Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Perma Pools Corp

4.9

(208) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 1996

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5245 Elmwood Ave

Indianapolis, IN 46203

http://www.permapools.com

Description

Perma Pools is the largest in ground pool builder in Central Indiana, building both vinyl liner and fiberglass pools. Perma Pools has been in business over 35 years and performs full after sale service, including openings, closings, weekly service etc. We have been rated by Angie as the number one pool builder in Indianapolis since 2007 ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(208) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

184

4

11

3

6

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (176)Pool Installers (93)concrete repair (24)lawn & landscaping (3)decks & porches (3)
Showing 1-10 of 208 reviews
2.0

07/25/2020


Juan Carlos V.

The reviews we read on Angie's List did not correlate with the experience that we have had with this company. Our initial visit went great. After that, everything went downhill. The pool installation was delayed by a month. Not great, but we understood that circumstances (weather, etc) could have created the delay. Initial construction went well. After that, it was poor communication, appointments and dates of work not upheld, and timelines extended. Again, we were not happy with this, but tried to be understanding. The final straw, was the not upheld appointment to open the pool. Upon conversation with the owner where we attempted to explain the problem and asked with help for the resolution, we were told that he didn't understand what we hoped to accomplish with the phone call. This company is not able to provide great customer service, resolutions or reliability. We would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Pool Installation

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2020

5.0

06/28/2020


CHARLES & ROSEMARY R.

Ken Wall and his buddy Greg did a beautiful job pressure washing/cleaning my automatic pool cover and the surrounding concrete pool deck. Before they left Ken also noticed that I had the wrong drain plug on my pool pump, and replaced it with the correct one. Thanks very much for noticing! I've been a Perma Pools customer since 2006 and Ken always does a great job servicing my pool as well as being very friendly when he visits.

Description of Work
I needed the pool cover and concrete pool deck pressure washed.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

02/16/2020


Bryan W.

Very well! Arrived when scheduled, performed services requested and provided instructions on our pool, which is new to us.

Description of Work
standard pool cleaning and service

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You Very Much [Member Name Removed] for the kind words ! Your business is very much appreciated!! Ed Frushon
5.0

02/01/2020


Kristie H.

I can’t recommend this company enough!!!! They were wonderful to deal with from start to finish and we still use them for opening/closing and chemicals. The girls in the office are amazing! They will all bend over backwards to get you what you need! We had zero problems with them!! They were very responsive to any of our calls, questions and/or requests throughout the whole process and are still awesome to do business with just for maintenance. Ed, Dan, and Ron are extremely professional and care about their customers and their work. Christian and the other office staff are so kind and take the time to genuinely help you with learning how to own a pool! I had so many questions but none of them seemed to mind. We have a family friend who is a general contractor and has been his entire life. He’s actually about to retire… But one of the things he did in the past was install inground pools. He came out almost every day and watched them work from breaking ground to the opening and he was extremely impressed. He said they did top-notch work and it was a solid pool! If you are going to get a pool......use Perma!!!!!!

Description of Work
Pool installation

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

Images

Review for Perma Pools Corp - 5245 Elmwood Ave, Indianapolis, IN - 38362486

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank You Very Much for the kind words [Member Name Removed] !! It was a pleasure working with you guys and hope you have many years of family fun in your new Perma Pool !!! Ed
5.0

09/11/2019


Megan H.

We cannot recommend Perma Pools enough! The worked with our landscape designer from the beginning and the grade, elevation and position of the pool was perfect. During the installation Perma Pool employees were professional, diligent and told us all about each step. Since installation we have loved our pool and have had no trouble taking care of the chemical or managing the equipment. We did not grow up with pools and were terrified about owning one. Perma has answered all of our questions promptly and thoroughly making us the happiest pool owners out there. If you are considering a pool Perma Pools is a must on your list of considerations.

Description of Work
Pool Installation

Category concrete repair,pool cleaners,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Images

Review for Perma Pools Corp - 5245 Elmwood Ave, Indianapolis, IN - 38100889

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for ALL the kind words !! It was our pleasure working with you guys and wishing you Many years of fun and family memories with your Perma Pool !!! Ed Perma Pools
5.0

09/06/2019


Catherine B.

Installing a pool is a daunting decision. Perma Pools was who we initially thought of (my brother had used them several years previously and highly recommended) but I still checked around and felt Perma Pools was the best choice. So glad we did. One thing that did stand out to me was when we met with Ron to do the selections, it wasn't about selling the latest and greatest option. He showed us all the choices and then made recommendations that he felt would work best for our particular pool, budget, etc. We knew nothing of pool maintenance and his opinion was a huge help in the myriad of choices that we needed to make. Installation went smooth and the communication is very good. Anytime I had a question, someone responded either that day or the next...you are never left hanging. After installation and pool was ready to go, their "Pool School" was invaluable. I don't remember the gentleman's name that came (he's been with Perma forever) but he was a wealth of information and extremely helpful. During the pool school, he noticed a couple things that he felt weren't up to standard and called the office to have those fixed (and they were). 2019 was our first summer having the pool and it's been great. There is nothing about the pool we would change or wish we had done XYZ instead. We totally take advantage of having Perma test our water which has helped us stay ahead of any problems or costly fixes. Taking care of a pool is a learning process and being pool rookies we are figuring it out with their help.

Description of Work
installed fiberglass pool

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Perma Pools Corp - 5245 Elmwood Ave, Indianapolis, IN - 38091427

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank You so much for the kind words !! Hope you are enjoying your pool and do for many years to come !! Ed Perma Pools Const. Mgr.
5.0

07/28/2019


Andy W.

We did a lot of research before hiring a pool builder and undergoing such a big project. We found Perma Pools the best rated company in town, and now that the project is finished, we know why... Ron come out to talk to us about pools and different options. We learned a lot, and at no time there was a "sales attitude" where we felt pressured to make a decision. Once the project got underway, Ed was the project manager. He kept us updated on the progress, and whenever we had a question and e-mailed him he got back to us right away. The pool turned out great, and we are happy we went with Perma Pools. We would recommend them anytime!

Description of Work
Installed 16 x 36' pool

Category swimming pools

Cost $73,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

Images

Review for Perma Pools Corp - 5245 Elmwood Ave, Indianapolis, IN - 38010761

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you guys also and so happy everything turned out as promised... Wishing you many years of happiness and enjoyment with your New Perma Pool !! Thanks so much for the kind words, Ed
5.0

10/31/2018


Stephen A.

We hired PermaPools to install a 16x36' in-ground custom vinyl-liner pool with a variety of options (including high-efficiency equipment, a slide, and deck-jets) and the project went very well. We have a beautiful pool, that was obviously well-constructed. The project went smoothly given it's size and scope, and the process was enjoyable for a major property-improvement project. The ordering process was very useful; Ron came to our home and looked at the intended project area, gave us an overview of the options that can be done, and provided some reasonable recommendations (including parameters of things that could not be done given the installation site characteristics). When we asked questions about what was possible he gave us a good idea of what that would do to the overall project timeline and/or budget, and provided good advice for what a easy-to-maintain and enjoyable pool project would look like. Once we were ready to sign a contract, we met Ron again in the PermaPools office, and went through the contract step-by-step. It was straightforward and easy to understand. PermaPools also had a good idea of what the financing options were for a pool project during the process. There was NEVER a pushy sales-person situation, and Ron was laid back and easy to work with (ditto for their recommended financing option). Once the project was about to begin, we began working with Ed, the construction manager. Ed came out to the house a few days before construction was to begin and helped us lay out the pool. The whole process was very helpful, because Ed had a really good idea of where pitfalls might crop up, but also guided us through installation and grading decisions that we hadn't thought of. This probably comes from Ed's experience working for many years leading pool install crews; he knows his stuff. Ed is also very responsive and easy to communicate with -- he's a direct communicator and responds to messages (text or e-mail) and phone calls promptly. Any big project comes with hiccups, and we certainly had a few. However, PermaPools worked hard to address the hiccup we had. Communication was really good, which made the minor situation that developed much easier to deal with. We began this project with many word-of-mouth recommendations supporting PermaPools, and have had a good experience building a VERY high-quality pool with them. We're still finishing up some punch-list items this week, but can't wait to jump into a wonderful pool in the Spring. (Written on October 30, 2018)

Description of Work
Installed a 16x36' in-ground pool

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2018

5.0

08/29/2018


Larry B.

Hi Ed and Bill, I want to take this opportunity to acknowledge and commend your company and your team. The entire process and experience has been extremely positive. We chose Perma Pools in part because of the great references and endorsements for your company. That set the bar high and frankly, I was somewhat expecting an ‘over promise/under-deliver’ experience. And what we in-fact experienced was over-promise/over-deliver! In this day of marginal quality and service it was refreshing and encouraging to work with you and your team. The quality of everything you did was top-shelf and the communication all along the way was exemplary. As you know, we received calls before anyone came out to let us know what was going to happen then calls after the fact to verify and confirm what was done and that it was to our approval. The personnel were very professional and competent. Finally, all of the pool accessories and ‘dirt devil’ that were provided were icing on the cake. My wife and I are vocal and viral supporters of Perma Pools. If you need a reference or 10, give out my number. Thank you and your team. Larry

Description of Work
Perma Pools installed a Fiber Glass Pool at our new home.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], THANK YOU VERY MUCH for the praise and compliments !! It was our pleasure to work with you guys and deliver the products & service that we are so very proud of... Enjoy your Perma Pools the balance of the summer and for many years to come !! Ed Frushon
5.0

08/21/2018


JOE & ANGIE B.

The team at perma pools made the installation really easy. They were clear on the options, pricing and the installation went smoothly.

Description of Work
Installed a new liner pool that was approx. 17'x38'.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank You Very Much for your kind words and it was a real pleasure working with both of you !! We hope you love your new pool and have many years of fun and family memories ahead !!! Ed Frushon

Services Offered

Installation of fiberglass & vinyl liner pools & spas, pool renovation work, open & close pools, deliver chemicals to customers and concrete work.

Services Not Offered

No Gunite Pool Installations or Repairs We don't do and Above Ground Pool Installs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Perma Pools Corp

How is Perma Pools Corp overall rated?

Perma Pools Corp is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Perma Pools Corp open?

Perma Pools Corp is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Perma Pools Corp provide

Perma Pools Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Does Perma Pools Corp offer free estimates?

Yes, Perma Pools Corp offers free project estimates.

Does Perma Pools Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Perma Pools Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Perma Pools Corp offer a senior discount?

Yes, Perma Pools Corp offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Perma Pools Corp?

No, Perma Pools Corp does not offer warranties.

What services does Perma Pools Corp offer?

Perma Pools Corp offers the following services: Installation of fiberglass & vinyl liner pools & spas, pool renovation work, open & close pools, deliver chemicals to customers and concrete work.

Are there any services Perma Pools Corp does not offer?

No Gunite Pool Installations or Repairs We don't do and Above Ground Pool Installs