Mission Kitchen & Bath Inc

About

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2004

In business since 1994. We are an award winning, N.A.R.I. Certified Kitchen and Bath Remodeler (c.k.b.r.) specializing in the design and renovation of Baths, Kitchens, and Interiors. Our master craftsman are employees. In addition, we have a certified lead carpenter plus very talented designers on our team. We are “lead safe renovators” licensed by the E.P.A. and the state of Kansas. We maintain Contractors Licenses for Johnson County and the city of Kansas City Missouri, as well as various surrounding cities. We were inducted into the 2015 Big 50, and have received over 30 remodeling awards since 1994. We ask that all decision makers be present for the first appointment. The typical lower end costs of popular projects are: Tub or shower replacements will start at $5k. A complete small bath renovation typically starts at $14K. For a kitchen update (countertop+flooring+lighting+painting) you can budget $20k. A complete small kitchen renovation is rarely below 30K. We have been serving Angie’s List members since 2004 and have received consecutive Super Service Awards to present. We back all our projects with a 2-year minimum warranty. Give us a call to talk about your next project! ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Award Winning Kitchen Remodel

+18 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(133) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

8

3

5

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (128)tile installation (32)cabinet makers (10)basement remodeling (1)plumbers (30)countertop installation (23)flooring (21)electrician (18)lighting (15)woodworking (12)bathtub refinishing (11)interior painting (10)
Showing 1-25 of 133 reviews
5.0

09/28/2022


Mark F.

Mission Kitchen & Bath did a great job. Mike was excellent. He works hard and knows what he is doing. When a problem arose, he quickly came up with a creative solution and didn't lose any time or add any cost. He always kept us informed and was very pleasant to have in our house every day. We would definitely use Mission Kitchen & Bath again and highly recommend Mike, Maddy and their entire team.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen floor, redo cabinets and install new cook top

Category fireplaces, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks again!
5.0

03/10/2022


Mark F.

It went great. Maddy interviewed us to find out exactly what we wanted. She was clearly experienced and had several great suggestions. Nathan was there every day until the job was finished and did an excellent job. He definitely went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. We would definitely use Mission Kitchen & Bath again and would want Nathan to do the work. I am sure it was a small job for them, but they made us feel like it was a big job.

Description of Work
We needed our sons' bathroom remodeled

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to work with you again. Thanks from all of us at MK&B!
5.0

04/10/2020


L J.

The Mission Kitchen & Bath team was amazing, we love our new bathroom. The team Project Manager (Sonya L.) and the Master Carpenter (Scott) were professional, patient and wonderful to work with on our project. We hope to use them for future projects and I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you from all of us for your wonderfull review! The Mission Kitchen & Bath team.
5.0

01/17/2020


KEVIN C.

The designer at Mission came up with some ideas based on what we wanted to accomplish and we decided to use Onyxx shower panels to totally eliminate grout in the shower. We selected a vanity, larger floor tiles shower door and added/revised the lighting. Some drywall work was also needed. Henry was the assigned worker for all of the needed tasks. He is very skilled craftsman and is very easy to work with. He kept us informed of what work he planned to do each day. He is very thoughtful and courteous doing everything he could to minimized any household disruption. And he cleaned up the work area at the end of each day. The work was completed in the estimated time. We are very happy with the completed job. Previously Mission did a major renovation of our kitchen and we were very happy with the result so we expected the same experience. We were not disappointed. If any problem arises, they promptly return until the customer is satisfied.

Description of Work
We wanted our 1980's-era bathroom totally updated to include converting the existing tub/shower to a shower with an attractive seat and grab bars. We also wanted a lower maintenance bathroom as we were weary to cleaning and resealing so much grout around the tub, walls and floor.

Category home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

Service Provider Response

It has been our pleasure to work with you for a second time. Thank you for your business!
5.0

08/23/2018


Margaret G.

Al & his team were AMAZING! they showed up to fix an issue in our kitchen -- which was remodeled by the previous homeowner 5 years ago! They could have easily written me off -- instead: showed up, fixed the issue at no charge & were incredibly professional about it all! Next project, totally calling the Mission Kitchen & Bath Team!

Description of Work
Warranty Claim on previous owner's remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

Service Provider Response

We have a minimum two year warrentee and will go well beyond depending upon circumstances. Thank you for your review!
5.0

07/27/2018


cathy F.

Mission Kitchen & Bath are a great company to work with. This is the second project we have had them do. The first was a kitchen remodel. The workmanship and professionalism is excellent. We will definitely work with them again!

Description of Work
madter bath remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

07/25/2018


Symie M.

Outstanding is insufficient to describe the fantastic replacement/repair job. Excellent results, very reasonable price, minimal disruption, and immaculately clean. Recommend without hesitation and would put them first in the list to call in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced shower pan, re-tiled shower, repaired water damaged ceiling.

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2018

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure, thank you.
2.0

05/18/2018


Gregory A.

Did not use. The gal who answered the phone was excellent and very professional. However, the kitchen contact was aloof, arrogant and not interested in doing an estimate or job that was around $35k. She was quick to let me know that they mostly did work for individuals over $50k.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 03/18/2018

Service Provider Response

We certainly do regret the review and have reached out to this individual for retraction. Our project manager as mentioned above, is actually a very professional degreed designer that has been in our industry for most of her life. She is very far from arrogant, reserved pehaps, which I believe is an attribute. The complainer would have realized this, if he had not canceled and actually met with her. The fact is, he was very rude to our project manager, however she went ahead and scheduled a free consultation. I pity the poor contractor that actually performs any work for him.
5.0

03/08/2018


Steven C.

The entire process from measurements/estimate to completion went very smoothly thanks to Al, Julie and Mike.

Description of Work
Renovation of bathroom(s).

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2018

5.0

02/21/2018


Charles M.

Mission Kitchen and Bath did an excellent job removing old tub and wall surrounds, stool, countertop and plumbing fixtures. Instillation of the new tub, wall surround (used Onyx), counter top, stool and plumbing fixtures was handled excellently. The did a very good job of blending the new in with the existing ceramic tile in the rest of the bathroom. Blocking for future grab bars was also installed. Had walls and ceiling painted as well and installed a new exhaust fan. We are extremely pleased with the outcome and plan to use Mission Kitchen and Bath when the master bath is remodeled. It was a pleasure to work with Bob and the rest of the team at Mission Kitchen and Bath.

Description of Work
Hall bathroom remodel. Replaced tub, walls surrounding tub, stool, and countertop. Also replaced plumbing fixtures.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

5.0

11/12/2017


Scott H.

Hi Al, just wanted to let you know how much we love our 2 new bathrooms. They're beautiful. Don't even want to leave the room sometimes. Matt did an awesome job - a really awesome job. We went with your company because we know the kind of work Matt does. His work ethics are impeccable. His motto to us is "do it right". He's very detailed. He also lets us know each day what was going on. Had a punch list ever day. At the end of the day when he cleaned up you never would have known he was there. Nicest person to have around all day - loves our dog - respects our house. Plus the greatest son-in-law ever. He always does his best - like he's working on his own house. Your company should be proud to have him. Sonya and Matt made a great team. Sonya had great ideas for us when we were over-whelmed with selections. We'll absolutely tell people about your company and Matt. So proud of Matt's work. Thanks, Scott an Donna Henry

Description of Work
Upgraded master bath and hall bath - totally remodeled. Matt German did all the work and was the best contractor we have ever had.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2017

Service Provider Response

It's been our pleasure, and yes, we are fortunate to have a Master Craftsman like Matt on our team.
5.0

10/30/2017


Barbara T.

They did a great job. Project came in on time and on budget. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops, electrician, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

09/30/2017


Robert J.

Excellent - very good front end bid process, professional planning services (deposit required, but worth it as able to take their plans to another company, if not happy with their service...so little to no risk). Matt the employed primary workman lives the "Do It Right...Do It Once" attitude. This included him creating his own "punch-list", as the project went along, which resulted in effectively mitigating any "call-backs" after the project was completed. We were kept in the loop on the many choices that pop-up in such a large project (took master bath down to the stud & built back up)..as opposed to the project just going blindly forward based on the initial plans - allowing for a better final result.

Description of Work
Complete Master Bath renovation - took a dated, inefficient 1983 Master Bathroom down to the stud - moved the bath tub & shower - and built back up effectively from a blank slate.

Category home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2017

Images

Review for Mission Kitchen & Bath Inc - 5845 Horton St, Mission, KS - 36334178

+2 More

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to provide this amazing transformation. Thank you from everyone one on the Mission Team!
5.0

05/22/2017


STEVE C.

They did a great job. They were a pleasure to work with. Great workmanship. Very polite and always on time. There was a complete gut of the kitchen. Appliances and knobs and pulls were not included in the $33,000 cost. The job started on 3/1/17 and finished about 4/3/17. Matt and Bob were a pleasure to work with. The kitchen is beautiful.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure.
5.0

02/12/2017


Dawn W.

Our master bathroom had not been updated since our home was built in the late 1980s and it was in need of a complete renovation. I contacted Mission Kitchen and Bath because I found reviews that mentioned that they had Designers on staff to assist with all of the many choices and decisions that go along with such an important project. Sonya came to meet with us and look at the bathroom. Immediately my husband and I felt comfortable with her. She was easy (and Fun!) to work with right from the start. After our initial meeting, Sonya came back two weeks later to present us with a design concept for our remodel. The enhancements she suggested based on the ideas we shared in our first meeting were perfect. We hired Mission Kitchen and Bath to do the project and we are very pleased with the result. We could not have done this remodel without Sonya's expertise. We were so grateful that she met with us at least five different times to pick out the granite for the counter top, the mirror for above the vanity, the lighting, the floor and shower tiles, and the new incredible built in cabinetry and vanity....oh, and a visit to pick out just the right knobs and pulls, too! Her ideas were wonderful and the bathroom would not be so chic without her! The contractor from MK&B who did the remodel work was Henry. Henry was so professional and kind. We felt very comfortable leaving our home each day while he performed his magic. He was the tidiest worker I have ever seen considering he had to tear out the entire bathroom and start anew. He executed Sonya's design plan with incredible precision. We are thrilled that Henry was assigned to our project. Our bathroom has been finished for a bit over two weeks and we are enjoying having "reveal parties" for all of our friends!

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you from all of us at Mission Kitchen & Bath for your kind words.
5.0

02/10/2017


John K.

They started from scratch in our kitchen and did a beautiful job. Sonya was fabulous to work with and a huge help in choosing the fixtures, paint, cabinets, etc. Ron was the lead carpenter and was always on time and did a wonderful job. We are so pleased with the work Mission Kitchen and Bath did they will be starting on our master bath in a few weeks!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Powder Room

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for your trust in Mission Kitchen & Bath.
5.0

01/25/2017


Shauna S.

Our experience with Mission Kitchen and Bath was exceptional. Bob Pinney assessed the project, quoted us a fair price, and the project actually ended up being slightly under budget despite an upgrade in floor tile and stone siding and an under the cement floor water issue. Our project was small on the renovation scale so we had one main person doing all the work. Matt went above and beyond expectations. The slightly dropped smooth ceiling is flawless and so much more attractive than the popcorn texture that it replaced, and the new textured outside wall is a work of art. He is amazing!! The original shower wasn't properly installed so there was water leaking out underneath it. The cement below it had to be jackhammered apart to clean up the sitting water that was causing a mildew smell in our basement and then repoured. The new shower from the Onyx line is beautiful, and the mildew odor is completely gone. Throughout the process I called the office with various questions and talked to Denise, and she was always super friendly and helpful. I can't recommend Mission and Kitchen and Bath more highly! They were a delight to work with from start to finish.

Description of Work
We did a basic remodel of our basement bathroom. There was a problem with mildew on the ceiling and sideboards, standing water/moldy smell, a crack in the outside wall that had been filled and not smoothed, peeling paint from water damage, a fiber glass shower, and damaged linoleum flooring.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2017

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasuring working for such nice people... Thank You!!
1.0

01/16/2017


Jeff B.

We had read the positive reviews for Mission Kitchen and Bath and decided to have them come out to review the overall project scope. My first meeting was with Bob, the project manager. He was very easy to speak with and clearly understood that we were looking to update our kitchen and not replace any cabinetry. Our home is only 11 years old and I have no issues with the layout. Bob gave me a ballpark estimate and we agreed to have their kitchen designer come out to continue the process. Their designer, Sxxxx, and Bob met me at my house to review what I wanted done. From the beginning, the designer began insulting every aspect of my kitchen. She tore the space apart and ultimately tried to convince me to gut the space and start from scratch. Again, keep in mind the house is only 11 years old, not out of date, and we purchased the house due to the layout of the kitchen/hearth room. She also knew that was not the purpose of our meeting. Before I could begin to discuss what I wanted changed in the kitchen, she began tearing my kitchen apart. She pointed to my appliance garage and told me it is awful and has to go. Though I agreed with her, there were many tactful ways this could have been told to me. I have pull out shelves in all my cabinets. She went and pulled my pots and pan shelf out and said isn’t this a pain to have to open a cabinet and pull out a shelf? She told me they should all be drawers. To which I replied, no I don’t think it is a pain. We have an expansive amount of cabinetry and once again she had an issue with the placement of the wrap around cabinets. Her solution was to tear it all out and start again. I told her that was not going to happen. Next on her list was the placement of our microwave. This was a problem I was looking for a solution for. Instead, I received further insults about why it was there in the first place. Sxxxx then told me, “it sounds like you don’t like anything in your kitchen.” To which I told her, “no, it sounds like you don’t like anything in my kitchen.” She asked me my overall budget and I told her after speaking with Bob you are obviously in the ballpark which is why you are here. She told me that for 5-10K more, we should just replace our cabinets with new ones. This was the most uneducated response as in speaking with two other reputable companies it would have cost around 90k to replace just the cabinetry as we have that much of it. I could continue to go on about her insults, but basically these were ones that stood out. Sxxxx came to help sell the company to me. Instead, all she did was ruin the deal before it could get any traction. Sadly, the project manager decided to jump on her bandwagon and try and convince me the kitchen needed to be gutted. I was in such shock when she left I that I truly can’t understand how a reputable company like Mission Kitchen & Bath can send her out to clients. Her work may be great, but she has no tact. I received no follow-up following my meeting, so perhaps they realized how horrible the meeting went. Since meeting with MK&B, I have met with two other companies and have seen how other designers have worked through my kitchen. Truthfully, I was terrified when the next designer came over as I was expecting another onslaught. Instead, I was met with ideas, productive solutions, and respect.

Description of Work
Remodeling the kitchen keeping the existing layout and refinishing the cabinets.

Category home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Work Completed On 12/08/2016

