Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Youngs Diversified Services LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8982 W County Rd 875 South

REELSVILLE, IN 46171

Description

As a locally owned & operated business, your satisfaction with our HVAC products & service determines our reputation... and future success! We want our customers to be customers for life, so we go the extra mile to give you personal, neighborly support and service. From residential and commercial properties to new construction or replacements, Young's can meet all your heating and cooling needs. We also service all models. We carry a full line of quality Tempstar: Gas Furnaces Heat Pumps Fan Coils Air Conditioners In addition, we carry these products that can further improve the quality of your indoor air: UV Lights Filters Humidifiers ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/23/2017


Pam B.

Worked on our schedule. Would recomend to others.

Description of Work
New gas furnace and air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/08/2015


Jason S.

On our first phone contact, Troy was very helpful in providing useful information, and when he timely provided me a quote, it was very detailed and provided me options that reflected the minimal investment we wanted to have in a seasonal home while still letting me know where spending a few extra bucks might give us a better experience. He ultimately installed the entire system including returns and supply vents, and was very flexible in working around the time constraints of over contractors on the property. His crew was even kind enough to help with a couple wire pulls and drywall cuts while they were in the attic and crawlspace. Obviously it's a new system so I can't yet say much about the equipment, but the quality of work and professionalism is second to none, and his price was very reasonable too. I'll certainly be using Young Diversified in the future for any HVAC needs I have.

Description of Work
Troy and his crew at Young Diversified LLC installed a heat pump and electric furnace in my new construction house near Raccoon Lake.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/10/2014


Claire T.

Troy and two technicians arrived at the scheduled time and removed the old unit efficiently and quietly. They then determined the modifications necessary to install the new unit, made the modifications and set about installing the unit. They explained what they were doing and where they were in the process They had me check the changes that were needed to make the system work efficiently.. Since the old unit was 35 years old, new codes had to be met. It took about a day to remove the old unit and put in the new units. Troy and his staff were courteous and very professional. They installed a WIFI thermostat and showed me how to begin the setup. I chose Young's after a lot of research about purchasing a new HVAC system in part because he offered me system options that met Vectrin's and Duke's energy requirements and he offered the best systems for the best price. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others. I will use them to help maintain the unit and change filters.

Description of Work
Replace furnace and air conditioner following inspection of old units and providing an estimate.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/05/2014


Jim S.

He was very quick, personable, and on time. He did good work. He tried extra hard to try everything before he had to decide that it was a compressor that was bad. He went above and beyond making sure everything was working properly. He just did a really good job.

Description of Work
I used Youngs Diversified Services LLC checked my AC and found out that there was a bad compressor, ordered it and within a week it was up and running.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/07/2013


Chloe J.

Our experience with Young's Diversified Services was great. Everything went fine and they were actually reasonably priced. It only took a couple of days for them to put in the unit. Troy, the owner, was really professional and tech savvy. He answered our questions pretty quickly and knew what we were talking about. Their service and responsiveness were really good.

Description of Work
We used Young's Diversified Services. We had a new furnace and air conditioning unit put in.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/06/2012


Lisa B.

Got a call from our renter (after normal business hours) that the AC was not working. Of course this was during the 105 degree heat wave. Troy Young had a repairman, (Josh) out the next day. Josh was polite and professional and was able to repair the AC unit. He gave us tips on how to keep the unit running efficiently. We will be using Youngs for any future repairs. Thank you Youngs, Josh and Angie's List!

Description of Work
AC Unit. Checked Freon. Replaced Capacitor, Washed outside coils.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/30/2012


steve A.

we had a 19 year old propane furnace and troy young put in a new all electric furnace and well as central air for us, all at a reasonable price, good man, and great job

Description of Work
new Central air conditioning and new electric furnace, Troy Young did a superb job on all services and worked with us on financing, he put a smile on my face as other people just did not match the quality of the service or professionalism, darn good job on all aspects, Troy Young replace a Propane furnace with a new electric furnace, and then add brand new central air as well, all for four thousand dollars, and then worked on finance it with us on contract, prompt and curtisous work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Installations, Gas Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Fan Coils, Air Conditioners, UV Lights, Filters, Humidifiers, Programmable Thermostats, Duel Fuel System, High Efficiency Models

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Youngs Diversified Services LLC

    How is Youngs Diversified Services LLC overall rated?

    Youngs Diversified Services LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Youngs Diversified Services LLC open?

    Youngs Diversified Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Youngs Diversified Services LLC provide

    Youngs Diversified Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Youngs Diversified Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Youngs Diversified Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Youngs Diversified Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Youngs Diversified Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Youngs Diversified Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Youngs Diversified Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Youngs Diversified Services LLC?

    No, Youngs Diversified Services LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Youngs Diversified Services LLC offer?

    Youngs Diversified Services LLC offers the following services: Installations, Gas Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Fan Coils, Air Conditioners, UV Lights, Filters, Humidifiers, Programmable Thermostats, Duel Fuel System, High Efficiency Models

    Are there any services Youngs Diversified Services LLC does not offer?

    n/a