Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling

Founded 1999 • With Angi since November 1999

4.7

(673) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6230 Southeastern Ave

Indianapolis, IN 46203

Description

Lifestyle Group is an Award Winning locally owned and operated company specializing in Residential Remodeling including Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, and Home Additions. Our goal is to develop a lifelong relationship and earn your trust. We are also a Certified Aging-in-Place

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2020


Cynthia M.

A great experience! We have used this group on 4 different projects to remodel two bathrooms and to build a year-round mostly window sunroom and a side porch. In addition- this team was able to do a repair on a dormer of our home that 4 other companies were unable to fix- preventing additional water damage (even though repairs are not normally in their scope of work). The crew was amazing and the communication of how the work was progressing was excellent. We would HIGHLY recommend using this company to design, execute and polish any home remodeling or building project. They were flexible in the work plan- allowing us to save some money by us pre-staining the wood for our cathedral ceiling. They were creative in helping us to find solutions so that we had the exact outcome we pictured and desired. Very hard working crew, friendly and polite. Cleaned up the work area as well. Again- we HIGHLY recommend this team. GREAT JOB!!!!

Description of Work
Remodel and room addition and deck

Category ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, home builders, ceiling fans, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, sunrooms

5.0

10/27/2020


Kara W.

We recently worked with The Lifestyle Group to update our kitchen. We've worked with them before, and knew to expect high quality work and professionalism. Again, we were not disappointed! The on-site team is a wonderful group of guys, and they take pride in their work, so I know we are getting quality results. For example. our home was built in the 50's and not always prepared for more modern updates. They also took care to stabilize the structure of the cabinets to safely hold the new countertops. They were able to help us from planning our budget, timeline, and making our vision come to life, down to the smallest detail. We will definitely continue our home improvement relationship with the Lifestyle Group for future projects!

Description of Work
New countertops installed, tile backsplash, installed new outlets and undercabinet lighting, installed new sink and faucet.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

04/05/2020


Robert R.

We hired LifeStyle Group for our kitchen remodel because of the good work they'd done for us 15 years ago on a basement remodel. We were not disappointed. Though we had to wait a while before the project actually started (which I understand -- everyone we talked to was busy), the work was done perfectly as agreed, and all aspects of the experience were positive. I'd definitely recommend Geoff and his team!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/07/2019


Heidi B.

We had Lifestyle Group remodel 2 baths after water damage. It was so convenient to go to one location to choose finishes (cabinets, floors ,tiles, toilets, hardware, etc. We weren't stuck searching on our own at the big box stores or various specialty stores. This was a real time saver for busy lifestyles. Their interior decorator, Stephanie, was so helpful with suggestions. However, she was not pushy at all. Everyone we worked with, from Geoff to Stephanie, and all of the staff that worked in our home, was genuinely nice, clean and efficient. The work was done quickly as well. . As with any remodel/construction, issues came up, however, Geoff addressed our concerns quickly, and had a great response to all of our concerns. This group will not leave you high and dry! I would recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
2 bath remodels

Category countertops, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/31/2019


Ron B.

Geoff and his team at the Lifestyle Group are amazing. From the first phone call to the moment when they are completed, the professionalism, quality, care, and sincere interest in your home and project are plainly evident. And, it doesn't end there! Always willing to come back and check on things or call/email to make sure the client is still satisfied. Their work is spectacular - it's like they are working in their own homes. Hire them, you won't regret it.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel - bathroom was gutted and new vantity and rain shower installed, new flooring, lighting, and heating

Category drywall, electrician, lighting, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/29/2019


Amanda P.

We bought our house back in December 2018. It had the original, 1950's style kitchen that needed remodeled. We hired Lifestyle to tackle the job. Stephanie first came out and took pictures and giving us all her ideas on what we could do. Stephanie and the project manager, Geoff, really put our dreams into reality! I felt nit-picky at times and Geoff took all my requests and went above and beyond for us. The kitchen is now my favorite room in the house and it is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely use them for future projects!!

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/29/2019


Kara W.

