Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AJ Construction

4.5

(188) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2009

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 618

Osceola, IN 46561

Description

AJ Construction & Roofing. Free estimates. Cost determined by job. No travel charges. 24 hour emergency service offered. We serve Indiana & Michigan. Lifetime warranty against leaks. Senior Discount of $100.00 offered. Award winning. When Quality Matters....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(188) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

120

4

18

3

13

2

8

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

roofing (181)tile installation (6)drywall (5)home remodeling (3)window replacement (3)plumbers (3)insulation (3)decks & porches (3)woodworking (2)gutter cleaning (2)interior painting (1)snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
4.0

03/23/2021

They were quick to get us a quote and were easy to do business with.

Description of Work
New roof and some repair.

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/23/2021

Fantastic job. The crew was here early morning and finished mid afternoon. They made sure all the debris was picked up and looked like it did when they arrived

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Images

Review for AJ Construction - PO Box 618, Osceola, IN - 39262752

+1 More

5.0

01/22/2021

Professional service. Great job on new roof install. Fair on price.

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

01/14/2021

We were given complete information and written material about what would be done. The crew was efficient and careful in removing old shingles, putting on new shingles and cleaning up afterward. AJ's were also recommended by our insurance claims adjuster.

Description of Work
We had hail damage and AJ's did the reroofing.

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

5.0

01/07/2021

very well. they did everything I asked, on time & on budget.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

01/06/2021

Throughout every phase this was performed in a quality, professional, fair and clean manner. I have and will continue to recommend them to anyone who needs roof replacement. Look no further, this company is the best.

Description of Work
Complete roof removal and replacement

Category roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

12/17/2020

They did a great job from the beginning thru to the final cleanup. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Removal of two old roofs and three skylights, then replacement them with brand new ones.

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $12,390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

12/15/2020

I thought AJ roofing was very personal.I would definitely refer them to my friends and family ! My roof looks beautiful !

Description of Work
A new roof

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Cost $9,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

12/15/2020

We would highly recommend AJ roofing Josh was very professional and honest he explained to us throughly what to expect from start to finish. The crew was amazing, the promptness, efficiency and focus was spot on. They completed the job in one day and the clean up was immaculate. Luke and Lori B

Description of Work
Roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/14/2020

Had a small window of opportunity to get my roof torn off, sheathing replaced and re-roofed before weather turned. Josh said and did what he was going to do even though I was skeptical from what other roofers were bad mouthing about AJ Roofing! The company replaced all rotten wood, upgraded ice & water felt and put in Pro-Architecural shingles. The company also re-roofed my garage, replacing the e...

Description of Work
Remove old roof on house and gargage and replace any rotten sheathing.

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Services Offered

Roofing, siding, windows, hail & wind damage repairs, attic insulation..

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes