Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Window Genie of Indianapolis North

4.8

(846) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2005

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4431 Summer Dr

Zionsville, IN 46077

http://indianapolis-north.windowgenie.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Window Genie is North Indianapolis’s leader in home services. We specialize in window cleaning, window tinting, pressure washing, gutter cleaning and more. Our commitment to customer satisfaction and professionalism is what sets us apart from the competition. With over 20 years of experience, Window Genie has earned the trust of homeowners throughout North Indianapolis, Carmel, Zionsville and the surrounding areas. You can feel safe knowing our team of field technicians are fully trained, insured, bonded and drive custom wrapped GENIE MOBILES for easy identification. Estimates are always fast and free!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(846) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

718

4

73

3

19

2

4

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window cleaning (817)pressure washing (38)gutter cleaning (23)window security film (22)window tinting (12)window replacement (4)screen repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 846 reviews
5.0

07/29/2022


Sandra R.

Great! Arrived on time and quickly got to work and completed the job quickly and thoroughly.

Description of Work
Window washing

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2022

5.0

07/24/2022


LUCRETIA S.

The service was fine and they were right on time.

Description of Work
Outdoor window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2022

5.0

05/05/2022


Mark G.

Chris was Professional, friendly and did a good job!

Description of Work
Cleaned windows screens and tracks.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2022

5.0

04/25/2022


Wanda T.

Very professional and prompt Would highly recommend

Description of Work
Window washing

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2022

5.0

04/20/2022


Jane D.

Excellent! Chris did a very thorough job and was very professional and polite.

Description of Work
Windows, screens and sills cleaned

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

4.0

03/28/2022


ED K.

They are good. Very efficient they do the job quickly .Inside of my window when you don't put to cover on the window that water drip, so I asked them to make sure that they cover it. But they are prompt the price is right and they got the job done.

Description of Work
Window cleaning.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

09/07/2021


Gary P.

Service was done at a reasonable price and the technician worked hard to provide good service.

Description of Work
power wash the house

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

5.0

08/24/2020


Corey M.

They did an excellent job, prompt, efficient and clean up deck afterwards

Description of Work
Need 2nd story gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

01/23/2020


Christopher S.

Excellent service. Friendly in arranging visit, and took care of it as agreed, even though I wasn't home. Would absolutely use their services again!

Description of Work
Washing siding

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

5.0

12/30/2019


Chandy J.

Highly professional, did great work, plan to have them clean windows every year

Description of Work
Window cleaning, sill and screen cleaning

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

5.0

11/04/2019


Rick and Elise N.

The estimate was done within a day or two of my call. The two window cleaners arrived at the set time and got right to work. They had to clean the inside and outside of the main windows and had to remove the storm windows and clean both sides of those. That included screens as well. The back of the house had two stories due to a walkout basement and they used ladders and carefully cleaned all of those windows. In addition they cleaned the sills and tracks. The men were courteous, focused on their work and did an excellent job. We are enjoying looking out super clean windows.

Description of Work
The job entailed cleaning the inside and outside of the main windows plus the inside and outside of storms windows. They also brushed the screens.

Category window cleaning, replacement windows

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

5.0

09/23/2019


Marjorie M.

They did a great job. Have used them for years and they never disappointment.

Description of Work
Windows washed outside only.

Category window cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

5.0

09/17/2019


Marvin R.

The owner of Windows Genie, Scott Brothers, called me to follow up to learn about how I felt about my windows being cleaned. I commented that I had never had my windows cleaned on the outside by having my Pella windows tilted on the inside and cleaned on the outsid. The windows on the lowest level of my three-story home were cleaned on the outside by a cleaning solution and brush and the windows did not appear to be as clean. Scott came to my home the following day because of my concern and I’m embarrassed to report that the water marks that I thought were on the outside were actually on the inside where I had previously cleaned the inside of my windows. I’m preparing this report in support of the work that Scott Brothers and his Window Genie crew did in cleaning the outside windows. He advised me that most window cleaners no longer squeegee windows for three-story homes on ladders as it is too unsafe for the window-cleaning crews and this is the manner in which windows are done on the outside today. Marv R.

Description of Work
All windows on a three-story home on the outside

Category window cleaning

Cost $124

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

09/04/2019


Corinne U.

This company did a fantastic job on windows that probably hadn't been cleaned since the house was built 20 years ago. We had tried to clean them with no success but Window Genie had all of them sparkling in less than two hours, including the windows in the window wells.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2019

5.0

08/09/2019


Jane L.

They arrived on time, washed all the Windows inside and out, cleaned the screens and when they had completed the job I was amazed. My windows had never been that clean before. I would certainly call them again.

Description of Work
Windows needed to be washed inside and out.

Category window cleaning

Cost $153

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

5.0

07/30/2019


Barbara K.

Very efficient from first call, to pricing, to completion. Bought a "deal" which did not cover all I needed so they factored that in and priced out extras.

Description of Work
Total outside window cleaning. Some inside window cleaning. 2 sliding glass doors, 2 storm doors.

Category window cleaning

Cost $176

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

5.0

07/23/2019


CONNIE C.

A.J. and Chris showed up right on time. They were very pleasant and professional. The work was completed very quickly and the results were outstanding. We will be using this company in the future. Excellent!!!! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Window and screen cleaning - inside and out

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2019

5.0

07/19/2019


Catherine E.

Window Genie replied very promptly and professionally to the inquiry and amendments. Unfortunately, they could not meet my timeline needs; but I appreciated that they were so responsive and clear. Because of their responsiveness and professional business behavior, I will consider them for future projects.

Description of Work
Requested quote on deck washing with short turnaround; later added request re window cleaning

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

5.0

01/08/2019


Tosha H.

Great. Easy to schedule and staff arrived on time to complete job.

Description of Work
Windows cleaned.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2019

5.0

12/11/2018


Allen or Susan W.

Excellent - combined $99 deal with a few extra windows and still a good deal. We will use again in the spring.

Description of Work
Interior/exterior window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2018

4.0

10/06/2018


Scott E.

They were responsive, scheduled me quickly and professional. Seems like they did a good job clearing things out but they left a lot of dirt on the outside of the gutters. We had used them 2 years ago and the price was $195. This time it was $250. Seemed like a lot for a pretty ordinary 4 BR house.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

5.0

09/24/2018


dan B.

They sent two teams - inside and outside. They were finished very quickly and with great results. We have over 50 casement windows.

Description of Work
Window clean

Category window cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018