Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Spivey Remodeling

4.9

(143) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2003

Licensed
Trade License Number
c3037900
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

7540 Brookville Rd Ste 1

Indianapolis, IN 46239

http://www.gregspiveyremodeling.com

Description

Look to us to provide solutions for your kitchen, bedroom, bathroom or basement remodel, or consider a room addition, in-laws quarters, sunroom, outdoor deck, carriage house, luxury fireplace. We know how to get the job done right, on time, and within budget. 7 employees. Uses subs for electrical, plumbing and heating. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about Angie’s List discounts. Additional DBA names: Spivey Remodeling...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(143) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

123

4

3

3

0

2

4

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (47)patio enclosures (20)window replacement (20)woodworking (19)tile installation (17)basement remodeling (15)cabinet makers (15)countertop installation (14)general contractors (14)door installation (12)decks & porches (12)siding companies (10)
Showing 1-25 of 143 reviews
5.0

08/02/2021


melissa G.

We hired Spivey to add a sunroom and deck to our home. They also replaced all of our siding at the same time. From start to finish, they were top-notch all the way. We had friends who had used them, including three who each used them for various projects twice. Joe Bailey's ideas for our project were so on target with what we wished to see in the end result. The project manager Tim along with each and every person who worked on our job were amazing and very skilled at their craft. We would highly recommend Spivey and if we ever need another project to be completed, they will be who we call...just EXCELLENT!

Description of Work
Four-season room/deck/siding

Category decks, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 39425752

Service Provider Response

This client was our top client of 2020.This client was buying the crew breakfast and lunch nearly every day.My crew had to go on a diet after the project finished.This couple was a ten out of a ten . I look forward to there next project. This was a really nice sunroom and trex deck project.The client has referred many people to us since we completed. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to turn out such a project. Also thanks to joe and my crew The company couldn't have pulled it off without you guys. Respectfully Tim S
5.0

07/06/2021


John N.

We moved into our new (existing) home in Sept 2021 and wanted a complete re-do of our fireplace. And a 3rd bay added to our garage for storage space of our lawn and other outdoor equipment. Having contracted Spivey Remodeling in the past at our previous address and being very pleased with their work, we contracted them again for our new home. The old fireplace was stone from top of chimney down to the foundation. The new fireplace is very elegant and a stand out from what it was. The garage addition turned out super! It blends in with the rest of the house and the neighborhood. It looks like it was always there. Thank you to Spivey Remodeling and crew.

Description of Work
Fireplace remodel & 3rd bay garage addition

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, electrician, masonry, replacement windows, fireplaces

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 39394653

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate a 2nd time past client.We did a 3rd car garage with stone exterior and a fireplace update.Great client to work with. Thanks to my crew and crew members to be able to pull it off. Tim S
5.0

04/26/2021


Mary Kate G.

We did a complete first floor renovation on our 1960’s 2-story colonial home, including a 700 sq. ft. addition for our new kitchen and living space. We wanted to re-design the entire first floor layout of our home, which was no small task. We interviewed several companies, but Joe Bailey (sales/designer) won us over with his honesty and vision of the space. He was very thoughtful and creative, and offered us several specific ideas for the space and even drafted a few designs before we committed to Spivey – other companies wanted a very large down payment to even discuss their ideas. Joe designed a space that was more than we expected – with all our must-have items included. Joe has been in the business for years and we very much appreciated his insight and knowledge as we worked through every detail until we were 100% satisfied. Once our drawings and design plans were finalized, Tim Steill took over to manage the project. Tim was an excellent project manager. His communication skills are top notch – he was always available via text or phone and was very good at checking-in when he couldn’t be here himself. What really sets Spivey apart and superior to their competitors is their amazing staff and teams. Tim’s teams are true talents of their trade. From excavation, framing, insulation, drywall, roofing, flooring (including tile), cabinetry, carpentry, electrical, and plumbing – all are five star, wonderful, talented people who have worked with Tim for years. Everyone was very professional and respectful of our home, and showed true dedication to make our space perfect. We started our project in February 2020, just before the pandemic hit. Some things were delayed due to global supply shortages, but Tim was very good at managing our expectations and honest about the timeline. In the end, it was all SO worth it! Everyone has heard horror stories when it comes to renovations and contractors, but we can guarantee that you will be in great hands and not have to worry about that with Spivey. We LOVE our new home and we can’t wait to work with Joe and Tim on more projects soon!

