Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Indiana Mold Remediation

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2002

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

634 Birch St

Westfield, IN 46074

Description

Indiana Mold Remediation is a locally owned Indiana company performing mold remediation and testing for the past decade. We welcome your questions, and are happy to provide free advice over the phone. our staff is friendly and easy to work with, and we will not try to scare you into buying services

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
JAMES K.
5.0
09/11/2020
Mark, who did the initial visit, was very professional and knowledgeable and honest. And the crew that showed up to do the work was also professional and friendly. The owner also worked with me directly to resolve a minor billing mistake, which certainly strengthened by trust of this local company.
Description of Work
Mold remediation under kitchen sink
Category
mold removal
Mini G.
5.0
06/30/2020
We are really pleased with the responsiveness and quality of work performed. The team was punctual, friendly and went out of their way to help us. They patiently responded to all my queries and left everything clean and in order. Thank you Mark, Kris and Travis...
Description of Work
Some mold under the sink due to tap leakage. They cut the wood out and cleaned everything up.
Category
real estate appraisal

Service Provider Response

We were happy to help!
Nancy A.
5.0
01/24/2020
This company is reputable. The people in the office thoroughly answered my questions, and the techs did an awesome job! I gave a B rating for professionalism, only because their van is not marked, and the techs did not offer identification, when they arrived. They did have IMR shirts on, so that eased my mind. The unmarked work van should have something that identifies the company on it. I have no complaints about the work completed. It was great! The wood in my attic looks like new. The price was also affordable.
Description of Work
Attic Mold Remediation
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

We're glad you were happy with our work! We have looked into having the vans lettered but the majority of our jobs are real estate transactions and they don't want to advertise that they have had a mold problem. We will discuss the employee identification in our weekly meeting. Thank you very much for your feedback!
Mark H.
3.0
10/02/2019
They got the date wrong but Clint Akers managed to get to my house about 10-15 minutes late. He inspected two windows that Bee Window installed while it was raining and found no mold. Later on, I found out that he had charged Bee Window $200 for the inspection so I feel like I did not get a truly independent inspection for mold. Now I need to get the windows inspected again by someone that is working for me.
Description of Work
Inspected 2 newly installed windows for mold
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback [Member Name Removed]. Based on our records, we received no payment for this inspection. As usual, we performed the inspection for free with the intent of providing you with the information that you needed to make an informed decision. We aren't sure why you would think that we have any relationship with Bee Windows. We don't have any records indicating that we missed the appointment date or received a call indicating we weren't on time, so we don't know why you think we had a scheduling error. We actually went our to your home on 9/20/2018, so perhaps you have us confused with another contractor.
Cathy C.
5.0
09/10/2019
It was an excellent service and the man who repaired the ceiling did an outstanding job.
Description of Work
Took off mold around the vent.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Andrew S.
5.0
12/05/2018
Very professional, thorough, and informative inspection and advice on how to deal with our mold problem.
Description of Work
Mold inspection/consultation
Category
mold removal
Ty S.
5.0
10/29/2018
It was done professionally & timely. They worked around my schedule & mindful of working around my home.
Description of Work
Mold treatment in attic and crawl space
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
J R.
5.0
07/30/2018
Short version: What an amazing company. I would highly recommend Indiana Mold Remediation. Longer version: I love running across people who are truly passionate about their professions. Brian came to do an inspection of our house. He is so knowledgable. It's obvious that he loves his work and loves helping people. He took time to look over ERMI test results and explained them to me. He explained what he was looking for throughout his time here. He asked lots of questions in an effort to really get to the bottom of any potential problems He found a small area of mold in the basement. He told me how to take care of it myself. What!?! Unheard of. What a great experience. Fantastic company. Thanks a million, Brian.
Description of Work
Inspection
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad we were able to help!
Deborah H.
5.0
05/04/2018
This company is truly amazing! Their customer service is wonderful and the estimate process was very easy. Our job was a very small one and they helped us to solve the issue. It is very difficult to find companies out there who truly care about their customers but Indiana Mold Remediation really does. Jill in the office is fantastic! I would give them an A+++++ if possible.
Description of Work
Mold Remediation
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! Please let us know if you have any questions.
Diana L.
5.0
01/04/2018
Fine. Technicians showed up on time and completed the required work. They were polite and professional. The moldy smell in the house has dissipated. Also, we greatly appreciated the free inspection, evaluation, and estimate. I would definitely use this company again.
Description of Work
Cleaning and treatment of crawl space for mold and installation of vapor barrier.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really enjoyed working with You!
TONI M.
5.0
10/18/2017
We contacted IMR to investigate an odor issue we were having in our house. We thought it might be due to a mold problem. Brian Lester came to our house to investigate. Brian was extremely professional and informative. Brian said, in his opinion, the odor was not due to a mold issue, and he gave us several tips on how to alleviate the odor. Brian was suffering from a bad back at the time and entered our crawlspace to investigate despite the fact he was in a lot of pain. This was above and beyond what was expected of him. And, to top that, he would not accept any compensation for his time and effort. I highly recommend IMR for any mold issues you may have.
Description of Work
Investigated odor issue.
Category
mold removal
Ellen M.
5.0
09/11/2017
Owner came out and told me that it was something I could do myself if I wanted to. He told me precisely what to get, and how to apply. He could not have been more professional, helpful, and kind.
Description of Work
mold in basement
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

I hope you were able to get everything resolved. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to help.
Jeanette B.
5.0
08/18/2017
Quick appointments for estimate, for doing the actual work, and for removing their apparatus.
Description of Work
Homeowners Assoc. needed crawl space cleaning of mold, laying of new vapor barrier, removing all debris.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

I am glad we were able to serve you quickly, I only wish we had quick times thanking you for your review. Thank you!
Philip G.
5.0
06/30/2017
Excellent quality - the areas look perfect now. Wonderful customer service and prompt action. Two smaller challenges 1) the original quote was off by a lot because of a miscalculation in square feet but that was corrected immediately when I noticed it, 2) the top attic was not treated the first time they came - they scheduled it a few days later once I noticed it was not done.
Description of Work
Mold inspection and later mold remediation in attics and crawlspace
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am sorry that we did not get every area on the first trip out; we want the process to be easy and take as little of your time as possible. We are grateful that you allowed us the opportunity to fix our mistakes. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to serve you. Thanks!
Greg H.
5.0
05/13/2017
It went fine. They were professional and did what we ask. They inspected for mold and didn't find any.
Description of Work
We saw some mold in the bathroom and they came out and gave us a recommendation on what to do. They determined that we didn't have a mold problem.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Glad we didn't find a problem. Just let us know if you have any questions or concerns.
Lillian B.
5.0
05/04/2017
First we had an evaluation of the problem and a plan for remediation. After roofing and venting was completed Indiana Mold completed the remediation. Emails and calls kept me appraised of their arrival time. They reviewed the plan with me before starting. They updated me on their work progress and even called me to ask where they could find a vacuum cleaner so they could leave the house spotless. 1 year guarantee and call us if you have any concerns. So professional and courteous.
Description of Work
We had improper venting into our attic and a leaking roof. Mold was everywhere. We had to replace the entire roof and soffiting, properly vent a dryer and remediate the mold.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thanks. We are really proud and excited about our field staff and their dedication to provide excellent service. Respecting people, their homes and their time are all areas we are constantly working to improve. We really appreciate taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Roger C.
5.0
04/24/2017
excellent, but we were told we could not live in house for 24 hours because of the bleach smell. Actually we could not move back in for 5 days because of the strong bleach smell. Mold is gone.
Description of Work
Remove mold in crawl space under house.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review. We are working on communicating better what to expect on each project. I'm sorry we created a challenge with lingering odor - we are working on solutions to this problem when it occasionally arises. Your feedback helps us towards that goal and we really appreciate it! Thanks
Andrew T.
5.0
04/21/2017
I highly recommend Indiana Mold Remediation. The level of attention we received was very impressive. We had a basement leak that was ultimately repaired, but we had concerns over lingering mold issues given water had come into the house. The representative showed up on time and spent 1.5 hours talking through all the issues and the steps we needed to take since we did not have any major issues. I showed him 5 different areas that either had water or were suspicious in other areas on the house. He told me everything we needed to know with minor cleaning that needed done and indicated we did not have a major problem that required their remediation services. I was EXTREMELY impressed by his professionalism and honestly. I tried to offer him money for his time, but he said he would not accept. I told him the least I could do is pass along a recommendation, so others knew about their company. If I ever do have a serious mold issue, I will be sure to use their services.
Description of Work
Mold inspection for a basement and a few other areas throughout the house.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Sometimes it takes awhile to work through all the issues that arise when mold becomes a concern. We are grateful to be able to spend that time and be honest about what's truly needed. If you have any further questions or concerns, just let us know!
BRUCE H.
5.0
04/10/2017
They are prompt and professional. They get the job done correctly.
Description of Work
I have dealt with this company several times in the past; they have provided "do it yourself" information and also provided a service on my property.
Category
mold removal
SHANI Z.
5.0
03/27/2017
I would highly recommend Indiana Mold Remediation. I've been having chronic sinus problems, so my doctor wanted me to have the house checked for mold. I started with a ERMI test which samples the relativity of mold in the house. It turns out that I read the test incorrectly. Brian Lester came out and explained the test and the house was in normal range and very unlikely that we had any mold concerns. He also did inspected the house and confirmed that there was not a mold issue. I was very impressed that he took the time to come out and inspect the house and explain everything to us. He could have just reviewed the test with me over the phone. There was no charge for his services. I have recommended him to my doctor as well.
Description of Work
House mold inspection.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Those tests can be hard to understand. We do our best to make sense of all the numbers and details. Let us know if we can be of any further help.
Julie M.
5.0
03/03/2017
I called and was able to speak with one of their professionals-Aaron-he was WONDERFUL. I explained the situation I was concerned about and instead of booking an appt and charging me to come out to assess, he instead took 10 minutes out of his day to tell me over the phone that 1. it's not a mold issue 2. how I could fix the issue 3. how I could prevent it from happening in the future. He gave me peace of mind, but more importantly, it was extremely refreshing to be dealing with someone who was sincere and honest-not just trying to take advantage. I certainly hope we never have an mold issues in our home, but if we ever did I would 100% use them. Thank you again Aaron!
Description of Work
I had a concern about possible mold in our basement ceiling and asked about having someone come out and assess.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words. We have always tried to do what's in people's best interest, regardless of how that impacts us. Let us know how we can be of further assistance - we are always available for help.
Cathy C.
5.0
01/18/2017
I so appreciate his honesty. Some mold companies tell you it's mold when it's not. He lost business saying it wasn't mold, but I appreciated his honesty telling us it wasn't. He was wonderful.
Description of Work
I thought he was excellent! So many times mold companies will try and tell you it's mold. We had a real bad odor. We thought it was mold. We had one company come up and tell us it was mold. They wanted to charge us $3400. We got a second opinion from Indiana Mold Remediation, who said it was not mold it was sewer gas.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Malia J.
3.0
01/10/2017
They really wanted to up-sell so they could be more straight-forward for what is best for the customers. The quote for the work that they wanted us to do was a lot of money.
Description of Work
They just did testing and a quote for remediation. They didn't do any of the remediation.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

According to our records, this customer called us on August 15, 2016 and scheduled an appointment for an estimate on August 30. She called back and cancelled the appointment on August 19. We did not perform any work, testing, or even give an estimate for this customer.
Theresa T.
5.0
12/12/2016
Very thorough job. Moved all furniture and electronics out of room. Sealed off room and removed contaminated materials directly through window, and hauled all trash away. Only removed the drywall that was actually moldy. Bleached moldy areas and even areas with just water staining. Vented bleach fumes out the window with high power fan. Very neat and clean after job complete, no damage to other structures. We are very satisfied with the work that was done.
Description of Work
Mold removal from long-term basement leaks in finished basement. Both visible mold and behind the drywall.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Jack H.
5.0
11/21/2016
They assessed the area, gave us their opinion and even did a minor repair without charging us. I would most definetely seek their service if needed
Description of Work
Review of an area that may have mold.
Category
mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Residential Mold Services

    As a multi-year Super Service Award Winner, we are a local, family-owned company that specializes in remediating mold and fixing the problem that caused the mold in the first place so that it will not return. We are known for our promptness (a must in real estate transactions!), friendliness, professionalism, and customer service. We give free estimates, are licensed, and guarantee our work.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    A+ Restoration Services

    We are proud to be leaders in the mold remediation, water restoration and crawl space repair fields. We are a family owned business with 15 employees. What we are not, is a franchise type company that the qaulity of work can vary greatly depending on which franchise. A+ offers a two year mold removal guarantee, we follow all of the standards put forth by the IICRC and the EPA. (In both mold remediation & water restoration)  

    Angi Certified

    EcoBak Restoration

    The Medicine For Disaster. We provide water, fire, mold, and sanitization services in the Greater Indianapolis Area. We have a best price guarantee and a transferable lifetime warranty on our mold remediation that allows us to beat out our competition. EcoBak is a locally owned and operated business in Fishers, IN. Free full home mold inspections. Indoor air quality and mold testing. Water damage restoration. Mold remediation. Fire & smoke damage restoration. Covid-19 sanitization services. 24/7 Emergency Services.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mold Remediation, Mold Testing, & Mold Inspections, Radon, Blown in Insulation

    Services Not Offered

    Asbestos

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Indiana Mold Remediation

    How is Indiana Mold Remediation overall rated?

    Indiana Mold Remediation is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Indiana Mold Remediation open?

    Indiana Mold Remediation is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Indiana Mold Remediation provide

    Indiana Mold Remediation accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Indiana Mold Remediation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Indiana Mold Remediation offers free project estimates.

    Does Indiana Mold Remediation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Indiana Mold Remediation does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Indiana Mold Remediation?

    Yes, Indiana Mold Remediation offers warranties.

    What services does Indiana Mold Remediation offer?

    Indiana Mold Remediation offers the following services: Mold Remediation, Mold Testing, & Mold Inspections, Radon, Blown in Insulation

    Are there any services Indiana Mold Remediation does not offer?

    Asbestos