Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reliable Roofing & Construction

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since June 2016

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

2208 MIAMI ST

South Bend, IN 46613

http://www.reliableroofingonline.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Reliable Roofing & Construction is a success driven company based out of the beautiful city of South Bend, IN. Our goal is to provide the best possible service and highest quality materials to protect your home, family and business. We are Insured, bonded, and have all the proper qualifications and exceed in training and education. We offer free estimates and are always happy to answer any questions at any point of the process. look us up on Instagram, Facebook, YouTube and don't forget to stop into our website at Reliableroofingonline.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (48)drywall (11)interior painting (8)flooring (6)plumbers (5)electrician (5)home remodeling (4)tile installation (4)window replacement (3)carpet installation (2)siding companies (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-25 of 57 reviews
5.0

08/14/2021


Neil B.

Reliable Roofing Summary: With clear conscience, I can give my highest recommendation to Reliable Roofing. I searched for more than a year, interviewing at least 6 roofers, before I found one that was honest, and presented a technically accurate view of the job. That was Reliable Roofing. As a bonus, their quote was entirely reasonable for a quality installation with quality materials. First, their communications are terrific. Reliable employs a pivot person in the office who is easily reachable by phone, returns calls promptly, and can handle most anything related to scheduling and billing. With most companies, you have to leave a voice mail on the cell phone of an overworked supervisor, running around the field, who never answers your call promptly. Not at Reliable. This communications emphasis runs through the whole operation down to the working roofers. They engaged with me fully, explaining everything they were doing, and offerd suggestions and options for, me to decide, that involved both the function and appearance of the roof and gutters. No job the size of a roof ever goes off without a hitch. The question is: what is your company prepared to do about it if there is an error. The President of the company, Abraham Gordillo, was no stranger to the worksite, and appeared regularly to inspect. They work to catch and correct any mistake on the spot, and any concern I had was rapidly and professionally taken care of. Just after the roof was complete, we had 7 inches of rainfall in two days, and I inspected every inch of the inside of the roof for leaks. I found three small drips, close to each other at the base of the chimney. The roofer who I had watched spend half a day obsessively flashing around the chimney, came out the next morning, and found that the leaks came from the top of the chimney itself and were not the fault of the roofing installation. Nevertheless, he then spent the rest of the morning fixing a problem that wasn’t Reliable’s responsibility so that, in the end, I had a completely dry attic. Which, of course, they knew was the ending I needed, and saved me hiring a chimney man. Part way through the job, I decided to change out the gutters and downspouts to larger sizes. I asked the lead roofer about it, and he got right on the phone with their gutter lead, described my job, and got a terrific quote on the spot. When the gutter men completed their job, they were short one small elbow and said they would send someone out the next day with it to finish up. The next day, the lead gutter man came by with the part, surveyed the whole job, and decided that two of the downspouts would have been more attractive in a different orientation. So, although they were completely functional, he took them down (2 stories), and rebuilt them in a more attractive way. You really do want an OCD (his words) gutter man on your job, who isn’t afraid of work. The last thing I’ll mention is overall quality of materials. I know a good deal about roofing. I had measured the thickness of the metal used by the other contractors and caught them in lies. Reliable Roofing doesn’t even have coils in the lighter 29 ga. (does meet code), but starts at 26 ga., which I wanted. The same was true of the underlayment used between the new tar paper and the steel. Top quality, tough material. Here’s what you want to know: I would hire them again in a minute! And they also do general construction work , in fact, so I may have the need to. And I’ll sleep well at night doing it, because the roof is just as quiet as an asphalt shingle roof. -Neil Brunton Satisfied Customer

Description of Work
Re-roofing with a metal roof

Category roofing

Cost $19,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2021

4.0

08/21/2020


Gail C.

Happy with everything but the masonry work.

Description of Work
New garage door, masonry work, framing, electrical

Category carpet installation,drywall,electrician,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


Mary L.

Very happy with Reliable Roofing and the work that they completed on my home. Originally, I had 3 different estimates done and decided to go with them not only because of their pricing, but also because of their persistence and ability to follow up quickly. I needed a full roof replacement right away and within 2 days, the work began. They started early every morning that they were there, and on some days, they worked well into the evening. The team had 3 layers to peel off and they still finished the job in a short amount of time. On top of that, they repaired the soffits, fascia, and installed vents on the roof. I highly recommend Abraham and their company for any and all roofing needs. They made the process so much less stressful than expected.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement and fascia/ soffit repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

07/30/2019


Brian S.

An overall great experience throughout the whole process. Abraham was very helpful and emailed me a list with pros and cons of each different type of roof I requested quotes for. His guys came out here and absolutely worked their tails off! Super affordable and efficient!

Description of Work
A roof on my added garage as well as coating for the floor.

Category flooring contractor,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

01/23/2019


Susan M.

The bathroom is great! The team at Reliable Roofing did a great job. They completely remodeled the entire bathroom new. They were flexible and worked with all my questions and needs.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2019

Images

Review for Reliable Roofing & Construction - 2208 MIAMI ST, South Bend, IN - 37673110

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

12/20/2018


R R.

We had a great experience with Reliable Roofing and Construction. They came in lowest over four estimates, used the highest quality products and finished ahead of schedule. We wanted a specific color shingle to harmonize with our pumpkin-colored brick home. Abraham and his crew met that challenge, made great suggestions, and the result is beautiful. They also improved the vents so that they are less obtrusive and more in keeping with the original architecture of the house. On top of that, they flip=flopped their schedule to get our roof completed before another thunderstorm came through. The crew did an outstanding job of cleanup and protection of our landscaping. We are very happy with the end result and continue to recommend Reliable Roofing and Construction to our friends.

Description of Work
Roof Tear Off and Replacement, Garage and House

Category roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Images

Review for Reliable Roofing & Construction - 2208 MIAMI ST, South Bend, IN - 37620534

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

10/25/2018


Ed H.

Very good, I will use them again when the needed

Description of Work
Rubber roof on a awing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

10/03/2018


Linda G.

Ryan was prompt and professional. I ultimately hired another company but it was a hard decision because their quotes were comparable. I hired the other company based on a relative's recommendation.

Description of Work
Ryan came out and gave me a quote to replace my roof.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

08/06/2018


Rob H.

I have waited over a year to add my review because I wanted to see if the roof job went well and would hold. I still had a small leak over my back porch after the roof job was done but Abraham fixed that on a second trip out. Overall, his crew did a good job and the roof has not leaked in one year. His price was fair and he held to his initial quote. I would hire his firm again,

Description of Work
Roofing a two-story apratment

Category roofing

Cost $8,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

07/20/2018


Brianna M.

Very fast and professional job done. I had them come out to caulk and seal some vents and our chimney.

Description of Work
Repair on roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
1.0

06/13/2018


JESS S.

Left multiple messages with company but never received a response. Another (and last) Angie's list failure!

Description of Work
New Roofing

Category roofing

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Service Provider Response

I apologize for delayed response. I was out of state for my wedding and phone systems did not transfer properly. We would be happy to offer a discount on any future projects for the inconvenience. Feel free to call us at any time if you would still be interested in an estimate. Thank you
5.0

05/30/2018


Steven L.

I had a roof repair done by Reliable Roofing and Construction. My roof had a huge hole due to raccoons and the guys fixed it up real nice. They did it quickly, they're cool guys.

Description of Work
roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $899

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

05/16/2018


Matthew W.

Been working on getting my house remodeled and I contacted Reliable Roofing to see if they would be able to siding and sure enough, they do siding also. It turned out great, they did very good, professional work. Very content with everything.

Description of Work
Siding Installation

Category remodeling,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

04/29/2018


penny V.

I couldn't remember if I did a review. So, we are so happy with the finished result that I am adding this one. They do a great job. The work is beautiful. Very efficient and they stay on it till it's complete. We love our add on roof. They went over and beyond to make us happy. My only complaint is the workers need to clean up after themselves. We mentioned this to Abraham and they did a better job.

Description of Work
New roof and add a roof over existing patio.

Category roofing

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

04/15/2018


John N.

Had a bedroom window leaking that I hired another company to fix. The previous company did not fix the window appropriately and refused to come back out to address the issue. Reliable Roofing came out to quote, and while Josh and Abraham were looking at window they addressed a few things (for free). They quoted me but told me to check the fixes they made first. The fixes Josh and Abraham addressed for free fixed the window. Wonderfully responsive. Magnificently professional. Fantastic company.

Description of Work
Window leaking

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

04/02/2018


Bridget B.

They did a fantastic job; very clean. Fantastic work ethic. Recommended to friends.

Description of Work
basement remodel

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

03/07/2018


James N.

They got themselves into a bit of pickle with double scheduling (only finished installing my roof at midnight), but other than that, they were very courteous, responsive and seemed to know what they were doing. The flat roof was installed in August 2016 and has held up with no problems so far.

Description of Work
Replaced flat roof

Category roofing

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

01/17/2018


Jessica E.

It went really well, they always showed up on time and they were very professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone. My bathroom looks great now!

Description of Work
I needed my bathroom completely remodeled.

Category home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
5.0

11/06/2017


Jim H.

Josh returned phone quickly and came by to give estimate. Within a couple days old roof came off and new roof installed. The crew did a great job and finished quickly. Would recommend to everyone A+++++

Description of Work
Our roof was leaking and we decided to have new roof installed.

Category roofing

Cost $5,240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you very much for giving is a shot and for the great review.
1.0

10/14/2017


Marcus Z.

When a tree branch broke a hole in my roof and allowed water to enter the attic, I needed a quick fix. At first Reliable Roofing turned out to be responsive in a proper manner. Things went downhill from there, though, as it turned out that the roof had not been fixed properly. After contacting them and asking for somebody to come by and check the repair, nobody showed up at the promised time (or even later). Now I got to deal with a water-damaged carpet as well as mold due to water entering through the improperly repaired roof. The good news is: I never got charged. Needless to say, I would have preferred a bill and a fixed roof.

Description of Work
Storm damage on roof

Category roofing

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

Service Provider Response

I had installers come out twice to fix the problem, I honestly though the leak was resolved. I would be happy to send them out again to make a different type of repair if you would give us another chance. Thank you
5.0

10/14/2017


Michelle L.

This was their first project using a totally new material and they made sure they had the support they needed to insure the project went well and the installation was done correctly. It was not without a few hiccups along the way, as can be expected, but the way they handled any issues that came up was exemplary! I would have no hesitation calling them in the future for other remodelling needs as well and I highly recommend them. The owner is very honest and hardworking and he has some really great people on his crew who work hard, know what they are doing and are very easy to get along with. Here's a video of our property; [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Metal roof on main house and attached garage as well as metal roof on detached garage. Also built a composite material open deck on either side of front door as well as open outdoor room with roof added onto side of detached garage as well as fully enclosed mower garage on back of detached garage. They also did some reworking of gutters and installed gutter guards for us as well as insulating our entire attic and even had a drywall professional come to redo all of our upstairs ceilings. We had already contracted with another provider for an addition to the house before or we would have had them build that as well - as it is, they will be returning to roof that addition the same as the main house.

Category drywall,electrician,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Reliable!
4.0

09/27/2017


Edward B.

Roof is good. Pleasure to work with Josh. If I had it to do over, I may research ceiling patchwork further.

Description of Work
New roof. Patch work inside ceiling.

Category drywall,roofing

Cost $9,875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017