Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ion Electric

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

8424 Beech Ave

Munster, IN 46321

100 Amp electrical panel change

100 Amp electrical panel change

electrician202060618
Remove existing and install new electrical panel, clean up redundant wiring, install new ground wire.

Description

Established in 1999, Ion Electrical based in Munster IN. We specialise in the complete installation of electrical services to commercial, industrial and public developments.We also carry out routine maintenance to existing electrical installations....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (32)lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

10/29/2020

Got an appointment the next day following my call. Arrived on time. Explained to me exactly what was needed and performed the work very well.. He checked, double checked, and triple check his work before leaving. The environment was left as it was before he started. Price was probably about average for a general electrician. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hard wired a Nest thermostat

CATEGORY electrician

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

5.0

09/24/2020

Jon responded to my inquiry very quickly and scheduled a visit the next day. He arrived ahead of schedule and he and his partner got right to work on fixing/ replacing three broken recessed lights in the high ceilings of my condo. They did the work quickly and I'm very happy with the results! Their pricing was very reasonable. I would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recessed Light Fixture Replacement

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review
5.0

09/23/2020

Was extremely punctual and did a great job. Will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical - Added Outlets to Garage and Home

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. Was a pleasure
5.0

08/28/2020

John and Stephan did a great job! They performed the following tasks: changed an electric panel in condo unit, add few electric lines and changed few light fixtures. They are very DEPENDABLE contractors, who always arrived on time. I will use them again and highly recommend them to other customers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Was nice to work with you.
5.0

03/03/2020

John Babus from Ion Electric was very nice, clean, and professional. He did a great job in minimal time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

I’ve been rehabbing houses for over 6 years. John is by far the best At what he does with beautiful, clean and professional work. Highly recommend Thank you John

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete house electric

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was nice to work with you.
5.0

01/22/2020

Jon from Ion Electric was amazing! He came to the house the same day I requested a price on the job. He was extremely knowledgeable and explained what needed to be done. His pricing was very reasonable and the work was completed in a very quick timeframe. I will definitely be calling upon Ion Electric again for future projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Was nice to work for you.
5.0

12/29/2019

John was a professional and he gave me options for my project. He completed the job quickly with no problems. He was kind enough to work me in to his busy schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed track lighting in kitchen where none existed.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

5.0

12/04/2019

Excellent he was on time and worked diligently. He cleaned up and was polite and courteous

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ran new electric to my stand alone garage, rewired the door opener installed gfi and motion light

CATEGORY electrician

COST $720

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Was nice working for you.
5.0

10/03/2019

Provided services as expected. Cleaned up afterwards left house as he found it. Very professional. Will defiantly use on next electrical project

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install and wire ceiling fan, install two new electrical outlets.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

Images

Photo for Ion Electric - 8424 Beech Ave, Munster, IN - 38148639

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial, & Industrial Electrician, Lighting, Plugs, Receptacles, Pot Lights, Home Automation, Home Controls, Appliances, Light Fixtures, Basement Wiring, Office Lighting, Pot-Lights, Panel Change.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes