Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Top Notch Heating Cooling & Plumbing

4.8

(711) Verified Reviews

Founded 1974 • With Angi since March 2004

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
DM-Mechanical 2022-2312
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

23754 W 82 Terr

Lenexa, KS 66227

http://www.topnotchheatingandair.com

Description

Top Notch Heating, Cooling & Plumbing has been proudly serving the Kansas City Metro & Johnson County since 1974. We take pride in knowing that each and every one of our customers is completely satisfied, and every job is done completely and correctly, the first time....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(711) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

587

4

77

3

20

2

10

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (609)air duct cleaning (127)plumbers (45)water heaters (44)dryer vent cleaning (15)electrician (11)insulation (3)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 711 reviews
4.0

01/28/2022


Kevin G.

Great experience with selection and replacement. Some issues at final install with programming the new system where we had to have someone come back out, but they resolved issue quickly.

Description of Work
replace furnace and heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

5.0

09/15/2020


Steve H.

This was the hottest point of the summer of 2020 and they did what they could to get in for quote, and schedule as soon as a decision was finalized. Even to the point they called to see if we needed a window unit until they could get the new unit installed. It was also something we discovered that previous unit was OVERSIZED for our house and we downsized to make it more efficient. Process was smooth and we were cooled down in less than 1 week. Thanks

Description of Work
New Ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

07/18/2020


Charles P.

The entire project was excellently performed and very professionally done. I am very happy with the workmanship and knowledge of the technicians. They can come and work for me anytime.

Description of Work
Central Air and Heating System replacement.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, gas logs

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Images

Review for Top Notch Heating Cooling & Plumbing - 23754 W 82 Terr, Lenexa, KS - 38729179

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A Grade Review! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/12/2020


Bruce C.

Very well. TopNotch is always very professional.

Description of Work
Biannual check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
4.0

10/29/2019


John R.

workers had trouble with wiring. Had to hire an electrican to run the wiring so they could finish installing heater.

Description of Work
install heater in garage

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

5.0

09/12/2019


GAYLE B.

Today I'm grateful for Top Notch Heating & Cooling! When the AC died last night in my home, I called them since they installed it and have serviced it for 9 years. After diagnosing the root cause as a burned up motor, determining the parts are still under warranty (thankfully saving me a lot of $$$), then discovering the part was out of stock at the mfg., Top Notch went above & beyond to find a viable, albeit temporary solution until the correct motor comes in! The manager agreed to take a new motor out of one of their units to serve as the temporary solution. Without spending a penny today, my home is cooling down again. (Labor charges will be assessed when the correct motor is installed). We take these things for granted sometimes, but AC is something many people in this world don't experience. I am so thankful that Top Notch went above and beyond to take care of me!

Description of Work
Air Conditioner Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!
5.0

09/12/2019


GAYLE B.

They've always done a good job of keeping the furnace / AC maintained.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

5.0

01/11/2019


rod C.

Everything went well. Mark and his assistant arrived at the scheduled time and preformed the requested work in a professional manner within the time frame he had estimated .The area where the work was performed was cleaned up and safety checks were done on areas where gas was being supplied to make sure there were no leaks. In addition all communication with the office was excellent .All calls were returned in a timely manner and I was informed when technicians were on their way per my request.

Description of Work
Relocate gas line from supply point to furnace located in basement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind comments!
5.0

10/14/2018


Charles (Chuck) M.

Overall it went ok. I think it was a little costly.

Description of Work
AC repaired

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2018

5.0

05/17/2018


melanie C.

Great service! Had them come out after another AC company's tech did a maintenance visit, told me my AC will stop working any day now (it was working fine) and tried to sell me a new unit. Right after they left my AC stopped working. I called Top Notch to check out my AC to see what happened. The other guy did some deliberate sabotage to my unit. Top notch could have easily gone along with the scam set out by the other guys, but they were honest and just plugged the wires back in and said it's working fine, no repair or replacement needed. We'll only be calling Top Notch from now on. Only charged for the standard service call fee.

Description of Work
Checked work of another AC tech

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review
5.0

01/16/2018


bill B.

The installers called before they were to come and arrived exactly at the time promised. They explained exactly what they were going to be doing and performed the job flawlessly and on time. They cleaned up afterwards, explained the maintenance requirements and provided an overview of the new heater.

Description of Work
hot water heater replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were happy with our service!
5.0

01/11/2018


Travis S.

Very fast response, good work in a timely manner. Would recommend.

Description of Work
New hot water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!
5.0

01/02/2018


Timothy B.

Smoothly outside of an unexpected shut off leak that needed to be fixed as well.

Description of Work
New water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2017

Service Provider Response

thanks for your business!
5.0

11/10/2017


Mona S.

Installation went great, they showed up on time and work was done quickly. Plumber explained new features and how to light the pilot light.

Description of Work
New hot water heater installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were happy with our services!
5.0

10/30/2017


Dina F.

The job went great. A new water heater was installed in a timely, neat and professional manner.

Description of Work
Replace a leaky water heater.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

10/28/2017


Julaire S.

It was free because we're on their V-I-P service plan.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

5.0

10/26/2017


MARY ANNE B.

Great Experience, will be my go to for any heating/a.c./plumbing going forward.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category water heater repair

Cost $895

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

5.0

10/26/2017


MARY ANNE B.

Beautifully! Very responsive, coordinated with KCPL within 1 week. Finished early, and the installation is in far better condition than the previous version. Price was very reasonable. I would hire them again in a nano second! Their card is in my file for future reference should we need any additional electrical work done.

Description of Work
Replaced riser which was pulled away from the house by shifting utility pole

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were happy with our service!
5.0

10/05/2017


Richard B.

We had a flood from our toilet. They were very helpful with us as far as removing the toilet and putting it back. They are very conscientious and nice to work with. They know what they are doing and are good at explaining things.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear we got you taken care of!
5.0

10/05/2017


Martin B.

Went very well. Was a special price on Angie's list for the equipment including installation. Estimate and installation were performed in a very timely manner and equipment and workmanship was excellent. Technicians were friendly and efficient. Replaced a breaker in the panel board and did not charge extra. Very good work.

Description of Work
Replaced outside condenser unit and a-coil on furnacefor air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,399

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!
4.0

10/04/2017


BILL P.

I think he encouraged me to have parts replaced that didn't need to be replaced.

Description of Work
Heating and A/C check-up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2016

5.0

09/27/2017


Dianne K.

Their quality was good. They showed up pretty quick. Yes, I would use them again. They come back and check the freon.

Description of Work
They replaced the air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

09/25/2017


Terry T.

Very well. I had drained the old water heater prior to the tech's visit. He was on time and job completed some 2 hours later. New water heater is operating good with no leaks or call backs.

Description of Work
They removed our old water heater & installed a new 40 gallon Smith natural gas water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair