Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arborcare Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15511 Kelly Rd

Mishawaka, IN 46544

Description

What sets us at Arborcare, Inc. is the all-important confidence we instill in our customers. That confidence comes from them knowing that their trees are being cared for under the supervision of an arborist certified by the International Society of Arboriculture (ISA.) Our ISA certification assures our customers that their trees will be properly assessed by a trained professional who has passed extensive examinations covering all aspects of tree care, and who is constantly continuing his or her education to retain certification. The ISA is an organization that is dedicated to the proper care of trees. Many tree care companies simply pay an annual fee to be able to work in the area, without any formal training or education. Only ISA-certified arborists have the training and education necessary to correctly assess and care for your property. Arborcare, Inc. was founded in the Michiana area by Jim Rudolph in 1991. We are a family-owned and operated company that is dedicated to "professional, conscientious tree care." We are professional in that we provide you with highly trained, caring personnel. We are conscientious in that we strive to ensure that the care we provide is in the best interest of the customer and their largest investment — their property. Arborcare, Inc. has distinguished itself as one of the largest tree care companies in northern Indiana, both well known and respected in the community. Our staff consists of a crew of tree care professionals including one of the only ISA-certified arborists in the South Bend/Michiana area, Jim Rudolph, as well as a number of trained arborists. In addition, we have a plant health care division with Indiana-licensed and registered technicians, a friendly and efficient office staff, knowledgeable field personnel, and overall friendly customer service. We consistently strive to maintain our goal of being professional and conscientious, recommending only those services that are truly needed. Being in service for over 23 years, Arborcare, Inc. maintains those traditions by employing quality professionals who not only understand the company's vision, but also believe in it themselves. From those trained professionals, you can be assured that the advice and services you receive will be provided by caring people who understand your concerns. Your trees will receive the best care available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/01/2018


Anthony N.

very good, Clean up was exceptional.

Description of Work
Trim Hawthorn Tree

Category tree service

5.0

02/01/2017


Ronda H.

I am completely satisfied with them. I'm pleased. It's been almost a year since they did the limb trimming. They were punctual, professional, friendly. They made quite a mess and cleaned everything up. No complaints at all.

Description of Work
It's ongoing. They did the limb trimming. Now they are doing the fertilizing around the fall and spring. All they did was put some kind of fertilizer or whtever around the roots of the trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you were pleased with our work =)
5.0

10/18/2016


Pam C.

Very professional, trimmed the tree after not being trimmed for a few years; they did a good job, explained any questions I had, cleaned up well. Would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
trimmed our huge maple tree

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks a lot for the review!
5.0

06/23/2015


Marianne D.

I have used this company for years and would recommend them without hesitation. I fully trust in their judgment and have never been disappointed in the work provided. Wish all companies were as professional and responsible!

Description of Work
Trimmed a pin oak and treated the cut areas of a magnolia that was damaged.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you sooo much for the glowing review! It has been a pleasure to have you as a customer for so many years and count it a blessing to have your trust in us to care for your trees.
5.0

12/16/2014


D Dean W.

Crew arrived in a punctual time, completed work in a professional courteous manner. Cleaned up all trimmings including some extra.

Description of Work
Trimmed 1 Sugar Maple tree, trimmed 1 Weeping Dwarf Cherry tree Removed 1 Dogwood tree.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the crew's work! Always good to hear that they did a good job =)
5.0

09/30/2014


Lori H.

Very knowledgeable. Very nice to work with.

Description of Work
Provided advice about tree trimming, tree removal.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to provide a review, it is much appreciated! Please let us know if we can be of service in the future =)
5.0

08/12/2014


Leslie C.

I originally called Arborcare to see if a huge tree that was damaged during a severe storm could be saved. Jim Rudolph arrived on July 30 as scheduled to examine the tree, asked what my hope was for it, and then explained in detail why it would be unwise to try to save the tree because of safety issues. Because of the tree's size and location he referred the removal job to another company and made that contact for me. As we walked back around the house he noticed the very old dogwood tree near the driveway. When I told him how important the tree was to me, he asked if I would like advice for caring for it. He explained that it was suffering from drought and that I should water it thoroughly on a daily basis. He showed me the signs of damage from borers and recommended application of insecticide. He also recommended that the tree be fertilized in the fall only and not be trimmed in order to preserve as much foliage as possible. I asked for a quote for the services, which I received by email. On August 7 the insecticide was applied. I could not be happier with Arborcare and would recommend them to anyone who wants to care for their trees. Jim's attention to detail, clear explanations and prompt service are wonderful.

Description of Work
Noticed the condition of an old - and beloved - dogwood tree and offered advice, offered to quote on services and applied insecticide.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see your beautiful old dogwood make a nice turnaround with a little TLC :-)
5.0

08/07/2014


joan G.

Did the job well, professionally, and cleaned up everything. Took care to protect lawn and yard.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so kindly for your review! Very much appreciated :-)
5.0

07/30/2014


Rita T.

Every step of the process went very well, from the initial review by the arborist through the final raking and cleanup. The arborist came out to see if either tree could be saved, but that simply was not possible. These two trees were surrounded by plantings at the back of a fenced yard, so required care in cutting down and lots of hand labor carrying the logs and limbs to the chipper on the street in front of the house. They could not approach from the east, because in this subdivision backyards abut. At all times, every member of the crew was friendly, courteous and nonplussed by the challenges they faced in removing them. To protect the hydrangeas surrounding the forest pansy, they removed the tree and its trunk in pieces, before cutting the stump to the ground. When they finished, the hydrangeas didn't look as if anything had happened -- or that a tree once stood in their midst. They also were cheerful and careful in dropping the pear tree, again removing the stump in segments so that the flowers in front were not disturbed. They accomplished the work very quickly, requiring little of my time. They cleaned up every spare twig, leaf or branch so when they were done, the yard looked great. And though two trees were gone, the flowers were so carefully treated that I cannot see the trees were ever there until I am literally atop the cleanly cut ground-level stumps. Afterwards, the crew chief gave me pointers on addressing a porcelain vine that was becoming invasive and could endanger my arborvitae. Then, he shook my hand and thanked me for being such a nice customer!

Description of Work
Removed two dead trees, a forest pansy and a Cleveland pear.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for the review. We really appreciate you as our customer and enjoy doing business with you, [member name removed]!
5.0

07/05/2014


Michael W.

ArborCare gave us a reasonable estimate for treework that needed to be done. They arrived on time and were professional and efficient. The yard was cleaned up nicely when they left. They did an excellent job. We give ArborCare high marks.

Description of Work
Removed a a midsized tree and trimmed several others.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We really value having you as our customer and look forward to working with you in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hartline expert tree service

    We specialize in danger trees. Trimming and removals stump grinding . I have been in the business for 25 years. We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    A Cut Above Tree Service

    A Cut Above Tree Service, in Niles, MI, is the area's leading tree service specialist serving Granger, South Bend, Edwardsburg and surrounding areas since 2009. We specialize in tree removal, stump removal, landscaping, mowing, weeding, 24-hour emergency storm damage service and much more. For all your tree service needs, contact A Cut Above Tree Service in Niles.  

    Long Branch Tree Service

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Tree Maintenance, Tree Service-proper pruning, cabling and bracing, hazard reduction pruning, deep root fertilization, treatment to correct nutrient deficiencies, treatment for pest & disease problems, treatment to control fruit & seed production, tree growth regulators, tree removal, stump grinding

    Services Not Offered

    We do not plant or transplant trees.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arborcare Inc

    How is Arborcare Inc overall rated?

    Arborcare Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arborcare Inc open?

    Arborcare Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Arborcare Inc provide

    Arborcare Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Arborcare Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arborcare Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Arborcare Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Arborcare Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arborcare Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Arborcare Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Arborcare Inc?

    No, Arborcare Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Arborcare Inc offer?

    Arborcare Inc offers the following services: Tree Maintenance, Tree Service-proper pruning, cabling and bracing, hazard reduction pruning, deep root fertilization, treatment to correct nutrient deficiencies, treatment for pest & disease problems, treatment to control fruit & seed production, tree growth regulators, tree removal, stump grinding

    Are there any services Arborcare Inc does not offer?

    We do not plant or transplant trees.