Mr. Handyman of Northern St Joseph & Elkhart Co

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2009

Locally owned and operated. We are a licensed and insured home improvement contractor that has served Michiana homeowners and businesses since 2008. Each day, with every job we do, we endeavor to please customers and to protect the trust of our friends who refer us. We employ skilled contractors

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(229) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

158

4

32

3

10

2

16

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (198)plumbers (42)electrician (29)door installation (23)drywall (20)gutter cleaning (17)gutter repair (14)lighting (13)home remodeling (11)tile installation (11)woodworking (9)pressure washing (9)
Showing 1-25 of 229 reviews
5.0

11/12/2020


Ed E.

Great, quick work, completed in short order

Description of Work
Work on upgrading and tweaking electricl outs, and light switches

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


Karen T.

Very well, electrician Mike Barber was clear on what was needed with the project and how he was going to get project done.

Description of Work
Mounting and repair of outside electrical outlet and mounting of outside door lights.

Category electrician, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, I will pass the kind words on to Mike.
2.0

08/24/2020


Valissa W.

He couldn't get all the branches out of the garage, he didn't scrap the old paint off, the areas that he painted was horrible it need 2 coats and he refused to re do it, he said he needed $700.00 for materials and he received that before he started the job he enough money left over to purchase the paint. I will have to get Lowe's out redo the entire project. So what a loss!

Description of Work
Branches remove from garage roof, side back of garage, replace missing siding and paint exterior, replace wood over 2 windows.

Category leaf removal, siding, air duct cleaning, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

This is Mr. Handyman you must have the wrong company we never performed work for you, sorry to hear what happened. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way. David owner.
5.0

02/20/2020


Anne H.

Technician located inside/outside outlets that needed to be replaced per local Code. Both Technician Mike, and Owner Matt were informative, knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend their company and their technicians.

Description of Work
Find GFI required outlets and install GIF devices per Code.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for outstanding review.
2.0

02/04/2020


Leanne C.

Initial call was a consultation over the phone. The quote was too high. Service never rendered ... this is a false claim that the job was completed as it was never started🤔

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate hearing from you, however the reviews we receive are for work that has been completed, since you stated this is a false claim and you did not schedule a job this review is irrelevant.
5.0

02/04/2020


Chris S.

work was done on a timely basis and to my satisfaction

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service, doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!
1.0

02/04/2020


Dennis L.

It took three trips out and then I am not sure they did a good job. Someone needs to show them how to clean gutters

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had a bad experience, we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further, please give us a call with your concerns. 574-243-3900
5.0

02/04/2020


Darcy H.

It went great! The worker came very polite and was able to get the job done quick and fast which looked great!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category drywall, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

02/04/2020


kimberly W.

Work was done quickly and excellent

Description of Work
Handyman Services, Garage, Siding, and Window repair.

Category garage doors, handyman service, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

This review made our day, thank you!
5.0

02/04/2020


Dan S.

Showed up on time and the work was done satisfactory and by the price that was quoted

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category gutter repair, handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review.
5.0

02/04/2020


Virna E.

the work was done on time and as scheduled. The quoted price was fair when compared to other estimates and the work done was excellent

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category decks, handyman service

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review!
5.0

02/04/2020


Jennifer W.

I have used Mr Handyman Services on several occasions and would highly recommend them. I am on a fixed income and they have worked within my budget. The workers are on time, professional, and friendly. When they are finished they clean up and the work is complete.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category decks, gutter repair, handyman service, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

02/04/2020


Ted M.

Wonderful. Work was done in timely manner, and the handymen were very professional and personable.

Description of Work
Handyman Services shed assembly, shutter replacement, shed door replacement, front door fixed

Category handyman service, pressure washing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
5.0

02/04/2020


Shoshana Amelite S.

We have hired Mr. Handyman for multiple jobs in more than one home. We have found them easy to work with and reasonably priced. They have great communication and do an excellent job. Any errors are corrected.

Description of Work
Handyman Services, Remodeling, Siding, Painting

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

02/04/2020


Christine P.

The technician from Mr. Handyman was knowledgeable and respectful of my home. He was able to repair a door that I thought had to be replaced, saving money and maintaining the character of the property. He was also able to refurbish windows and make them work like new. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

02/04/2020


Charlene A.

Very well, each task for fixing we needed was done.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review!
5.0

02/04/2020


Barbara K.

This service was recommended by a neighbor. Others in my neighborhood have used the local service too. The individuals who come are always professional, experienced, knowledgeable and thorough. I will not hesitate to use their services when I have need of home repair in the future.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category decks, electrician, handyman service, lighting, deck cleaning, woodworking, ceiling fans

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, this made our day!
5.0

02/04/2020


Rick C.

We had a list of various things to do, including drywall. The person who came was able to do each to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category drywall, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, I will pass them along to our technician!
4.0

02/04/2020


Jackie J.

The employees were great. Quick and knowledgeable. Service is more expensive than other options. But they have quick availability.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category gutter repair, handyman service, ceiling fans, doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your review with us!
4.0

02/04/2020


Brian W.

The actual work done was thorough and excellent. However, much of the debris was left for me to sweep/pick up.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated and I will pass this along so we can correct this.
5.0

02/04/2020


Darren J.

Very punctual, communicated everything he was doing, completed in a timely manner and value for money.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community!
5.0

02/04/2020


Carmela K.

Both jobs were done well and we would call them again.

Description of Work
New laundry room sink installed and repair of a floor transit

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020