Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADVANCED SYSTEMS BASEMENT & FOUNDATION REPAIR, INC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since November 2007

4.1

(12) Verified Reviews

Description

WE ARE KANSAS' MOST REFERRED BASEMENT & FOUNDATION REPAIR CONTRACTOR. WE DO ALL TYPES OF BASEMENT/FOUNDATION REPAIR, WE INSTALL BASEMENT WINDOWS AND BASEMENT EGRESS WINDOWS. WE ALSO DO ROOFING IN ORDER TO PROVIDE AS MANY SERVICES TO OUR CUSTOMERS AS POSSIBLE....

Other local Pros in your area

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Wichita

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Wichita! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today!ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC  

Spartan Ram Jack

With over 40 years of foundation repair experience and a Super Service Award winner for the last 9 YEARS in a row, Ram Jack leads the industry in the midwest. We have offices in the Kansas City, St. Louis, Wichita, and Columbia areas and are recognized for professional, honest, and thorough repairs. We have years of experience solving the foundation problems unique to the Midwestern climate. Our quality workmanship has earned us a reputation as one of the area’s most reliable & honest contractors. We specialize in foundation repair, basement waterproofing, mud-jacking, drainage improvements, bowing walls and differential settlement in both commercial and residential buildings. Our projects are completed on time and within budget. You can depend on Ram Jack every time.  

Offers by Spartan Ram Jack on Angi
Thrasher Wichita

For more than 40 years, Thrasher has helped homeowners preserve and improve the value of their homes using proven basement waterproofing and structural repair solutions. Thrasher provides foundation repair, basement waterproofing, concrete lifting and leveling, radon services, egress window installation and electrical services across Nebraska, Kansas, Western Iowa and Northwest Missouri.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/05/2017

It is great and it has a 20 yr guarantee.

Description of Work
They stablize my basment wall.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all input as we strive to improve our business at all times. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. Thanks again.
5.0

03/24/2016

Description of Work
They excavated sections of dirt under the house and leveled the foundation which had been shifting.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value customer input and try to improve based off it. If we can be of service in the future, please let us know. Thanks!
2.0

08/12/2015

Description of Work
I called requesting assistance with a small water problem. Advanced has not chosen to return my phone call.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

If we failed to return your call I apologize. We pride ourselves on returning all calls by the next business day. I am in the process of seeing why this didn't happen and will rectify the situation asap. Thank you for your input. We value EVERY call we get no matter how small or large the potential job may be. Again, I apologize and thank you for notifying me off this problem. Bob Smith Owner
5.0

06/09/2015

They did a great job overall. Estimated time to start the work was within the original schedule (when quoting, estimated that they were 120 days out, and were able to come start work on ours at 100 days). Ended up working on it during the bitterly cold winter days, and the crew was very professional, on time, and worked hard during the days they were here. The crew chief was very willing to explain and answer questions as they worked when I wondered out there during the work. Since the weather was so cold, the crew had to come back several weeks later to refinish the grade and pack the terrain around the repairs. Different crew but just as professional and had it completed in a single day. Highly recommended for similar repairs.

Description of Work
They repaired, sealed and helped restore a corner of our basement foundation to proper alignment. Installed about a dozen piers, plus sealed some cracks and then re-graded and refilled surrounding dirt and rock.

Category basement waterproofing

2.0

01/12/2015

The person who came was vague on what repairs were needed, and he did not seem to want the work. We never did receive a written estimate from him.

Description of Work
Came to give estimate on basement/foundation repairs to prevent water seepage.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Service Provider Response

I am sorry for Ms. [Member Name Removed] experience but I believe she has us confused with another company. We are in the Wichita area and have done no work in the KC area. I know there is used to be another company called Advanced Systems of NE Kansas in the KC area and I think this is who you probably dealt with. I believe the owner of that company is named Dean Stidham. They have no affiliation to our company. Sorry for the confusion. Sincerely, Bob Smith, Jr President, Advanced Systems Basement & Foundation Repair, Inc.
5.0

06/28/2014

They give a 10 warranty and that is well worth the peace of mind especially since we plan to sell. Quick and efficient. Bob Sr. was the original contact 15 yrs ago. I was surprised to find that they still had the same phone number, Bob Jr took over the business. The only issue I had was a pricing problem as Bob Sr quoted us a price and gave my Dad a senior discount. The guy showed up to do the work and waited for 1 hr for the jr. to show up and see if that price was ok. We worked it out and is am a happy customer. They've been doing this over 30 yrs. highly recommend. Waited for over 2 weeks for another company from El Dorado but I had a bid from advanced in 2 days and work completed within 7 days. The work took less than 4 hours, day one and only 1 hour to inject the next day. Fast and courtesy. Would highly recommend. True professionals

Description of Work
Basement repaired-large crack filled with a grout foam injection. My parents had the same company repair their basement 15 years ago. This was a new crack. Took only 4 hours to epoxy and put in the injection ports

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on us and thank you for your continued trust in our company over the years.
1.0

03/29/2014

The inspector came out and said that they should have filled the crack differently and it can be fixed if it is filled from the inside of the basement this time. He said it should have been done that way the first time around. Because the basement is finished, this will entail cutting through the drywall, and he doesn't know what it will look like when they are done. The owner did call and say they would come out and fix it and replace drywall, but they don't know what it will look like when they are done. I waited all week for them to come and finally called both the owner and inspector Thursday afternoon. No calls returned. I called the owner Friday again, no calls returned. This has happened before when I called them..no calls returned until I notified the BBB. Then he called at seven in the morning! Very poor customer service. I do have a ten year warranty. I think he should have called and let me know that he wasn't going to make it last week. And, he should return my calls. The inspector said he has always been able to fix a basement. The owner said he will fix it. I expect them to fulfill the warranty. I would like the courtesy of setting up a specific time to do it. I will change the rating on quality once he leak is fixed.

Description of Work
They put in a French drain in my backyard and they put some filling in a crack in the basement. I didn't want to say the "fixed" the basement because it is still leaking.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Clearly Ms. [removed member name] misunderstood our first conversation. I responded the day after her first call about her basement leaking again. I sent a tech out the very next day to diagnose her problem. I told her at that time that it was very unlikely that we would be able to get anyone out to do the warranty work that week as my crews were already working on jobs and it would not be fair to my other customers to pull them off in the middle of a job. She seemed fine with that. I then told her I would try to get her in the following week but could make no promises as we are the best in our business and very busy. I asked her what days of the week worked best should I be able to get something to open up. She told me Wednesdays or Thursdays and seemed fine with the understanding that it could take a few weeks to get out to her home again. She did call last Thursday evening and Friday but since we work four, ten hour days, I didn't get her message until Monday. I usually try to check messages on Fridays, but since I was out of town attending my sons basketball tournament, I did not check messages or return calls over the weekend. I had jury duty Monday morning but knew she could be impatient so I forwarded the message to my estimator and asked him to contact her and explain the situation. He did and said she seemed to be Ok with it and said she was pleasant with him. As to her assertions of how the work was done initially. We wanted to remove sheetrock and repair the crack from the inside the first time we did the work but she wanted us to try to repair it from the outside since the basement was finished. Since my estimator thought the fact that she had a problem with standing water in her back yard could be contributing to her leak, he decided a yard drain and exterior waterproofing would probably take care of the problem. So that's what we did in an attempt to make her happy. She did call back and complain last year that it wasn't working correctly. I sent a tech over and they found that the yard drain we had put in for her was covered with debris and plugged. He unplugged it and we heard nothing further. It is my guess that the yard drain is likely plugged again and contributes to her problem. Our 10 year warranty does not include removing debris from the yard drain, however, I have agreed to take care of her problem by fixing the crack from the interior like we wanted to in the first place. Despite the fact that it says right in our contract that we do NOT do any sheetrock replacement, I have agreed to: remove the necessary sheetrock at not cost to her, repair the crack from the interior like we wanted to originally at not cost to her, replace the sheetrock we have to remove at no cost to her, and tape, mud and paint the replaced sheetrock at no cost to her. I have a couple of guys who have experience in this area, so it is my belief that it will look very good when done. However, in an effort to protect my company from unreasonable expectations, I did tell her that I could not promise her that it would look perfect. Again, she seemed to be fine with that. I am sorry that despite bending over backwards to make Ms. [removed member name] happy, she can't be satisfied. I wish there was room here to provide you with the thousands upon thousands of extremely happy customers we have. A huge percentage of our business comes from satisfied referrals. If we did business as Ms. [removed member name] has implied, we would not have been able to stay in business for as long as we have. I will continue to attempt to turn Ms. [removed member name] into another satisfied customer, but I don't anticipate it working out no matter what I do. Unfortunately, when you are in business as long as we have been, you will have some situations like this. Even more unfortunately, we don't fish for online recommendations and satisfied customers tell people by word of mouth, but rarely fill out on line reviews. Ms. [removed member name] has a 10 year warranty from my company and I will honor that warranty. I will have crews out, as I told her before, in the next couple of weeks to get her taken care of. Sincerely, Robert A. Smith Jr. President, Advanced Systems
5.0

