Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cut Rate Hauling Co

5.0

(141) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 6571

Kansas City, KS 66106

Description

Owner operated. 4 Employees. No Subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional DBA - Cut rate junk removal....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(141) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

139

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (132)trash removal (14)movers (11)dumpster rental (8)lawn care (2)handyman (2)excavating (2)
Showing 1-10 of 141 reviews
5.0

04/13/2021

Cut Rate did a great job. They were on time, went about their business efficiently and charged a reasonable fee. I would use them again if I need those services.

Description of Work
Removal and disposal of furniture from apartment

Category hauling services

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

Very good I called them last Sunday and they came in 15 minutes. They were on time and the owner is very pleasant.

Description of Work
Brick removal

Category hauling services

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

5.0

03/22/2020

Very well; Workers were fast and thorough.

Description of Work
Trash Hauling

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2020

5.0

03/20/2020

I used them due to their rating and high volume of reviews. Eric did not disappoint. They were on time, professional and very kind. Thanks you for a job well done.

Description of Work
Four major appliances removed from house

Category hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

03/08/2020

He was running behind, called me before he was expected and gave me a new time. I was hesitate to take it because I had another appointment and I don't like rushing. However, my appointment was bumped out until 12:30 so I agreed to the new time which was only 40 mins later. He came when he said and it took them about 20 minutes to move both appliances. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Hauling 2 old appliances-dishwasher and stove

Category hauling services

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

5.0

07/01/2019

excellent. Nice folks, simple family operation, good equipment, knows regulationd and value of items discarded.

Description of Work
remove 100-500 bags of trash from home

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2019

5.0

01/02/2019

great. The work went well, and was doone carefully and in a timely fashion

Description of Work
hauling junk from basement

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

5.0

08/15/2018

Perfect. They were easy to work with and took additional junk than I first told him about. He called when they were on their way and arrived promptly. They did a great job. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Removed old worn out furniture and junk from my house and garage.

Category hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

08/03/2018

Eric and his crew arrived on time and did an excellent job. They were very quick and professional in completing the work. They even noticed some old family photos that I had no idea existed and set them aside for me to review. Thanks! Overall an awesome experience and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Attic Clean Out and Junk Removal from Basement

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2018

5.0

07/29/2018

We couldn't have asked for a better job done! Eric and his team were punctual and professional. I started to sweep up a room they had emptied and he told me that was part of their service. I would definitely hire Eric again and would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Removing items from my parents' house.

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Cost $1,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2018

Services Offered

Junk Removal, Light Demolition, Property Clean Up, Tear Outs, Tree Trimming And Removal & Moving

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction