Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Updike Bathroom Remodeling

4.8

(349) Verified Reviews

Founded 1959 • With Angi since June 1996

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7494 Madison Ave

Indianapolis, IN 46227

Description

3-7 employees. uses subs for electrical. cost is determined by the job. no travel charges. Additional DBAs - Updike Construction Company Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(349) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

305

4

28

3

8

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (320)tile installation (59)plumbers (73)flooring (51)bathtub refinishing (38)countertop installation (34)lighting (23)drywall (22)electrician (20)glass repair (17)door installation (15)cabinet makers (13)
Showing 1-10 of 349 reviews
5.0

03/18/2021

Excellent. Updike was professional and through from the initial contact to the finished product. The owner was extremely friendly and set the proper expectations for quality and length of the remodel. Sheri was extremely helpful in our decision of materials and color choices. She made what could be very overwhelming seem much less complicated. In addition she kept us informed on timing and any cha...

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Images

Review for Updike Bathroom Remodeling - 7494 Madison Ave, Indianapolis, IN - 39254402

+3 More

5.0

03/16/2021

It was a great experience from the beginning. Dan gave a fair and thorough estimate prior to selection and the installation team was prompt, polite and tidy. I highly recommend their services!

Description of Work
Renovation of master bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,countertops,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

01/17/2021

Fantastic! If Alex isn't the best shower installer around, then I would like to meet a better one. Very polite, courteous and knowledgeable. By the time the job was done ,we were like old friends. Thanks Alex !! Also thanks to Dan Updike!

Description of Work
Replace bath tub with walk-in shower.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2021

Images

Review for Updike Bathroom Remodeling - 7494 Madison Ave, Indianapolis, IN - 39139215

+2 More

5.0

12/16/2020

It is beautiful! We got a 2-bowl solid surface countertop for our kids' bathroom. We chose the style of sink bowl and the pattern in the surface. Joe installed the countertop and two new Delta faucets. It looks great.

Description of Work
New bathroom countertop

Category bathtub refinishing,countertops

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

11/28/2020

Excellent service! The end result was amazing, the quality of work was exceptional. They were professional, respective, cleaned up every day. I am very pleased with the result and have recommended them to others.

Description of Work
remodel bathroom, replace shower, flooring, corrections in plumbing and electrical

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

Dan respond quickly to my request for quote and made suggestions on overall shower upgrades and details. Joe did a A1 professional job on installation with close attention to details. In many cases he was more critical on quality than me. The crew also made every attempt to keep dust and disruption to my home at a minimum while performing the upgrades.

Description of Work
Removed old outdated shower and replaced with larger custom shower.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Images

Review for Updike Bathroom Remodeling - 7494 Madison Ave, Indianapolis, IN - 39006489
5.0

10/31/2020

Our goal was to update our bathroom by removing a never used garden tub and replacing it with a large, low maintenance shower. COMPLETE SUCCESS! Dan listened to our ideas, and used his design skills to fashion the type of shower we envisioned with angled walls, no door, and a low-profile entry with just the right amount of glass. Jeff was assigned to do the job from start to finish, and you seldom...

Description of Work
Complete remodeling of master bathroom

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

Very helpful at all steps in process. Workers very punctual and always kept me updated on process

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category glass repair,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

It went very well. One person did all the work. It was done in a timely, thorough manner. The materials are of good quality.

Description of Work
bathtub removed, shower built with tile, new vinyl flooring, new toilet

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

Wonderful. It is convenient, safe and absolutely beautiful

Description of Work
Total renovation to master bath and bedroom wall to make it handicap accessible

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Services Offered

Bathroom remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Bathtub resurfacing, re-finishing & re-glazing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes