Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

Founded 1953 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

693 Indiana Ave

Richmond, IN 47374

Description

We are a licensed HVAC company in Wayne, Randolph, Union County Indiana and Preble County in Ohio. We use a paperless billing system from our technician's iPads to be a "Green" contractor. We offer Universal Savings Agreements to save you money on repairs and keep your system running efficiently. All our Service Technicians are Factory trained and NATE Certified....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/28/2022


Nancy B.

Austin was pleasant, professional and did a great job. Very pleased with the service that was done.

Description of Work
Service on air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/28/2017


Gari Q.

Went great. My experience was so great i signed up for the yearly service plan to save money.

Description of Work
Replaced bad capacitor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/04/2016


Jeffrey H.

Description of Work
This was the first time with Dick Hill after I gave up on my previous heating company. They were on time and the tech knew what was wrong within 30 seconds. He went ahead and did complete diagnostics on major components and recorded the results for future reference. Very impressed and will use them again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/15/2016


Doug B.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/01/2015


Jason B.

Positive experience and I'm looking forward to lower winter heating bills

Description of Work
New geothermal hvac with duct work update

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2015


Bruce B.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2015


Diana H.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/02/2015


Jim W.

.

Description of Work
New Boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/08/2014


PALLINE P.

Description of Work
They installed a grant funded central air system. They were hard working, courteous and friendly. They came when they said they would and kept me informed of progress as they went. They solved the problems that arose because of the age and construction of the home. | |(The grant process did not inform me of the portion of the grant that covered their work, so i cannot comment on price questions.)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

03/10/2014


Ron M.

It was fine. I think it was good. I had a good impression of them. They were really quick to get to the service, I think within a couple of days of calling them, they are almost done.

Description of Work
I used the Big Deal coupon of Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/11/2013


Matt L.

Fred was very courteous and did an excellent job. He was on time and his quality of work was exceptional.

Description of Work
Cleaned furnace and installed new vent free gas fireplace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/03/2013


Lori W.

They came and took out the old furnace and installed a new one for my parents. The old one was over 20 years old and come to find out it had a leak in the line that we did not know about so it was a good thing that they replaced it. They were very professional with the job and cleaned up when done. I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Put in new Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/05/2012


JULIA O.

They found the problem before the summer hit. There was a part that was leaking. That was the first time they found something. They do not make things up. They service our unit every year. They are honest and do a good job. They are respectful when they come in to your home, they wear little booties when coming. in. The employees seem trustful and respectful.

Description of Work
They service are air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/29/2012


Ronda C.

They do a lot of work for us. We have used them many times and we will use them again. They do a good job.

Description of Work
They installed new furnaces and an air conditioning unit. They also provide maintenance and repair for the system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Triple J Plumbing LLC

    Triple J Plumbing is a mechanical contracting company, dedicated to providing our customers with the highest quality workmanship at the lowest possible cost. Triple J Plumbing is a newly formed, family owned business located in Springport, Indiana. Although we are a young company, our employees have experience in all facets of the plumbing and pipe fitting industry. Additional email - maranda@triplejplumbing.net​​​. Family owned.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gas furnaces, indoor air quality, controls & thermostats, air conditioners, geothermal, heat pumps, generators, evaporator & fan coils, boilers & oil furnaces repair & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do any plumbing repairs or remodeling.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

    How is Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. overall rated?

    Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. open?

    Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. provide

    Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.?

    Yes, Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer?

    Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers the following services: Gas furnaces, indoor air quality, controls & thermostats, air conditioners, geothermal, heat pumps, generators, evaporator & fan coils, boilers & oil furnaces repair & installation.

    Are there any services Dick Hill & Son Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. does not offer?

    We do not do any plumbing repairs or remodeling.