Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Swan Electrical Systems

4.9

(300) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1245 Roosevelt Dr

Noblesville, IN 46060

Description

At Swan Electrical Systems we strive for the highest level of customer satisfaction. Jason Swan and his team work to perform installations that will be a long-term solution while working within your needs and budget....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(300) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

284

4

9

3

5

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (283)lighting (100)landscape lighting (38)ceiling fan installation (28)home theater installation (9)home security systems (7)cable tv (4)lamp repair (3)well & water pump repair (1)small appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 300 reviews
5.0

06/21/2021

Jason and Matt were always prompt and professional, completing the work in a timely manner with the least disruption to the home as possible. Communication was exemplary and Jason made sure he understood exactly what we needed and offered solutions. I have already referred them to friends! I highly recommend Swan Electrical Systems.

Description of Work
Recessed lighting in living and family rooms and a light in a stairwell to the garage.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

10/09/2020

Jason and his team were fantastic. Installations were seamless and he took the time to explain some lighting tips. Was reasonably priced compared to other electricians. isWILL hire them again!

Description of Work
Replaced two chandeliers.

Category lighting,home security systems

Cost $355

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

3.0

08/16/2020

Work was fine. I thought we agreed on a price of around $250. He surprised me with a bill for $355!

Description of Work
Two bad outside security lights replaced with two new ones purchased by owner.

Category home security systems,outdoor lighting

Cost $355

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

04/14/2020

Jason was awesome! He was prompt with communicating with me and was on-time. he fixed some switches that were bad and then the second time fixed some lighting problems (also switches) a second time. He was clean, professional and price was acceptable. I would hire him again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

5.0

04/13/2020

Excellent. Good work. Clean and priced very reasonably. Would, and will use again.

Description of Work
Installed closet lights and switches and also had a couple of new wall plugs to break up GFI switches and for convenience. Also installed two new dining area lights/chandelier.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

04/12/2020

I recommend Swan Electric without reservation. Jason and his assistant were very efficient and personable in installing 2nd story on house flood lights and several front and back yard decorative landscape lights. Both projects involved creative approaches to get job accomplished. Jason was able to get it done and at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Second story on house flood lights and several front and backyard landscape decorative lights around trees and against home.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2020

5.0

04/09/2020

Jason, did it great job. I would highly recommend him. He showed up as promised, did the job correctly in a reasonable amount of time and was very professional. Call him if you have electrical needs.

Description of Work
Adding electrical outlets in patio ceiling

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

04/09/2020

Swan Electric is an excellent company to do business with. I called them to check out my porch and garage lights not working. They were able to come out earlier than quoted and let me know when they were on their way. They replaced a switch and installed a new porch light. When everything wasn't working right, they came back next day and didn't leave until everything was right and I was satisfied....

Description of Work
Fix non-working outside lights, install new porch light and fix inside switch

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

04/09/2020

Jason was very punctual when reaching out. Showed up on time and was very reasonably priced for the fixes we need. Would absolutely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Electrical outlet changes

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

04/09/2020

The workers at Swan Electrical Systems were very professional, willing to listen to our ideas, made suggestions and we are very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Swan Electrical Systems removed our knob and tube wiring, rewired our breaker box, and updated it in our kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

Services Offered

Residential and commercial electrical, lighting installations, both indoor and outdoor, as well as landscaping & security lighting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes