Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CAPS Road Materials

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

7195 Sheaf Ct

Plainfield, IN 46168

Description

***2017 2018 and 2019 super service award winner!!***Family owned and operated. No Subs. Cost determined by the job. No Travel. Owner present on every job. Please check out this article about our company: http://www.wpta21.com/story/34372457/2017/01/Sunday/angies-list-the-hidden-cost-of-a-snow-shoveling-short-cut...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (49)stone & gravel (6)excavating (3)concrete repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

08/07/2021

Very efficient and good quality job.

Description of Work
Asphalt Driveway

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Cost $10,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

5.0

05/05/2021

We wanted a durable and economical solution for our driveway. After doing our exploration, we decided to go with a chip and seal pavement for our house. On the recommendation of our friends and relatives, we hired CAPS Road Materials. Our project manager was H. Corrigan is the most professional and friendly person we have come across in a long time.

Description of Work
durable and economical solution for our driveway

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2021

5.0

10/14/2020

CAPs took good care of the project and communicated throughout. They were timely and thorough. I would highly recommend them and hire again.

Description of Work
New driveway and backfill

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Images

Review for CAPS Road Materials - 7195 Sheaf Ct, Plainfield, IN - 38948940
5.0

07/08/2020

If you are needing concrete or asphalt work done, you could not make a better decision than hiring Mr. Corrigan and crew. We had multiple issues and concerns with an especially large driveway that was long overdue for paving. They were all solved yesterday. 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
Driveway repave, including improved drainage and curbs

Category driveway pavers

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

11/27/2019

Hughie and his team did an outstanding job on this project! He came when he was scheduled and rolled in with all the necessary equipment to get this job done in 2 days. They worked with us on a good drainage solution where water runs off drive and into garage. They spent alot of time getting that correct before they did any asphalting. The crew has been with Hughie for a long time and they worked ...

Description of Work
We needed to asphalt our existing gravel driveway at our home and also have them install drainage next to our garage and barn.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

5.0

11/04/2019

Everything went very smoothly. Hughie kept me informed along the way of what specifically was being done. The end result of the asphalt drive was nothing short of a transformation. These guys do really good asphalt work! You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Approximately 600 foot asphalt driveway was in much need of repair. Asphalt was cracked, chipped, and broken in numerous places, and quite a bit of vegetation had emerged through the cracks. Hughie and crew prepped everything on the first day, and they resurfaced/capped the drive with new asphalt on the second day. They also spread 12 truckloads of gravel on our gravel driveways (approximately 700-800 feet in length.)

Category pavers, gravel,driveway pavers

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

5.0

09/07/2019

Great! I did my research and asked Hugh about the materials he uses. He uses hot tar to fill driveway cracks (that’s best) and a seal coating that actually bonds with the existing driveway. His professional grade materials last twice as long as other materials commonly used. And the driveway is ready to use the next day! He explained things well and did a great job. He had two other guys with him ...

Description of Work
Driveway asphalt

Category driveway pavers

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2019

5.0

07/29/2019

Smooth operation of start to finish. Owner of company and his workers are fast, efficient and professional. The driveway looks better than it ever has. We were told what was to be done and the cost.

Description of Work
repaving asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

05/31/2019

Our driveway was in very bad condition. It was repaired by a team of seven workers, including Hughie Corrigan, the company owner. They completed the job in about 5 hours, working efficiently and carefully. Mr. Corrigan answered all our questions patiently. His was the lowest of the estimates we obtained. The driveway looks great now. We highly recommend CAPS Road Materials.

Description of Work
Repair asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

05/17/2019

After researching several companies to do our driveway, we chose CAPS Road Materials. CAPS seemed more professional and on spot with what we wanted. We were right! They are professional, reasonable, courteous, and timely. They did a perfect job on our driveway. We are so happy with the results. I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Create and gravel a new driveway

Category excavators,pavers, gravel

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

Images

Review for CAPS Road Materials - 7195 Sheaf Ct, Plainfield, IN - 37883790

+1 More

Services Offered

We do it all from custom installations to patch and seal. We install standard concrete and decorative stamp concrete also. Don't want asphalt we will grade your gravel and freshin it up a bit.

Services Not Offered

None

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
1 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY AVALIBLE WITH MAINT. PLA