Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stonesmiths Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2007

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12244 State Rd 32 E

Noblesville, IN 46060

Description

At Stonesmiths Inc., we offer an impressive variety of stone and glass options in Indianapolis. From granite and marble to quartz and glass, our selection of products offers customers the opportunity to find the perfect material and color for their countertops, tabletops, bars, and more. To schedule a free consultation, contact us at (317) 770-1333....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/03/2019


Annette E.

StoneSmiths provided excellent customer service as I went back and forth on which granite slabs to choose for my project and then worked with them to decide how the slabs would be cut to capture the best part of them for my vanity tops. They were very patient and nice as they pulled slabs during freezing temperatures so I could look at them. The finished tops fit perfectly and look amazing. Thank you!

Description of Work
They provided the granite vanity tops for 2 small bathroom updates through Tremain Corporation

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

01/18/2019


Bob C.

Our bathroom remodel was just completed but we needed a custom Quartz 61” vanity top. Last Friday evening on our way home from work, we stopped by Stonesmith’s to find one. Thomas and Corrine helped us select the perfect top for it. We chose from their many samples that evening and placed the order. Our top was completed and installed today, only 6 days from when we ordered it. Thank you Stonesmith’s, we will be back. Everyone there were very professional and courteous. Bob and Lee Carey Pendleton

Description of Work
60” Custom Quartz Vanity Top made

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

02/23/2018


Myra J.

It was fantastic! This is an amazing company. No-frills, incredibly professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with . They answered questions we didn’t even know we had. We went from a Formica countertop to a quarts countertop in our kitchen. Everything from the initial picking of the stone to the laser measuring, to the installation couldn’t have gone any better. 2/3 the price of what we have here in Lafayette. So glad we found them!

Description of Work
Removal and replace existing countertop

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

04/23/2015


Karen S.

This company was Awesome on every level. My counter top is beautiful.

Description of Work
They put a new granite counter top in my bathroom.

Category countertops

5.0

11/29/2014


Thomas G.

Stone Smith helped us with our kitchen remodel, replacing our old tile counter top with granite. The sales experience went well, the pricing was fair, and the stone selection worked well for us. They delivered on the date promised, and the results were good. We have enjoyed our new kitchen for six months with no problems with the counters or sink.

Description of Work
Cut and installed new kitchen counter top.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction is key to the success of our business. We are thrilled that you are so happy with your new countertops. The Stonesmiths Team
5.0

10/04/2014


Ronald G.

I visited showroom to select the stone for our project. Two slabs of stone were selected and they answered all of my questions related to care and maintenance of the stone. Explained process used to prepare stone for installation. I received a call from Stonesmiths telling me that one of the granite stones had a crack. They located another granite stone of same color and sent me a picture of the stone by e-mail. I couldn't tell any difference between the new stone an the one that had the crack. I really appreciate the fact that Stonesmiths walked the extra mile to make sure that I received the product that wasn't defective. The men arrived on time and completed their work. They were very courteous and answered all of my questions. I asked if there was some type of sealer that should be placed on granite. They had already done this and said that once a year I should reseal the granite to protect stone. Sealer and be purchased at any home improvement store. I asked about care or stone, and they stated use soap and water to clean stone. Home improvement stores sell special cleaning products to clean stone. Finally they said DON'T use any bleach cleaning products on stone.

Description of Work
Installed two granite countertops in our two bathrooms. They worked with Tremain on bathroom remodel project.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. Customer satisfaction is vital to our business and we are happy that you are a satisfied customer. Please keep us in mind for any future projects you may have and remember to tell your friends about your wonderful experience with us! Thanks for your business, THE STONESMITHS TEAM
5.0

07/16/2014


Andrew H.

They arrived right on time. All of the workers were dressed appropriately and had smiles on their faces. They came prepared and worked efficiently to get the project done in a timely manner, answering all of our questions as they went. The only bump in the road was that one of the workers said we could still use the dishwasher as we had to wait a couple of days for the plumber to install the faucet. It did not take long to discover that we could NOT use the dishwasher. A few towels later we got it cleaned up. We just did the kitchen but there is no doubt we will use them again for 3 bath remodels we have coming up.

Description of Work
Tore out and replaced kitchen countertops.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure working with you. I look forward to helping you with your bathroom remodels as well. Janis
5.0

03/11/2014


Krista H.

A realtor recommended Stonesmiths a few years ago. When we finally were ready to replace our countertops I looked them up on Angies List and was very impressed with the reviews. My husband and I went to their facility, where we met with Callie the office manager. We knew what we wanted so Callie was able to show us what granite slabs they had in stock and other options if we wanted to order. The owner arrived while we were looking at slabs and came right over to help us with our search. We were able to pick a granite they had in the shop and within minutes Callie had a quote ready for us. We also were able to schedule the measurement and install. Everyone at Stonesmiths was very friendly and helpful. And we literally were in and out within 20 minutes. The measurement went very smooth as did the installation. Everyone was friendly and professional. This seriously was the easiest/painless home improvement project with an outside source we've ever experienced. We will definitely use Stonesmith's again in the future.

Description of Work
Stonesmiths Inc fabricated and installed granite countertops and installed stainless kitchen sink.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was great meeting with you and your husband and we are so happy you enjoyed the experience of working with us. We look forward to working with you guys again in the future! Callie
5.0

03/07/2014


Lisa H.

Stonesmiths layed out the templates of our kitchen, bar and bath countertops on the actual slabs so we could see what we would be getting and where any seams might need to be (and make any changes necessary). They let us know when they found problems with one of the slabs so we could chose whether or not to use it (scratches in the finish, all across the slab). We decided not to use it so they took care of getting another slab brought in to use instead. Their team was great to work with and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Stonesmiths installed granite and marble countertops in our new home we were building This included the kitchen, bar, bathrooms and outside grill area. We also used some granite remnants they had on site for small bathrooms.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure working with you on your project. We are very happy that you are so pleased with the work we performed for you. We love referrals so please tell all your friends and family about your wonderful experience with us. Thanks, Janis
5.0

02/21/2014


Stuart H.

Absolutely perfect. Easy to work with, professional, prompt, very high quality!

Description of Work
Measured, Fabricated, and Installed Quartz countertops

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We are so happy you are pleased! It was a pleasure working with you on your project. Thanks for the review. Janis

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capehart Landscape & Design

    Justin Capehart followed his passion from high school at Heritage Christian through IUPUI in Business while working for Allisonville Nursery in Fishers, Indiana. For eight years Justin worked in the garden center learning the business. He was promoted to residential foreman for the nursery, meeting with clients on landscape designs and managing the crew during installation. Justin then acted as foreman of commercial landscape installations until he left to begin his own business in 2005. Justin continues to maintain a relationship with Allisonville Nursery and is involved in residential and commercial projects for them from time to time. Justin attributes the success of Capehart Landscape and Design to the personalized service he gives every client. 14 employees. Owner on all jobs. Cost is determined by the job. 11 yrs with Angies List -11 Super Service Awards. As authorized contractors of manufactuers Belgard, Unilock and Techo-Bloc. 6 mos. interest free financing on Belgard and Unilock. 6 year warranty on workmanship of hardscapes - lifetime mfg. warranty on material.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All Phase Group Inc

    4 employees. Uses captive subs for plumbing, roofing & electrical. Cost is determined by the job. . Award winning.  

    TNT Janitorial & Floor Care Specialists

    Our goal is to provide the best quality service with 100% satisfaction guaranteed at the very best prices. Specially trained & certified technicians approach each and every customer with honesty and integrity, confidently answering on a variety of questions, providing the safest, most effective techniques available and explaining the differences in how we work and why different types of problems require different procedures in order to reach success. Our experienced trained specialists are ready and willing to help and guide you through the whole process.  

    Offers by TNT Janitorial & Floor Care Specialists on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    New Construction, Remodeling Kitchens & Bathroom, Installation & Fabrication Of Granite, Counter Tops, Vanities, Fireplaces, Marble, Quartz, Showers, Shower Walls, Threshold, Custom Granite Kitchen Tops & Laminate Tops

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stonesmiths Inc

    How is Stonesmiths Inc overall rated?

    Stonesmiths Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stonesmiths Inc open?

    Stonesmiths Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Stonesmiths Inc provide

    Stonesmiths Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover, Visa

    Does Stonesmiths Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stonesmiths Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Stonesmiths Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Stonesmiths Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stonesmiths Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Stonesmiths Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Stonesmiths Inc?

    No, Stonesmiths Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Stonesmiths Inc offer?

    Stonesmiths Inc offers the following services: New Construction, Remodeling Kitchens & Bathroom, Installation & Fabrication Of Granite, Counter Tops, Vanities, Fireplaces, Marble, Quartz, Showers, Shower Walls, Threshold, Custom Granite Kitchen Tops & Laminate Tops