Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B Baker Construction, L.L.C

Founded 1987 • With Angi since December 2004

B Baker Construction, L.L.C., in Noblesville, IN, was founded in 1987 and services Hamilton, Madison, Marion, Boone, Johnson, Hendricks and Tipton counties. Brian Baker is a true hands-on owner with experience in the on-site wastewater, sewer installation, drainage, concrete, and excavation industries. He has worked diligently to pass along his knowledge and service-oriented philosophy to his fully trained technicians. Our main focus is the installation, service and repair of septic systems, pumps, and control panels for both commercial and residential properties. As the on-site wastewater industry continues to evolve, so do we. B Baker Construction, L.L.C. is the premier, experienced installer for over 8 different types of on-site wastewater systems. Constant industry training and certifications on materials, as well as local and state codes, gives our customers peace of mind that the system they receive will meet all specifications set forth by local and state health officials while meeting the needs of the home owner. We offer a number of other services including excavating for driveways and ponds, drainage work, sewer systems, and egress window wells. When the weather turns harsh, we also offer snow removal as well as salting service for both residential and commercial sites. Please call for your free estimate!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
RICHARD L.
5.0
10/08/2018
septic tank pump wasn't working because the power line had been screwed up by ATT when they were installing a line years go. A really good young guy came out almost immediately to get it working, which he did. Then, they sent the old pro a few days later to put in a new line. Everything about this job was topnotch, nice people, responsive, just what I hoped for based on prior work the company did. Can't remember the charge, but it was certainly very fair
Description of Work
Fix septic tank pump
Category
septic tank
Matt K.
5.0
02/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Determined perimeter drain elevation for a septic system
Category
septic tank
Douglas F.
5.0
06/21/2015
This company came highly recommended and did a great job with both of the jobs. My husband did a good amount of the GC work and Brian was excellent to work with.
Description of Work
Baker Construction put in our driveway and septic system in our new home.
Category
septic tank
Michael P.
5.0
03/03/2015
Everything went as planned. I was not at home when they came out and did the repair but it now works as it should. I will contact them in the future with any septic problems.
Description of Work
Mr. Baker's company installed a new dosing pump in the tank in my front yard. He also repaired the alarm in the tank.
Category
septic tank
MARY B.
5.0
02/09/2015
They did excellent work, were polite professional and fair
Description of Work
Dredged pond 2 years ago. Provided snow removal in driveway last year
Category
septic tank
suzanne N.
5.0
05/08/2014
It went well. Brian was professional, knowledgable and frugal. We appreciated him explaining our septic system and making us feel comfortable with the repairs. I was advised by Power Septic to call Brian, so I did not call anyone else and I am happy I did. I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
They repaired a clogged pipe connected to our septic tank. They had to excavate to the pipe, clean off build up and cut a portion of the discharge pipe.
Category
septic tank
Lisa H.
5.0
11/07/2013
Baker did a great job. They were very professional and easy to work with. We had them do some significant yard work and dig a dry river bed through the yard while they had all of their heavy machinery here. We got our monies worth with the extra work that they did for us.
Description of Work
Put in a new septic system. We also had them do some excavating, they dug a dry river bed to help with water flow in our yard.
Category
excavators, septic tank
Laura L.
5.0
11/04/2013
Located drain but had to call in Powers Septic Service to televise and clean the drain line for an additional $300 expense.
Description of Work
Locate subsurface drain and open tile for septic field.
Category
excavators, septic tank
Daniel M.
5.0
11/03/2013
Very well will use again and intend to tall to Baker about perimeter drains and excavation.
Description of Work
technician Will came promptly after a second call to Baker. He promptly replaced the pump in our dosing tank and installed a new alarm box in the house.We said the costs were pretty routine when a pump is replaced and costs are simi;iar in most cases. He was professional and cleaned up after himself. I was kind of disappointed in the plaacement of the alarm box but it most likely would have cost more to hide it then place on the wall in a obnoxious place.
Category
septic tank
KRISTIN B.
2.0
09/11/2013
I called Brian Baker after receiving a referral from Adams soil testing company in order to get a quote for a septic system and we have several other ongoing projects including excavating a very large pond, pole barn install, and a 6,000 sq ft house we are building in which we wanted to talk with them about bidding on. Brian was extremely knowledgable over the phone and I was actually looking forward to working with him, but as another reviewer stated, I was asked to leave my info with his office and he never returned my call. I even gave them the benefit of the doubt and called again. He stated he was poring concrete and would return my call later that afternoon. He never did.
Description of Work
No quote was provided for any work to be done.
Category
excavators, septic tank
Lisa H.
5.0
08/22/2013
I called Baker Construction a few years ago based on the recommendation of a couple of people because they thought BC was one of the better companies in the area for septic systems. Brain Baker (owner) came to the house to look things over, test the soil and give an estimate on price. It took us some time to gather necessary funds and pull the trigger for the repair. I called Brain back January to get on this year?s schedule. In the Spring, Brain came back out to look things over, without getting into too many details, we were able to move the septic field to the back of the house. Brain called early summer to give a heads up on start time. Brain explained and worked through the details for the system. After getting most of the way through the project, Brain informed us there was a problem because of the depth of the sewer line coming out of the house. (This house was built in 1941 so we have come to expect the unexpected.) Brain gave us options for a fix and cost. We felt very confident with Brain and his crew so we had a little more landscaping prep work done. When it?s all said and done, it was very easy to work with Brain and we would recommend Baker Construction to anyone.
Description of Work
Put in a new septic system. Technically it's considered a repair since we already had one in place. We also had other landscaping work done to the yard.
Category
septic tank
STEVE B.
5.0
08/20/2013
Brian and his staff were prompt, professional, and worked with us throughout a project that had many 'unknowns'.We ended up spending more than we had anticipated, but believe that Brian truly had our best interests at heart when he made 'upgrade' recommendations. We now have a new septic system, with mostly new septic lines, that is expected to function efficiently for many years to come. I would wholeheartedly recommend Brian Baker Construction for any septic needs or projects.
Description of Work
Provider installed new septic tank, with aerator system, to replace my previous system which was in the way of a new construction project. His work involved replacing all septic lines from the house into the new tank, moving one of the distribution boxes and replacing all plumbing between all three distribution boxes.
Category
septic tank
Dan R.
5.0
08/04/2013
Brian Baker and his professional team were unbelievably knowledgeable, professional, personable, and conscientious. It was a pleasure to work with them and have them at our home. They worked very hard, always being careful not to make any more of a mess than possible. Brian went to great lengths to explain everything thoroughly, and he was very careful to not oversell the project. We will recommend Brian and his team to anyone.
Description of Work
Reconstructed our septic system distribution boxes and installed a Retro Fast bio microbic residential treatment system to rescue our system, and was a less expensive alternative than replacement of the system.
Category
septic tank
Joan N.
5.0
07/29/2013
they were persistent with the state and county regs and were very efficient once they started - a very good resource for any future projects
Description of Work
commercial kitchen/residential septic system
Category
septic tank
William H.
5.0
05/23/2013
They're very professional. They are a small company that has been in business for a long time and they do really good quality work.
Description of Work
I have used Baker Construction for gutter drainage for my house.
Category
drain pipe
Lawrence S.
5.0
12/18/2012
It went well and I would use them again.
Description of Work
I ordered a tri-axle load of gravel for my garage project. I ordered it one day and it was delivered the next, It was put exactly where I wanted it. I have used them in the past for delivering and spreading gravel, and have been pleased with the service.
Category
pavers, gravel
MIKE & DONNA W.
5.0
08/13/2012
Brian and crew showed up one day and they finished about three days later. The weather was very warm and Brian made sure that none of his guys got overheated during the day, which is a testament to the kind of fellow Brian is. Everyone was hard working and very polite. This is one of the few contractors that I have met that welcomes the county inspector to the job site. He simply wants another set of eyes to look things over before he covers it up with soil. Brian figured out that the reason the original septic system failed was the installer didn't install most of the drainage field tiles properly. Some of the tiles were never getting any of the waste from the septic tank.This guy is always busy and it is no wonder. He does good work for a fair price and he is honest. If all contractors were like this we wouldn't need Angie's List! :-)
Description of Work
Bryan Baker came to our house when we were having septic backup in our basement during the spring of 2011. He diagnosed the problem and suggested a total system replacement with a new dosing tank. We applied for the permit and he met with the county folks to work out the best possible system for our small area. He waited until summer to perform the work and allow the field to dry out. The new system has perform wonderfully and any issue we have had he has addressed within the same day. I have to include that his estimate was actually higher than his bill! That is an honest contractor!
Category
septic tank
Nancy F.
5.0
07/25/2012
I've been coordinating construction on my home for over 15 years and baker construction has been one of the most reliable companies to this point. Dependable, thorough, respectful, and full of great ideas to make your project the best possible! The owner always helps me visualize things I wouldn't have anticipated, so I can plan ahead instead of deal with problems after the fact!
Description of Work
I have been using Baker Construction's excavating services for fourteen years. 2000 installed a new septic system on our existing house to enable a large addition. 2011 installed a second septic system on our new poolhouse. After second septic system installation, baker construction created a beautiful retaining wall/stone walkway around our pool area and then did the footings for a large horse arena on our property. Also ran underground water lines to barn, horse pastures for watering horses.
Category
excavators, septic tank
Carrie T.
5.0
05/22/2011
He will stick to a job not just until it is done, but until it is done RIGHT. He is the nicest guy, competitive pricing, but has amazing quality. He tops anyone else that I've found on the list. He has always gone above and beyond all on the work he has done for me from 2001-2010.
Description of Work
I have used him five times in nine years. I have used him to dig a septic system in difficult clay soil, dig two foundations, add three fingers to the septic system when rooms were added , installation of a new driveway, repair of septic system, and an underground tile system to remove areas of standing water.
Category
excavators, septic tank, drain pipe
ALLEN & VIVIAN P.
3.0
05/04/2011
I reached Mr Baker on his cell phone and he was very knowledgable and offered a couple of different suggestions. He asked me to call the office to leave my contact information so he could call me to schedule a time to come out and take a look at the situation we had. He spent several minutes on the phone with me and answered my many questions and then never followed up. It has now been over two weeks and I have not heard a word from them. This was disappointing but I have learned that if the contractor does not follow up on the initial call, they often have problems with follow up in general. In all fairness, he did not set a timeframe for a follow up call but I think over two weeks without any communication is not a good level of service.
Description of Work
I was referred to Baker Construction by another Angie's List provider that we have used in the past. I was looking for someone to give me an estimate on moving my septic system to another location.
Category
septic tank
Carrie T.
5.0
10/01/2007
Brian Baker is one of the most excellent minded contractors I've met. When it comes to septic systems, he's the best in Hamilton County. Brian is not the cheapest but, when it comes to a septic system, I didn't want the cheapest. He installed a Dosing system in a fairly difficult soil type. He stuck with it until it was right. This is the second time he's worked on my system & I would not use anyone else but Brian Baker.
Description of Work
They installed a septic system for me.
Category
snow removal
JUDY B.
5.0
12/29/2004
THEY SHOWED UP WHEN THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO. DID A GOOD JOB. VERY FRIENDLY.
Description of Work
REMOVED SNOW ON MY DRIVEWAY AND SIDEWALK.
Category
snow removal