12/08/2011

Advanced systems did an onsite inspection and submitted an estimate of the repairs. The job required several days and was completed in a timely, safe and professional manner.

Description of Work
Foundation repair of a stone barn. Barn was jacked up, pylons poured at the four corners, and cracks in the cement repaired.

Category foundation repair

2.0

07/29/2011

Though they did excellent work, my basement was very expensively misdiagnosed. The nasty, invasive "cure" took a week. It failed, and then we found out that the actual culprit was a leak in the basement wall which took 1 1/2 hours to remedy. I had additional expenses in moving and storing the furniture in my finished basement. The workers were polite and congenial.

Description of Work
Jackhammering around the entire basement, replacing drainage tiles.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

MEMBER WAS ACCURATELY DIAGNOSED, WE FOUND AN ADDITIONAL PROBLEM WHILE WE WERE THERE. THERE WAS A LARGE CRACK THAT HAD BEEN COVERED BY SHEETROCK. THIS CRACK WAS REPAIRED AT NO CHARGE WHILE WE WERE ON THE JOB AND HER BASEMENT HAS BEEN DRY EVERY SINCE. SHE FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB AND TOOK US TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT. WE WON ON BOTH ACCOUNTS. WE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT WE HAD TO DO BY REPAIRING THE CRACK AT NO CHARGE AS IT WAS NOT THE PROBLEM WE CONTRACTED TO REPAIR. IT IS NORMALLY APPROX $800 TO REPAIR A BASEMENT WALL CRACK THAT SIZE. HOWEVER, A LARGE PROTION OF OUR BUSINESS IS REFFERAL BUSINESS AND WE DO ALL WE CAN TO MAKE EVERY CUSTOMER A SATISFIED CUSTOMER. IN THIS INSTANCE, SHORT OF GIVING HER MONEY BACK, IT WASN'T POSSIBLE. SHE GOT MORE THAN SHE CONTRACTED FOR AND SHE HAS A DRY BASEMENT.
5.0

11/15/2007

Excellent service and word-of-mouth referral on this company! Employees are courteous and prompt. We did have a couple of instances that we were unable to get hold of the individual in charge of the repair to have them come back out but did have the issues resolved within a week of the original issue. Overall this is a good, family-owned company to work with. They are committed to customer service excellence and high-quality.

Description of Work
The company installed I beams across the back wall of our basement to prevent additional bowing of the wall and injected epoxy into the cracks/holes to prevent additional leaking. After the first repair we noticed leaking with the next rainfall; additional holes were filled (at no additional charge). A second rain revealed a couple of more holes which were also repaired at no additional charge. The work comes with at 20 year guarantee which is transferable upon the sale of the house.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

WE ARE WORKING ON OUR CALL BACK RESPONSE TIME. HOWEVER, WE ARE A FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED COMPANY AND ARE GENERALLY ON JOB SITES AFTER 8 A.M. IT IS DIFFICULT FOR US TO ALWAYS GET PEOPLE CALLED BACK THE SAME DAY BUT HAVE A RULE THAT EVERY ONE GETS CALLED BACK NO LATER THAN THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY.

    Services Offered

    CRACKED, LEAKING WALLS, BOWING, BUCKLING WALL, DAYLIGHT ESCAPE WINDOWS, FLOOR LEAKS DUE TO CRACKED FLOORS AND HYDROSTATIC PRESSURE, WINDOW WELL LEAKS & UNLEVEL FLOORS,CRACKS IN EXTERIOR BRICK DUE TO FOUNDATION SETTLING, STICKING DOORS AND WINDOWS DUE TO SETTLING, AND ROOFING.

    Services Not Offered

    WE DO NOT ADD BASEMENTS UNDER EXISTING HOMES.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    IN WICHITA AND SURROUNDING AREA
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes