Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BMG Restoration LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2012

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

A family owned and operated company specializing in roof replacement and repairs, interior restoration, as well as gutters and siding in the Central Indiana area. We offer free home inspections and assist with the entire insurance claim process. BMG Restoration LLC takes pride in simplifying the cumbersome insurance claim process. We document the damage, are present when the claim is called in, we utilize the same software as the insurance providers, and we are there to represent our customers during the adjustor meetings. In essence, BMG Restoration LLC is with the customer every step of the way....

Other local Pros in your area

RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

All Pro Painting Company LLC

***Angies List Super Service Winner***** Business Done the old fashioned way, We show up on time and communicate throughout your project. With many painting companies, you don't know who will actually paint your home and the person that gives you an estimate will probably never return after the first contact. With All Pro Painting Co., we will come to your home to give you an estimate, will be part of the crew painting your home and will be the ones to ensure that the work lives up to our high standards. Award winning since 2010  

Preferred Home Improvements Inc

Preferred Home Improvements LLC, in Carmel, IN, is the area's leading painting company serving not only Carmel but also Westfield, Noblesville, Fishers, and Geist - and we’ve been doing it for 20 years! As a premier painting contractor, we strive to provide honest and reliable services to meet your residential and commercial painting needs. We combine the industry's best paint with our passion for detail to exceed your expectations. Big job or small, we have you covered. Our services include: interior and exterior painting, drywall repair, wallpaper removal, cabinet painting and staining, deck building, staining, painting, and restoration, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, and repair and replace rotted wood. Please contact Don Johnson at 317-764-4220 for a free estimate.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/15/2018

BMG turned out to be the very outstanding company we needed!!!! From the time of the Quote to the moment the Employees walked away from the roof we couldn't have looked anywhere and found a more professional group to have at our home!!! The employees at this company truly care about your satisfaction and are very detail oriented!!! When Brian brought the test squares out and took time to hold each one up for our viewing to see what matched our home best we knew from that moment that we had made a great choice in company's!!! I would recommend this group to anyone!!!! they will be our choice for home repair!!!

Description of Work
total new roof

Category roofing

5.0

09/26/2017

I can not say enough about of the level of professionalism displayed by Brian and his crew. Every đetail was handled with such care, from the selection of color and design, to a thoughtful plan for removal of the old roof, to protecting the landscape around our home. True to his word, Brian stopped by throughout the two-day project to make sure all was going well. Upon completion, he walked our property for a final inspection. We live in Zionsville and I admit to being very particular about the work we have done to our home. I would highly recommend BMG Restoration to anyone who is in need of roof repair or replacement!

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement due to hail damage

Category roofing

5.0

08/02/2017

After a recent storm damaged the roof of our home we asked one of our neighbors, who did the repair on your roof.? They gave us the contact information for Brian and said they were very satisfied with his work. We gave Brian Gains of BMG Restorations a call. Brian came to our home and we discussed what would be done and what it would cost. The work included stripping 2 layers of old shingles off down to the sheeting and cleaning up as well as hauling it away. Brian said they would install all new underlayment,with ice and water in the valleys, as well as new ridge vents,flashing and metal trim. He gave us, what i considered a very fair price. He said it would take from 2 to 4 weeks to get to us. Brian's crew came and did an excellent job and all in one day! They got here about 8:30 am & were cleaned up and gone by 7:30 pm. The work was exactly what we agreed upon including the fair price. They did excellent work and it was a very hot day The roofing materials by Owens Corning called Duration came with a limited lifetime warrenty and we also recieved a 5 yr. transferable warranty on labor and workmanship from Brian. BMG Restorations did an excellent job even including painting those ugley white vent pipes to match the roof, and our home looks great! This has been an excellent, even enjoyable experience. Thanks again Brian. L&J Seacat

Description of Work
Remove 2 layers of old roof down to the sheeting as well as removing the old square roof vents and ridge vents, flashing, cleaning up and hauling away. Then replacing with top quality Owens Corning roofing, new ridge vents and flashing and metal trim.

Category roofing

4.0

06/07/2017

It went nicely however several landscaping shrubs were damaged.

Description of Work
New roof from hail damage

Category roofing

5.0

04/26/2017

Went great! Good crew was very efficient at their work. Got the whole job done in one day. Cleaned up after themselves well. Brian stopped by a couple times during the job to make sure that everything was going well, and did a final walk through to make sure I was satisfied. There were a couple very minor things -- and Brian took care of them. Great communication before, during, and after the job. Brian was also a real pro at working with the insurance company. Made it a very smooth process to work through the initial contact with insurance and was on-site for the adjuster's visit.

