Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Service Plus Heating Cooling Plumbing

4.6

(4257) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2004

Licensed
Trade License Number
CO51100004
Trade License Locale
IN
Trade License Authority
Indiana
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

7520 E 88th Pl

Indianapolis, IN 46256

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We have a full range of Covid-19 safety procedures to keep your home and our team safe. Our service professionals will wear masks, gloves & shoe covers while in your home, and after each service call we completely sanitize tools and vehicle interiors with a hospital-grade antibacterial, antiviral and antifungal sanitizer. It is our moral imperative to do our part to stop the spread of Covid-19 and we take your health and safety very seriously.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Hello, and welcome to Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing! We are a family-owned and operated air conditioning, furnace, plumbing and drain repair and installation company, and I would love for our team to have the opportunity to serve you! We take pride in offering the best customer service, the most technically trained service professionals and the friendliest team. No one loves helping you like we do, and it shows!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(4257) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3227

4

421

3

215

2

147

1

245

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (2697)plumbers (1827)drain cleaning (568)water heaters (300)well & water pump repair (74)water softeners (69)drain pipe installation (61)septic tank service (7)sewer cleaning (259)air duct cleaning (131)appliance repair (43)electrician (40)
Showing 1-10 of 4257 reviews
5.0

05/18/2021

Terry did a great job ... and it was difficult and in very close quarters. I asked for and was given several different warranty options so I could decide what would work best for me financially. I chose the full package with a 12 yr tank & parts warranty, along with the service plan. Terry also installed a round plastic pan underneath the heater to make it easier for me to see if there was a leak;...

Description of Work
Electric Water Heater Replacement

Category dog trainers,plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $2,033

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Wonderful! We are so glad you were given options that work for you and your home. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience!
5.0

01/11/2021

Like clockwork they got it working and got us back on track. Really professional and reliable service. I had an issue on Sunday and reached out on Angie's List late at night. They contacted me the next day and quickly scheduled a pro to come out and take a look. It only took them a few minutes to assess the issue and provide a fix. They were able to clear the clog and get the kitchen sink flowing ...

Description of Work
Kitchen sink clogged

Category drain cleaning

Cost $88

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Wonderful! Our techs know the importance of arriving on time, solving the issue, and keeping you informed. We’re so pleased this was your experience. Thank you for the awesome grade and for your great feedback!
5.0

11/23/2020

Most affordable and best equipment hands down!!! I got 6 quotes on a 3.5 ton and matching furnace. The Rheem 2 stage furnace and 16 seer ac I’m getting was less expensive than what others wanted to charge for a 1 stage furnace and 13 seer system!!! Also got a 4 inch filter which half the guys I talked to didn’t mention. One of the other company’s when I asked about a 4 inch filter told me that cam...

Description of Work
New AC and furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Images

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful rating and testimonial! Customer satisfaction means everything to us, and we are thrilled that we have earned your business and trust. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call!
5.0

10/30/2020

They did a great job! They were out the next day and the night when they did that, they send someone out to do the job.

Description of Work
They did a great job! They were out the next day and the night when they did that, they send someone out to do the job.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A rating and your review! We truly appreciate it. Please give us a call if we can be of further assistance!
5.0

10/16/2020

They are great. Had an issue with pipes leaking in the basement just after dinner time. I quickly jumped on Angie's List and found Service Plus, who I contacted and they scheduled a pro to come out first thing in the morning. They arrived early and were very professional and friendly. They wore masks and had covers on their shoes. He looked at the issue and said he would send out a person who can ...

Description of Work
I had some pipes leaky in the basement and they came out, find out the problem, and fixed it right away.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $88

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Super! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and your business. It really means a lot to our whole team. Stay safe and please reach out if there’s anything else we can assist with.
5.0

10/13/2020

Great! They were on time, completed the work, cleaned up after themselves and were very professional. The office staff was very pleasant to work with. I would totally hired this company again.

Description of Work
Replaced three toilets & two faucets.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing the positive experience you had. It really means a lot to the technician and to the team. I’ll be sure to pass your kind words on and thank you so much. We appreciate your business!!!
1.0

10/03/2020

Spent ~$4,000 to have Service Plus replace water heater (that was about due) and a water softener that had gone bad. Positive - they were able to come and "complete" the work in one day. Unfortunately, they didn't do much correctly, which led to the air gap pipe (that they installed incorrectly per their own employee) unloading water in the basement. In addition, a couple days after they repaired ...

Description of Work
Water Heater and Water Softener Replacement

Category water heater repair,water softeners

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hello, Please know that we take your review very seriously and we would really like the opportunity to look into this and speak with you further. Please call us at your convenience. 317-495-9980
5.0

06/19/2020

AC is fixed and repairman was courteous and efficient!

Description of Work
AC repair and filters changed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Hey there, friend! Thanks so much for the review and the A rating! I'm so happy we were able to take care of your AC problem quickly! Thanks for choosing Service Plus - we appreciate you!
1.0

06/17/2020

Service technician Michael Newmeyer performed service and he invaded my and my family’s privacy. Customer service was horrible. Will never allow them in my property again!!!! BEWARE

Description of Work
Ac service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/24/2020

Very good. Technician was on time, knowledgeable and professional

Description of Work
Drain clog

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello we really appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time to leave one. We are so happy Nicholas got you all taken care of. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any other HVAC or plumbing needs that come up. Your Service Plus Team

Services Offered

Plumbing – Water Heaters, Leak Detection, Pipe Repairs, Water Treatment, Baths, Sinks, & Toilets. Sewer & Drain – Repairs, Replacements, & Drain Cleaning. Heating & AC Repair & Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes