Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

True North Landscaping

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2006

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4821 Massachusetts Ave.

Indianapolis, IN 46218

Description

8-12 employees depending on work load/season. Deposit required to book/schedule larger landscaping projects, balance due within 4 days of completion. Monthly invoicing for regular Grounds Maintenance & Mowing Clients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2017


James C.

They did a great job. I've been using them for four or five years.

Description of Work
They mow my yard every week.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

06/07/2017


Justin F.

They're awesome! It's a great local business that cares about getting things done right. If I'm not happy with something, they come back out until it's right. I trust their judgment and their skillset.

Description of Work
I've used True North for all my landscaping and lawn maintenance for the last nine years. From design to planting to mulch to water features, they've done it all.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch,fountains,hardscaping

5.0

08/27/2016


Morgan C.

Too many positive things to say. They did absolutely everything right. There's not too many businesses like this...the best!

Description of Work
Installed a beautiful paver patio with a great fire pit. I trust Cory and his crew to do anything and to do it impeccably well. There's nobody better than True North.

Category landscaping

4.0

06/12/2015


Gary B.

True North does a good job at a fair price. The only negative is that they blow the trimmings from the edges onto our mulch instead of into the grass.

Description of Work
Mow lawn and trim edges

Category landscaping,mulch

Service Provider Response

Hi (member name removed), I think you might have us confused w/another company? Possibly True North Ventures. We are True North Landscaping, LLC & do not service your lawn.
5.0

06/11/2014


Dennis W.

Perfect. I found Corey to have a fun personality yet professional and knowledgeable. He is very good at what he does. Called back right away, showed up when he said he would. They started quickly even though they are busy. He then followed up with an email to keep me in the loop on the progress of the project. First rate company.

Description of Work
Set me up on a program to treat my lawn and work in the flower garden.

Category landscaping

4.0

07/25/2013


Kristin B.

We hired True North 2 seasons ago and were happy with the service. We cut the service last season only due to finances. However, mid-season this year, we decided their services were worth the moderate cost. Thus, a couple weeks ago, we contacted the company to be incorporated into their schedule. When a promised call-back did not happen, and we found ourselves without a lawn mower due to robbery, we contacted them again. The next day, they had someone out, between scheduled service calls, to assess, mow, and trim our lawn. Because our lawn was a bit long, he even took time to mow twice. Before leaving, he consulted with us on how he did, touching up places where we requested. We really appreciated the extra care and consideration provided during this first mow late in the season by True North and look forward to their services the remainder of this season (and most likely next season as well!). If a B+ rating existed, this is what we would give True North based on our inital interactions with them this season.

Description of Work
mowed and trimmed lawn

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

07/16/2013


JO ANN D.

The service provider is 6 weeks out. He was very prompt in returning my phone calls. He was very pleasant.

Description of Work
I am needing a walk way built.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/21/2013


James M.

Their punctuality, professionalism, and follow up was incredible. The crew was knowledgeable and provided detailed care instructions. The whole experience was wonderful and stress free! After purchasing a brand new home, I wanted my yard to look nice as well. I have always wanted a water feature and Cory came to the house and showed me the different options available. I explained what I wanted, and a couple of ideas I had. My yard came out better than I imagined. I can not say enough positive comments about this company and their crew. It was great! They are coming back next year to mulch and to add a couple more beds for me. Jim Mattocks

Description of Work
Cory and his fantastic crew put in a water feature, landscaped and sodded my entire yard front, back and sides.

Category landscaping,lawn service

4.0

06/12/2013


JON L.

They did basic lawn care well. But they were very busy and it was hard to reach them. We never reached to ask them to do some additional work that we wanted them to do.

Description of Work
True North Landscaping did lawn mowing work for me.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

unknown
5.0

04/30/2013


SANG K.

Cory (owner) met me a few times over the last several months to go over the landscaping plan during the construction of my home. We decided to chunk out the projects over time. His crew, led by Carlos, were all very courteous and friendly and did a very nice job planting the trees where I wanted them and laying down sod. They cleaned up after themselves and left the backyard looking great. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They graded my backyard and installed sod, planted 5 trees, did some landscaping work at my home and another home that I am preparing to sell.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fred & Sons' Hauling, Lawncare & Tree Removal

    Owner operated, award winning hauling, lawncare, and tree removal company. Serving Indianapolis and the surrounding areas since 2002! Sub out some of the big tree work, or trimming that I can't reach with my lift. Cost is determined by the job. Please mention Angie's List when you call us at 317 626 5973 to schedule. Service areas include: Meridian Hills, Broad Ripple, Beech Grove, Southport, Greenwood, Avon, Brownsburg, Plainfield, Binford Corridor, Fishers, Geist, Zionsville, Noblesville, Carmel, Downtown Indy, Irvington, and more!  

    Cragen Lawn Care

    FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED, 9 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST DETERMINED BY SQ/FT SPRAYED. ADDITIONAL PHONE: (317) 535-9638.  

    Sunblest Lawn Care

    When you need the very best, go with Sunblest. We combine premium level lawn programs at affordable prices with a commitment to excellent customer service. Our Lawn Specialists are experienced and have the ability to not only treat your lawn but also diagnose issues then consult with you on the best turf management practices to pursue for you lawn.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial & Residential Grounds Maintenance (mowing, pruning/shearing, mulching, weed/vegetation control, fertilization, etc.), Landscaping, Water Features, Hardscaping, Nursery Sales, select Zero Tolerance Snow/Ice Control.

    Services Not Offered

    Irrigation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about True North Landscaping

    How is True North Landscaping overall rated?

    True North Landscaping is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are True North Landscaping open?

    True North Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does True North Landscaping provide

    True North Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does True North Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, True North Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does True North Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, True North Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does True North Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, True North Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by True North Landscaping?

    Yes, True North Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does True North Landscaping offer?

    True North Landscaping offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Grounds Maintenance (mowing, pruning/shearing, mulching, weed/vegetation control, fertilization, etc.), Landscaping, Water Features, Hardscaping, Nursery Sales, select Zero Tolerance Snow/Ice Control.

    Are there any services True North Landscaping does not offer?

    Irrigation.