ASHPAUGH ELECTRIC INC

About

Founded 1965 • With Angi since April 1996

Ashpaugh Electric, Inc has had the privilege of serving central Indiana for over 53 years. We have received the Angie's List Super Service Award for 21 consecutive years (1999-2020). We have a reputation for: ethics, knowledge, courtesy, communication and reliability. We are a small family business who deeply values the opportunity to serve our clients. Our electricians are customer focused liaisons who are focused on completely satisfying our customers, every-time. Cost is determined by the job. Additional Contact: SALES@ASHPAUGHELECTRIC.COM. Our long range customer commitment is the true heart of our company....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

Ashpaugh Family

+21 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1459) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1332

4

48

3

33

2

12

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (1401)lighting (290)ceiling fan installation (129)generator service (8)landscape lighting (7)lawn & landscaping (2)home remodeling (1)appliance repair (20)lamp repair (6)pool cleaning (4)HVAC Companies (4)well & water pump repair (2)
Showing 1-25 of 1459 reviews
5.0

09/02/2022


Steve W.

Micah, from Ashpaugh patiently identified the issue, recommended the needed repairs, communicated clearly, and corrected the issues we had in a timely and professional manner. We've never been disappointed with the quality of service and communication from Ashpaugh. They simply do wonderful work at reasonable prices.

Description of Work
Needed help installing outdoor ceiling fans as well as correcting bad wiring leading to the exterior outlets.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Micah’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

08/25/2022


Kathi S.

Excellent! As a result of a home inspection, I needed to add a circuit to an empty spot in the circuit breaker box, which is an old "Pushmatic". Ashpaugh is one of the few companies who is familiar with this kind of circuit breaker and is able to get parts when needed. Other companies I received estimates from told me I needed to replace the entire panel because it was not possible to service this kind of panel. Additionally, the technician, Greg, that performed the work was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I've already scheduled their services for additional electrical work that I will be needing at a new home.

Description of Work
Circuit added to empty spot in circuit breaker box

Category electrician

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Greg's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

07/14/2022


Gail K.

Evan did a fantastic job. He corrected a 3 way switch for a new ceiling fan I had installed and actually showed me what to do the next. time. He also corrected a very complicated 9 way switch issue down a long hallway. I have had 3 other electricians try to fix this problem unsuccessfully, but Evan persevered and corrected the problem. Also installed a new gfi outlet in basement storage room. Very impressed and will use them again for all electrical needs, and Evan was efficient, knowledgeable, and polite.

Description of Work
9 way switch problem, new outlet in basement

Category appliance repair, electrician

Cost $822

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Evan'[Member Information Removed] professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

05/25/2022


Barbara M.

As always, superior service from this company. Micah has been to my home before so I was glad to see him back. He is polite, respectful, and does excellent work. I have used Ashpaugh a number of times and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
I had a list of things that needed to be done: replacing switches, installing two attic exhaust fans, checking a malfunctioning outside light, and a non-working outlet.

Category electrician

Cost $910

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Micah’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

05/04/2022


steve B.

Evan arrived on time and started the project. It was raining and each time he came into the house he slipped on his shoe covers. He was very pleasant and successfully completed the project.

Description of Work
Convert outlet to a 110 for new gas cooktop

Category electrician

Cost $339

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Evan's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

05/02/2022


Jeffry G.

Went perfect! Very thankful for Dudley’s prompt arrival, quick diagnosis and fair price.

Description of Work
Electrical circuit issues

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Dudley’s promptness, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

03/14/2022


JC H.

Wonderful. Called last week, was able to quote on Friday, agreed to quote, work was finished by lunchtime on Monday. Easy Peasy

Description of Work
subpanel on electrical box

Category electrician

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your completely satisfied rating with your overall experience from Ashpaugh Electric. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

3.0

12/11/2021


PHIL Z.

The work went fine, no issues. The technician (Micah) was courteous and professional. My issue would be the cost....$299 for this service less $20 for an Angi coupon (thank goodness for the coupon)! I looked up the cost of the parts supplied and it is about $35. That leaves $264 for one hour's work and a trip fee ($299-$35). I am all for a business making a reasonable profit but the cost is simply too high for me to consider them again.

Description of Work
Replace 1 dimmer switch and 3 three-way switches.

Category electrician

Cost $279

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Micah’s professionalism, pleasant attitude, and eagerness to serve you. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

12/08/2021


Dustin I.

Evan arrived as scheduled and was able to quickly identify the issue and get it fixed. He was very transparent on expected cost and stayed within his estimate. Very pleased and would use again.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan stopped working

Category appliance repair, electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Evan's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

10/22/2021


Cecilia H.

Micah and Sam of Ashpaugh Electric were friendly and very professional young men. They took great care in replacing an old ceiling fan with a large, heavy and very fragile light fixture. Excellent work!

