Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc

4.8

(160) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
C8205100
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5879 Compton St

Indianapolis, IN 46220

http://www.2re-side.com

Description

Re-side Inc. is a James Hardie "Elite Preferred" Remodeler. There are only 3 companies in Indiana with this James Hardie Certification and Re-side has always had the highest rating (96%) as rated by James Hardie customers. Don't make a mistake and hire a James Hardie siding installer based on price alone... approximately 60% of Fiber Cement installs are done incorrectly and have no warranty. Re-side doesn't install James Hardie over old damaged siding like many of other installers. We remove the existing siding to make sure any hidden structural damage isn't covered over. Our crews receive ongoing training and our jobs are randomly audited by James Hardie to make sure critical installation procedures are followed. Project cost is determined by the job. We offer very attractive and competitive financing options. Re-side does not perform small repair projects. May contact by phone or email. Award winning company every year since 2004. We do not work on homes with Lead Paint....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(160) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

131

4

6

3

3

2

4

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

siding companies (155)house painting (74)gutter repair (31)window replacement (22)roofing (11)door installation (10)woodworking (8)insulation (6)interior painting (3)deck cleaning (2)chimney repair (2)screen repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
5.0

09/01/2020


Mark B.

The siding crew and the painting crew were very professional and the work was done on time as promised. David is very knowledgeable about construction and his specific business. They cleaned up after they were done and we've had tons of compliments about the new look of our house. Had one issue to fix and they came back and addressed as promised. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Complete residing of the house with James Hardy board

Category siding,house painters

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

11/10/2018


Trina B.

David and his team of installers removed our old vinyl siding and trim and installed James Hardie siding. They were slowed down by weather, but can't hold them accountable for that. The installers were top notch, very professional, and did a great job. Our home certainly stands out now since we're surrounded by vinyl sided homes. It looks great, is much quieter and helps with the energy efficiency of the home. Thanks, David.

Description of Work
James Hardie Siding Install

Category siding

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2018

5.0

11/04/2018


David R.

Excellent service, excellent work! David and his crew started earlier than expected and the finished product is superb. David assisted in filing a claim with CertainTeed over our failed siding installed by the original builder. He met with us and understood the upgrades we were interested. He gave us an on-the-spot estimate and held to it....even though he wound up doing a little extra work. A true pleasure to work with. Would recommend without hesitation.

Description of Work
Resided our home

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Neeraj S.

Due to a hailstorm in Spring 2017, the vinyl siding of our home had been damaged and had been recommended for full replacement by our insurance. For about a year, we contemplated between the options of replacing the siding with vinyl or upgrading to James Hardie siding, the latter being twice the insurance proceeds. Re-side was one of the local contractors listed on the James Hardie website as an approved installer for this type of siding. The owner, David Mills explained in great detail the features of JH siding, the need to replace some of the house trim to boral and how the entire project would proceed from start to finish. From the first time we met him, David came across as a reliable and trustworthy individual and made us feel comfortable in handling a complex and expensive job such as this. The whole process took approximately 10 work days. His team removed and replaced our old vinyl siding with James Hardie plank, added new boral trim and exhaust vents, repainted all the exterior trim, garage door and added new gutters and downspouts. The crew was extremely professional and courteous and did an excellent job. The end result looks fantastic and was worth the extra money. I would highly recommend this company for the high quality of their work and professionalism.

Description of Work
Siding and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,siding,house painters

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Sarah M.

David Mills is wonderfully professional! David's honesty ,experience, and knowledge of the product and construction of a home is top notch! I appreciated David being on site at various points throughout the construction period! I was thoroughly impressed with his three different sets of crew. They worked in a timely manner and cleaned up after themselves! David was patient with offering his professional opinions on some remodeling tweaks for our home. We are thrilled with the new updated looks of our home! From the beginning to the end of the project was a very positive experience! David Mills stands behind his products and his company, Re-Side! I highly recommend David Mills and re-Side!

Description of Work
Our home was resided with James Hardie siding, new trim, and new gutters.

Category electrician,gutter repair,roofing,siding,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Timothy P.

I am knowledgeable about cement siding (am a mechanical engineer), and talked to several installers with questionable competence...there is a HUGE difference between contractors, and the vast majority of homeowners seem not to know this. So many people fail to read the Standards of Practice of siding installation. And worse yet, most companies have NO IDEA what the Standards of Practice are...print them out with your particular siding if you don't believe this!!!! This is absolutely stunning to me. I perused the Hardie website, and discovered this company was the Elite Preferred contractor with the highest rating in the Indy area. I knew after just a few minutes of talking with the owner, David Mills, that he was highly competent. David is a trustworthy "technical person", not a salesman type, so he can give you technical advice when quoting. I cannot stress this enough. Do NOT listen to a salesman with a job requiring so much technical expertise. Your warranty is invalid if the company you hire doesn't adhere to EVERY Standard of Practice mandated by the manufacturer. Think about the implications of that. The job was done perfectly the first time, and the inevitable small issues that an installer can discover were solved in the correct way every time. David has assemble a crazy-good team of installers who pay attention to the smallest detail...he is lucky to have them and knows it. You may save a few dollars (or not) with a lesser company, but do yourself a 50 year favor and hire David Mills. My serious recommendation is to get David to quote you first, and go with it.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding removed, entire house sheathed with plywood, then Hardiboard installed. Replaced 10 vinyl "builders" windows with fiberglass windows.

Category insulation,siding,replacement windows,house painters

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Chris M.

Our experience with Dave and his team was really great, he made us feel very comfortable with exactly what he and his team was going to do during the consultation and follow-up. During the initial walk through we went over everything with the installation crew and had several follow-up meetings during the project. We even had some additional add-on projects and he responded quickly and took care of it all. The quality of the installation and painting was excellent and they came back to ensure we were 100% satisfied. Dave was easy to get a hold of and provided a lot of personal touches to ensure the project was done exactly how we wanted. We would highly recommend him for any project as our neighbors frequently comment on how good the house looks.

Description of Work
New Hardie Board Siding Installation

Category screen repair,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2018

5.0

10/30/2018


Melissa N. H.

Our home is 40+ years old and our wood siding was both deteriorating and the facia was targeted by woodpeckers. Our house is 100% wood siding (no brick/stucco) with several dormers. David Mills' team from ReSide Fiber Cement has done at least 10 homes in our neighborhood, so we asked him to propose a solution for us. David is the owner and came out twice to view the property, educate us on the James Hardie product - as well as Sherwyn Williams Paint and Wilco (27 colors) gutters. The proposal took 3 iterations and David was responsive and patient as we worked to understand some topics that were new to us. The proposal was quite thorough and included photos to depict key components of the project scope. We had options for pre-painted or primer/custom paint siding (we went primer/custom to match the existing colors). His three specialized crews (demo/siding, gutters/flashing and paint) all showed up according to the schedule (albeit a few rainout days) and a foreman/crew chief kept us informed of their progress along the way. They started around 8am and worked as late a 6pm on most shifts. They cleaned up daily - including a magnet roller to pick up stray nails. We had some wood/water damage that was anticipated and once demolition occurred, the demo/siding team took effectively addressed. Extra shout-out to John is painting foreman who took the time to answer all my questions and helped out with the garage door trim that was supplied separately. The proposal entailed a deposit to lock in the start date and incremental payments upon a phased completion. Like our neighbors who enthusiastically endorsed ReSide to us; we also highly recommend David Mills and ReSide for your next project!

Description of Work
Full house James Hardie fiber cement siding, paint and new gutters

Category gutter repair,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

10/30/2018


Nora G.

Wonderful. They were professional. Very pleasant. Everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
They put fiber cement siding on the one side of our house and painted it.

Category siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2018

5.0

10/29/2018


Wendy P.

I had a great experience with David and his installers & painters. Everyone was prompt, professional, and answered any questions I had. I am very happy with the quality of work and follow-up to make sure i was happy. I will recommend Re-side to anyone needing new siding.

Description of Work
Had whole house resided and painted.

Category siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

Services Offered

Re-side is a specialist in home exterior renovation and design. Specifically the removal of your existing siding and the installation of James Hardie fiber cement siding. We also install Pella and vinyl windows and doors, exterior painting, roofing & gutters. Services do not include: Vinyl and Aluminum siding repair & installation.

Services Not Offered

Vinyl and Aluminum siding repair & installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc

How is Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc overall rated?

Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc open?

Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc provide

Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc?

Yes, Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offers warranties.

What services does Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offer?

Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc offers the following services: Re-side is a specialist in home exterior renovation and design. Specifically the removal of your existing siding and the installation of James Hardie fiber cement siding. We also install Pella and vinyl windows and doors, exterior painting, roofing & gutters. Services do not include: Vinyl and Aluminum siding repair & installation.

Are there any services Re-Side Fiber Cement Siding Inc does not offer?

Vinyl and Aluminum siding repair & installation.