Service Provider Response

I am the designer that accompanied our project manager Bob. I have been working in the remodeling industry for over 10 years. Working with Mission Kitchen and Bath we get the majority of our business from Angie's List as well as referrals and repeat business. I have received many positive reviews and have numerous repeat clients that refer their friends and family members to me personally. The appointment with this young woman was a couple of months ago so to the best of my memory, here is as I remember the visit with the member's wife: When we were greeted at the door she gave us a tour of the living room, dining room and powder room. She had worked with a designer to update the 11 year old traditional style home to a wonderful transitional style space. I complimented on every room and commented that she had done a fabulous job. And the new spaces were beautiful. She did most of the talking up front. She began explaining to us all the changes she wanted to make with the kitchen, which were numerous. Painting all the cabinetry. Replacing all the counter tops and back splash. Removing cabinetry over the range to install a wall mounted exhaust fan which included several upper cabinets. There was a separate area of cabinetry that had glass doors she wanted to replace or remove. Removing the raised bar on the island which was supported by wood corbels. There were several other changes she mentioned at this time I remember every detail of the conversations. This is why I ask her was there anything she liked about her kitchen. My intentions were never to insult, but to explain the option and benefits of new cabinetry versus making changes to existing cabinetry. Here is what I attempted to explain to her: The majority of the cabinetry in existing homes are nailed together and installed on walls in large banks of cabinetry. Long pieces of crown molding are also attached. When removing specific pieces of cabinetry they are attached to surrounding pieces of cabinetry which can be damaged during the process. Labor to repair and replace crown molding, to paint cabinetry, when done properly, is very labor intense and expensive. If not done properly there will be chipping and flaking of paint as well as the expanding and contraction of the door panels resulting in the exposure of the previous stain color. What we have found when quoting both ways it is not that much of an increase to install new cabinetry with a better quality of cabinetry with a manufactured finish. When I opened her lower cabinet doors exposing pull outs I pointed out that these could be large drawers which are easier to access pots and pans. I pointed out a couple of other benefits. My thoughts behind bringing this up to her was due to the other changes she had made in other rooms, she would probably be happier with a different door style as well. All I can say at this point is: As in life there are personalities that just don't hit it off and she and I didn't. Here was a couple that had never remodeled before and I was just attempting to give them options. Never to insult. I think what could have upset her was that we explained to her that we charged a design fee up front to create options for her project. It's very time consuming and we do not ask our sub-contractors to pre visit a project for a quote unless we had a design agreement up front. Which is a common practice for the majority of contractors. She had met with another contractor that would do this at no charge. By the way a new kitchen would not have been $90 K. Perhaps in the $50 to 60 K range. Foot Note: Knowing our project managers for several years as extremely professional, I was surprised after reading this member's review. I interviewed our project managers and then called the member. I suggested that perhaps her review was too harsh, and if she remove or at least modify the review. She declined my request. Al Felman ckbr President
5.0

06/08/2016


Melinda & Wayne C.

A totally positive experience. Our first contact was Bob, the project manager. We immediately felt comfortable with him - no pressure. Bob guided us through the process, was always positive and patient, and really knew what would work for us. Ron, our main carpenter was just wonderful. Again, we immediately felt comfortable with him, and didn't worry about leaving him alone to work. He was always on time, worked hard and did beautiful work. He especially did a great joy picking the paint and trim and installing the ceramic tile. If we need bathroom work in the future, we will definitely ask for Ron. We also liked one of his helpers, Scottie, who was a hard worker with a great personality. We put off this project for years because we didn't know anyone we could trust, and we dreaded the process and upheaval. It was truly not as disruptive as we feared. This company not only does wonderful remodeling, but has employees that you can feel comfortable with in your home. Wish we had done this years ago.

Description of Work
Total teardown and remodel kitchen

Category home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2016

Service Provider Response

It has been our pleasure to work with another amazing Angie's List member.
5.0

11/11/2015


Cindy V.

This renovation went smoothly. Everyone was very professional. I was always informed when they would arrive and leave. Also , if they needed to be elsewhere during the day I was kept in the loop. If I noticed anything that I had a question about, or thought had to be changed Henry, the lead on the job was always there to respond or take any calls concerning the situation. I am very pleased with the master bath now. From the designer , Sonja, to all of the people involved I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
The master bath was gutted and completely rebuilt from the floor up. We had new floor tile, new shower with great glass doors, new toilet, new cabinets with granite countertops and sinks. Also, new lighting, a free standing bathtub and a brick wall floor to ceiling surrounding the bath fireplace.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2015

5.0

08/23/2015


Lisa C.

This was done as two separate projects. The bathtub replacement was done in December 2014-January 2015 and the tile floor replacement in July 2015. Both projects went well as far as communication with the workmen, quality of the workmanship, and cleanliness. As far as the results, the tile floor is excellent in appearance and function. The shower is functional (it is nice to have a fast drain, and the hand-held shower and control are good) and the workmanship on the installation was fine, but I don't like it. I would never use Onyx for anything again. I had only seen small samples of it and thought it would look OK, but the overall result is ugly. It looks and feels like plastic and is an awful pinkish-gray color. I selected the color "Arctic" based on a sample that was off-white, but the actual wall and base material is not even close to being the same color as the sample. Two trim pieces that I requested later to cover the corner seams are from a different batch and ARE the color of the sample, so I have a pinkish-gray shower with white stripes in the corners. The manufacturer of Onyx basically said that I had unrealistic expectations. I don't hold Mission Kitchen and Bath responsible for the poor quality control at Onyx, but I think they could find better materials to recommend.

Description of Work
Removed a first-floor bathtub, surrounding tiled walls, and plumbing under tub all the way to the main drain pipe in the basement. Replaced with an Onyx walk-in shower and PVC drain pipes. Removed tile floor in the same room and replaced with new tile.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to work for this member. I am surprised to discover she is not happy with the Onyx. It is true, the material is in fact a type of plastic. The colors can vary, much like natural stone will. The company provides a lifetime guarantee and has, in my opinion, done an outstanding job, repairing and replacing if needed. We once had a client clean their Onyx shower walls with a Brillo pad. This badly scratched the material and, The Onyx Collection, repaired the walls an no charge. For what it is worth, I chose Onyx walls in lieu of tile in two of my bathrooms.
5.0

06/30/2015


Joseph O.

My wife and I wandered in to the Mission Kitchen & Bath office one Saturday after seeing an ad for the company in a remodeling magazine. We had wanted to remodel our kitchen for some time and had talked to Home Depot, IKEA and some smaller contractors who all tried to convince us we needed what they were selling. We knew those weren't good choices and were frustrated. We met Al (the owner) that afternoon who suggested we make an appointment with John Francis (one of the company's Project Managers) which we did. Over the course of several meetings, John listened to what we wanted, gave us his suggestions, and helped us arrive at a final design for our kitchen. John was willing to meet in the evenings at their showroom which not only accommodated our schedules but let us consider all our options in a relaxed and private setting. John has a design background and was very helpful in picking colors, styles, etc and probably kept us from making a few big mistakes. Throughout the process, John gave us his thoughts when we asked for them but always kept in mind it was our kitchen. Once the work was about ready to begin, we met Steve Anderson who was the carpenter assigned to our job. Steve went over the details of the project to make sure there were no miscommunications and to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted. Steve did most of the work himself and we were extremely pleased with the quality of his work and the pride he took in his job. The few times he had help from another carpenter at the company or a subcontractor they also seemed to do high quality work and were very professional. An example of this is when another carpenter came over to help as the job was nearing completion. The other carpenter didn't realize we had chosen two different sizes of door handles for the cabinets and drilled holes in one of the cabinet doors on a 3 inch center rather than a 4 inch center. Rather than trying to fill the hole or cover it up, the company ordered us a new door from the cabinet company. It came in when promised and Steve made arrangements to come back and install it when it was convenient for me as he said he would. Overall, we are thrilled with our new kitchen and our experience with Mission Kitchen & Bath was very good.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen including new flooring, cabinets, lighting, countertop, backsplash. and textured ceiling. We also moved the oven and microwave which required that we do some additional electrical work and move a HVAC vent to accommodate those changes. Since the appliances matched and were not in need of replacement they removed and then re-installed them.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2015