Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Kansas City

4.5

(192) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since March 2004

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

9050 Quivira Rd

Lenexa, KS 66215

Description

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Kansas City! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(192) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

138

4

19

3

14

2

9

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4
Read reviews by category
window replacement (169)door installation (32)siding companies (20)patio enclosures (15)roofing (8)gutter repair (7)screen repair (2)electrician (2)glass block (1)insulation (1)HVAC Companies (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 192 reviews
3.0

11/25/2020

this was the second time I have had windows and doors done by this company. The first salesman and crew were excellent. But our second interaction was horrible from start to finish. The salesman was pushy and didn’t answer questions very well; most of the time, he would answer the question with the question. I just stopped asking him anything. But the worst part was Aaron, the install manager; he ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and rear sliding door.

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We use this feedback to make sure our services are nothing less than the best for all our customers. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. If you would like to reach out to us in national customer care to speak further, please call us at 513-327-7338. Thank you.
1.0

03/25/2020

They were going to come out then they enter then they said they would on and on it went. They are VERY expensive higher than anyone else that I contacted so it was a blessing that they never showed up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nothing they never showed up

CATEGORY replacement windows

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

2.0

09/11/2019

The door was delayed for six weeks and they forgot to order it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed trim windows and french door.

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2018

4.0

08/27/2019

Install was great. Installers were friendly, efficient, and respectful of my home. Sales person spoke poorly of a former employee which was unprofessional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2019

5.0

08/27/2019

Fast and Clean work. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

5.0

08/27/2019

Salesman was very knowledgeable and no pressure. Work crew professional and cleaned up after install. Love the windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2019

5.0

08/27/2019

On time and completed in a timely manner. Looks great too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

5.0

08/27/2019

It was great. Everyone was on time from the moment we had the consultation to installation. I have seen a difference already in how our home has stayed cool in the summer and warm in the winter.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

5.0

08/27/2019

Really nice sales people, great quality windows, and a great warranty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

5.0

08/27/2019

I was especially pleased with the installers attention to detail. Caulking done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

Services Offered

Replacement Windows, Sunrooms, Patio Rooms, Vinyl Siding, Entry Doors & Roofs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes