Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Law's Country Kennel

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10219 N Gundy Rd

Roanoke, IN 46783

Description

Law's Country Kennel has been providing exceptional pet boarding and grooming for over twenty years. The country setting, immaculate facility, and caring staff provides each boarder with a sense of freedom and security. At Law's Country Kennel, we guarantee after your pet has spent at least two weekends with us, you notice your pet's excitement when visiting. If not, we will gladly match your last board bill with a contribution to our local partner, the Allen County SPCA....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/22/2018


Amy D.

We've been using Law's Country Kennel for many years and have always had positive experiences. Their friendly staff is always welcoming, and it's clear they are all animal-lovers. We know our dogs are in a safe environment and well cared-for during their stay.

Description of Work
Weekend boarding for 2 dogs

Category kennels

4.0

03/31/2018


Heather F.

We have used Law's for over 10yrs. Very easy to make a reservation. Amazing, friendly, down to earth staff!! Even though the location is a bit out of the way and $10 more a day then another kennel we have used, this place is worth it! We have a huge german shepherd who is a big baby and has a hard time being away from his family. The staff has always taken very good care of him and I feel comfortable leaving him there. The full spa treatment for our big boy is $50, but well worth the money. Very happy with how he looks and smells when we pick him up. He will probably always struggle with being in a kennel, but here he is safe and well taken care of. They also provide pick-up and drop-off service!

Description of Work
Kennel our dog

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

10/21/2014


Ben K.

We had our dog bathed, toenails clipped, anal glands expressed, and groomed. The service was very well done and the price was great for the received services. Our dog loves it there and we love not needing to do the toenails and other disgusting bits ourselves. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Grooming services.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

06/03/2014


Ben K.

We called late Friday for an appointment and dropped our dog, a boxer mix, off on Tuesday morning. Two hours later the dog was happy, clean and had trimmed toenails and we didn't have to do any of the work ourselves. Great experience and definitely recommended.

Description of Work
Dog bathed and toenails trimmed.

Category kennels

5.0

10/20/2013


David L.

I first met with owner Deb to view the facilities and I was won over at that time. When we picked up our beagle my first impressions were realized. It was an excellent experience for our dog and us knowing she was in excellent care and with family. We would definitely use Law's Country Kennel again.

Description of Work
kenneled for 7 days, 3 dog walks, 2 play days, dog bath, nails trimmed, ears cleaned, professional photo, dedicated handler

Category kennels

5.0

10/07/2013


Theresa H.

When we got our dog, I was very, very nervous about leaving him while we were on vacation. I contacted Law's after being told they were a great facility. We took a tour of the facility and decided to try them. When we took Quincy there, he wasn't hesitant at all. They were responsive to me calling several times to check on him, too. Now, after many, many stays at Law's, he loves Samantha and Victoria and even looks for them when we are in the car getting close. I feel very comfortable leaving him there. He gets yard play and nature walks, and they always launder his bed and blanket before he comes home. They do a great job. Wish they could add on to their facility and have a and quot;hoteland quot; section because I know it would be GREAT!!

Description of Work
Provided boarding for my dog for 11 days.

Category kennels

5.0

06/15/2013


William B.

We have been using Law's for about6 years. Deb and her team make us feel like we a leaving our dog with family.

Description of Work
Took great care of our dog, Winnie.

Category kennels

5.0

12/17/2012


Kevin J.

Staff was excellent and very communicative for our trip. This was our first time Law's and we will be back. Dogs seemed to have a great time and were happy and healthy when we returned. They were also groomed and ready to go at the promised time.

Description of Work
Boarding for my 2 dogs for 11 days. Included daily walks and bath.

Category kennels

5.0

10/10/2012


MARGARET A.

They are outstanding. The cost is pricey but they do a good job. They have a really nice facility with an indoor concrete space for each dog. Each space has a doggy door where they can go outside. They take them running as well. They did a good job with the grooming. They take pictures of the dog and they will offer them to you at a price and the pictures are very good quality. They have created a very friendly and homey environment. The most attractive part of this facility is the country setting.

Description of Work
They provided animal boarding and animal grooming as well. We used them for two different extended periods of time. The cost above is per day and they charge extra for the walks or any additional services.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

09/19/2011


Linda J H.

I have used their service numerous for trips from one or two nights to week long trips. They were courteous, clean, and professional. They keep everything very clean. If you supply animal bedding, they return it back freshly cleaned. I like the setting for their location. They were very accomodating and the pricing was very great.

Description of Work
We took our two dogs here for boarding.

Category kennels

    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Animal Grooming
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Dog and cat boarding, Dog and cat grooming/bathing, daily nature walks, daily yard play, pick up and delivery.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Law's Country Kennel

    How is Law's Country Kennel overall rated?

    Law's Country Kennel is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Law's Country Kennel open?

    Law's Country Kennel is open:

    Sunday: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    What payment options does Law's Country Kennel provide

    Law's Country Kennel accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Law's Country Kennel offer free estimates?

    Yes, Law's Country Kennel offers free project estimates.

    Does Law's Country Kennel offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Law's Country Kennel does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Law's Country Kennel offer a senior discount?

    No, Law's Country Kennel does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Law's Country Kennel?

    No, Law's Country Kennel does not offer warranties.

    What services does Law's Country Kennel offer?

    Law's Country Kennel offers the following services: Dog and cat boarding, Dog and cat grooming/bathing, daily nature walks, daily yard play, pick up and delivery.