Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Handyman of Northern St Joseph & Elkhart Co

4.5

(229) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2009

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

.

South Bend, IN 46637

Description

Locally owned and operated. We are a licensed and insured home improvement contractor that has served Michiana homeowners and businesses since 2008. Each day, with every job we do, we endeavor to please customers and to protect the trust of our friends who refer us. We employ skilled contractors with an average of 20 years’ experience across the trades. Most important, they are bonded, full-time company employees. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(229) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

158

4

32

3

10

2

16

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (198)plumbers (42)electrician (29)door installation (23)drywall (20)gutter cleaning (17)gutter repair (14)lighting (13)home remodeling (11)tile installation (11)woodworking (9)pressure washing (9)
Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews
5.0

11/12/2020

Great, quick work, completed in short order

Description of Work
Work on upgrading and tweaking electricl outs, and light switches

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

10/01/2020

Very well, electrician Mike Barber was clear on what was needed with the project and how he was going to get project done.

Description of Work
Mounting and repair of outside electrical outlet and mounting of outside door lights.

Category electrician,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, I will pass the kind words on to Mike.
2.0

08/24/2020

He couldn't get all the branches out of the garage, he didn't scrap the old paint off, the areas that he painted was horrible it need 2 coats and he refused to re do it, he said he needed $700.00 for materials and he received that before he started the job he enough money left over to purchase the paint. I will have to get Lowe's out redo the entire project. So what a loss!

Description of Work
Branches remove from garage roof, side back of garage, replace missing siding and paint exterior, replace wood over 2 windows.

Category leaf removal,siding,air duct cleaning,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

This is Mr. Handyman you must have the wrong company we never performed work for you, sorry to hear what happened. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way. David owner.
5.0

02/20/2020

Technician located inside/outside outlets that needed to be replaced per local Code. Both Technician Mike, and Owner Matt were informative, knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend their company and their technicians.

Description of Work
Find GFI required outlets and install GIF devices per Code.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for outstanding review.
5.0

02/04/2020

the work was done on time and as scheduled. The quoted price was fair when compared to other estimates and the work done was excellent

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category decks,handyman service

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review!
2.0

02/04/2020

Initial call was a consultation over the phone. The quote was too high. Service never rendered ... this is a false claim that the job was completed as it was never started🤔

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate hearing from you, however the reviews we receive are for work that has been completed, since you stated this is a false claim and you did not schedule a job this review is irrelevant.
3.0

02/04/2020

These guys just needed to reconnect two down spouts and a gutter run. They say it took two hours and they charged me $150/hr. Pretty unreasonable in my opinion. Job got done but much too expensive. I will not be using again

Description of Work
Gutter Repair Services

Category gutter repair,handyman service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I appreciate your feedback. Every customer review is extremely important to us as a small local owned business. I reviewed your job, listened to your appointment phone call and spoke with the technician. When you called the office to book your appointment you spoke with Matt. Matt has worked for us for 13 years, he reviewed your job information and explained that it would...
5.0

02/04/2020

work was done on a timely basis and to my satisfaction

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service,doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

02/04/2020

Very punctual, communicated everything he was doing, completed in a timely manner and value for money.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community!
5.0

02/04/2020

We had a list of various things to do, including drywall. The person who came was able to do each to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category drywall,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, I will pass them along to our technician!

Services Offered

Home Repairs & Maintenance – Electrical, Plumbing, Drywall, Wood Rot, Power Washing, Carpentry, Ceiling Fans, Ceramic Tile, Decks & Porches, Flooring, Garage Doors, Gutters, Windows, & Doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes