Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Anthony Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric

4.8

(1328) Verified Reviews

Founded 1951 • With Angi since March 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

15203 W 99th St

Lenexa, KS 66219

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Zero Contact Service Calls

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have provided hometown service to residents of the Kansas City Metro since 1951. We offer FREE ESTIMATES on a new air conditioner, furnace, boiler, heat pump, geothermal, zoning, water heater, tankless water heater, plumbing remodel projects, and battery back-up sump pump....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1328) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1165

4

79

3

36

2

18

1

30

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1048)plumbers (332)water heaters (93)drain cleaning (59)electrician (19)sewer cleaning (9)water softeners (2)ceiling fan installation (1)air duct cleaning (39)well & water pump repair (20)bathtub refinishing (12)home energy audit (7)
Showing 1-10 of 1328 reviews
5.0

06/11/2021

Rep was quick to access and fix the issue

Description of Work
Gas line checked

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing,fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

A very happy customer here working with Anthony’s! Had them out for A/C & HVAC maintenance, as well as some plumbing needs. Couldn’t be happier with the service and the techs - James for A/C and HVAC and Kyle for plumbing! Prompt, courteous, professional and thorough in explanations - exactly what I hoped for. Scheduling is also super easy and the folks at the office are also a pleasure to work wi...

Description of Work
A/c & HVAC Maintenance & Plumbing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

05/04/2021

Jacob Wooten arrived on time! Went over what he was going to do for the job before starting. Informed me what he was working on at several points of the day. Specifically pointed out how terrible of a job was done previously! Packed dirt down and reseeded my lawn I was very pleased with his customer service! Would definitely do business with Anthony's for all my houses needs!

Description of Work
Sewer line replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thrilled to hear that Jacob created such a wonderful service experience! He enjoys hearing positive feedback and we will be sure to let him know. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!
5.0

04/29/2021

Chris was professional, knowledgeable and went the extra mile to figure out what the leaking issues are. Then he solved one of the problems on the spot. He also cleaned up after his work so that it was spotless!

Description of Work
Find out what was leaking onto my LR ceiling.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your glowing review for Chris! He strives to create exceptional service experiences for all of his customers!
5.0

04/14/2021

The sink had very thick and longtime build-up that was mostly clogging a big section of pipe and not able to be opened with a "snake". Several feet of pipe had to be removed and replaced. Once the occluded piece was removed, Kyle showed me the ends of the pipe after it was removed and why just trying to shift the caked in debris wouldn't work in this case. I appreciated him showing me (including s...

Description of Work
Clogged bathroom sink

Category plumbing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], many of our customers, like you, rave about Kyle's expertise and communication skills. We will be sure to let him know your fantastic regards!
5.0

04/01/2021

Found tree roots but could not get unclog .Sending out camera inspection .

Description of Work
Clean out main drain.

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we appreciate the opportunity to take care of your home comfort needs!
5.0

03/12/2021

Excellent. Francisco was on time, courteous and thorough. He explained what he was going to do and answered all the questions I had about my systems. We are participating in the Anthony ASAP Program.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance of AC units

Category bathtub refinishing,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thrilled to hear that Francisco created such a wonderful service experience! Thank you for being such a loyal customer of ours!
5.0

03/11/2021

Was a well done job very nice person

Description of Work
Electrical panel

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are grateful for your kind regards for Brandon!
5.0

03/10/2021

Efficient, polite, respectful. Very willing to clean up all dust& repair yard.

Description of Work
Replaced drain pipes in basement & to the street

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your kudos for Jake, Zach, Daniel, Ben and Drew!
5.0

03/05/2021

Very well. This was part of the Anthony PHCE service plan.

Description of Work
Furnace checkup: Testing, cleaning, replacement of humidifier core.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we appreciate the opportunity to take care of your home comfort needs!

Services Offered

Plumbing, sewer drain cleaning, water heaters, tankless water heaters, water softeners, sump pumps, air conditioning replacement and repair, furnace replacement and repair, boilers, heat pumps, toilets, garbage disposals, WiFi thermostats and smart home products, HVAC and plumbing safety inspections and tune-ups, indoor air quality solutions, whole home humidifiers, air scrubbers, air cleaners, air filters, UV lamps, mold killers, sewers, air ducts, outdoor hose faucets, zoning, garage heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes