Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chavez Restoration & Cleaning

Founded 1967 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1209 E 24th St

Lawrence, KS 66046

Description

Family owned & operated since 1967 with locations in Topeka and Lawrence....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2015


John T.

Matt and his helper arrived right on-time, explained what they were going to do, and went straight to work. They cut access holes in the ductwork (something that was NOT mentioned when the job was scheduled), removed the duct grilles, and ran their hoses. Three hours later they were replacing the grills and installing access covers (so next time will go faster). Matt was great -- found a couple of areas where debris from a past remodelling job was blocking air flow and removed it. Much better now! Only complaint (and it's a minor one) is that his helper was not familiar with removing grilles and reinstalling them. I had to replace several fastening screws because he couldn't figure out where they went and just left them lying there. Otherwise, they did a great job for not a lot of money. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Clean all air ducts.

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

5.0

07/02/2015


Doran C.

It went very well. A couple small, slight matters with final cleanup, but that was to be expected.

Description of Work
We had the duct work cleaned out in our house. We were surprised to find out how many duct work openings we had in our house.

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

5.0

06/23/2015


Carrie T.

They weren't able to pick up the rug for cleaning as originally scheduled, but they called and explained the situation. They called prior to their arrival on the rescheduled pick up day. They were professional and made sure I knew the time frame involved for cleaning and returning the rug. I did call about the return delivery when I had not heard from them in the expected time frame. They scheduled delivery for the next day. Again the called prior to arriving with the rug. The rug looked great and there were no strong chemical smells. I am sensitive to odors and was very pleased with the result.

Description of Work
Chavez cleaned a 10'x13' area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/27/2014


Walter J.

Purchased a house built in the 60's which had been a rental for many years and then vacant for months. Having the ducts cleaned was high on our priority list. They arrived promptly, were very professional and cleaned up completely after they were finished. Highly recommend them and will use them in the future for other services they offer.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

5.0

07/02/2014


Thompson A.

They were great. I wasn't there when they did the work, but my wife was there. She was happy with their work.

Description of Work
Chavez Restoration & Cleaning cleaned the window beds.

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

04/21/2014


Thompson A.

Great job. Recommended by friends who had a great experience and we did too.

Description of Work
Cleaned all vents in HVAC system

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/27/2014


Deb N.

They were trustworthy- I left them there. I was very impressed with their work. There was one minor problem and they addressed it immediately.

Description of Work
They steam cleaned carpet and cleaned the vents/ductwork.

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

5.0

03/26/2014


Thomas C.

All went as expected. The air seems cleaner.

Description of Work
Duct work cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

5.0

02/18/2014


Lynnette W.

Very professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Cleaned air ducts

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

5.0

01/22/2014


Kay T.

They were awesome. Very professional, thorough, prompt. Answered all my questions. They even moved some smaller furniture pieces i wasn't able to. This was the best carpet cleaning experience I've had. I will definitely use them again next summer!

Description of Work
Cleaned 3 bedroom carpets and gave us an estimate for vent cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Neighborhood Painting and Restoration, Inc.

    Neighborhood Painting & Restoration is a painting and restoration company. We are a licensed general contracting firm, so we offer a lot more construction services than your typical painting company. We have been servicing the Kansas City area since 2002. Our work is exclusively completed by our in-house tradesmen; we do not believe in subcontracting out any of our services. Services we offer include interior and exterior painting, staining, carpentry int/ext., siding installation, deck construction, wood rot repairs, light remodeling, window/door rebuilds, and stucco stabilization for both our residential and commercial clients. Neighborhood Painting is a LEAD- SAFE- CERTIFIED FIRM- thru the EPA. The company gives a 5 YEAR Warranty and never charges for Estimates. Certified Lead Based Paint Contractor.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Neighborhood Painting and Restoration, Inc.  on Angi
    DC Solutions LLC

    DC Solutions, LLC understands that your home is one of your largest and most important investments, and we pride ourselves in performing quality work that will leave you satisfied and confident in your home’s structure. We will assess your home's needs and provide a free estimate detailing the proposed repair plan. We will also offer you a description of the work needed and answer any questions you may have. With a variety of options to choose from, we are sure you'll be happy working with us. Look around our website and if you have any comments or questions, please feel free to contact us.  

    Excalibur Painting

    We are a family operated residential and commercial painting company, with over 13 years experience. We specialize in multiple different coating, from latex to epoxies. We have experience in just about any substrate you can think of. We also offer power washing, staining and sealing, and epoxy floors.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fire Restoration, Water Restoration, Bio-Hazard Clean up, Deodorizing, Air Duct Cleaning Carpet Cleaning, Rug & Upholstery Cleaning (Topeka & Lawrence Only)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chavez Restoration & Cleaning

    How is Chavez Restoration & Cleaning overall rated?

    Chavez Restoration & Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chavez Restoration & Cleaning open?

    Chavez Restoration & Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Chavez Restoration & Cleaning provide

    Chavez Restoration & Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Chavez Restoration & Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Chavez Restoration & Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Chavez Restoration & Cleaning?

    Yes, Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offer?

    Chavez Restoration & Cleaning offers the following services: Fire Restoration, Water Restoration, Bio-Hazard Clean up, Deodorizing, Air Duct Cleaning Carpet Cleaning, Rug & Upholstery Cleaning (Topeka & Lawrence Only)