Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cut Rate Hauling Co

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2007

5.0

(141) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 6571

Kansas City, KS 66106

Description

Owner operated. 4 Employees. No Subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional DBA - Cut rate junk removal....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/13/2021


David S.

Cut Rate did a great job. They were on time, went about their business efficiently and charged a reasonable fee. I would use them again if I need those services.

Description of Work
Removal and disposal of furniture from apartment

Category hauling services

5.0

04/07/2021


DON A.

Very good I called them last Sunday and they came in 15 minutes. They were on time and the owner is very pleasant.

Description of Work
Brick removal

Category hauling services

5.0

03/22/2020


Lawrence W.

Very well; Workers were fast and thorough.

Description of Work
Trash Hauling

Category hauling services

5.0

03/20/2020


Sheila B.

I used them due to their rating and high volume of reviews. Eric did not disappoint. They were on time, professional and very kind. Thanks you for a job well done.

Description of Work
Four major appliances removed from house

Category hauling services

5.0

03/08/2020


Shannon S.

He was running behind, called me before he was expected and gave me a new time. I was hesitate to take it because I had another appointment and I don't like rushing. However, my appointment was bumped out until 12:30 so I agreed to the new time which was only 40 mins later. He came when he said and it took them about 20 minutes to move both appliances. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Hauling 2 old appliances-dishwasher and stove

Category hauling services

5.0

07/01/2019


Helen G.

excellent. Nice folks, simple family operation, good equipment, knows regulationd and value of items discarded.

Description of Work
remove 100-500 bags of trash from home

Category hauling services,dumpster service

5.0

01/02/2019


Cherie M.

great. The work went well, and was doone carefully and in a timely fashion

Description of Work
hauling junk from basement

Category hauling services

5.0

08/15/2018


JANET D.

Perfect. They were easy to work with and took additional junk than I first told him about. He called when they were on their way and arrived promptly. They did a great job. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Removed old worn out furniture and junk from my house and garage.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/03/2018


Craig S.

Eric and his crew arrived on time and did an excellent job. They were very quick and professional in completing the work. They even noticed some old family photos that I had no idea existed and set them aside for me to review. Thanks! Overall an awesome experience and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Attic Clean Out and Junk Removal from Basement

Category hauling services

5.0

07/29/2018


Melanie S.

We couldn't have asked for a better job done! Eric and his team were punctual and professional. I started to sweep up a room they had emptied and he told me that was part of their service. I would definitely hire Eric again and would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Removing items from my parents' house.

Category hauling services,dumpster service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Joey's Home Maintenance, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Handyman services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! I offer all types of handyman services including: light painting, light sheetrock repair, light electrical, light plumbing, etc.  

    Gateway Home Services, Kansas City

    We can take care of all of your handyman needs.  

    Irod Power Washing

    Irod Power Washing is locally owned and operated out of Kansas City. Whether it is a small handyman task or a larger home improvement project, we are ready to help. We have over 10 years of home repair and pressure washing experience and we are dedicated to our clients. We offer a wide range of services and would love to help you with all your home needs. Please give us a call or click for a Fast & Free Estimate for House Washing, Roof Cleaning & Pressure Washing. Power Washing & Softwashing for Commercial Properties, Multifamily, Parking Lots.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Junk Removal, Light Demolition, Property Clean Up, Tear Outs, Tree Trimming And Removal & Moving

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cut Rate Hauling Co

    How is Cut Rate Hauling Co overall rated?

    Cut Rate Hauling Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cut Rate Hauling Co open?

    Cut Rate Hauling Co is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Cut Rate Hauling Co provide

    Cut Rate Hauling Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Cut Rate Hauling Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cut Rate Hauling Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Cut Rate Hauling Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cut Rate Hauling Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cut Rate Hauling Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Cut Rate Hauling Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Cut Rate Hauling Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cut Rate Hauling Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cut Rate Hauling Co?

    No, Cut Rate Hauling Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cut Rate Hauling Co offer?

    Cut Rate Hauling Co offers the following services: Junk Removal, Light Demolition, Property Clean Up, Tear Outs, Tree Trimming And Removal & Moving