Description of Work
installation of large living room chandelier and bathroom light fixture

Category appliance repair, electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Micah & Sam's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

09/15/2021


MELLISA M.

This was not my first time using Ashpaugh and I am sure it will not be my last time. I have used this company for numerous projects in my house. My service provider, Dudley, was on time, kind and efficient in his work. He was thorough and cleaned up after.

Description of Work
Four flushmount light fixtures with a dimer, and three new smoke detectors

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Dudley’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

09/11/2021


LORI P.

Dudley did a great job checking the old outlet and replacing it with a new one. He got the work done quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Replace electrical outlet

Category electrician

Cost $183

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Dudley’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

09/11/2021


LORI P.

Greg did a great job installing the fan. He also had to install a new electrical box to bring it up to code. Very happy with the work!

Description of Work
Install a new ceiling fan

Category appliance repair, ceiling fans

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Greg's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

08/12/2021


Dave H.

As usual, Ashpaugh came out and did the work quickly and professionally (and in this case solved the problem). I have used them several times in the past and will always go back to them. They may not be the cheapest but I am more than happy to have to them do the work.

Description of Work
solve why the sconce lights no longer worked

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your completely satisfied, '5 star' rating with your overall experience from Ashpaugh Electric. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

06/28/2021


Jerrey F.

Due to nature of work, it was done T&M. Electricians arrived on time, did work in a timely manner and completed all work in a very professional manner. Dudley and Mica were great to work with too.

Description of Work
Brought some lighting issues up to Code and bypassed ballasts on fluorescent fixtures to accommodate LED bulbs

Category electrician

Cost $630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Dudley and Micah. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

06/22/2021


anne F.

This was the second job done for us by Ashpaugh Electric, with the same experience as the first. Dudley came out for the estimate and was very interested in understanding each aspect of the job to ensure it was done to our satisfaction. I received the estimate the same day and it was itemized. On the day of the installation, Dudley and Micah arrived on time and worked tirelessly until all 4 fans were installed. The ceiling fans look and work great and Dudley and Micah ensured that the work space was clean the same way they found it when they arrived. Dudley and Micah were knowledgeable, respectful and professional. I will definitely recommend Ashpaugh Electric to my friends.

Description of Work
Installation 4 ceiling fans

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Dudley and Micah’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

06/02/2021


Maribeth B.

They did an excellent job.it went really well, they fix everything and do it thoroughly.

Description of Work
They fix the lightbulb in the kitchen and in the bathroom and they reset the temp in the AC

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your completely satisfied, '5 star' rating with your overall experience from Ashpaugh Electric. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

04/15/2021


VICTOR H.

Overall the service was fine. I was a little surprised that the assessment fee was not rolled into the cost of the services performed. Many companies void the service charge if the work is performed.

Description of Work
Install chandeliers

Category appliance repair, electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and allowing us at Ashpaugh Electric to serve you in the installation of your new lighting fixtures. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

03/09/2021


Candy H.

Ron and Dudley arrived timely. They explained the procedure they would follow to identify and fix the problem. They also explained their fee schedule and informed us of the maximum amount it would cost to troubleshoot and assess the problem. The cost of repair/replacement would be in addition to the assessment. They identified the problem quickly, made the repair/replacement and were on their way. I've used Ashpaugh Electric in the past and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Circuit Breaker trouble shooting and replacement

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Ron and Dudley's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

02/22/2021


anne F.

From beginning to end, the project was topnotch. The quote was fairly priced and completed on budget and on time. The owner and all employees I dealt with were respectful, knowledgeable, and helpful. I had confidence in the work done by Steve and Tommy, and they were prompt and friendly. 10 out of 10 I would contact Ashpaugh for any future work I need to be done!

Description of Work
Manual transfer switch for generator

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Steve and Tommy’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

01/06/2021


Steven P.

These guys are simply the best. Dudley along with new (to us) teammates, Sam and RJ were excellent. Professional, prompt, efficient. I would not waste my time or money shopping this work around. Go to Ashpaugh (even if there is a bit of a wait) and you'll be pleased you did.

Description of Work
Fan, lighting strip, door chime install and advice on outlet tie off.

Category electrician

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Dudley, Sam & JR'[Member Information Removed] professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

5.0

12/31/2020


Karen B.

Another whole house inspection with Dudley assisted by Tommy. Recommendations for further work and GFI updates to outlets. As soon as I receive estimates and paperwork, I’ll schedule the repairs. Excellent service and professional expertise!!! Both Dudley and Tommy were amazing! Will never use any other electric company! I continue to be incredibly happy with this company! Honest, professional, top notch expertise and experience, and amazing and caring customer service!

Description of Work
Whole house safety inspection

Category electrician

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020