Description of Work
Roof - remove shingles, paper, repair as necessary. Lay down new paper, shingles, flashing ridge vent as necessary.

Category roofing

5.0

04/26/2017

Awesome service. Entire job complete is one day and no mess left behind.

Description of Work
Replace roof shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

03/24/2017

Brian was the easiest residential contractor to deal with. Whenever he said he would be here, he was. Followed up regularly with the crews and myself. His crews were very professional and courteous as well.

Description of Work
I needed my roof replaced and in the process decided to have him do my gutters and replace some rotted cedar.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

04/11/2016

Our issues were handled very professionally and the quality of work was excellent. we would certainly be interested in using BMG Restoration LLC in the future.

Description of Work
His crew was supposed to replace and repair storm-damaged roofing, loose gutters and minor damage in one eve, plus install screens over the gutter to prevent leaves getting into them.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I was made aware by one of my customers that I actually have a bad review on Angies List. Obviously, I was shocked to hear of a bad review since I have never had a bad review. I have no idea who [Member Name Removed] is???? I did do some minor repairs at this location a couple years ago but it was for a gentlemen??? He did contact me regarding an issue a couple months ago. I have tried to contact him back several times leaving several voice messages and finally sent an email to this gentlemen to set up a time but have not had one response??? It was my understanding that some concerns regarding the roof and gutters have arisen due to the fact an inspector came out because the gentleman was selling his house. This is typical when you have an older home with a roof and gutters that are out of date. It is not surprising to have an inspector offer his opinion regarding condition of the property. I have called this gentleman several times and sent him an email that there has been absolutely no response or communication since??? Again, I have no idea who [Member Name Removed] is??? Furthermore, my majority of business dealing is for roof replacements and we did nothing but minor repairs regarding a few shingles not large sections. I also at the time suggested to the gentleman to replace his gutters because they were barely hanging on in some locations and we did secure them better to the fascia than what they were previous. We at the time did the best work we could under the circumstances and now I am very suspicious of what the gentleman's reasoning is regarding any issue with a roof that is probably over 25-30 years old and gutters that needed to be replaced a couple years ago! Again, I am shocked under the circumstances that this review is warranted??? I guess you can draw your own conclusions and just know that I am a business owner who treats every job regardless of the price to take care of all customers. I have tried to contact this gentleman several times with no responses!!!
5.0

11/08/2013

Mr. Brian Gaines, the owner of the company had several other roofing replacement jobs in my neighborhood as a result of severe wind damage from a prior storm. He knocked on my door, explained what was going on and asked if I would like to have my roof looked at. I agreed, he did the inspection, then came back in and showed me photos of the damage he found. It was the type of damage that could not be easily seen from ground level - shingles severely creased, etc. He suggested that we contact my insurance carrier right away, which we did. He arranged to meet the adjuster on site. When the adjuster and Brian met, they were on the roof for no more than five minutes before coming down to tell me that the insurance company would pay the full cost of replacing my roof, minus my deductible. I scheduled the work with Brian and pick out the new shingles that I wanted. The materials and his crew arrived exactly as promised. They did an excellent job, finishing in one day, and cleaned up my property immaculately. I am a retired former licensed General Contractor myself and can attest that the materials and workmanship were of the highest quality. Mr. Gaines did not try to and quot;upselland quot; me, but rather provided me with the best quality roofing appropriate for my wants and needs at a very fair price. Most Highly Recommend!

Description of Work
BMG did a complete tear off and re-roof of my home.

Category roofing

5.0

05/27/2013

I couldn't be happier with my roofing experience after signing on with BMG Restoration, LLC. For the past four years I've been struggling with insurance and roofing companies after minor storm damage. But after a recent large wind/hail storm, I knew I would have to go through all the headache again. Luckily, Brian from BMG Restoration walked up my driveway at the right time. Brian explained the roofing process from beginning to end. He helped me understand the different technologies currently used on the market, and the reasoning why he chooses to use them. He pointed out areas where I could save money, after discovering that my insurance policy wasn't necessarily helpful with regards to my large deductible coupled with my (surprising) ACV policy. Once it became time to replace the roof, BMG's crew was punctual per the schedule that was set forth by Brian a week ahead. With Brian's continued communication, I never ran into any surprises. The crew did an excellent job installing the roof in one day. And the clean up was excellent too. With my dogs and 3-year-old running around in our yard, there is no concern of stray roofing material or nails. Brian does a follow up the next day to make sure everyone is satisfied, and to verify the roof and cleanup meets his expectations too. The roof looks perfect, and most importantly, is doing it's job without problems. Satisfied Customer. Thanks Brian. I highly recommend BMG Restoration.

Description of Work
Replaced complete roof with new shingles.

Category roofing

    Services Offered

    .

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details