Other local Pros in your area

Core Concrete Construction, LLC

Family Owned and Operated At Core Concrete Construction, LLC you can count on us to get your job done right! Our experienced team is knowledgeable and passionate about all things residential concrete. From our initial meeting and all the way through the entire process, the team at Core Concrete will be here to take care of you every step of the way. Let our Office handle the behind-the-scenes hassle of obtaining any required permits, utility markings, etc. while our Crews bring their years of experience and expertise as we work to bring your project to life. With the talented team assembled here at Core, multiple crews that can handle any project, and our commitment to our craft, we would love to have the opportunity to work with you. Come experience the Core difference! Contact us today at 317-939-8590 for a FREE ESTIMATE today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Service Plus Heating Cooling Plumbing

Hello, and welcome to Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing! We are a family-owned and operated air conditioning, furnace, plumbing and drain repair and installation company, and I would love for our team to have the opportunity to serve you! We take pride in offering the best customer service, the most technically trained service professionals and the friendliest team. No one loves helping you like we do, and it shows!  

Angi Certified

Hope Plumbing

We specialize in working on older homes and those problems that require unique solutions. We offer full service residential plumbing services to customers looking for "long-term" and "efficient" solutions. We work on the following plumbing items - toilets, sinks, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, water softeners, faucets, garbage disposals, drains, gas lines, clogged drains, water lines, main lines, and all other non-listed residential plumbing needs.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

Serving

Noblesville, IN 46060

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

B Baker Construction, L.L.C is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

B Baker Construction, L.L.C is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

B Baker Construction, L.L.C accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Yes, B Baker Construction, L.L.C offers free project estimates.

No, B Baker Construction, L.L.C does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, B Baker Construction, L.L.C does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, B Baker Construction, L.L.C offers emergency services.

No, B Baker Construction, L.L.C does not offer warranties.

B Baker Construction, L.L.C offers the following services: Septic Systems:, Gravity, Flood Dosed, Mound and Sand Lined Septic Systems (ATL/Presty), Secondary Treatment, Service and Repair of All Types of Pumps, Control Panels and Lift Stations, Sewer:, Sanitary Sewer, Grinder Systems/Grinder Control Panel, Gravity Sewers, Water Service and Installation, Pump Replacement and Repair, Excavating:, Parking Lot, Building Pad and Driveway Construction, Drainage Work, Full Snow Removal and Salt Services, Parking Lot Deicing, Parking Lot Plowing, Driveway Deicing, Driveway Clearing, Loading and Hauling, Salting Service, Commercial, Residential and Commercial Septic Installation, Grinder Stations