Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Matthews' Painting Company LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2009

4.7

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 781

North Webster, IN 46555

Description

Experience: Our painting and pressure washing company is a registered painting contractor with the State of Indiana with over 100 years of combined experience in pressure washing, interior painting and staining, exterior painting and staining, drywall repair, and wallpaper removal. Our painting and pressure washing firm has completed around 1000 homes and commercial businesses in the Warsaw, Winona Lake, Syracuse, Leesburg, Goshen, Elkhart, Columbia City, Fort Wayne, North Manchester, Rochester, Plymouth, Lake Wawasee, and Lake Tippecanoe areas. Insurance: Our painting firm carries General Liability Insurance along with an Umbrella Policy to protect your home or business. We also maintain Workman's Compensation Insurance on all of our painters. Work Force: All of our painters are employees rather than subcontractors. We perform background checks and drug screening on all of our painters prior to and during employment. In addition, on-going training and mandatory safety classes are provided for all of our painters through PDCA and Genesis Management. Our uniformed painters are committed to customer service. Our Market: Our painting, staining, and pressure washing business has been specializing in occupied residential homes and commercial businesses for over 15 years. Unique Benefits to our Customers: Our painting and pressure washing business is members in good standing with the Better Business Bureau and has maintained an A+ rating since inception. Down payments are not required on most interior and exterior painting, staining, or pressure washing projects. Walk-throughs are recommended to each customer toward the end of each painting, staining, or pressure washing project to guarantee that the work order was completed as specified prior to our painters leaving your home or commercial business. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We exceed all of our competitors painting warranties by offering a 3 year exterior warranty and a 5 year interior warranty on most interior and exterior painting or staining projects. A comparison checklist is provided on our website to assist you in making a decision on which painting and pressure washing firm to hire. Dust and fumes, which are generated on most interior drywall or oil base painting projects, can be evacuated out a window by our turbine ducted fan and air control systems. This is a great benefit to your health and over all well being. All exterior surfaces to be primed, painted, or stained are first tested with our self-calibrated moisture instrument to ensure that the moisture content is near 15% or under. Studies indicate that the number one cause for exterior paint or stain failure is due to excessive moisture in the substrate prior to the application of paint or stain. When we come out to bid your project, we present you with price on the initial visit. A packet is also provided for you which contains our insurance information and over 150 positive references with phone numbers. This packet also contains detailed information on what you can expect on your interior painting, pressure washing, or exterior painting projects. Your painting and staining written warranty is also included. Associations: Member, Painting and Decorating Contractors of America, IN/OH Chapter Member, Better Business Bureau, Northern Indiana Member, Proof Management Consultants, Painters Group, Richmond, VA Member, Warsaw Kosciusko County Chamber of Commerce, Warsaw, Indiana Member, Syracuse Chamber of Commerce, Syracuse, Indiana Member, North Webster Chamber of Commerce, North Webster, Indiana Patron Member, Lake Tippecanoe Property Owners Association, Leesburg, Indiana Patron Member, Syracuse Lake Association, Syracuse, Indiana Patron Member, Wawasee Property Owners Association, Syracuse, Indiana Sponsor, Lakeland Youth Center, Syracuse, Indiana Member, Optimist International, Warsaw, Indiana Member, Angie's List Our painting company is 1 of 56 painting companies in the whole state of Indiana who are members of the Painting and Decorating Contractors of America. This painting organization is the only one of its kind and sets the standard for safety and proper procedure in the painting and wallpaper industry. Members are required to follow the painting and staining industry standards and follow the PDCA Code of Ethics....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2020


Brandy W.

They did a great job. Id highly recommend them. They were fast and friendly

Description of Work
Painting ceilings and very high stairwell

Category interior painters

5.0

08/22/2020


Charles S.

Matthews did a great on our challenging project. Top quality work, delivered on what they promised and the staff and paint crew were great to work with during the project. I trust Matthews completely and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Exterior painting - garage

Category house painters

5.0

02/27/2018


Doug A.

I would give Matthew's Painting a 5 star rating. They were extremely professional all the way through the job, starting with a good, clear estimate continuing through the painting process which was done by competent painters with a great and friendly attitude. They were extremely clean and protected our floors and other furniture in the room. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Painting in our kitchen

Category interior painters

5.0

10/25/2017


jeff J.

Matthews Painting just completed re-staining and sealing the outside of our home. Over the years several painting contractors have provided this service, but Matthews Painting is without a doubt the best we have ever had. Their entire staff is quality driven, courteous, well organized, and knowledgeable. We are very happy with the work they performed, and recommend them highly. Moving forward, this is the company we will use for any future projects.

Description of Work
Re-stain / Seal cedar sided home

Category interior painters

1.0

06/19/2017


Rick A.

No response at all, very unprofessional in my opinion

Description of Work
painting, cleaning, carpet, and misc

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

Service Provider Response

I am sorry if we did not contact you. Sometimes we do miss the Angies List requests for estimates. It is best to schedule directly online on our website at www.matthewspainting.com
5.0

06/14/2017


Mary M.

Went fine. They are professional and punctual.

Description of Work
House painted trim on the outside and inside painted several rooms.

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

2.0

06/05/2017


Christina M.

DID NOT HAPPEN THEY DO NOT COVER MY AREA

Description of Work
PAINTING MY HOUSE

Category interior painters

5.0

02/05/2017


Chris P.

This is the second time I have used Matthew's Painting and I will call them again for my next home project. Jason came to the house and took many notes on what I wanted to have done including the patching and repainting of certain areas. Jason quoted the job before we went any further so that I could make an informed decision how how to proceed. His crew is always punctual and took care to minimize mess and intrusion while on the job. The crew did an excellent, professional job. As I was working daily during the service I felt no qualms in leaving the crew in the house in my absence. I was pleasantly surprised after they were finished to see what a beautiful paint job they had done and how my house was put back together after completing the job. The final amount paid did not exceed the amount quoted. While I think that they may cost a little more than other contractors I feel the quality of the work and services provided are well worth it!

Description of Work
Painted master bedroom walls and ceiling, master bath walls and ceiling, 2nd bathroom walls ceiling. Patched walls where needed and touched up paint in great room.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/05/2017


Mary M.

The two painters did a great job. We lived in the home while they did the painting. They were great.

Description of Work
3 rooms of home painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/22/2016


leanne C.

They are punctual and did everything as needed, plus cleaned up afterward and were courteous and respectful.

Description of Work
Matthews' Painting is an absolutely wonderful company. Excellent work, professionalism and staff dedicated to serving the customer.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/01/2016


Olivia C.

They did a fantastic job! They were prompt, communicated, well and paid close attention to detail! We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Matthew's painted a small, difficult to paint, stairwell.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/29/2016


dave D.

went very smoothly and professionally, workers were very courteous, prompt, and seemed to care about their work and how the customer felt about the work and if had any questions. cleanup was flawless looked as good as the first day they arrived.

Description of Work
exterior painting such as gutters, soffit, cement blocks, shutters.

Category house painters

5.0

07/09/2016


Robert P.

We have finished a project with another excellent outcome with Matthews Painting. Deck maintenance and power washing at our home was well done. The communication from the owner, office and on-site crew is open and reliable. All personnel we had contact with were friendly while focusing on excellent service and our satisfaction with their work. This is our second project with Matthews Painting. We have no concerns while recommending this business to others.

Description of Work
power wash house and fence - refinish wood deck

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

02/24/2016


Brian S.

Matthew Painting was able to accommodate a tight time-line on short notice and the work was excellent. Matthews Painting is very professional.

Description of Work
Paint ceilings, closet, and re-caulked tubs in rental home

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

08/22/2015


Anita O.

From first contact with Jason Matthews, I was very impressed. He was the model of professionalism. He personally came and did the measurements of all rooms and spent a great deal of time with me deciding on the best colors. Other remodeling was going on in the home, and Mr. Matthews was very accommodating in working his schedule around the situation. In fact, he completed the painting far in advance of the time limits we had set. The painting was flawless, and the clean up was spotless. During the process, the communication from him and his office staff was thorough and timely. The follow up in terms of e-mail and phone calls went above and beyond what I expected. In fact, I have never worked with any company in any city that so impressed me with their work and their professionalism. I will certainly use Matthews Painting Company again, and I would recommend them most highly to everyone else.

Description of Work
Painted ceilings in 4 rooms and walls in 1 room.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/04/2015


Donald K.

Everything went very well. What Matthew's Painting said they were going to do they did. Very responsive, on time, no extra charges, great work, protected the other features of the house during the work and most important, the people from the owner to the people that actually did the work were very nice and professional.

Description of Work
Stained the interior logs in my log home

Category interior painters

5.0

03/19/2015


rebecca A.

Arrived late due to weather but called to let us know, went room by room with detail. Said 2 day project and were done in two days - friendly, polite, respectfully of and in our home.

Description of Work
Patched holes. Painted breakfast nook, 1/2 bath-master bath and kitchen.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

01/18/2015


David K.

Great customer services helpful choosing paint colors, wonderful job. Kept home clean. Everyone was friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Wall paper removal, some patching, painting .

Category deck cleaning

5.0

10/30/2014


Bill C.

The came the 1st day and taped and prepared walls and woodwork. the job was completed 2 days later with a complete inspection. The painting was perfect, not one drop of paint or mistakes on trim.

Description of Work
They painted all wood work, after preparation. High wall over our stairs and painted all walls.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/21/2014


John A. Y.

We decided to paint all of out stained wood-work and doors white. We dreaded doing the bi-fold/louvered doors. Matthews came out for an estimate. We saved money by taking the doors to them with all hardware removed. They completed the job early.

Description of Work
They painted all of our wood bi-fold louvered doors in their shop. This was a total of 36 sections. They cleaned, filled bad spots, and painted 2 coats.

Category interior painters

1.0

10/21/2014


Betty K.

2011-Jason gave price for priming scraping and paint. Job was done in timely manner. 2013-Jason gave price for 2-3 men for scraping, painting. Once man did what he could not in timely manner. Deck was not prepared for painting correctly terrible job.

Description of Work
1st time painted porch on rental property 2nd time-paint deck on our home

Category deck cleaning, house painters

Service Provider Response

Hi Al, I sent a email to your wife today. Your deck should not have peeled in 1 year unless it was from furniture or pots being moved. Please let me know if I can come out and take a look and do some touch up. This is the first we have heard about this. We did not receive any letter that we can remember or we certainly would have jumped right on it. Even though decks are not included in the warranty, I would like to still see if we can do some touch up for you at no expense. Also, my sincere apologies if we came across wrong when collecting payments, that certainly was not our intent. Sincerely, -- Jason Matthews Owner
5.0

10/21/2014


Susan B.

Outstanding. These people were highly professional. Knowledge of repairs needed at skill to repair walls / ceilings. Honestly A+ in all.

Description of Work
I hired Mathew's paint to repair dry wall damage from water entry by negligent rooter.

Category drywall

5.0

10/14/2014


Kay Y.

I have also had them do inside painting and wallpaper removal. They cleaned up everyday before leaving. The job was done efficiently and on time. I would hire them again to do both inside and outside work.

Description of Work
Matthew's Painting cleaned and sealed multiple wood surfaces at our condominium. They were very careful to see that there was no overspray of the cleaning solutions and they then sealed the wood surfaces. They also were very professional in this procedure and there were no areas that had spills or runs. The crew was on time and worked hard everyday.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/26/2014


Robert P.

July 18, 2014 Matthews Painting Company, LLC was contracted to pressure wash and caulk, then paint our entire house, screened porch (inside and out), secure loose decking and stain our deck. The work was remarkably well done by professionals yielding pleasing results. From Jason?s detailed quotation to the on-site workers, we could not be more pleased. We were consistently kept informed about the details from a start date to phone calls confirming arrival time and notes each evening about plans for the next day. Although there was a team of workers, we came to know our foreman, Ryan, well due to his daily contact with us. We appreciated his sense of humor and his concern for our well being during the improvement process lasting several days. Every worker was friendly, focused and steadily worked each task every day. They stayed on the job from start to finish and prudently worked around weather interruptions. The work area was secured and cleaned up each evening. We are pleased to recommend Matthews Painting Company, LLC using the results of our project as documentation of their high standard for excellence. Robert and Nancy Poffenbarger Rochester, Indiana

Description of Work
Matthews Painting Company, LLC was contracted to pressure wash and caulk, then paint our entire house, screened porch (inside and out), secure loose decking and stain our deck.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

07/12/2014


Bonnie K.

Very good. they were recommended by a neighbor. Called them and they gave me a quote from my description of project. The painter arrived on time.

Description of Work
Painted a stairwell to our finished basement.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    New Creation Professional Services

    We offer quality and affordable Residential Remodeling and Painting  

    Pro Paint & Finish

    Pro Paint & Finish offers high-quality commercial and industrial painting services. We are an Indiana-based, full-service painting contractor and we're dedicated to providing outstanding exterior and interior painting solutions that are tailored to your own needs and specifications. Our company works with all types of businesses and we can handle any job. Whether it's a new construction project, a healthcare facility or any other industrial or commercial property that is in need of a paint job, we've got you covered. Our company is composed of highly skilled professionals who are trained and equipped to handle even the toughest exterior and interior painting tasks. Make us your first choice whenever you're in need of an industrial or commercial painting contractor. We will help you enhance your property's aesthetic value without asking you to spend a fortune. Call Pro Paint & Finish now.  

    St. Joe Construction

    Roof repairs metal / shingle /flats /rubber all types/ slate//tile /roof vents /gutters / downspouts /facia /soffit /windows /window repair / doors /entrance / screen / interior / painting / exterior/ texturing /bathroom flooring / kitchen flooring / faucets/ stools / plumber repair / water heater / vanity / remodeling all types / decks /deck repairs / steps / stairs repair / power washing all types /roofs /siding/ vinyl/ aluminum / siding / repair / chimney repair /tuck pointing /caps installed /flashing repair / structural repair /full line of carpenter sevice/ engineer on staff / lawn care / tree arborist s  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Painting & Staining, Commercial Painting Contractor, Log Home Staining & Restoration, Pressure Washing, Deck Staining & Sealing, Drywall Repair & Retexture, Wallpaper Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Matthews' Painting Company LLC

    How is Matthews' Painting Company LLC overall rated?

    Matthews' Painting Company LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Matthews' Painting Company LLC open?

    Matthews' Painting Company LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Matthews' Painting Company LLC provide

    Matthews' Painting Company LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Matthews' Painting Company LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Matthews' Painting Company LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Matthews' Painting Company LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Matthews' Painting Company LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Matthews' Painting Company LLC?

    Yes, Matthews' Painting Company LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Matthews' Painting Company LLC offer?

    Matthews' Painting Company LLC offers the following services: Residential Painting & Staining, Commercial Painting Contractor, Log Home Staining & Restoration, Pressure Washing, Deck Staining & Sealing, Drywall Repair & Retexture, Wallpaper Removal