Description of Work
Major Home Remodel/Addition

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 39308123

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Great young professionals,This was a major project took nearly 6 months. Parents and sister live in the same neighborhood.They decided to stay. Thanks I enjoyed working with you and the family Tim S
5.0

02/03/2021


Michael N.

chatted with Tim ... VERY helpful !

Description of Work
just needed " getting started " information

Category custom cabinets, basement remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed],good luck with your purchase. Tim
5.0

01/21/2021


Ross N.

I used Tim at Spivey Construction to build a garage addition. His team was very professional and did quality work. I would absolutely use him for future projects.

Description of Work
Garage Addition

Category remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review,your garage extension looks like it was built with the original 1960s home I am pleased with the finished project.
5.0

10/30/2020


Diane S.

They were really good. I really liked them.

Description of Work
They did kitchen remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Great lady,retired nurse Farm house kitchen it was a one of a kind Tim
5.0

10/25/2020


Amy S.

Work began in early December 2019 and was substantially complete in May 2020. The punch list items were completed in July. We added on two new rooms - a guestroom/office in the basement and a Three-Season Room above it. We also had Spivey remodel the staircase and replace the fireplace trim – bringing a much-needed update to our home. (Our carpet & golden-oak staircase was replaced with dark-stained oak planks and painted white risers.) We love our two new living spaces and still stop to admire our beautiful staircase and fireplace. Joe Bailey’s designs were gorgeous, and we’re so glad we listened to his suggestions! The new rooms are well-constructed and attractively finished, and Tim Huber’s attention to detail was outstanding! The 3-season room is our new favorite room! We started eating dinner out there every night once it was complete, and it’s our go-to room for reading and relaxing. Because of the blocking Spivey put in the ceiling during construction, we can enjoy our hanging egg chairs without worrying about them crashing down. (Our cat also loves all the windows!) The new basement room was intended to be a guest bedroom, but my husband began using it as a home office (due to COVID) before the electrical work was even completed. Joe’s idea for a large daylight window in the basement made it a much more pleasant room to work in than any of our daylight-starved rooms in the existing basement! With a murphy bed, the new basement room still functions as a guestroom when needed. Tim H. is an incredibly talented carpenter, and we were so fortunate to have him on our project. Our walls aren’t plumb & square, and he carefully measured and cut to ensure the new stairs would fit. He coordinated his staircase work to ensure it would mesh well with the wainscoting we were installing ourselves in the stairway. He also went above & beyond to install the basement ceiling as high as possible so our murphy bed would fit. Tim H and Paul also let me know how many boards would be needed for the 3-season room ceiling, so I could paint them BEFORE they were installed in the peak. (I still had to touch up nail holes etc. but that was much better than having to paint all of it afterwards!) Everyone I worked with at Spivey (Joe, Tim H, Paul, Tim S) was polite and professional. It was a talented team, and I greatly appreciated their willingness to work with us to ensure we got the finished product we wanted. There were bumps in the project, but Tim S was committed to doing whatever was necessary to correct problems and ensure we were satisfied. I’d be happy to work with them again. Thanks so much for helping make our home so much more enjoyable!

Description of Work
Room addition (basement & 3-season room) & staircase/fireplace remodel

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Cost $116,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2020

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 38976079

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Great project in Fishers and a great client.Thanks for the kind words. I want to thank my crew ,what a great bunch. Tim S
5.0

09/24/2020


Donna P.

I hired Spivey for my master bath remodel. It was pretty much a full redo – floors, closet, new tub/shower combo, tile, shelving, plumbing moved…. I love the results! They were not the cheapest estimate I received, but all three estimates were in the same ballpark, and their designer – Joe – really sold me on Spivey. His attention to detail, and willingness to work and rework the design was awesome. The project manager, Tim, did a great job coordinating with all their contractors and communicating with me. Their contractors did top notch work. I was especially impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the plumbers and tilers. I’ve included two before pics followed by two after pics. I’ve got a second bathroom remodel in my future, and I already know who I will call first

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 38898652

+3 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] it was great working with you,thanks for the nice review.I will look forward to our next project. The Spivey Team
5.0

07/16/2020


William P.

My experience with Greg Spivey Remodeling was excellent. I worked with Joe to design the porch. He explained the features available, such as the type of floor and the different types of wood for the sides and roof. Tim was in charge of construction and communicated with me regularly. He did a great job of building the porch following Joe's design. Bill was in charge of painting. He quickly finished the job and it looks good. We've had our screened porch for a couple of years. It's as new looking now as when it was finished. It's elevated about 12 feet due to the contour of our yard. There's no movement or vibration even with strong winds. This company know how to build a great screened porch and my wife and I are happy with their work.

Description of Work
Screened-in porch

Category custom cabinets, decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review.We at spivey strive to provide good design and quality work.Thanks to angies list platform so we can get real time reviews. We only do about 35 jobs a year so we are able to hand hold each client. Tim S
5.0

06/11/2020


Mary O.

The end result turned out to be everything we envisioned. When we sat down with Tim Steill he listened and was able to build what we told him we wanted. The quality was very high. We had other lower price quotes for the job but we chose Spivey because we trusted Tim Steill and his approach.

Description of Work
Screen porch addition to home

Category electrician, lighting, masonry, roofing, siding, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 38633636

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review and friendship. This client had 4 bids on the project,The three other bids ,didn't include a full foundation.The other builders wanted to build it on post footings,which I knew this client would live to regret.I stuck to my plan and hand dug a footing,laid concrete block and a new concrete floor.The picture shows the quality,this porch will out live all of us.We at spivey strive to do things the correct way not necessarily the easy way. A special thanks to all my trade partners that worked on this project Tim S
5.0

02/28/2020


Jim M.

I have had the spivey crew on 5 different projects over the years. Bath remodeling, sunroom, kitchen, basement finish and most recently a first floor reconstruction and stairway. The spivey crew has always excelled at the design and implementation of the work. Most importantly they stand behind every job they perform! The crew is kind and friendly; the type of people you can feel comfortable with in your home. My husband's joke to me is the “spivey time” schedule, because they usually take a little longer than I had told him, probably due to my attention to detail 🙂. Spivey has been my “go to company” since 2008. If I have a future project planned Spivey would be my choice!

Description of Work
Multiple constructions

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, fireplaces, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Service Provider Response

This couple is one of our top clients over the past 10 years.Thank you mr and mrs. M for all the work and a friendship that has blossomed. Respectfully Tim S
5.0

02/28/2020


Jo S.

Our 40x24 brick garage with a hip roof was built like it was their own. Professional and quality work. It is built like we the homeowner would have built it, with pride! We have no complaints! We are waiting for the weather to break so the team can come back to finish with the acid washing (to make the brick pretty) and grading the yard, we have no doubt it will be perfect! It wasn't just a pay check to Tim and Joe and their team, they actually care, and it shows. (It's hard too find that quality of workmanship and people now a days) Tim and Joe are both detail oriented as well as their team. They all did an amazing job and we would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
40x24 attached garage

Category remodeling

Cost $72,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 38415768

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Great young couple,they are both union operators so they know quality and request it. I enjoyed working with them.When the weather breaks we will get the bricks washed and the yard graded. Thanks for the pictures. Tim S
5.0

02/14/2020


Nicholas R.

Work began the last week of October and concluded the first week of February. The crew was very knowledgeable and made sure all our concerns were met. We began with Joe coming to the house for measurements and project estimate; he was always on time and took the time to sketch numerous potential options we had for the space. Once a plan was decided and contact signed, Joe met us at various suppliers for plumbing, countertops and flooring. It was great to have his opinion on certain materials as we have never done this before. Tim S. then took over as our point of contact for the remainder of the project. The demo of the house started on time and lasted a little over a week. Luke was very clean and took efforts to minimize dust. Once the house was clear Tim H. with the help of Luke started to frame the new rooms and install new windows. During this process a water line was nicked and water damage to the ceiling below did occur; however, Tim S ensured us that they would make everything right. After ensuring everything dried properly and there were no mold issues, the crew patched the downstairs ceiling, purchased a new replacement smoke detector, painted and re-caulked the whole ceiling and crown molding. The rooms now look much better than they did prior to the leak; all without additional charge to us. Tim H continued to frame the rest of the project and with a priority to get framing into areas so that other trades such as electrical (Epic Electric) and plumbing (Indy Jones) could begin their work. Both the electricians and plumbers were very professional and ensured we had what we wanted. Indy Jones under advisement of Tim S even prioritized the install of a new bathtub with temporary plumbing so we could bathe our daughter throughout the construction process. As expected for a house built in 1971, we did find some surprises in how framing and HVAC was installed; the Spivey crew notified us of issues but gave us the option on how to proceed; while we wanted everything to be up to code and made the necessary changes, it was nice to have a say about what happens. Tim H. and Mike were able to reroute previously covered HVAC supply and return line to greatly improve the air flow in our new hall bath and master suite. Once framing was complete, drywall went up. Paul was a true artist in how he blended old with new including matching the hand painted swirl pattern of our existing 1970’s ceiling. Following drywall, Tracy and her crew began tiling both bathroom showers. They took great care in pouring the base and adding layers of waterproof membrane. The work of hanging and grouting the tile was also a work of art, both on the walls and floor we can’t find any imperfections. The final touches were hanging doors, and trim. Tim S. made sure to ask us what we wanted for hardware and Tim H. did the install and even added some handmade shelving to a small closet and doors to a few storage areas in our closet where the roofline starts to drop. Originally, we were nervous about doing the whole remodeling process. In general, we had concerns of hidden cost, strangers in our home, and the mess. The Spivey crew erased all those concerns almost immediately. They treated our home with the same or greater respect than we do. Everything was protected from dust as best as it could, the crew swept every night. Doors were always locked when we returned, and potentially hidden costs were signed off by us before they proceeded. We did reach the end of our budget, but again Spivey worked with us to keep cost down where we could and not sacrifice on quality. They also coordinated with me so I could do some planned DIY work while everything was exposed. I would use Spivey again for any future projects we have and highly recommend them to friends and family that have home improvement desires.

Description of Work
Remove two upstairs bathrooms and a sitting room to make 1 larger hall bath and a master suite with large master bath.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Cost $67,497

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 38386946

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Most of my 35 year career my clients were always older than me.Just in the last five years we have experienced our clients being younger than us.This client was brought to us by our referrals on angie's list. These people are both young professionals with a three year old.This client was very understanding and flexible. We tore out both upstairs baths at the same time,this left them with a half bath on the main floor, showering at the gym and moms house.Thanks to angie's list for bringing us together. Tim S
5.0

07/21/2019


Rick M.

Spivey Remodeling did a major remodel of our 27 year old home during the 2nd half of 2018. Spivey uses both some of their own people and regular subs for some of the work like plumbing, electric, & drywall. We worked directly with Joe Bailey, who handles both sales and design work for Spivey. Given the scope of the work, the planning and decision-making process was a lengthy one for us (months). Joe was not only incredibly helpful, but was exceedingly patient while we were working through our options and decisions. He met us at our home any time we called him, many times on early Saturday morning and once even on Sunday. Since I travel some with work, Joe’s flexibility with scheduling made this planning process a good one. Frankly, during the project, he became a friend to us and we had complete trust in him. One of the principles of the company, Tim Steill, was also a huge help throughout the project. He was on the site regularly to ensure everything was going to plan, that we were happy with the work, and immediately resolved anything that wasn’t quite right or needed changed. He was generally always available and, when not, responds quickly to any call or text when he frees up. He also became our advocate on the couple things that weren’t quite right with some 3rd party suppliers. He was a great resource for us and another good guy to work with. Repeatedly he would say, “Hey, I want you to be happy with the house”, and we were/are. The job was extensive and included complete renovations of our kitchen & dining room, master bath, hall bath, ½ bath, & laundry. The kitchen & dining room reno included windows and door replacement. Flooring was replaced throughout the house, with Spivey doing the tile floors in the bathrooms and laundry. The renovation work also included new lighting in many areas. The projected completion for the work was 7 months, but it was actually completed in around 5 ½ months. During that time, there were very few days that someone wasn’t at our house moving the project forward. We got to know them all very well during the project and were comfortable with them being in our home, commonly without us being there. Along the way there were some challenges with the reno that Spivey encountered including glued down ¼” subfloor that needed removed, a multi-day ‘hand scrape’ job. Also, our bay area cedar wood was found to be seriously deteriorated, particularly near the ground. As part of the window and door replacement, the entire ‘skin’ of the bay area his was replaced by a manmade cedar-looking product that will outlast the homeowners. A very good upgrade and solution to a problem we didn’t know we had. The carpenter, Tim H., made this look better that it did when the house was built. Joints are so tight you couldn’t slide a razor blade in them; a true craftsman. There were no surprises with extra costs or ‘that wasn’t included in the bid’ kind of stuff during the project. Of course we spent a lot of money, but given the amount of work, time, etc., it was fair. And, when compared to another company we had quote the job, it was less. All work that was performed was done to our satisfaction and was done inside the projected cost and time estimate supplied by Joe. In fact, the employees of Spivey and each of their subs are really excellent craftsmen/women. As stated, carpentry by Tim H. was simply outstanding. Mike re-routed our entire dryer venting in the crawlspace, through brick in the back of the house, and it looked like it had been there forever; excellent work. Tracy, who did our tile work, is very talented as well and is in high-demand around town. Plumbers and “drywallers’ were efficient, did quality work, and were all very personable. We really liked the electricians (Steve and Jeff) and their team, who were very efficient workers and extremely knowledgeable. We had them do some extra work for us after the Spivey project officially ended. We’d use them again in a heartbeat. In summary, were we to embark on another project of this sort, we would confidently select Spivey Remodeling to do the work. The only change we’d make is that we’d have to find a trailer or an apartment or something to live in during the remodel, as there’s noise, dust, and a general lack of privacy for months with a project of this scope. No one’s fault…, it is what it is. But we’re delighted we bit the bullet, got it done all at one time, and had the folks from Spivey making it all happen. We recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Major remodel of our home including kitchen, master bath, hall bath, 1/2 bath, laundry

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 37996449

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review,This was a major job.The client was very flexable and easy to work with.We are not the largest outfit in town so we feel we can really handhold our clients and build relationships. Tim S
4.0

05/30/2019


Jackie K.

I was very pleased with the end result of my room addition. All of the contractors did excellent work. The hard part was that it took longer than anticipated but that was mainly do to trying to finish it up in the winter months.

Description of Work
Room addition

Category remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2019

Service Provider Response

yes with the rain we had this spring, the yard set waiting to be graded and seed applied. Winter jobs always seem to make the scheduling a issue.The end result was a room addition that matches the existing house.We also made a friend in the process. The Spivey Crew
5.0

05/25/2019


LEE N.

We met with Joe Bailey, and we liked that he had previously owned his own contracting contractor company. He had good ideas about our den and bathroom remodel and fireplace update. He could tell us what would work and what would not. We had experience with previous remodeling projects, so we were able to tell Joe what had gone well before and what had not. Because of that, Spivey made sure to address our concerns up front and throughout the project. Tim Steill oversaw the project. We had a lot of smaller items that were part of this project, and Tim was able to coordinate all the detail.s Spivey's finish carpenter, Tim Huber, did an amazing job in our den. He matched the trim and ceiling beams to what was already there, and you cannot tell what was added. They also installed a new electric fireplace with a granite surround, and Tim Huber used the old paneling from our den to create a beautiful overmantel. Spivey also did a wonderful job on our bathroom remodel. The old bathroom was gutted and reconfigured, and everything was replaced. The custom cabinets are high quality and the tile work was well done. Spivey also has subcontractors that do superior work. We would definitely use Spivey again, and they were responsive, professional, and made sure that we were satisfied with the work that was done.

Description of Work
Spivey remodeled a bathroom, den, and fireplace.

Category remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Great project in Williams Creek,The people were very nice.I am glad the project met their expectations. Joe Bailey does do a lot of the home visits,He is a builder from Elkhart in. Moved down here to be closer to his Grandchildren.We are very lucky to have him join our team a few years ago Tim S.
1.0

04/25/2019


Leona F.

A neighbor referred this company and they came highly recommended. I contacted them to schedule a quote and received an e-mail back that to add 400 sq. ft on to an existing garage as a second story for a carriage house would be a minimum of $80k and that they are fully booked until end of June. It said I should contact him if I wanted to continue. How unprofessional can you be? With cash in hand and ready to find the right contractor, to send this e-mail sight unseen and to assume $200 sq. ft minimum is INSANE. Needless to say, I won’t be doing business and if this is how they treat large remodel jobs, neither should you!

Description of Work
A quote for a carriage house

Category remodeling

Cost $50,000

Work Completed On 04/24/2019

Service Provider Response

We are getting a lot of request for quotes this time of year,so we try to tell people what the typical projects have been running. Carriage house projects are very expensive they are like building a small house. I.e. Beef up foundation Build 2nd floor ,stairway to 2nd floor Heating and cooling system, Bathroom,kitchenettes. Not to mention engineering,permitting,etc We feel most people appreciate a idea of cost,and our company timeline before the first meeting.
5.0

02/06/2019


Michelle K.

Greg was fantastic in helping us design exactly what we wanted, he was patient and provided great observations / opinions to get us to our end state. Tim and his crew were great to work with and did exceptional work. I would highly recommend Greg Spivey Remodeling for your remodel needs.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of our home.

Category drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 37699520

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very nice review,we enjoyed the job.This is the 16th project in Mystic Bay We love to work in that area.What a great bunch of homeowners.
5.0

12/31/2018


SHELLEE K.

Overall went very well. Met with Joe B several times over the summer to come up with the designs. Joe always has good suggestions and able to make good use of our spaces. For a small kitchen his design made it seem larger and the flow better. He has a great eye for design. Carter cabinets designed the cabinets and Tom C also had good ideas and very easy to work with. Demolition started the beginning of Septembe- thank you Mike. Hardwood floors installed by Brian Miller who did a fantastic job of matching the new hardwoods to the old hardwoods in the adjacent living and dining room. The color match proved a challenge but he was able to do it. He went above and beyond in effort. Cabinet install went well with the exception of one pantry cabinet being too large, only took a few weeks to get a new one made. After that Tim H did his magic in creating a fireplace mantle that we love. The wains coat in the dining room looks tremendous and matches some of the touches in the kitchen. Tim H is an artist/engineer at heart and couldn't thank him enough for his patience, his art, work ethic, and calm, easy-going manner! Tim S managed the project and like the rest of his team a joy to work with. He was great at problem solving, calm, and very up front about snags, delays, yet always trying to make things work out best for us. He was always willing to make sure things were done the right way. Our only concern during the project was that the company was stretched a little thin as they had several projects going at the same time and had to pull from our job which was occasionally frustrating.But we liked the smallness of their company and liked the personal attention. In the end we only ran over about 2 1/2 weeks so felt pretty fortunate. This is our second experience with this group (previously remodeled our master bath and family room) and we have been very happy with the results. We love this group!

Description of Work
complete kitchen remodel, fire place redone, wainscoating in dining room

Category custom cabinets, contractors, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Service Provider Response

This was the 2nd major project for this client,Thank you for having us back. Great people very nice to work together.
5.0

10/30/2018


CAROL M.

Terrific job by the Spivey Team! Very honest and professional. Love our new area. Stuck to our budget and only went over with additions I made. Have asked them to do another addition.

Description of Work
New addition. Built a beautiful craft/laundry in place of old breezeway.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, custom furniture, woodworking, marble & granite, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

Images

Review for Spivey Remodeling - 7540 Brookville Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 37519586

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Very nice craft / laundry room
5.0

10/03/2018


Susan T.

They are always prompt and responsive, letting us know ahead of time the work that will be done in the coming days. All of the subcontractors they use are also very polite and reliable.

Description of Work
This is our second big project with Spivey Remodeling. Six years ago we had them add a master bedroom to our home and we were so pleased with their work that we hired them again to completely renovate our basement.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

Service Provider Response

2nd project with this client,They lead a busy life.
5.0

07/06/2018


mark R.

Each step was completed thoroughly and professionally. The bulk of the job was done by a very fine craftsman and on two occasions, one associate who was also very good. At the end of the job, everything was caulked and all materials removed. The results are stunning, as the photo shows. We are very happy with the job.

Description of Work
Exterior siding removed, windows re-wrapped as necessary and siding and trim replaced

Category contractors, remodeling, siding, sunrooms