ASHPAUGH ELECTRIC INC

4.9

(1442) Verified Reviews

Founded 1965 • With Angi since April 1996

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • E002799
  • Trade License Locale
  • IN
  • Trade License Authority
  • City of Indianapolis
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

17903 Sun Park Dr STE 5

Westfield, IN 46074

Description

Ashpaugh Electric, Inc has had the privilege of serving central Indiana for over 53 years. We have received the Angie's List Super Service Award for 21 consecutive years (1999-2020). We have a reputation for: ethics, knowledge, courtesy, communication and reliability. We are a small family business who deeply values the opportunity to serve our clients. Our electricians are customer focused liaisons who are focused on completely satisfying our customers, every-time. Cost is determined by the job. Additional Contact: SALES@ASHPAUGHELECTRIC.COM. Our long range customer commitment is the true heart of our company....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1442) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1316

4

48

3

32

2

12

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (1386)lighting (288)ceiling fan installation (127)generator service (8)landscape lighting (7)lawn & landscaping (2)appliance repair (16)lamp repair (6)pool cleaning (4)HVAC Companies (4)well & water pump repair (2)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1442 reviews
5.0

04/15/2021

Overall the service was fine. I was a little surprised that the assessment fee was not rolled into the cost of the services performed. Many companies void the service charge if the work is performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install chandeliers

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review and allowing us at Ashpaugh Electric to serve you in the installation of your new lighting fixtures. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

03/09/2021

Ron and Dudley arrived timely. They explained the procedure they would follow to identify and fix the problem. They also explained their fee schedule and informed us of the maximum amount it would cost to troubleshoot and assess the problem. The cost of repair/replacement would be in addition to the assessment. They identified the problem quickly, made the repair/replacement and were on their way....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Circuit Breaker trouble shooting and replacement

CATEGORY electrician

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Ron and Dudley's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

02/22/2021

From beginning to end, the project was topnotch. The quote was fairly priced and completed on budget and on time. The owner and all employees I dealt with were respectful, knowledgeable, and helpful. I had confidence in the work done by Steve and Tommy, and they were prompt and friendly. 10 out of 10 I would contact Ashpaugh for any future work I need to be done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Manual transfer switch for generator

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Steve and Tommy’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

01/06/2021

These guys are simply the best. Dudley along with new (to us) teammates, Sam and RJ were excellent. Professional, prompt, efficient. I would not waste my time or money shopping this work around. Go to Ashpaugh (even if there is a bit of a wait) and you'll be pleased you did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fan, lighting strip, door chime install and advice on outlet tie off.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Dudley, Sam & JR'[Member Information Removed] professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

12/31/2020

Another whole house inspection with Dudley assisted by Tommy. Recommendations for further work and GFI updates to outlets. As soon as I receive estimates and paperwork, I’ll schedule the repairs. Excellent service and professional expertise!!! Both Dudley and Tommy were amazing! Will never use any other electric company! I continue to be incredibly happy with this company! Honest, professional, to...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house safety inspection

CATEGORY electrician

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Dudley & Tommy’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

12/03/2020

I can not recommend Ashpaugh Electric highly enough. The electrician Dudley that came out was incredibly kind and did excellent work. He walked me through what he was going to do before he did it, gave me a reasonable estimate of time, and then worked very diligently the entire time he was here. I feel like I've found an electrician I can trust and will going back to Ashpaugh Electric!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a dedicated outlet installed in my sun room.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Dudley’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

11/30/2020

Great. Evan was polite and efficient and did a great job. We've used Ashpaugh before and would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light fixture/switch repaired

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Evan's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

11/23/2020

Micah arrived on time and did all the work in a timely manner. He was very professional and pleasant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a light fixture replaced and 5 smoke detectors replaced

CATEGORY appliance repair,lighting

COST $420

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Micah's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

11/06/2020

Second time I have used Aspaugh Electric. This company is outstanding. We needed to upgrade our wiring in order to install a new oven. This required breaking into the drywall and running a new line from the circuit breaker box in the garage to the kitchen. The crew of Evan, Greg and Michah were right on time, friendly, professional and efficient. All the work was completed in a day and when they w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to upgrade wiring in order to install a new oven.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your very kind words about my Master Electricians Evan, Greg, and Micah’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. Thank you also for your kind words about myself. We are truly honored to serve such wonderful customers as yourself. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
5.0

11/06/2020

Called in on Tuesday and they were able to come out that Thursday. Micah showed up right on time and was very professional and knowledgeable. After giving us a fair quote he got right to work. He was able to bring in a couple of other guys for the job, Dudley and Sam, who were also very professional and they were able to get the job done quickly. They cleaned up everything that was left after dril...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a few outlets installed and a couple of recessed lights

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electricians Micah, Dudley, and Sam’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL FOR NEW & EXISTING HOMES, ELECTRICAL PANEL INSTALL & UPGRADE, SURGE PROTECTION, ADDITIONAL ELECTRICAL OUTLETS, PATIO LIGHTING, CEILING FAN OUTLETS. TELEPHONE & DATA, STEREO CABLING, CABLING FOR IN-HOME CAMERA SYSTEMS, CEILING WIRING & UPGRADES, VOICE & DATA WIRING, SURGE SUPPRESSION SYSTEMS, UPS SYSTEMS & REDUNDANT WIRING SYSTEMS.

Services Not Offered

MUNICIPAL, GOVERNMENT, INTERSTATE ROAD WORK & UTILITY WORK.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes