Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Temp Heating & Cooling

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3016 Mishawaka Ave

South Bend, IN 46615

Description

Full service heating and air conditioning company with 21 years experience. Fully licensed, bonded and insured. Accredited by the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/27/2019


Karen S.

Kirk and Ian were prompt, professional and efficient checking out our new system. We are so thankful we went with All Temp for our new HVAC. Service is fantastic and our heating bills have been reduced. We highly recommend All Temp.

Description of Work
Free service check of new AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/05/2019


Angie F.

We were very pleased with Mike and his team. All Temp was the 5th estimate I had received and they came in literally thousand's less than the other companies. The price was very reasonable and within our budget. Very honest and didn't try to upsell us to the most expensive product he had. I liked that he'll come back to check up on the furnace again to make sure every thing is functioning correctly. Made sure we knew about the eligible rebates and how to claim them. Thanks Mike & team!

Description of Work
Furnace Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/14/2018


Christina N.

The first to respond to my quote request. Showed up on time. Very friendly, professional and efficient. Was able to work with us on price, answered every question, explained everything in detail. The quality of product and service is very exceptional. We are extremely happy and satisfied.

Description of Work
Furnace, Humidifier and Air Conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/25/2018


Karen S.

Wonderful! Professional, knowledgeable and conscientious service from Mike. We could not be more pleased and highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Furnace and Air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

11/29/2017


Jeff J.

They responded quickly. The Tech proceeded to clean something before he diagnosed problem. Issue was bad pressure switch. Part was under warranty, but I was charged $25 for apparently all the hassle it was going to be turn in the broken part. I don't think most companies do this, but I called and this is in fact the policy for this company. I would have given the tech an "A" on professionalism, but he drove over my grass because for some reason he had to back into my driveway.

Description of Work
Furnace quit working. Issue was bad pressure switch.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello, Sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations on the service call to repair your furnace. The furnace is approximately 7yrs old. We were not the original installing contractor of the furnace, however when we came to fix it we did have the correct OEM part needed on the truck and was able to make the repair in one visit. The total bill was $135..... That seems to be a fair deal. The $25 is a warranty process fee that we charge, it includes stocking the part on our truck and returning it to the supply house and to process/apply for the warranty. We do strive to give the best value to our customers. Also our records indicate that the service date was 11/7/17.
5.0

10/25/2017


TED L.

They were prompt and professional and answered all our questions.

Description of Work
Serviced furnace and replaced induction motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/16/2017


Christina M.

All Temp was very responsive. Kirk came out first thing in them morning as requested, found the problem, purchased the replacement part and installed it all within our tight time frame. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace part of motor in the furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2017


Ryan C.

The serviceman from All Temp was friendly, respectful and knowledgeable. He performed only the necessary service and worked efficiently and effectively. My only complaint is that despite calling 5 days in advance of the service, I was still given an 8 hour window, rather than being able to schedule an appointment. This can be difficult for someone like myself who lives alone and works full time.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner freon refilled.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/11/2017


Christopher L.

Everything was great. They showed up on time, installed the furnace and a/c, and they cleaned up. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New furnace and a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/27/2016


David S.

On time, professional, friendly, thorough.

Description of Work
Fall furnace check. I have Mike or Kirk tune my AC and Furnace every year. Mike installed them several years ago and he did a great job then and he continues to keep them running great.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Core Value of Northern Indiana

    Core Value Duct Cleaning & Restoration is a green-conscious company, focused on improving air quality and energy efficiency. Our certified professionals deliver excellent service, creating healthier air and improved energy efficiency, through leading industry practices; using the most advanced technologies on the market. We are Indiana's Duct Armor provider, successfully rebuilding and restoring ductwork with our non-toxic, non-invasive rubberized lining since 2014.  

    BW/Cook Service Experts

    In the heat of summer - especially in Elkhart - AC repairs are undoubtedly the last thing you want to have on your mind. But that won’t prevent them from happening. Lucky for you, BW/Cook Service Experts Heating & Air Conditioning is dedicated to performing expert quality AC repair, maintenance and installation throughout the Elkhart area. We definitely don’t want you to be stranded in an uncomfortable home through the hottest days of summer. No matter what time of day, our professionals will have you relaxing in the cool air of your home quickly. We’re so confident in our workmanship that we guarantee it in writing for a full year. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee firmly backs our dedication to providing the best air conditioning service in the industry. In fact, BW/Cook Service Experts repairs, sells and installs more air conditioners than any other HVAC company in all of North America. More people count on us for their home comfort, so you know your home will be back to being cool and comfortable quickly.  

    Four Winds Custom Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    Four Winds Custom Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. is a full-service HVAC contractor providing total home comfort to our customers for over 30 years. We proudly serve northern Indiana and southern Michigan. We are one of the area's largest locally owned contractors, and strive to "fix it first", not "replace it first" when it comes to servicing your existing equipment. We offer high-efficiency, high-quality heating, a/c, and air quality equipment from Carrier®. We service and maintain most brands of equipment.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair & installation of heating & cooling equipment. Maintenance agreements. Water heater installation. Custom duct work. Gas pipe installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Temp Heating & Cooling

    How is All Temp Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    All Temp Heating & Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Temp Heating & Cooling open?

    All Temp Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does All Temp Heating & Cooling provide

    All Temp Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does All Temp Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Temp Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does All Temp Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Temp Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Temp Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Temp Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Temp Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, All Temp Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does All Temp Heating & Cooling offer?

    All Temp Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Repair & installation of heating & cooling equipment. Maintenance agreements. Water heater installation. Custom duct work. Gas pipe installation.