Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SERVPRO of La Porte County

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2010

4.2

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3201 Ohio St

Michigan City, IN 46360

Description

SERVPRO of La Porte County is a trusted leader in the restoration industry, and our highly trained technicians provide 24-hour emergency service. We’re dedicated to responding faster to any size disaster with the training, equipment, and experience to respond to your restoration or cleaning needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/31/2016


Gail E.

Great. The carpet cleaners were professional and very thorough. They did everything they could to minimize the effects of 20 years of smoking.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in parents' condominium.

Category carpet cleaners,water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. Please let us know if you have any questions in the future.
5.0

10/04/2016


Lisa S.

Went well! Courteous, punctual, and professional. All vents looked cleaner after their visit and I've noticed less dust in my house!

Description of Work
Whole house duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/16/2016


Victoria L.

Bob was the manager and was pleasant and prompt. He kept in touch with me, checked on the work being done and kept me informed of what was going on and what had to be done. His workers were excellent. They scheduled times to do the work and called shortly before arriving. They all worked very hard and worked well together. They cleaned up after themselves. They were all great. They painted the bedroom and the living room so the paint would match. All the work they did was done very well. Bob apologized that it took a while to do, but I was pleased they took their time and didn't cut corners. They workers were very good at what they did. I can't praise them enough. I would highly recommend this company again. They were from Michigan City but have service all over the country.

Description of Work
I had water damage to floor and walls due to hole in roof. They removed damaged plaster and insulation and replaced both and repainted, cleaned carpet, removed and boxed items in order to work and replaced shelves and light in closet. The bedroom and living room walls were affected. My walls are plaster over lathe. They replaced walls with drywall, and I can't even tell where they replaced it.

Category carpet cleaners,remodeling,water damage restoration

5.0

03/01/2014


Lester A.

They were very accommodating and professional.

Description of Work
Servpro cleaned my basement floor after a sewer backup.

Category remodeling,water damage restoration

5.0

02/12/2014


Christopher Z.

It went very well The crew that cleaned my ducts where very very professional and explained everything to me and even showed me pictures of all the ducts and how much stuff was in their. I had him check my dryer vent to see if I needed it cleaned, and was shocked for him to tell me no, that everything looked good and even showed me how I can clean it myself. Most companies Im sure would of told me, yes I need them clean just to get more $. When the washer was moved, the drainage tube may have become dislodged. I did laundry a few days later and ended up with water on my ground from the drainage tube from washer. I called ServPro right away, and had no issues. Both supervisors and crew came to my house, a electrician was called, and plumber. Are was fully and I mean fully inspected to to see where the water was and if inside wall and insulation where wet. They have dehumidfiers going and working above and beyond. I was totally impressed to see how quick the rre

Description of Work
The provider cleaned my air ducts

Category remodeling,air duct cleaning

1.0

02/09/2014


donna K.

00they lied and did substandard work....their fluctuating workers complaining about not wanting to work with them anymore stole items during cleanup....did not do work they charged for put lien on home and hired lawyer when we challenged poor substandard service went behind our backs to act as our contractor without our permission local businesses tell us they hear same stories about this company from other patrons look out !!!!

Description of Work
nothing they promised

Category remodeling

5.0

05/15/2013


Joseph N.

We were very pleased with all aspects of their work.

Description of Work
They did remidation of mold.

Category mold removal

2.0

02/25/2013


Donna N.

Liz did an outstanding job of helping us through this terrible time. Hats off to her and her staff. We moved back into our new home. It is so beautiful. The wood work that Scott did was just beautiful. **We have an area in the new utility room were the ceiling and wall seam bubbled and popped. After several calls and over one year later this is just now getting fixed. Also there was damage to nearby shed. The agreement was that my husband would take off damaged siding and put up new siding himself. Servpro would bring out ALL materials. That did not happen. I recently made a call to the owner and he is making sure everything is getting fixed.

Description of Work
We had a fire. Home was gutted and damaged areas were fixed. Water and smoke damaged areas were sealed. Our home was completed by Servpro.

Category remodeling,water damage restoration,air duct cleaning

2.0

07/01/2012


Donna N.

There were some bumps in the road some were taken care of right away. **Currently the ceiling in the new utility room bubbled and popped. This even after several calls and over a year later is just getting fixed. Shed that had damage to siding is also just getting taken care of. Agreement was that my husband would take off damaged siding and put up the new. Servpro would bring out the new materials. A current call to the owner has taken care of these two issues.

Description of Work
We had a home fire. Home was a rebuild. Servpro took care of all contractors and scheduled everything with the rebuild. Servpro backs all work done by the contractors.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

These items have been resolved and accepted by the homeowner. There was a gross misunderstanding that led to the delay.

    Other local Pros in your area

    1 833 Pack N Clean

    Specializing in RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL Water remediation, MOLD Remediation carpet tile and upholstery cleaning. We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    FREEFLOW ENVIRONMENTAL

    When your basement is flooded, consistently damp, or just plain smells bad. When your toilets won’t flush, drains make strange sounds, or you’re fed up with the puddles in your yard that won’t dry up. When you’ve finally come to the conclusion that today is the day when you WILL take action and clean up that dirty, dangerous crawlspace. We’re here to help.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Core Value of Northern Indiana

    Core Value Duct Cleaning & Restoration is a green-conscious company, focused on improving air quality and energy efficiency. Our certified professionals deliver excellent service, creating healthier air and improved energy efficiency, through leading industry practices; using the most advanced technologies on the market. We are Indiana's Duct Armor provider, successfully rebuilding and restoring ductwork with our non-toxic, non-invasive rubberized lining since 2014.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - General, Water and fire restoration, carpet cleaning, mold remediation, airt duct cleaning, exhaust kitchen hood vent cleaning, post construction cleaning, deodorization, ice and soda blasting, bio clean up.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SERVPRO of La Porte County

    How is SERVPRO of La Porte County overall rated?

    SERVPRO of La Porte County is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are SERVPRO of La Porte County open?

    SERVPRO of La Porte County is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does SERVPRO of La Porte County provide

    SERVPRO of La Porte County accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does SERVPRO of La Porte County offer free estimates?

    No, SERVPRO of La Porte County does not offer free project estimates.

    Does SERVPRO of La Porte County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SERVPRO of La Porte County does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SERVPRO of La Porte County offer a senior discount?

    Yes, SERVPRO of La Porte County offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does SERVPRO of La Porte County offer emergency services?

    Yes, SERVPRO of La Porte County offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SERVPRO of La Porte County?

    Yes, SERVPRO of La Porte County offers warranties.

    What services does SERVPRO of La Porte County offer?

    SERVPRO of La Porte County offers the following services: Remodeling - General, Water and fire restoration, carpet cleaning, mold remediation, airt duct cleaning, exhaust kitchen hood vent cleaning, post construction cleaning, deodorization, ice and soda blasting, bio clean up.