Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Precision Comfort Systems Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since November 1999

4.9

(245) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1011 Kendall Ct

Westfield, IN 46074

Description

Local, family owned, high quality heating and air conditioning company. Carrier, Factory Authorized Dealer but we service all furnace and AC brands. Indiana's largest Brand name geothermal contractor. If you are building a new home Precision is the first choice contractor for the finest Indianapolis area new home builders. We excel in new home comfort design. Visit www.PrecisionComfort.com and find our new blog with Energy Man Dan to gain useful tips on home comfort and the truth about energy efficiency savings in your home. See our website for more testimonials from your neighbors....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/25/2022


DAVE AND KATHY T.

We have been working with Precision for 22 years now . Installed our original system and serviced it these years. Just installed a brand new total AC and furnaces. All technicians have been very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend their reliability over the years.

Description of Work
New HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

09/08/2021


Roger H.

Precision Comfort was supposed to call me and schedule service. I DID NOT receive a phone call or an email. I purchased a "Deal" through Angi and it NEVER happened. I would not recommend Precision Comfort nor will I be using their services again. DO NOT put your business on Angi if you are not going to follow through or you are inundated with requests. I have never experienced such poor service or a bad "Deal" from using Angi. Precision Comfort should be removed from this website and not allowed to come back. I will not ever refer any of my friends or neighbors to Precision Comfort and and I would not recommend this business to anyone for any reason.

Description of Work
Furnace clean and check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your comments. We are sorry we did not contact you immediately after you submitted your request. Occasionally we miss these opportunities but that is not our intention. We would not stay in business if we did not respond to our new, potential customers. Ideally, you would have called us if you felt it had taken too long. Many of our customers do this after getting their Deal coupon when Angi advises the customer to, “…reach out to the service professional directly to schedule.” Also, to be fair, there was no purchase made and no money involved. For our future Angi customers, you sign up for a Deal coupon and we honor that price after completing the service.
5.0

05/13/2021


Sarah K.

It was great! The tech was very knowledgeable about my unit and the issue. Turned out not to be a big problem but he was able to give me a couple tips to help in the future as well!

Description of Work
Furnace inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

05/03/2021


Wei Z.

Neil was the technician who performed AC tune-up. Initially, he appeared not happy about me using Angi's deal and told me it could not be honored since I used one for furnace tune-up last year. Actually, that was a different deal. Eventually, the office honored the deal this time. However, I do hope this restriction is stated clearly on the deal to avoid surprise in the future. Anyway, I think Neil did a thorough job on the tune-up.

Description of Work
AC tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2020


Wei Z.

The technician was professional and punctual. Overall it went well. The only thing I want to see improvement is doing things in a more contactless way, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic. For example, making payment online as opposed to handing over credit card, sending invoice in email as opposed to hand-written paper invoice, etc. In this digital age, these should be the norms.

Description of Work
Furnace tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great scores and for your comments.
5.0

05/13/2020


Dale A.

Great. Isaac said the part had to be ordered, but he came back and replaced it the same day. I am very happy with Precision Comfort's work and find them to be very responsive.

Description of Work
annual A/C check and replacement of a capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Precision Comfort Systems Service team. It won't be long before you need that air conditioning so I'm glad we could get things repaired quickly. Let us know if you need anything else. Thanks again for your review.
5.0

05/08/2020


Travis S.

They replaced the entire a/c portion of my HVAC. Did a great job.

Description of Work
Replace A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this feedback. We appreciate our customers who recognize a great job when they see one. Of course all our jobs are great, but it takes a great customer to tell us so! Thanks again for your comments.
5.0

07/02/2019


Kathleen K.

Very helpful, educational, and professional.

Description of Work
They did a complicated repair on my ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the straight A report card! Yes, we excel in the complicated repairs. Precision Comfort Systems works on some of the most sophisticated systems in some of the largest homes so we get a bit of practice with the challenging jobs. Thank you for your comments.
5.0

05/01/2019


Garrett S.

Rusty was punctual and very professional throughout the service. He was informative about how my system functions and kept me updated on his progress. I was able to gain helpful information for the proper care/maintenance of my system. I would definitely recommend using Precision Comfort Systems.

Description of Work
A/C Inspection and Tune Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review. Precision Comfort Systems technicians look forward to each customer visit. Sure, there is the task of checking over and tuning the comfort systems, but more rewarding is the opportunity to talk with the homeowners and advise them on how to maintain and increase family comfort. Normally you go online to get your advice. But how many of these online experts are in your home and helping you with your questions? Thanks again for your time in leaving these comments.
5.0

04/12/2019


amanda A.

I cannot say enough about Rusty who came out to check my system. He is unbelievably knowledgeable, and was able helped me understand some of the tasks I need to do to ensure the longevity of my system. You company is very fortunate to have an employee who is passionate about his job and compassionate towards your customers. I would use your company again only if I can guarantee I am able to have Rusty. I appreciate his expertise.

Description of Work
Heat and air unit inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this fantastic review! The Service Technicians at Precision Comfort Systems all take turns in getting their story told in Angie's List or other review sites. Good job Rusty! What is great is how some of our homeowners will request a Tech with whom they are familiar and this develops a long-term relationship of trust. However, we have other customer who have had the opportunity to meet several Precision Comfort Technicians, and they compliment all of them. No problem. Just let us know your preferences and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thanks for your time and the great report.
5.0

04/09/2019


Suhas J.

Neil was very professional and thorough. He did a great job. Would highly recommend this company. Definitely will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
A/C Cleaning and Tune Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the straight-A report card! Neil is one of our great service technicians at Precision Comfort Systems. Of course, they are all great. When you call a service company like ours, you normally only see one person. So that person is, in your mind, who Precision Comfort Systems is. So obviously, we choose the best representatives. Thank you for your time and feedback on how we are meeting our goals.
5.0

02/01/2019


Doug L.

It was a very cold week (of course). Because we have two furnaces, I told them it was not an emergency. A technician was scheduled to come out two days later. Randy, the technician, arrived promptly and quickly diagnosed the problem. We had a good idea it had something to do with the igniter because of the fault code that was displayed in the furnace. Randy had the model we needed on his truck. The repair was easy and he was done with the whole visit in under 30 minutes. He was very polite and professional.

Description of Work
The igniter switch on one of our furnaces needed to be replaced because it had quit working; therefore, we had to turn off the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

One of our goals at Precision Comfort Systems is to arrive well stocked to immediately address the problem. It will not happen every time, but imagine your heating or cooling restored in a single visit! Thank you for your great comments.
5.0

12/10/2018


Ben R.

Could not have done anything to make the visit better.

Description of Work
Furnace routine maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Precision Comfort Systems strives for the straight A report card. And even better, a review that suggests we are at our peak performance. While perfection is our goal, we never assume we are there. So we are always training and learning to maintain your satisfaction. Thanks for the great comment!
5.0

11/28/2018


Janet M.

Diagnosed quickly and repaired before our house chilled too much. Professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

And now that the cold winter has begun, a quick response is one of the most important things we can offer. Then add professional and knowledgeable, that's starting to sound a lot like Precision Comfort Systems. Thank you very much for confirming that our goals are being achieved.
5.0

10/05/2018


LARRY S.

It was complete and I haven't had any problems. They are pretty good people.

Description of Work
They checked my Air Conditioning before summer and they have been doing service since 2004.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the straight-A report card! Precision Comfort Systems in Westfield is proud to return to your home, year after year. Our best testimonials will come from a customer who gets to know us over many years. Sure, a company could have one great tech on a good day, but can a service company provide consistent service, year after year? This is our goal at Precision Comfort Systems. Thank you for your great comments.
5.0

09/18/2018


Jason C.

Great company. Rusty was very friendly and knowledgeable. They did not push repairs on me at all even though our A/C unit has a lot of years on it. Walked me through some upkeep I can do myself on the compressor and replaced a furnace filter that I supplied myself

Description of Work
Their technician Rusty came out for the 2nd portion of our annual maintenance agreement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Homeowners near the Westfield area call Precision Comfort Systems from Westfield. It's like calling the neighbor who is not only a popular, nice guy, but he or she also happens to be a certified HVAC technician. First, an honest diagnosis, then we determine if we can repair, and finally some year, when it's time to progress, we install a new high efficiency upgrade. But not being pushy is the reason everyone likes that neighbor and refers him to their friends! Thank you for your comments!
5.0

08/13/2018


MARK L.

Quick response. Diagnosed problem quickly and repaired wiring leading to and replaced capacitor. Am on their service/annual maintenance program, and since they had just a few weeks earlier performed the AC maintenance, there was no charge for the service. I have stayed with this company since they are one of the few that will not try to sell you a new HVAC system at every appointment. Rather they seem focused on keeping the current equipment functioning at peek levels.

Description of Work
Replaced capacitor on AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your very detailed review on Precision Comfort Systems. You summarized our mode of operation perfectly. Yes, of course we replace old, failed comfort systems every day. But if Precision Comfort Systems has replaced your system, you do not need to worry about receiving the dreaded death sentence before it was actually time for one. We give you the honest truth and when it's finally time, you can also trust us to be fair. We will not take advantage of your misfortune on the hottest summer day. Thanks again for your testimonial!
5.0

07/13/2018


Terry C.

I have had a lot of people that said they could work on GEO thermal systems but these people know their stuff , my tech Ryan is great at what he does, I will never use anyone else👍👍

Description of Work
Fan motor went out on our GEO cooling system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great vote of confidence. Precision Comfort Systems in Westfield, Indiana is the largest Water Furnace brand dealer in the State. We know our geothermal systems! But of course we also service all conventional (non-geothermal) systems too! Thank you again for your time in sending this review and for your loyalty.
5.0

05/17/2018


Tricia C.

They were wonderful. Everything you would expect - very nice technicians also. They have been my go-to company for service via their preventative maintenance service contracts since I found them via an Angie's List deal back in 2016. Today their service tech Rusty was here for the annual A/C inspection service and he did a quality job in making sure the A/C is ready to handle the summer heat.

Description of Work
Heating and A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Our goal is to exceed our customers expectations and I hope that we did that for you! Thanks again!
5.0

11/07/2017


WILLIAM and Kristin F.

Fantastic, easy and we will look no further for our HVAC needs

Description of Work
Diagnostic was inexpensive through Angie's list coupon and service tech was really nice and knowledgeable. A relief after having a "car salesman" in from another competitor the week before who gave me the creeps. We will be replacing our current system with theirs when ours finally gives up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion! Precision Comfort Systems representatives have all graduated from the "Not-a-Car-Salesperson" academy. (You must be like me. I first have to shop for the right car sales representative and then I can shop for the car.) A bit more serious now... the person coming into your home and how they act is the most important determination as to whether or not you have them back. Thank you for creating the opportunity to introduce ourselves.
5.0

10/27/2017


TODD A.

Had old hybrid heat pump and Gas heat system replaced with a heat pump and high eff gas furnace. Look at talked to and got quotes from A LOT of other HVAC places. They were the lowest price (compared to some, by far) for a name brand quality system and was impressed with their knowledge of the service tech that came out to look at old system. Would recommend to others.

Description of Work
Compressor was dead on old heat pump. I first had them (one of 3) to look at the old system and give recommendations on repair or new system. Not worth repairing the old heat pump. Gas Furnace was working, but 17 years old. Decided to replace heat pump and gas heating with new, including a high eff gas furnace with variable speed blower.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review and detailed comments. Yes, Precision Comfort Systems is very competitive when it comes to pricing. But pricing is not why so many of our customers refer Precision Comfort to their friends. It's reviews like yours that most of our new clients feel is the most important. People trust their friends and neighbors. Thank you again for contributing to our long history of satisfied customers.
5.0

09/21/2017


Jesse B.

They did a great job and at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/19/2017


Paul Denise K.

We’re pleased with them. I don’t recall what issues we had with them. I liked that they actually fixed the problem. They were honest. They were knowledgeable, which is a problem we’ve had with heating and cooling companies that the people they send out are often at times aren’t very knowledgeable about what they are trying to do. These folks were pretty good. What they charged was a fair value. I believe they showed up when they said they were going to.

Description of Work
I think we had some problems with some fuses blowing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for awarding Precision Comfort Systems an A grade in all five categories. (It's a bit odd that the formula that averages all these grades failed to average to an "A", but I think we can add this job to our "A" list nonetheless.) Thanks again.
5.0

07/26/2017


TAMMY S.

Not only did they help me via the phone until they could get me scheduled they fixed the issue that was caused by another contractor. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They helped me with a situation caused by another contractor! Can't say enough good things about all of their help,

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your candid comments regarding Precision Comfort Systems. Many times I will elaborate on these reviews, but in this case, there is nothing more I can add that is as valuable as your thoughts. Thanks again.
5.0

07/20/2017


denise P.

He found a simple solution to my problem and found that the heat pump was fine.

Description of Work
Checking my heat pump. I thought it wasn't working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are happy you called Precision Comfort Systems and happy to get you back in service. You are right, this repair was relatively simple. And, as normal, our technicians are precise in their diagnosis and they do not end up with the part replacement experiment that sometimes occurs with less experienced techs. So your expense was minimal and well deserving of the A grade. Thanks again for the great review. And just for completeness, everyone should consider Precision Comfort System's Preventive Maintenance service. With this service we can prevent many break-downs before they happen on the coldest winter day.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Roby's Plumbing

    Welcome to Roby’s Plumbing! . Our plumbing company comes highly regarded by many loyal, satisfied customers because we have been in the plumbing business since 1955! Our dedication to excellent plumbing service is unrivaled by the competition. Outstanding skill, experience, and attention to detail allow us to provide affordable solutions for all your plumbing problems. Roby’s Plumbing has serviced the Anderson, Indianapolis and surrounding areas for more than 50 years! 12 employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charges. Extra charge for after hours service. License number: cp88600767. Senior Discount-$20  

    Hope Plumbing

    We specialize in working on older homes and those problems that require unique solutions. We offer full service residential plumbing services to customers looking for "long-term" and "efficient" solutions. We work on the following plumbing items - toilets, sinks, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, water softeners, faucets, garbage disposals, drains, gas lines, clogged drains, water lines, main lines, and all other non-listed residential plumbing needs.  

    Offers by Hope Plumbing on Angi
    Seriously 24-7, LLC

    Plumbing service Drain cleaning Sewer repair and replacements  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation, replacement, maintenance & repair of heating & air conditioning. geothermal, furnace, hvac, heat pump, heat pump, geothermal maintenance, ac, air systems, humidifier, dehumidifier, duct cleaning, air filter, electronic air cleaners, fresh air ventilation, solar energy, energy efficiency home check & water furnace.

    Services Not Offered

    Window ac units.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Comfort Systems Inc

    How is Precision Comfort Systems Inc overall rated?

    Precision Comfort Systems Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Comfort Systems Inc open?

    Precision Comfort Systems Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Precision Comfort Systems Inc provide

    Precision Comfort Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Precision Comfort Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Comfort Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Comfort Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Precision Comfort Systems Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Comfort Systems Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Precision Comfort Systems Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Precision Comfort Systems Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Comfort Systems Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Comfort Systems Inc?

    Yes, Precision Comfort Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Comfort Systems Inc offer?

    Precision Comfort Systems Inc offers the following services: Installation, replacement, maintenance & repair of heating & air conditioning. geothermal, furnace, hvac, heat pump, heat pump, geothermal maintenance, ac, air systems, humidifier, dehumidifier, duct cleaning, air filter, electronic air cleaners, fresh air ventilation, solar energy, energy efficiency home check & water furnace.

    Are there any services Precision Comfort Systems Inc does not offer?

    Window ac units.