B & B Appliance

About

Founded 1984

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (33)small appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
5.0

02/23/2022


CHUEN W.

My poor elderly mother whirlpool dryer broke down. I requested dozen of referrals from Angi's member specialist, I called them all and explained to them my poor mother's financial situation that she is only receiving a small amount of social security check. The owner, Mr. John Benny seemed like trustworthy and compassionate. I explained to him the problem of the dryer, John seemed to have a lot of experience and is knowledgeable, diagnosed the problem over the phone and he provided two options of parts to be replaced. When I explained to him my mom's financial situation I felt like he gave me the best pricing to help my mom. He came and diagnosed the problem right away and then told me that he was so glad that my mom needed the cheaper part which is the broken one and not the more expensive part. I was so moved by his extraordinary compassion to look after my poor mother's interest. He was very kind and honest man. When he said that he'll move here to get closer to her beloved daughter, I said that he must be a very caring and loving father. So I admired him even more. He was an excellent appliance repairman and use genuine whirlpool part. My mom has been living in this home over 25 years and no other past appliance repairmen cared about it or mentioned about the long vent hose in the back. John was honest and looking after my elderly mother's interest not only recommended to shorten the vent hose but he shorten it for us even if it is not part of the job. After he shorten the vent, he said that the clothes will dry faster, it will save more energy and it will be more convenient to use. I was so grateful that he was looking after my mom with an extra mile. I explained to him that my elderly mother's electrical GE stove heating element is often burnt out because my mom loved to cook soup. I asked him how much he's gonna charge for the labor to replace the heating element but I provide the part and then I was very happy to hear that he was glad to help my mom with a special rate. Thanks to Angi's member specialist, again, I found the best company who I could build a nice friendship. I highly recommend this company. I always asked for as many referrals as possible from Angi's member specialist, then I called them all and compared them but I always have a better luck to choose the best, honest and most compassionate company. It is very important that homeowners must do their homework diligently to find the best company to hire.

Description of Work
Repaired the dryer.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

09/24/2021


Laurie H.

John was prompt and thoughtful. He did not want to throw expensive parts at the problem before doing some more research. As it turned out, my husband confessed that he had poured cleaner on the control panel and the panel beeped for two days until it had thoroughly dried out. So we did not use John’s services. However, I will definitely use him in the future.

Description of Work
Analyze beeping range

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


MICHAEL M.

John did an excellent job. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the problem and returned quickly with the needed parts.

Description of Work
Fixed my Samsung dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

05/29/2021


Jon V.

Called John, he gave an estimated time when he could come which helped me to plan my day. Upon arrival John checked out our freezer, got it working properly, gave some additional advice and was very reasonably priced. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Fixed our upright freezer

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

05/25/2021


Pat G.

Perfect, all is working. Only had problems receiving parts from Bosch because of COVID.

Description of Work
Bosch freezer ice maker

Category appliance repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

04/23/2021


Kate H.

John was very flexible with timing since I didn’t know how long movers would take. He knew exactly what to ask before coming over to make sure he had everything he needed. My washer and dryer and now installed and perfectly level for the first time ever. A couple weeks after he set up the washer/dryer we had another issue with our dishwasher and he came over same day to take care if it. I’m keeping his card handy!

Description of Work
Re-install washer/dryer after a move

Category appliance repair

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

11/23/2020


Maryalice D.

Great. B &B prompt, professional and made sure it was working correctly before he left.

Description of Work
Gas range lower ignition replaced.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

4.0

11/16/2020


Dan M.

The work was good, had to wait two weeks for a part and service to fix it.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

11/14/2020


Linda G.

He arrived exactly on time, washer was repaired successfully and the price was reasonable!

Description of Work
Washer Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Linda L.

electrics on the stove not working

Description of Work
Great. Very nice and knowledgeable. Was able to come next day. Had to order computer board. Didn’t come in when he expected but he kept in touch. Repaired quickly then. It would cost at least 3x this repair for a new gas range with the features it has. Very pleased

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

11/10/2020


Rachel B.

I had an issue with my dishwasher and John fixed it easily and was able to accomodate my work schedule. Very affordable as well. Will use again. Highest recommendation possible.

Description of Work
dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Rae Ann G.

"He was reasonable and quick. He came early because he knew I needed to go to work that morning. He is on my list of people to call back if I need anything. I'm glad I found someone I can trust. "

Description of Work
I needed to have my dryer serviced. It was making a screeching sound that I wanted checked out.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/02/2020


Nancy S.

Perfectly. Problem diagnosed and solved in a timely fashion. Price came in below estimate.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

09/12/2020


REBA E.

John was knowledgeable and professional repairing the problem efficiently. Charges were appropriate. Actually asked for his business card as I would definitely recommend and use again

Description of Work
Refrigerator was turning off

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Michael G.

It went fine. John Baney came out initially right on time. He performed a diagnosis of the problem. The washer needed a new part. John ordered the new part and it came in a couple of days later. John came out, installed the new part, and the washer was fixed. I would definitely hire John Baney of B & B Appliance again.

Description of Work
Washer stopped spinning right after it started.

Category appliance repair

Cost $128

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

4.0

09/02/2020


Heather V.

Came to home 4/times to try to repair washer. Was not successful, but did not charge for service call. Very nice gentleman...

Description of Work
Repair washer

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

08/17/2020


Sue M.

Great! John was punctual and professional. His repair prices are very reasonable and washing machine is back to normal. I would definitely call him again when/if I need appliance repair.

Description of Work
A hose replaced on my washing machine

Category appliance repair

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Bob F.

John diagnosed the problem quickly and went above and beyond to get it repaired at a fair price.

Description of Work
Work on washing machine

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

4.0

06/29/2020


Shirley B.

Did not repair. Part not available.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

06/18/2020


Joseph W.

It took a while to get the new Motherboard, but once he had it the repair went quickly. It was just a pain to try and keep the refrigerator cool enough for items NOT to go bad. I would recommend him since he really wanted item to work. And the cost was a better price than buying a new refrigerator. My Refrig is an LG and only 8 years old. John said it is the only refrigerator that is manufactured where they still place the lights on the motherboard, so if power goes out you could get motherboard fried, all others separate the lights on to a separate board.

Description of Work
Refrigerator went out after power surge.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


Michael R.

Ordered motor and was installed 2 days later.

Description of Work
Replace dishwasher motor.

Category appliance repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

3.0

05/18/2020


Susan B.

Bob was fast, determined that the freezer could not be saved in a matter of two minutes and that compressors are way too expensive these days

Description of Work
Needed an assessment of my deep freeze and the compressor issue. I thnk Bob could have done a more extensive search to see if this appliance could be saved

Category appliance repair

Cost $55

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

05/15/2020


Diana M.

Excellent. He was very professional, prompt, neat, and kind. A part had to be ordered. He returned the following morning and fixed the problem. I will call him again, if needed.

Description of Work
Repair leaking water valve in washing machine.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair