Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mid America Locksmiths, LLC

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

13410 Santa Fe Trail Dr Ste L

Lenexa, KS 66215

Description

Mid America locksmiths, LLC. Locally owned and operated by Steve Conradt. Steve nearly has forty five years of experience in the locksmith industry. We open cars make keys rekey and repair locks. Open and service safes. With 2 service trucks and a walk in shop in old town Lenexa, we provide locksmith service to the Kansas City area....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (16)door installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

10/06/2020

Great. Dave was on time, professional and very knowledgeable. He also used PPE which was important to me.

Description of Work
Change home locks

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

05/22/2020

They were quick to respond and completed the work in under an hour. Shared valuable info to help in future. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Unlock door & make new keys

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

05/21/2020

Fantastic. They came the same day and knocked it out quickly and efficiently... and the price was fair. I would recommend then to anyone.

Description of Work
I needed to get a deadbolt added to my back door, and to have the front door lock fixed.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

5.0

05/01/2020

Complicated three point lock with a gearbox actuator worn to point door was difficult to open. Chris, the technician, diagnosed the problem. When the new part arrives, he will return to install and adjust it.

Description of Work
Pella lock non-functional

Category locksmith,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

03/17/2020

Terrific. Worked together to solve a few issues.

Description of Work
Repair lock on old front door handle

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

11/21/2019

He was so thorough, too time to explain everything he was doing, excellent service, so kind and efficient!! Would definitely contact them again, highly recommend.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

5.0

10/28/2019

Perfect! I would definitely hire them again if I need key services. Very professional, punctual.

Description of Work
needed to have the key pad on front door re-keyed.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for kind words, and your business.
5.0

09/18/2019

After submitting an inquiry on Angie's List, Mid America Locksmiths responded almost immediately ( the other providers still haven't, a day later). They came out the next morning, exactly as scheduled. The technician, Chris, was very professional in manner and dress, quickly identified the issue and fixed it. We are very pleased with the service provided and will use them for all locksmith needs i...

Description of Work
We bought a new home and needed the multi-point door lock serviced and re-keyed.

Category locksmith

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and kind words.
5.0

08/22/2019

Had to have keys made up for a utility vehicle

Description of Work
N/A

Category locksmith

Cost $23

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, and kind words.
5.0

08/19/2019

It was fine. They came to my house and fix it. Everything was done and the price was okay.

Description of Work
Made a key.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.

Services Offered

Locksmith services:Rekey repair and install locks. Lock out uemergency mobile service. Door hardware, commercial door locks. Door closers and checks. Open houses cars and safes. Safe and vault opening and repairing. Keys. Duplicate keys. Care keys including chip keys. Master key systems. Card reader / access control systems. Electronic locks. Commercial, residental, auto. Mobile locksmith. Walk in shop.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes