Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Anthony Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric

4.8

(1338) Verified Reviews

Founded 1951 • With Angi since March 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

15203 W 99th St

Lenexa, KS 66219

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Zero Contact Service Calls

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have provided hometown service to residents of the Kansas City Metro since 1951. We offer FREE ESTIMATES on a new air conditioner, furnace, boiler, heat pump, geothermal, zoning, water heater, tankless water heater, plumbing remodel projects, and battery back-up sump pump....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1338) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1175

4

79

3

36

2

18

1

30

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1051)plumbers (334)water heaters (95)drain cleaning (59)electrician (20)sewer cleaning (10)water softeners (2)ceiling fan installation (1)air duct cleaning (39)well & water pump repair (20)bathtub refinishing (19)home energy audit (7)
Showing 1-10 of 1338 reviews
5.0

10/18/2021

Very well! The man who came out to measure our home and recommend the correct size units was wonderful. The crew that installed the units were excellent too - they worked efficiently and showed us everything about the new furnace and ac unit. They removed all the old units and parts and left our home as clean as before they were here. They also explained that we will get a notice explaining how to...

Description of Work
Furnace and Air Conditioner replaced

Category bathtub refinishing,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the five stars and praise for our Comfort Advisor and Technicians! We are honored to provide you with excellent service for maximum comfort in your home.
5.0

10/07/2021

The installation crew of Drew and Tanner was outstanding. Very professional and knowledgeable. Drew explained everything he was going to do and always answered my questions promptly. Definitely did a high quality installation. The work area was left spotless. An outstanding crew.

Description of Work
New furnace and water heater installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review for Drew and Tanner! We love hearing that we could serve you with excellent customer service and answer all of your questions.
5.0

10/04/2021

Great job! Mark was polite, professional, clean, knowledgeable and efficient 👍

Description of Work
Toilet and fridge problems

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5 star review for Mark, we appreciate it!
5.0

09/30/2021

Great! Was able to follow on the camera along with Nathan (Groat) as he performed the inspection and he spoke to his findings along the way which was very helpful! Very courteous and thorough.

Description of Work
Main Line Camera Inspection

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your high praise and 5 star review for Nathan! We love hearing that our technicians could provide you with excellent customer service and give clear communication with you.
5.0

09/18/2021

It was awesome excellent job very nice technician

Description of Work
Prepared a valve on the water heater

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and 5 star review!
5.0

09/10/2021

Jesus, the Anthony technician was terrific. He and his assistant were efficient and left the work site better than they found it. Jesus spent time explaining the installation and giving tips on how the Nest thermostat could be used beyond simple temperature control. Thanks!

Description of Work
Furnace Replacement

Category bathtub refinishing,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for the five stars and kudos for Jesus! We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you with excellence.
5.0

08/24/2021

Steve arrived on time, very professional, assessed the job and was able to provide an estimate for the equipment and work needed. Would definitely work with Anthony Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric again!

Description of Work
Estimate for installing a transfer switch.

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the five stars and kudos for Steven!
5.0

08/24/2021

Alan was very informative and taught me a lot! He is very well versed in the field.

Description of Work
Estimate for AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,445

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the five stars and kudos for Alan!
5.0

08/19/2021

I contacted Anthony’s PHCE to do a whole home plumbing inspection, on a new home purchase, as part of their ASAP maintenance agreement I have with them. Lavar, did an outstanding job of going through with me what he would be doing, asked if I had any questions or areas of concern, and then invited me to go along with him as he performed the inspection - WOW! His expertise and professionalism is wh...

Description of Work
Plumbing Inspection

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your glowing review and the 5 stars for our technician! We appreciate the opportunity we have to continue providing excellent customer service for your new home!
5.0

06/23/2021

Excellent service and products. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacement

Category bathtub refinishing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback [Member Information Removed] five stars for our technician! We look forward to serving you with excellence for years to come.

Services Offered

Plumbing, sewer drain cleaning, water heaters, tankless water heaters, water softeners, sump pumps, air conditioning replacement and repair, furnace replacement and repair, boilers, heat pumps, toilets, garbage disposals, WiFi thermostats and smart home products, HVAC and plumbing safety inspections and tune-ups, indoor air quality solutions, whole home humidifiers, air scrubbers, air cleaners, air filters, UV lamps, mold killers, sewers, air ducts, outdoor hose faucets, zoning, garage heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes