Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Priced Right Heating And Cooling

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14436 W 100th St

Lenexa, KS 66215

Description

We are an industry leading Heating and Cooling Company servicing Overland Park and surrounding areas. We specialize in air conditioner and furnace repairs. Call us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2020


CHRISTINE D.

Excellent! They were very professional, very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Description of Work
They replaced the furnace, air and humidifier.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/29/2020


Mark P.

They are fantastic, are trustworthy, are very up front with anything and are very helpful. We would highly recommend them and we would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They installed a new air conditioning system and have serviced our HVAC system for years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2020


Edward S.

I got bids from four HVAC companies to replace two twenty year old A/C and Furnace units at our house. I also did a lot of research on the web so I knew exactly what equipment I had and what I wanted to replace it with before I started out on this adventure. I wanted to go up one size on the A/C units because the old ones just barely kept our house cool enough during the hottest parts of the summer. And when I say barely, I mean we were sweating and running the fans with the A/C running constantly if the temp got up to 100 degrees outside When I contacted Jim at Priced Right Heating and Cooling, I sent him the specs of what I had, a description of my problems that I wanted to solve, and explained what I wanted to accomplish with the new units. Basically to solve a leak problem that one of my old units had and get slightly more cooling capacity to get through the hottest months of summer. Jim asked me a few more questions about my HVAC systems and used the info that I had already put together to get me estimates on four system configurations that he categorized as basic, good, better, and best. And he even emailed me price estimates so I would know what I was getting into before he ever stepped foot in my yard. He was the ONLY person used the detailed info I sent them and would talk price with me before showing up in person first. He gets an A+ for listening to me and what I was looking for. After I reviewed the details of the four configurations that he put together for me, I called Jim back and setup a time for him to come out to my house to take measurements and see if there was any obstacles that he might run into. He came out quick, looked at what I had, said yep, it's just like I told him it was. So no surprises and nothing complicated, or extra that he would need to add to the quotes. Again, another A+ for reading the info I sent him and paying attention to it so I didn't have to repeat myself again and again. Now here is where Priced Right and specifically Jim, start to pull away from the pack in front of the other HVAC companies I contacted. Knowing that we were going into a hot week in a few days, Jim topped off the freon in my a/c that had the leak while he was here to do the measurements. He said he would just recover the freon back out when he took the old machines out in a few days and he wanted to make sure we stayed comfortable since the heat was coming. I didn't ask him to do it, he just offered to do it since we would be getting the two new HVAC systems from him in the next few weeks. So that moves him up to an A++ on customer service there! So on install day, Jim and the Priced Right Heating and Cooling crew shows up promptly at 8:00am. They are all very courteous and respectful of our house and our time. They put down floor runners to protect the floor, made sure to close the doors behind them when they went in and out so the cat didn't get out, cleaned up everything in the areas where they worked when they were done. They even cleaned up a broken light bulb I had dropped the day before while I was changing out the light bulb by the furnace. I didn't ask them to clean it up, the broken glass was just there near where they were working, they saw it needed to be picked up, and they swept up my own mess along with what they were cleaning up. They get another + to that A++ for cleaning up after me! They redid the sheet metal ductwork that was connected to the furnaces. Cleaned it all up, sealed everything with caulking, and used aluminum tape to cover the seams. There are no wasted cold air leaks anywhere around the furnace or A/C coils in the basement now. All that nice cold air goes up through the vents and into the rest of the house. I also had an old whole house humidifier that was disconnected but still hanging on the old duct work. I had told Jim that it wasn't being used so I wasn't worried about it the day he came out to measure. But while they were hooking up the new upstairs furnace, they hooked up the old humidifier to the new system so we will have moist heated air upstairs this winter. I didn't ask them to do it, they just saw it needed to be done and did it. I can't say enough good things about the great job that Jim and his crew did on our HVAC replacements. They went above and beyond everything that I asked of them or expected them to do. I have absolutely no hesitation about recommending or using Priced Right Heating and Cooling again in the future. Oh, and remember I started this review by saying I got bids from four HVAC companies? Priced Right's bid ended up being the lowest price of all four bids... Jim made quite the impression on me by being willing to talk price with me about what I was getting into before he ever came out to my house. None of the other companies would even give me a ballpark of what they would charge. I got no pushy sales pitch from Jim and he let me choose the options "I" wanted. The fact that Jim ended up having the best prices on the systems that I wanted was just icing on the cake.

Description of Work
HVAC replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/01/2017


Ann F.

Honest. Did a clean, neat job at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Replace AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/07/2017


Ruth G.

They actually installed the heating and air conditioning unit I have right now. One person came out to complete the service. They are easy to schedule and show up on time. They take care of all the issues if they find anything. It is usually just routine maintenance. Back when my old furnace broke down they came out on a very, very snowy Saturday night and got it going again. When it was obvious it had to be replaced they were out and replaced it, like, on the very next Monday so they are very responsive and have always done a good job at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
I use Priced Right Heating And Cooling to do my routine scheduled maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/07/2017


Ruth G.

Easy to schedule and show up on time. Very responsive. Good job at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Installed new furnace system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/18/2016


Britt W.

I feel terribly that I didn't ever write a review of this company because they are amazing. Our furnace stopped heating the house on the coldest weekend of the winter. Jim came out twice that weekend, at night, and was able to help us out right away. Our inducer motor wouldn't turn any longer on a Saturday and needed to be replaced. He had to order the part and it wouldn't be ready until Monday, but he spent some time getting the furnace to work for us overnight. It quit again on Sunday, and he came out again to get it working for us that night, too, and he didn't charge a service charge. Monday they came out in the afternoon and replaced the part with little fanfare. The part was cheaper than they first estimated and the final price reflected that. This company went above and beyond for us and I would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Inducer motor needed to be replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2016


Cari F.

Really well. Jim, the owner, explained everything and he was committed to doing it right. When you couple that with the exceptional pricing and service, it's a perfect combination and a great alternative to the big guys in the HVAC industry. I highly recommend them! I'll post some more pics of their work.

Description of Work
Priced Right installed our Lennox A/C and furnace as well as replaced our thermostat. Basically, a whole new system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/21/2016


Nate H.

Jim was fantastic to work with. After our A/C stopped working, we contacted 3 local companies for a quote. He was the first to get out to our house and provided a competitive bid. He was booked a few days out but recharged our existing system (for free!) to keep us cool until the new system could be installed. The install went smoothly and new system works great! We would recommend without reservation.

Description of Work
A/C and Furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/14/2016


Jo Anne T.

Great. When our AC unit broke, he was at the house with in an hour, and had the new unit installed by the next morning. Very professional.

Description of Work
Installed a new outside AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2015


Janet H.

My old furnace quit working on a Sunday afternoon. Monday I called one company to see what the cause was. Immediately I needed a new furnace and was not to use the old furnace again. That afternoon I called Priced Right. Jim (owner) came out. He said he didn't see a need not to use it if it would work. (I really wanted to wait until after Christmas to spend that kind of money.) He said if it kept shutting down something would have to be done as that is a built in safety factor. It shut down 2 more times that week so I called Jim to get a bid and schedule for a new system. He came late in the day on a Thursday to give me a bid. He had heard that the weekend would bring colder weather and wanted to help me get this done before the weather changed. He and his employee came on Saturday for the installation as their schedule was full for the next week. That was above and beyond and I really appreciated them giving up their Saturday. Throughout this week I have been extremely impressed with Jim's professionalism and work ethic. When he said he would call or be here he was. He told me on the day of the installation they would be here about 8:30 a.m. I think he pulled in the driveway about 8:28. I can tell you not every service person I have worked with has been this conscientious. When the job was complete not a trace of trash was to be found. I was shown how to use the new thermostat and where to change the filter making me feel comfortable with the new equipment before they left. As a single woman my experiences with service people has not always been this positive. I have an advantage when looking for people to work on my house which is my brother who lives next door and used to be in the house repairs and construction business. He too was impressed with Jim.

Description of Work
Installed a new Lennox furnace and air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/16/2015


Travis P.

The install went smooth. Both the guys were professional and kept to their word on all the work. They placed a new pad outside for the ac, hooked up all the units with the existing duct work, and cleaned up all the areas they worked in. They were able to install and check the system worked in about 4 hours. About a month later we received a nice box of cookies from a local bakery with their card and colored ribbon on it at our doorstep. Jim and his guys are great to work with and don't try to make you feel like you are stupid about HVAC. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Installed new 3 ton ac unit and coil along with new 88k btu furnace. All parts were Aire-flo brand.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/20/2014


Chris K.

They charge $150 a year for two calls, one for the heating and one for the A/C. I like Jim a lot. He’s knowledgeable, energetic, and friendly.

Description of Work
I have used Priced Right Heating and Cooling. They did the seasonal inspection of the furnace. They also put in a furnace in one of our rental houses.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/31/2014


Victor S.

I'd been using one of the large Overland Park Heating & Cooling services the past two years and although I wasn't completely dissatisfied, I was uneasy about them. It seemed they were more interested in selling services than performing them. I called Priced Right because of the positive reviews and spoke to Jim Ferguson. I told him that even though my A/C unit had been inspected and serviced in the spring, in the past few days it wasn't cooling very well. He told me he could inspect the unit that very afternoon. He arrived on time and performed a very thorough cleaning and inspection. He told me the unit was in great shape but the Freon was a pound low. He added Freon and my A/C is back to running perfectly again. I couldn't be happier with the price, the service and the expertise. I'm glad I called because Priced Right is my new HCAV vendor. I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
A/C diagnosis and repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/08/2014


Holly C.

My A/C unit stopped working, which it seems to do every summer for the last few years, so I bought an Angie's List membership and searched for smaller A/C companies with good reviews. (I have used many other companies in the past, but just felt like I needed to find someone different this time.) Somehow I was most impressed with Priced Right, and they stuck out to me, so I picked them. I set the appointment for their first available time, and Jim was perfectly on time. We spent over an hour discussing new units before I even showed Jim my current unit – which wasn't working. Upon seeing the problem, which he identified in the matter of five minutes, he told me he could actually fix it and I didn't need to replace the unit. I would have been a very EASY sell to get the new unit (this was very obvious by how much time I spent talking about buying a new unit with him – and my other unit was 16 years old!), but he never approached the situation that way. I was really impressed. He was perfectly happy to just fix it. But I still wanted to think about buying a new unit + also replacing our very old furnace. The pricing he gave me was the best I ever received (I priced with a few other companies last summer, including Costco, so I felt I had already done my homework). I wanted to buy Lennox because that is what we've always had, and since his price was so low, I was worried he wasn't an authorized installer. I looked on the Lennox website, and he definitely IS an authorized installer. I don't know how he prices his product/service so well, but it probably has to do with the fact that he just comes across as a really nice guy who is trying to keep his business small and do a great job. I felt like I really hit the jackpot in finding him and having such a great price, so we opted to install the new A/C + furnace. He didn't charge me for anything he did to have my A/C work while I was deciding all of this for about two weeks. I called with many questions, and he always took the time to answer everything thoroughly. I never felt like he was trying to upsell me or make me do something beyond what my home needed – it actually felt the opposite, as he kept telling me that "it's not worth the money to buy this/that." He kept to the schedule he promised and communicated very well throughout the day on the day of install. His assistant was very friendly and they interacted a lot, which made me confident that Jim was still in charge and ensuring everything was done to his standards. The work he did was beautiful, if one can say such things about duct/furnace/piping, but to my novice eyes, it looked MUCH better than what I had before. Plus, he replaced anything and everything he could (switch, tubing, thermostat, etc.) just to ensure the other parts of my old house wouldn't keep the A/C + furnace from achieving maximum efficiency. He tested both the A/C (obviously, it is summer) and furnace before leaving. He cleaned everything so well that I couldn't even tell he had been there and it rained something like 2 inches the night before, so that was amazing. I would very much recommend Priced Right. I think he is especially driven by getting good reviews, and so I am very happy to be able to provide this for him because he deserves it. Great job, Jim! Good luck with your business and please keep up what you are doing!!

Description of Work
Priced Right temporarily fixed my A/C a few weeks ago while I decided if I wanted to replace my older unit with a new A/C + furnace. (I picked them due to their reviews on Angie's List.) Then, at a time convenient to me, Priced Right removed the older equipment and fully installed a new high-efficiency Lennox A/C + furnace/coil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/12/2014


Tom M.

Jim provided a competitive quote. Arrived on time. Installed was completed with no issues. Cleaned up after their work. Excellent job. We will definitely use Jim for all of our heating and cooling needs.

Description of Work
Installed new AC and furnace unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/12/2014


Mechelle V.

I returned from a trip and found my furnace was not working. It was 11:30 pm and 15 degrees outside. I did not want to wait until morning so I called Priced Right, which has 24 hour service. Jim was here in about 10 minutes, quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem and provided some helpful maintenance tips. He was prompt, courteous, and professional. His price was quite reasonable, especially considering it was an after-hours call in unpleasant weather. I would definitely use this company again and would recommend it.

Description of Work
Replaced a faulty furnace part.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/28/2013


Roger B.

Jim has serviced my old system for several years. When the time came to replace it I felt he was the logical choice. I read reviews on other vendors and some of them had more reviews but all of Priced Right's were positive. After analyzing the heating/cooling needs of my home, Jim sat down with me and went over options and systems. He did nice job of explaining why he was recommending the equipment. After we agreed on a fair price the installation date was set. Jim and his crew arrived shortly after 8:00 AM as promised. They were careful to cover our flooring as the ground outside was quite wet. After working all day they finished up around 5:30PM. Jim went over the features of the system and answered all of my questions. The system is performing great and I am extremely satisfied with the entire process. I know there are bigger companies that do a lot of flashy advertising but if you want to deal with real people that treat you right and know their business you should give Priced Right a call.

Description of Work
Replaced the A/C and heating system complete.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/25/2013


mary ellen F.

wonderful. professional, prompt, fast & friendly.

Description of Work
replace capacity, clean ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/27/2013


Jim R.

Responded quickly to request for bid for replacement. Bid was competitive. Jim was very professional and gave enough detail without overwhelming. Istalled system within a week during a hot couple of weeks--other company was another week out. Jim, Paul and Jeff cleaned up after themselves and our system is awesome!

Description of Work
Installed furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/16/2013


Andrew E.

Jim came out on a Sunday morning and repaired my unit. He diagnosed the problem and the faulty parts replaced and working within an hour. Great service.

Description of Work
Repaired A/C Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/15/2013


Larry F.

I had purchased an Angie's List "Big Deal" from another highly rated HVAC company for a $49 AC tuneup. That's a whole 'nother story and review which I intend to do next, but for the purposes of this review, all Angie's List subscribers need to know is that the other company told me I needed 1 to 2 pounds of refigerant and that I may have a leak in one of the coils. Since I had a Old Republic Home Warranty that costs only $75 for a service fee, and because a leak could be a sign of a more serious problem, I decided to contact the warranty company rather than pay the other company potentially another $158 for 2 pounds of freon. I asked the warranty company for a list of contractors they used and most were not commonly known names. Priced Right Heating and Cooling was one of those names and when I went to check out their reviews on Angie's List and the company's own website, I could see that they were overwhelmingly positive. The warranty company was called on Friday night at 7:40 and Jim, the owner of Priced Right, called me the next morning at around 9:15 and told me he had another service call in the same area and would call me with an updated time as to when he would arrive. He kept his word and arrived on time. He walked me through everything he was going to check or clean and even described the physics behind those measurements, which I appreciated. It turns out that the system only needed 1/2 pound of refrigerant, and he said that is consistent with what was probably in the system when it was originally installed. Clearly, I didn't have a leak. When the owner takes the call, makes the appointment and takes the time to be upfront about EVERYTHING he's doing and what he charges (check out his website and you'll see bargain prices for service and new systems) you know you've hired the right guy for the job. Bravo Jim and Priced Right Heating and Cooling!

Description of Work
Jim added 1/2 lb of refigerant to my AC and cleaned the outside compressor housing, cooling fins and control panel.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/10/2013


Amy D.

My home warranty company selected Priced Right Heating and Air to work on my AC unit. It was running constantly but not cooling. It was the first hot day of the summer, and they were super busy. I called for an appointment at 1:00 and was surprised they said they'd be out the same day. Paul came out about 8:00 p.m. and added Freon to my AC. I like to know how things work, so I always ask a lot of questions. He took time to answer everything, and I feel a lot more confident about my AC now. It's also cooling a LOT better!

Description of Work
Added Freon to my AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/01/2013


Carol M.

The overall experience was great. Our furnace went out on a Thrusday night at a time with snow on the ground and temps in the 20's & low 30's. We found Priced Right on Angies list and decided to give them a call. Jim took call that evening where I descibed the issue. Jim was knowledgable and took the time to explain the cause based on the symptoms I had provided him. Jim first had to obtain the part to be replaced. As promised he showed up at 8:00 the next morning with the require part, and in about 30 minutes after he arrived we had heat again.

Description of Work
Installed a new fan and transformer on our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/06/2013


Amy S.

After multiple phone calls and estimates from other companies I was so relieved to find Jim. I was told by another company my furnace needed to be replaced ASAP and was unsafe to use. Jim came out and gave me an estimate to replace and a second opinion -for free!!! He told me that while my furnace was old and in rough shape, it was indeed safe to use until I could replace it. The estimates me gave me for the exact same units the other companies gave me were about $1000 to $2000 cheaper!! That's HUGE! Not only that, he took the time to explain in detail everything I had questions about, created me numerous estimates because I didn't know what units I wanted to go with, and he even went outside and crawled around in my attic to make sure everything was correct and safe ( something the other big name company did not do). He seemed honest, up front, and sincere. On the day of install he arrived on time, introduced me to his help, and kept me updated throughout the install. He took my old furnace out piece by piece so they wouldn't need to cut the wall like originally planned. He was clean, timely, and didn't seem to be annoyed by my dogs who did not like having workers around the house. When everything was completed he explained each step of what he did and stood by his work. I felt secure in my decision to us Jim. I am very satisfied with everything he did and will continue to use him for my furnace and AC needs .

Description of Work
Amazing job!! I could not be happier with the work. Affordable, trustworthy, and efficient in replacing both my furnace and AC units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi . Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We were very happy the install went as well as it did. Enjoy your new system and wee will see you soon for your first free preventative maintenance.

    Other local Pros in your area

    R Mech Heating Cooling & Plumbing

    We started the Tankless Water Heating push in Kansas City. We have been the number one Rinnai tankless water heater installer in Kansas City for the last ten years. We have done this through training, lowest installation pricing, never charging additional money if not warranted. We focus on the repair of plumbing fixtures and equipment, including water softening and filtration systems. Lastly, the Hydronic Furnace was pioneered by us in the Kansas City market, installing more than any company in the United States!! Thank You for finding us and we hope to serve you well. Award winning.  

    Offers by R Mech Heating Cooling & Plumbing on Angi
    Total Comfort

    We sell different. We service different. Experience the Total Comfort difference, since 1956. If you’re in need of heating and cooling services, Total Comfort is a skilled, award-winning HVAC company that can solve all your needs! From AC repair to furnace replacement, HVAC maintenance, and more, we are here to provide you with trustworthy, quality, affordable HVAC services. Since 1956, we’ve been doing whatever it takes to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with their heating and cooling service. As a locally owned, customer-focused company, providing honest, quality work to our neighbors is our #1 goal. Every job we do is performed with respect and courtesy, leaving you satisfied in a more comfortable home! For unparalleled HVAC services, experience the Total Comfort difference now! For top-quality products and service from technicians with the latest industry knowledge, contact us today.  

    AFC HEATING & COOLING

    AFC Heating and Cooling is a family-owned and operated HVAC business servicing the Greater Kansas City Metropolitan area for over 55 years. At the current time, we employ 30 people. We specialize in various HVAC activities such as: Residential/Commercial Service, Residential/Commercial New Construction, Residential/Commercial Retrofit and Replacement and Design Build. We service all brands of HVAC equipment. We install major brands including Trane, Lennox, Bryant, GeoComfort, Aprilaire, Honeywell and Mitsubishi. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover. We also have financing available through Wells Fargo. We are fully licensed and insured.  

    Offers by AFC HEATING & COOLING on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    24 Hour emergency services, Furnace repair and maintenance, Furnace installation and replacement, Heat pump services, AC repair and replacement, Zone temp comfort controls, Packaged units and split AC systems, Preventative Maintenance, Air quality services, Carbon monoxide testing, Electronic air cleaners, Humidifiers installation and replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Priced Right Heating And Cooling

    How is Priced Right Heating And Cooling overall rated?

    Priced Right Heating And Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Priced Right Heating And Cooling open?

    Priced Right Heating And Cooling is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Priced Right Heating And Cooling provide

    Priced Right Heating And Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Priced Right Heating And Cooling offer free estimates?

    No, Priced Right Heating And Cooling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Priced Right Heating And Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Priced Right Heating And Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Priced Right Heating And Cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, Priced Right Heating And Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Priced Right Heating And Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Priced Right Heating And Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Priced Right Heating And Cooling?

    Yes, Priced Right Heating And Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Priced Right Heating And Cooling offer?

    Priced Right Heating And Cooling offers the following services: 24 Hour emergency services, Furnace repair and maintenance, Furnace installation and replacement, Heat pump services, AC repair and replacement, Zone temp comfort controls, Packaged units and split AC systems, Preventative Maintenance, Air quality services, Carbon monoxide testing, Electronic air cleaners, Humidifiers installation and replacement