Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mid America Locksmiths, LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13410 Santa Fe Trail Dr Ste L

Lenexa, KS 66215

Description

Mid America locksmiths, LLC. Locally owned and operated by Steve Conradt. Steve nearly has forty five years of experience in the locksmith industry. We open cars make keys rekey and repair locks. Open and service safes. With 2 service trucks and a walk in shop in old town Lenexa, we provide locksmith service to the Kansas City area....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/06/2020


Linda G.

Great. Dave was on time, professional and very knowledgeable. He also used PPE which was important to me.

Description of Work
Change home locks

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

05/22/2020


Melody M.

They were quick to respond and completed the work in under an hour. Shared valuable info to help in future. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Unlock door & make new keys

Category locksmith

5.0

05/21/2020


Mark S.

Fantastic. They came the same day and knocked it out quickly and efficiently... and the price was fair. I would recommend then to anyone.

Description of Work
I needed to get a deadbolt added to my back door, and to have the front door lock fixed.

Category doors

5.0

05/01/2020


JAMES N.

Complicated three point lock with a gearbox actuator worn to point door was difficult to open. Chris, the technician, diagnosed the problem. When the new part arrives, he will return to install and adjust it.

Description of Work
Pella lock non-functional

Category locksmith,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

03/17/2020


Elizabeth C.

Terrific. Worked together to solve a few issues.

Description of Work
Repair lock on old front door handle

Category locksmith

5.0

11/21/2019


Amy H.

He was so thorough, too time to explain everything he was doing, excellent service, so kind and efficient!! Would definitely contact them again, highly recommend.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

5.0

10/28/2019


kathy S.

Perfect! I would definitely hire them again if I need key services. Very professional, punctual.

Description of Work
needed to have the key pad on front door re-keyed.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for kind words, and your business.
5.0

09/18/2019


Stephen K.

After submitting an inquiry on Angie's List, Mid America Locksmiths responded almost immediately ( the other providers still haven't, a day later). They came out the next morning, exactly as scheduled. The technician, Chris, was very professional in manner and dress, quickly identified the issue and fixed it. We are very pleased with the service provided and will use them for all locksmith needs in the future!

Description of Work
We bought a new home and needed the multi-point door lock serviced and re-keyed.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and kind words.
5.0

08/22/2019


Charlie H.

Had to have keys made up for a utility vehicle

Description of Work
N/A

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, and kind words.
5.0

08/19/2019


Robbin S.

It was fine. They came to my house and fix it. Everything was done and the price was okay.

Description of Work
Made a key.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Same Day Locksmith

    If you're in need of a locksmith, don't hesitate to call our team! Whether you are looking to replace those old, worn out locks or you are just having trouble with that sticking door latch, we've got you covered. Our experienced team of technicians has same day availability!  

    Walcutt's Outstanding Windows

    With 30 years of experience, you can rely on Walcutt's Outstanding Windows expert knowledge of window, door and siding installation or repair services. Our professional, expert teams are punctual to the job site, provide excellent care during installation and/or repairs, will remove and dispose of any and all old windows, doors, and materials. With over 30 years of experience in this business, quality work and impressive performance is guaranteed. WOW uses only high quality, technology advanced and proven products including sealants, insulation and exterior/ interior material as well as the actual products installed, we don't cut corners to make a few extra dollars of profit. Your satisfaction is guaranteed and actually written in contracts, you don't pay final balance till WOW's owner and you are happy, and I am extremely particular about how things are done. We want you to become another happy customer that will say "WOW" when the job is done! Interested in siding? Ask us about Smart Siding including the Diamond Kote Smart Siding and Trim. We also do vinyl siding, just better! We also offer completely finished (painted or stained) doors and windows, or the option of you doing some of that work yourself to fit your budget. Additional DBA - WOW. Servicing the entire Kansas City Metro Area  

    Window World

    Window World replacement windows beautify & modernize homes, while lowering your energy costs through our energy efficiency technology & heat saving design. Economically designed to minimize effective heat loss, Window World Low-E replacement windows are made of the highest quality insulated vinyl products. Fairview Heights (satellite for STL) 4646 Illinois Street Fairview Heights, IL 62208 Lenexa (satellite for KC) 9160 Marshall Drive Lenexa, KS 66215 913-647-0435 618-233-8573  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Locksmith services:Rekey repair and install locks. Lock out uemergency mobile service. Door hardware, commercial door locks. Door closers and checks. Open houses cars and safes. Safe and vault opening and repairing. Keys. Duplicate keys. Care keys including chip keys. Master key systems. Card reader / access control systems. Electronic locks. Commercial, residental, auto. Mobile locksmith. Walk in shop.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mid America Locksmiths, LLC

    How is Mid America Locksmiths, LLC overall rated?

    Mid America Locksmiths, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mid America Locksmiths, LLC open?

    Mid America Locksmiths, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mid America Locksmiths, LLC provide

    Mid America Locksmiths, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mid America Locksmiths, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Mid America Locksmiths, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mid America Locksmiths, LLC?

    Yes, Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offer?

    Mid America Locksmiths, LLC offers the following services: Locksmith services:Rekey repair and install locks. Lock out uemergency mobile service. Door hardware, commercial door locks. Door closers and checks. Open houses cars and safes. Safe and vault opening and repairing. Keys. Duplicate keys. Care keys including chip keys. Master key systems. Card reader / access control systems. Electronic locks. Commercial, residental, auto. Mobile locksmith. Walk in shop.