John Krekovich Construction

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

12700 Rosewood Ct

Saint John, IN 46373

Description

I am fully insured with Workman's Comp, General Liability, and Medical Insurance. I have been in business for more than 38 years in the remodeling field. I personally all phases of the project at hand. References are available .I am a sole owner and have no employees .I only subcontract when required by law ,ordinance, or code. Current billing rate for 2020 is $75.00 per hour. One hour minimum to cover fuel & mileage. Additional services: Installation of all types of wall tile, wood trim, crown moldings, mantles, wainscot, drop ceilings, drywall, general framing, basement finishing & remodeling ,electrical rough in, wiring, fixture replacement,...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

2

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
handyman (75)woodworking (19)door installation (14)home remodeling (11)drywall (8)general contractors (8)tile installation (7)lighting (5)interior painting (4)ceiling fan installation (4)electrician (4)countertop installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
5.0

03/11/2021

Needed to add a set of steps from house to attached garage. John came out promptly with all the materials to build the steps with hand rails. He did a great job was very professional and thorough. Cleaned everything when done. I would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Add a set of steps in attached garage

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

5.0

12/17/2020

Excellent service. I'd highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various handyman projects.

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service,lighting,screen repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2020

5.0

01/01/2020

John is very knowledgeable, efficient and professional and his quality of work is excellent. He suggested a great solution to resolve my issue with a loose towel bar by adding a wood backer that goes well with existing cabinetry and decor. He was always on time and diligent in his work and clean up. I am highly satisfied with all the work he did and would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install drywall, replace a window, install trim on two windows and two doors in utility room; repair leaking pipe; install grab bars in showers and repair towel bar.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

5.0

11/18/2019

Great job. It required some ingenuity to get the built-in oven out, support it the way it should have been to start with and attach the cabinet fronts. It looks as good as new and he cleaned up afterward. Couldn't be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet face re-attached to the body. Proper support added for oven.

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

5.0

11/05/2019

Did a very good job, knew exactly what the problem was and it was fixed within 1 hour. Will use him again for future projects, highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired front entry door

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

5.0

05/12/2019

John did a fantastic job. I was very hesitant to hire someone I did not know but he sure did not disappoint. From planning to installation, he demonstrated knowledge and professionalism. I will definitely hire him again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mudroom shelving/bench

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2019

Images

Photo for John Krekovich Construction - 12700 Rosewood Ct, Saint John, IN - 37871208
5.0

04/02/2019

John was very responsive and professional in his assessment and advice on the work that I needed to have done. He communicated with me consistently throughout the entire project (from the first visit through the completion) and I could count on him to do exactly what he said he would do. The work was done with a high level of quality and it was done quickly. He was pleasant to work with and comple...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace interior doors and closets and minor repair jobs

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,interior painters,doors

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

5.0

03/02/2019

John is one of the best contractors I've done business with. He comes equipped with everything needed to get the job done quickly and correctly. He is ultra-organized and has power tools and his own air compressor to use them. He also cleans up after himself before leaving your home which is very important to me. Honestly, I've never had work done by a more prepared serviceperson. A true professio...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-hang a section of kitchen cabinets, correct electrical connection, install new microwave & install cut-to-size insulation panels in no longer used floor cold air returns.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,woodworking,home remodeling

COST $485

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2019

5.0

09/03/2018

Great! John is truly a professional with many years of experience. We would love for him to redo our bathrooms when the weather is cooler.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major repairs on screened porch including new stairs and railings.

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

5.0

06/25/2018

No problems. John cleaned up before leaving. I will hire again. Nice work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced outside door threshold and installed new storm door

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2018

Services Offered

Home Maintenance & Repairs, Kitchen & Bathroom Design & Remodeling, Stock & Custom Cabinet Installation, Counter Top Replacement, Sink & Faucet Repair & Replacement, Appliance Replacement, Flooring - Vinyl, Wood, Ceramic, Marble, Granite

Services Not Offered

Concrete Work, Roofing, Landscaping, Limited Painting

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes