Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Christopher Painting LLC

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2514 south 48th Street

Kansas City, KS 66106

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Interior painting and exterior painting

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Quality, Honesty, Reliability!! Christopher painting has been in business for over 10 years. Christopher Wilson is the owner and has been in the painting industry for 27 years. He has Experience in Residential and new construction. Christopher and his staff are friendly, professional and detailed oriented.He believes in doing the job right the fist time and treats your homes as if it was his own....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (18)house painting (12)decks & porches (4)window replacement (2)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

01/15/2021

This project went quickly and Christoper and Dave did an excellent job. They were always available for questions and seemed to anticipate any problems that could have occurred. A pleasure to have them working here.

Description of Work
Wallpaper removal and painting of bathrooms and vanities, repair of drywall.

Category decks,interior painters

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

09/23/2020

I would definitely recommend Christopher Painting! The wallpaper removal was much more problematic than expected...3-4 layers plus had been painted over, yet they were able to remove with expertise and still kept within quote. Very professional and helpful! Plan to hire again next time I have the need.

Description of Work
Interior Painting wall paper removal

Category interior painters

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your patience through out the process. We appreciate the great review. Chris,
5.0

09/09/2020

Christopher Painting was did a great job with the exterior and interior paint project on my house. They were ahead of schedule and with in budget.

Description of Work
Interior, exterior painting and minor repairs.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

05/21/2020

My experience with Christopher Painting was excellent. They are true professionals who are very easy to work with. The quality of their work is exceptional. I have received multiple compliments from my neighbors regarding the paint job they completed. I would highly recommend Christopher Painting

Description of Work
Prepped and painted the exterior of the house.

Category house painters

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure working for you and your wife. Christopher Painting LLC
5.0

10/22/2019

We were very pleased with Chris & his crew. We are fussy regarding work being done on our home & Chris went out of his way to satisfy us. They were neat , no mess for us to clean up when they were finished. We would highly recommend Christopher Painting LLC.

Description of Work
repair stucco & paint exterior of house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. Christopher Painting LLC.
5.0

10/04/2019

Excellent crew. Very professional and friendly. repairs before painting were perfect. My wife and I are very pleased.. Ron

Description of Work
House painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

My crew appreciated your great review. Thank you, Christopher Painting LLC
5.0

07/03/2019

Chris kept in touch through numerous weather delays but once the weather cleared his crew was onsite and completed the job in a professional manner. Site was cleaned up prior to them leaving and there was a bare minimum of left over paint.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. Our business thrives on great reviews like yours.
5.0

06/30/2019

They did an amazing job. Quick and thorough! It looks so much better than I could have imagined. I would like to use the service again for exterior paint ASAP.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Images

Review for Christopher Painting LLC - 2514 south 48th Street, Kansas City, KS - 37958583

+3 More

5.0

06/26/2019

Christopher painting did an amazing job. Unfortunately the wallpaper was very old and the walls underneath were not primed. They did a wonderful job of removing the old wallpaper, patching the walls, and painting. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Wallpaper removal and painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business. Christopher Painting LLC
5.0

10/15/2018

Painters arrived on time each day, were polite and professional and did high quality work at a fair price.

Description of Work
painting walls and ceilings in 6 rooms/deck stained

Category decks,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working for you and [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the business. Thank you, Chris

Services Offered

Exterior house painting, interior painting, cabinet refinishing, wood rot repair.

Services Not Offered

Drywall hanging, deck staining, deck painting, wallpaper installation. Appliances painting. Garage floor painting.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes