Flooring Express

About

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2013

One of the largest inventories of flooring products in the Midwest. We service retail, builder, and commercial flooring markets. We carry carpet, tile, hardwood, vinyl, and laminate. Plus, we can install it for you, too!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (7)carpet installation (4)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

11/06/2017


Kevin C.

Very smoothly and quickly. The representative was very respectful of our budget and gave us a lot of good information. She went above and beyond to make sure things turned out well.

Description of Work
Carpet installed in 2 rooms

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

01/23/2017


Raymond H.

Very good experience with them. They were very very professional. Just everything you mentioned was very good, they took their time, he showed us, we didn't know exactly what we wanted but they explained everything, the benefits of each type of flooring. They showed us a lot of selections and then finally made decisions but they were very patient, very professional and when they said they're gonna be there, they were there on the day that they should be there so everything well. They did a beautiful job, very nice job. They took their time to do a really good job, the floor looks beautiful.

Description of Work
I used Flooring Express for Flooring sales installation and repair services.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2016

5.0

09/09/2015


Bruno R.

Description of Work
Very professional. Great work. Floors look really nice.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2015

5.0

08/12/2015


Charles C.

.

Description of Work
Overall quality and service were excellent. The only problem was getting the materials. I always have to wait until the next Monday to get whatever I ordered the week before.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2015

5.0

05/27/2014


Dave S.

It was very organized, they paid attention do every detail of the job. Very professional installers. The sales consultant Patrick was very patient with us we had come in about 8 or 9 times changing ideas of what we wanted to do. He is very professional and I would recommend Flooring Express to anyone. Top notch company with great customer service.

Description of Work
Pulled up carpet throughout the entire 2 story home. They put down new carpet pad as well as installed carpet in the Dinning room, living room, spare bedroom down stairs hall ways down stares. Carpet the stare case as well as the loft 3 upstairs bedrooms, hallway and walk in closets.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $5,745

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2014

5.0

05/16/2014


Kelli G.

Cathy at Flooring Express has been amazing! She has helped us with carpet for our 3 bedrooms. The installers were in time and did an amazing job. We had purchased carpet from there for our living room and hallway previously. We had another contractor install it... It was a nightmare. We decided to have flooring express install our 3 bedrooms, and the difference is night and day!

Description of Work
Carpet installation in 3 bedrooms.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2014

5.0

08/29/2013


Carmen H.

My experience went very well. The staff was pleasant and professional. The pricing was reasonable. I was pleased with the work they provided. I would recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
They came to install carpeting.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2665 Maple Point Dr.

    Lafayette, IN 47905

    Friday
    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Website

    www.flooringexp.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Flooring Express

    How is Flooring Express overall rated?

    Flooring Express is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Flooring Express open?

    Flooring Express is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Flooring Express provide

    Flooring Express accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Flooring Express offer free estimates?

    Yes, Flooring Express offers free project estimates.

    Does Flooring Express offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Flooring Express does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Flooring Express offer a senior discount?

    No, Flooring Express does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Flooring Express?

    No, Flooring Express does not offer warranties.

    What services does Flooring Express offer?

    Flooring Express offers the following services: Carpets, ceramic tile & natural stone, hardwood, laminate & vinyl flooring, flooring installation

    Are there any services Flooring Express does not offer?

    Area rugs and binding.