Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Soft Touch Moving & Storage

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
DOT 707793
Trade License Locale
IN
Trade License Authority
Indiana Department of Transportation
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5136B E 65th St

Indianapolis, IN 46220

http://www.softtouchmovingandstorage.com/

Description

Soft Touch Moving is a full-service moving company for residential and commercial clients moving both locally and long distance. Whether you’re relocating your business, moving across town, or going across the country — we are here to help! No job is too big or too small for our professional moving crews. We provide free estimates as well as offer a full line of packing supplies and boxes. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (13)storage unit (2)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

10/06/2021


David A.

These folks were terrific. Very polite and hard-working. They went the extra mile with all of the small details. I would strongly recommend using this business.

Description of Work
In-city move of heavy objects

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business, let us know if you need our help in the future!
5.0

12/15/2020


Robert C.

Kept us informed at each step. Movers were courteous , kind, thoughtful and were prompt and worked steadily and efficiently. They were EXCELLENT in all aspects. Great value. We would use again and highly recommend to others

Description of Work
Move whole house into storage and then later move into new house

Category moving companies, storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. Our excellent customers like you make it easy! Call us if you need anything.
5.0

11/03/2020


Everett M.

The crew took very good care with handling expensive/fragile items, went the extra mile by stopping by our storage facility with a second truck, and did a great job of getting large furniture up a tight staircase with 180 degree turn without damaging anything. They put together our beds and sectional and got the whole job done quickly. Excellent service, great value.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you all.
5.0

10/26/2020


Linda C.

Thumbs up!

Description of Work
Moving boxes and furniture from Indy to West Lafayette

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/17/2020


Jayma S.

Move and Storage

Description of Work
Wonderful service from the jump! Monica took great care of us.

Category moving companies, storage units

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and the review!
5.0

07/07/2020


Angela P.

Hunter and Rob came on time when I needed them and moved my things quickly and efficiently. They were courteous and professional and took care to place items where I wanted them. I will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Moving my belongings to a storage unit

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

Images

Review for Soft Touch Moving & Storage - 5136B E 65th St, Indianapolis, IN - 38698821

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business!
5.0

06/09/2020


Sally B.

They were fantastic. They were on time, very attentive, and took tremendous care to do everything very perfectly. They are very nice and did a brilliant job. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They moved my office.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure helping out BPS Marketing!
5.0

06/02/2020


deyna R.

They did a amazing job from start to finish. Jeff and Maurice were amazing and beyond expectations. Even if they charged by the hour they work fast and very efficient.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $603

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business!
5.0

05/28/2020


Sara W.

It was really good. I will recommend them, they were really nice and overall it was a good experience.

Description of Work
They moved me one home to the another.

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your review!
5.0

05/27/2020


Devon S.

It was great. They were very friendly. I appreciated how communicative they were. They made sure everything was okay. They offered to move my furniture around. They were great.

Description of Work
They moved me from my Bloomington apartment to my Indiana apartment.

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we are happy to help!
5.0

05/25/2020


Tabitha L.

I have trusted Soft Touch Moving to help with 2 moves and could not be happier with the service I recieved! Monica is awesome, very professional and personable, and her crew is nice and does the job quickly and with care. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your review and kind words.
5.0

05/19/2020


Steve S.

Couldn’t be happier with Soft Touch and their team. We asked them to meet us at a central warehouse, move over 300 60lb boxes from a semi into their truck. From there they went to the county north and made a very difficult delivery that required unloading at the street and then taking the boxes to stories down to a storage area. After that the remaining boxes needed to be driven and unloaded at a third county over an hour away. What was thought to take 10 hours was completed in under seven. Soft Touch immediately reduced the price quote to the actual time needed without being asked and without hesitation. Both customers at the end of each delivery commented on how nice the crew was and couldn't believe what they did in such short amount of time. Again, I’m extremely happy with the job they did and they will be the first people I call every time forward.

Description of Work
Commercial Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your kinds words and were happy to put your flawless plan to action!
5.0

05/19/2020


Brad B.

Process of getting the move quoted was very easy. Movers were prompt and on time. Extremely hard workers that made the process of moving as short as it possible could. Will definitely hire again if I move again.

Description of Work
Local Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you!

    Services Offered

    Local and Long-Distance Moving, Short and/or Long-Term Storage, Warehousing Services, Packing, Full Service Packing, Partial Packing, Staging

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5% Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Soft Touch Moving & Storage

    How is Soft Touch Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Soft Touch Moving & Storage is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Soft Touch Moving & Storage open?

    Soft Touch Moving & Storage is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Soft Touch Moving & Storage provide

    Soft Touch Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Soft Touch Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Soft Touch Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does Soft Touch Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Soft Touch Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Soft Touch Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

    No, Soft Touch Moving & Storage does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Soft Touch Moving & Storage offer emergency services?

    Yes, Soft Touch Moving & Storage offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Soft Touch Moving & Storage?

    Yes, Soft Touch Moving & Storage offers warranties.

    What services does Soft Touch Moving & Storage offer?

    Soft Touch Moving & Storage offers the following services: Local and Long-Distance Moving, Short and/or Long-Term Storage, Warehousing Services, Packing, Full Service Packing, Partial Packing, Staging