Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Call for Estimate Appointments & Project Availability

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

One Guy with Tools

Founded 2011 • With Angi since May 2012

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3003 CASCADE DR

Valparaiso, IN 46383

Description

One Guy With Tools is a locally owned home remodeling & repair business. We specialize in kitchen, bath, and basement remodels. We are capable of performing a wide variety of repairs, large or small....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

04/26/2019


Rosanne F.

The guys installing were great and they did a wonderful job. I have more work to do, but will probably go with another company. The reason for that is that they charge a fee to use a credit card.

Description of Work
Exhaust fans replaced in two bathrooms

Category replacement windows,ceiling fans

5.0

04/30/2018


Beverly P.

They were here the day they said they would be and did a very good job. All the guys were nice and I was VERY pleased. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Put in a utility room and replaced a door from the garage to the house.

Category contractors,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,doors

5.0

12/14/2017


dina K.

after couple of hiccups everything was taken care off to my satisfaction

Description of Work
repair window and securing dishwasher under granite counter

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/04/2017


Paul A.

Professional and quick and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Drywall repair

Category drywall

4.0

05/02/2017


THOMAS M.

Could have been better. Took 3 weeks to return and fix problem.

Description of Work
Install new shower doors and fixture.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/05/2016


Laurel B.

Ryan did a terrific job! He was very prompt and courteous. Job took three days to complete as there were ALOT of corners to be mitered. Danielle in the office called me back right away to schedule the estimate and stayed in close contact with me throughout the project. She was very pleasant to work with. We are pleased with the outcome of the work we had done and plan to call One Guy with Tools for our future projects. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Painted and installed new 4 1/4" moulding on entire first floor (approx 360 LF), replaced trim on 3 doors and 4 small windows. Reset a large bay window (that had slipped out of the frame after the last bad wind storm) and applied new trim.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling

5.0

11/19/2015


Kim H.

For everything, I would give them an A. They were very good. They wanted to do a very good job. They were very professional. They went overboard. The only thing that happened was it took them a lot longer than I think they anticipated. When I brought it to their attention, they corrected it and got it done quickly.

Description of Work
I used One Guy with Tools for bathroom remodeling. They remodeled two bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/10/2015


Judith W.

The two carpenters worked well. We were puzzled that the new door was installed slightly off center of the original opening probably because they had to use standard pieces of wood. We were able to hide this in the wide trim we put on.

Description of Work
Removed old patio door and disposed of it. Transported and installed new patio door. The new door is slightly smaller than the old one. We agreed ahead of time to do the trim work ourselves.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/17/2015


Joel T.

They did very nice work. Everything was done professionally. They were friendly.

Description of Work
Put in new baseboard and new doors all throughout house.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/06/2015


David A.

Service was good. Rachel was very helpful in the initial estimate, setting up the date of service, and confirming everything. The repair people were on time and seems to do a good job with everything that we had requested. Would definitely use them again when we have some additional issues.

Description of Work
Replaced a sliding door to bathroom, replaced a bi-fold closeet door and trim around the door, replaced a outdoor light, and repaired drywall issue in the garage.

Category drywall,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    AquaMan Exterior Washing

    We specialize in home exterior cleaning, gutter cleaning, roof wash, deck wash, and concrete cleaning and sealing. AquaMan Exterior Wash provides the best quality service with years of experience, for the lowest prices in the area. We beleive no one should break the bank to have a clean home this summer.  

    Lucid Dream Home Developers, LLC

    Kitchen, Bathroom and Basement Remodels, Installation of Tile, Wood, Laminate and Luxury Vinyl Plank flooring in Lake and Newton Counties, Indiana. Family Owned and Operated since 2017. We are Licensed, Bonded and Insured  

    Elite Painting and Remodeling

    We make it our priority to give our customers undivided attention and focus. Our customer-oriented attitude translates into providing a higher-quality product and a more enjoyable experience. We’re able to handle almost any residential need! Our work and quality is consistent. Gives a call today for a free quote.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    Indiana
    Trade License Authority
    Laporte County Contractors Registration
    Trade License Expiration
    03/02/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer such services as: Kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, basement remodeling, lighting installation and replacement, change or install smoke detectors and carbon dioxide detectors, light plumbing and leaky faucets, install ceiling fans and add outlets, repair and install windows and doors, repair squeeky floors, siding repair, roof repairs, and much much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Heating and Air

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about One Guy with Tools

    How is One Guy with Tools overall rated?

    One Guy with Tools is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are One Guy with Tools open?

    One Guy with Tools is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does One Guy with Tools provide

    One Guy with Tools accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does One Guy with Tools offer free estimates?

    Yes, One Guy with Tools offers free project estimates.

    Does One Guy with Tools offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, One Guy with Tools offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by One Guy with Tools?

    No, One Guy with Tools does not offer warranties.

    What services does One Guy with Tools offer?

    One Guy with Tools offers the following services: We offer such services as: Kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, basement remodeling, lighting installation and replacement, change or install smoke detectors and carbon dioxide detectors, light plumbing and leaky faucets, install ceiling fans and add outlets, repair and install windows and doors, repair squeeky floors, siding repair, roof repairs, and much much more.

    Are there any services One Guy with Tools does not offer?

    Heating and Air