We had a great experience with Lifestyle from beginning to end of our bathroom remodel. We have an older home and their team worked well with the challenges that come with that. They worked with us to manage cost, increase functionality, and choose materials/colors that worked best for our space. They answered our MANY questions and never made us feel like a bother. Their on-site team treated our dogs as their own and kept things clean. We will for sure hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/05/2019


Elfriede H.

We loved the kitchen remodel that the Lifestyle Group did for us!! The whole experience was great! My wife and I would highly recommend working with Lifestyle Group for anyone needing to do a small or major home renovation. Our home had a pretty tiny kitchen with minimal counter space and not much cabinet space for storing items. A major kitchen overhaul was needed. Lifestyle came up with a great redesign of our kitchen that involved demolishing a wall and incorporating our dining room for expanded space. The project schedule and pricing were appropriate for the remodel. Lifestyle had very skilled (and friendly!) workers doing the demo work, installing the new appliances (oven/range, hood, microwave & refrigerator). Additionally, they installed new kitchen flooring, assembled a beautiful mosaic above the range, installed a gorgeous quartz kitchen island for added counter space, added light fixtures over the island and installed cabinets. Separately, Lifestyle managed contracting out plumbing and electrical work. They also worked with city inspectors to make sure everything met city code requirements. Since Lifestyle was already renovating our kitchen, we also asked them to install new flooring in our living room and family room and entry way bathroom and install a new toilet and sink/vanity in this bathroom. They did a great job with this too. All in all, everything was top notch! Lifestyle Group was always immediately responsive and met our needs 100%!! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling, New Flooring and Entry Way Bathroom Update

Category countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, home remodeling, interior painters

2.0

06/03/2019


Lori R.

Though staff were professional and their show room was nice they basically gave me a go away price of $100,000 for a project that was quoted by four other companies at 35,000 and ultimately done for 15,000

Description of Work
Small remodel of small house and small bathroom addition

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We will politely respond to this report with a series of facts because this report is so frustrating on so many levels. 1. This person found us on Groupon, not Angie's List. 2. We looked at this project in May of 2017... (that would be more than 2 years ago.) 3. This is the Mom submitting a report for her daughter's project. 4. The request was to price a master bathroom addition onto the home with custom tile shower, nice size closet, long vanity and tile floor. In addition, we were asked to price a kitchen renovation project that included removing bulkheads, installing cabinets, installing new flooring, installing new tile backsplash and painting the entire kitchen, breezeway, dining room and living room. 5. Our project price was $97,759.85. 6. If anyone ever did all of that work for $15,000... let alone provide a project price for $35,000... they would be out of business. If you are considering our company and have any questions about this, feel free to ask. There are many more details we would be happy to share to make you comfortable with our company. We do great work for for nice people who are looking for a partner that provides realistic cost information.
5.0

04/14/2019


Kyle L.

I had previously hired Lifestyle Group to build a screened porch on my deck, so when I needed this project done, I didn't hesitate to call on them again. Every single person from carpenters to painters to electricians to concrete were excellent at their crafts and very personable. They had to tie the new roof into the home's structure and build supports, and hire people to remove the bottom step and put in a deeper step to hold the structure. The finished project is beautiful and so much safer for people and packages.

Description of Work
Front Porch Roof

Category concrete repair, decks, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling

5.0

01/24/2019


DAVID & BETTY T.

Lifestyle Group did a great job from start to finish. Working with Geoff, Stephanie, their employees, and sub contractors was a pleasure. I chose them because they are a full service firm. If you don't have the time, desire, or expertise to plan, measure, purchase materials, find sub contractors, and balance all the scheduling, I highly recommend Lifestyle Group. Stephanie, the designer, has wonderful, yet practical ideas. She listens to the customer. You will end up with the bathroom of your dreams. Geoff, the owner, keeps the entire project running smoothly. He is highly involved, is accessible, and answers all your questions (even the crazy ones). The firm's front line employees are top notch. They are not just employees, they are craftsmen. Each day they clean up. No issues at all with their work. Take the stress out of your bathroom remodel, hire Lifestyle Group!

Description of Work
Total tear out and remodel of master bathroom, partial remodel of hall and vanity bathrooms.

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2019


Craig C.

VERY well, great construction guys who are great at their crafts. All new products installed were top quality and the workmanship highlighted the new look. The help with the design was great and it allowed for the finished product to be even better than we had hoped for!

Description of Work
A wall & door moved & removed, new floor, cabinets, counter tops etc.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, masonry, plumbing, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

11/04/2018


Mary M.

I like that Geoff did all the scheduling. If I would have had to hire the different contractors, the work wouldn't have gotten done. I liked the one-stop shop vs. spending my weekends going from store to store. I'm sure I paid a higher price for the work to be completed, however, it was worth it me. I felt comfortable of the quality of work Geoff and his team completed. I also still can't believe the difference in just changing out my fireplace door.

Description of Work
I had several projects that needed to be done, update fireplace, replace carpet in living room, install engineered wood floor in eating area & hallway, as well as relocate light fixture in bathroom.

Category carpet installation, handyman service, hardwood floor, home remodeling

5.0

11/01/2018


John N.

We had Lifestyles Group remodel our bathroom by replacing an old tub/shower with a new walk in full shower. In addition we also had them install a new vanity, wall cabinet, mirror, lighting, and tile flooring. We were very pleased with the finished bathroom. Also, we had Lifestyles Group take out old carpeting and replace with beautiful flooring in a sun porch. The workers were very professional and did an amazing job. They answered all our questions thoroughly. We were very pleased with the results and would highly recommend them to anyone considering a type home project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling and new flooring

Category home remodeling, sunrooms

5.0

10/30/2018


Greg P.

We took on an ambitious house addition and kitchen remodel that we could not imagine doing without the help and expertise of The Lifestyle Group. From the beginning to the end we were treated to an extremely professional team that took care of our home as if it was their own. The thing I loved about this project was the communication and attention to detail. You had it all: approachable, fun and easy to talk to, listened to what we said, responsive, even an app on our phone! Our finished project exceeded our expectations to the point that we are trying to find another project to work with The Lifestyle Group again!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and house addition

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/27/2018


CINDY Z.

Once again, I find myself grasping and groping for superlatives which will be adequate to describe the Lifestyle Group, their work, their personnel, and their professionalism. This was the second large remodel project we trusted to them. They previously remodeled our kitchen. These people truly care about the work they do and care about their clients. As I stated before, the craftsmen they use are all outstanding, whether they are actual Lifestyle Group employees, or subcontractors. Construction, especially remodeling can be a royal pain, however, the Lifestyle Group works hard to make everything run smoothly and most pleasantly. My husband and I heartily recommend this business and these people.

Description of Work
The Lifestyle group completely remodeled our bathrooms and incidentally installed a pantry cabinet in our laundry room.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/27/2018


Beth W.

Highly recommend. Very professional. Finished on time and within budget.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, home remodeling

3.0

05/12/2018


Tricia C.

Angie’s does not allow members to respond to a contractor’s response on a rating given. Contractor’s comments are the LAST thing posted.I posted no comments in my last rating -not enough room to list all the problems I had with them.Lifestyle posted snide comments & spindoctored the facts so I will correct all here. He is a master spindoctor: like when a customer calls him out on things not done correctly or not according to contract; deflecting blame of any issues to others, never himself;and deftly segueing conversation away from any subject he does not care to discuss.Look at his NON-A ratings-read the spindoctored manuscript replies on all those reviews knowing full well that the customer has no way of responding back to anything he says.He even calls one customer a “keyboard coward” so I was prepared for him to slam me personally because even though I am a senior citizen doing a 1st time reno, I would not let him get away with all the things he tried to get away with. I was not “enamored” by their work that I had the $30K+ showers proj done as well.Those showers were quoted at the same time as Proj 1. Proj 2 scheduled to start immed after Proj 1. As the work on the 1st proj went downhill, I tried to get Proj 2 scheduled with another contractor but by that time, all his competitors were booked & I couldn’t get scheduled in the tight timeframe I needed. Had no choice but to let them do the 2nd project. Proj 1 Kitch/FamRm $86,944.30. NOT INCLUDED in this proj were: flooring,plumbing fixtures,appliances,lighting,backsplash,new back door,family room French doors and all painting.All these were purchased by me & installedby the companies I bought them from. Proj 2 $32,502.60 This proj only included tile and shower doors in both bathrooms and 1 tub replacement. NOT INCLUDED in his $30K+ price were the flooring,vanities, countertops,plumbing fixtures,toilets,room painting &exhaust vents.I paid for all those to other companies.For both proj renos, he was given photos from Pinterest to re-create the look.The fireplace already here, only the framing was bumped out a bit & re-faced with tile replacing the old stone.He tried to charge me well over $1000 for a simple H-burner that was installed. I went to the fireplace store to ck that cost, was told the H-burner was less than $100 so I demanded it be removed & a refund issued.Had OMalia’s install it for $150 total.My painter did all the int & ext painting -none of that was included in his price either. Lifestyle didn’t “refuse” to do the basement project - I never even had him quote on that.I already had another contractor scheduled who was just waiting for them to get the showers done and be out of here.The undercab lighting ($585) were all mismatched units which looked absolutely ridiculous from not only the family room but from any direction you looked at them.Contrary to what he says, they did NOT replace any of those lighting fixtures! I had him remove them & credit me back the price.My electricians replaced all w/correctly sized matching units done at 2/3 less cost!Re:blocking off doorway to my newly renovated kitchen so nobody could look at it?How absolutely ridiculous! It was blocked off because of all the sanding dust & dirt & workmen coming in and out for the two shower renos. Did not want all that mess getting into the new cabinets (which were filled with items) or into the new appliances just purchased/installed by LeeSupply. The 1st proj was a nightmare -sanding dust & dirt infiltrated the entire house because they did not cover vents,returns and secure off the other areas of the house properly enough.The 2nd proj was almost just as bad. Instead of them cutting ceramic tile outside, they were cutting tile IN MY BDRM until I caught them forcing them to cut outside.By that time, there was microfine dust everywhere.Clothes/other items in my closets were covered with it. Shower Doors: there was no “recreating of a door concept” that I wanted. He sent me to Lee Supply to choose the shower doors.I chose the one on display there- had a choice of a shower shelf or a bar for the support of the glass - chose the shower shelf for both doors.What he is NOT telling you is that the problem was that they did not pay attn to the door specs which resulted in wrong size doors being ordered by them not once but twice wrong.I had provided them with the mfr info on the doors at the time I chose them. He also tried to charge me more for the doors til I showed him the quote they gave me.After the 2nd doors were wrong, Lee Supply stepped in getting the proper measurements and even handling the entire installation. "The supplier who worked for months” to get me the parts for that master shower door .. had Lifestyle’s workers not THROWN OUT those small parts when they dragged away the shipping box, we would have had them just as we did for the other shower door!Lee Supply had to go back to the mfr to obtain another set of parts.Yes, it took a few weeks to get those but only because the 1st set of parts from the mfr were the wrong ones.Per attorney’s advice, the final pmt was withheld until this shower door fiasco was totally completed.Reno began in May ‘17 - the final things were completed the wk of 4/15/18 & his email requesting final pmt with an INCORRECT balance came on 5/11/18 to which I sent him the CORRECT amt due and the final check sent to him 5/12/18. So in case he chooses to cry/accuse me of not paying him, I am addressing why right here.I am STILL missing the cabinet closing parts for the doors of the 2 fam rm cabinets I told him about months ago.His employees not wanting to come back here? Yes maybe - he uses a lot of subs so you never knew who would be showing up to do work and probably because I wouldn’t let any of them get away with mediocre work & damaging other things in the process. All the months listening to his people and subs endlessly talk about him & the company & not at all in a flattering way either.That is where I learned alot about him and his company. Unhappy workers. He claims to have over 600 A ratings but I took a closer look and many of those A ratings were these special Angie’s deals where he does a $75 layout plan. Great way those listing their services on Angie’s use to build up all those A’s very quickly. Pay attention to what all those NON-A reviews say - there is more truth in those than you might think to give a fair picture of what one might expect. “Fits of rage”? Every day, every week? Me, not “understanding” something? Hardly.The problem for him was that I DID understand and questioned all the things that I knew were not right and that I was on to his game. Did I clip their wings about not covering up stairway carpeting when they were sanding walls & grinding the grit into the carpeting? or not covering up wood flooring well enough that they scratched up so badly it has to be refinished? or pulling a heavy 3 door fridge across the floor into another room by its door handles necessitating repair of the doors that got wrenched out? Or the wrong sink being installed in the kitchen because no one checked the order before installing it? Or some of the wrong cabinets being installed in the kitchen because no one bothered to look at the contract diagram to see if they received all the right things? Or the drywall guy mudding over all the electrical outlets where they had to send out another guy out to manually chip away all the mudding out of them? Or how about my personal fav.. them punching 20 some holes in new drywall that was just painted by my painter so they could “find” the studs! & then be flippantly told that the countertop will cover up all the holes? I didn’t hire them to do a reno and trash other things in my house in the process.The list goes on just not enough space here for it all.My supposed “fits of rage” sure didn’t stop him from doing the $30K+ showers project did it? If I could have gotten scheduled in with another contractor in the timeframe I desperately needed, I would have gone with someone else but I was stuck faced by the deadline I needed.He could have walked away but didn’t - the reason: $30K+ of course! My address? The address that appears automatically is my acct address for Angies’s company use only which is my POBox mailing address since this home is not my main residence and I dont get any mail here. Angie's does not allow members' addresses to show up on any reviews. And if he doesn’t know the address of where he did the reno … well, what can I say about that??!! LOL Angie’s also removed personal info he tried to stick in his reply because that is not allowed either.The ratings given for the 2 showers were a bit better because the sub he hired had some decent experience but there were issues that did happen were all Lifestyle’s fault.Tile had to be taken down & re-done because he didn’t pay attn to the photos given him from Pinterest in how the tile layout should be-he never conveyed that to the sub.The shower door problem caused by their own negligence- the lack of checking out the door specs thoroughly and then last minute telling me of the problem. (The little better rating given on this review was also because Lee Supply (not Lifestyle) did the master shower door installation.) Stupidity of cutting ceramic tile in my bdrm instead of outside caused the massive microfine dust problem throughout the 2nd flr. Re:workmanship/mess here, I have both photos taken every day and people who have seen the renovation throughout the process to back up the ratings I gave. It cost me a lot of money to hire others to come & correct the mediocre things done here. I’m sure he does have projects that some customers are happy with.Unfortunately, that did not happen HERE.And HERE is the only thing I am concerned about and gave ratings for. Bottom line: ABSOLUTELY NOT worth it.

Description of Work
Upgrade only the showers in two 2nd flr bathrooms. Just refer to the service provider's response. None of his comments are true.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This client doesn't seem to be a fan, unfortunately. Life is too short to engage on everything she addresses, so our response will be brief and touch only on the highlights of her posted review. First, we begin with cost. We assume we are competing to earn every project, every time we put an estimate together... which means we have to be price competitive in the marketplace or we simply won't survive. She shopped her project with others and she intentionally chose to do business with us. To imply that we overcharged her seems foolish and would be a very negative reflection on her own abilities to choose a partner. She owns a business. She knew exactly what she was purchasing from our company as she made every selection of expensive, fancy materials and there was never any misconception on the part of either party. From the beginning, she had her attorney review every document. And, to her credit, she paid every dime owed as it related to the project, so it isn't like she tried to withhold money that was due. Now, the fact that she had never been through a renovation project before certainly seemed to be very difficult for her based on her behavior, but many people engage in their first ever renovation projects with us and they are perfectly delightful. Was she the single most difficult client we have worked with in almost 20 years? Yes, without hesitation. The question we have asked is why? We are not without blame in this. It is our belief that she hired us to do a project and then didn't trust us to do the work. Our reviews are littered with feedback about how great our people are... and it is the truth. They are outstanding people and incredible craftsmen. Unfortunately, she didn't think so and her lack of trust created many of the issues you read about. She believes those issues are real. The truth is always somewhere in the middle, but we can assure you we bent over backwards to please a person who simply might not ever be pleased. The fireplace company did indeed pull their products from her home because they installed the products she went and chose in their showroom, then she stated she didn't want to pay the previously agreed upon price in the contract. So, to make matters easiest and in an attempt to make her happy, they went and removed everything they installed so she could go purchase the pieces and parts on the internet to attempt to install herself. Unfortunately, their willingness to accommodate her wishes didn't make her happy either. We internally had 2 employees respectfully request not to be sent back to her home. In general, it just became a very unfortunate situation. Quite honestly, it was like nothing else we have ever experienced in well over 2,500 projects for more than 1,300 clients. Simply put... we clearly failed from the beginning. We tell clients very early in the process that we pick them as much as they pick us. We should have seen the early red flags and walked away, but we didn't. We thought we could make it work, but we couldn't. We should have told her no on the bathroom projects, but we didn't. And, unfortunately, those decisions brought us to this point. It's pretty sad, actually. Thank goodness this is the exception to the experiences our clients share. Our hope is that she feels better with all of the things she put in front of you. While we would disagree with most all of what she shared, it makes very little difference. Perception is reality in our minds... so if she thinks it, then it was real to her. In the future, we will focus on doing a better job making sure we work with clients who trust us to do our jobs up front. There are three things we would like to conclude with. First, we never cut tile in someone's home... let alone someone's master bedroom. Have you ever seen the mess created by a tile saw? It is awful. Second, we never walked away. No matter how difficult things got with this member, we saw it through and did every last thing. We had never walked away from a project before and we were not starting here. And lastly, when you think about all she wrote and the hours and hours she spent to put this review together, she still gave us a "C". It's difficult to comprehend.
5.0

12/19/2017


Thomas G.

Was very pleased either ideas and suggestions for updating kitchen.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation plans completed

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2017


JOSALIE C.

Geoff and the entire staff at LifeStyle Group were friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and responsive, making this easily the best renovation/construction project that we've experienced. When they encountered some unexpected issues on two or three occasions during the project, they worked closely with us to ensure that our expectations for our remodeled room were met. The quality of the work, from demolition, to construction, to daily clean up, to fit and finish, were excellent throughout. We wouldn't hesitate to use the LifeStyle Group for our next project, and highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
conversion of three season patio enclosure to a 4 season room

Category carpet installation, drywall, electrician, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, sunrooms

5.0

08/22/2017


Russell E.

As recommended, we received three full bids for the work that we needed done on the house we had just purchased. It is an older home and was in need of a total kitchen remodel as well as a few other upgrades we wanted to make. Lifestyle's estimate was right in line with the other quotes...was not the most inexpensive but was within range of what we thought reasonable. In the end, we elected to go with them because they seemed to have a full grasp of what we were wanting and a clear path to get us there. It was a good move...there is no comparison when it comes to communication, professionalism, quality of work, and commitment to our satisfaction. This was a LONG project that I was mostly managing from our old home prior to our move. Stephanie (designer) was a pleasure to work with and the primary reason we moved forward with this group. She clearly understood our vision and had the experience to create it in this space. This was a LONG project that I was mostly managing from our old home prior to our move. Every step along the way, Geoff (owner, project manager) and the team kept us informed, explained any issues and provided simple solutions. Throughout the moving process (which can be very stressful) both my wife and I said the only thing that was going smoothly was the remodel (which is not typical from what I understand). I am extremely impressed with this company as a working partner. The finished produce was beyond what we expected. All cabinets, appliances and tiling was done with precision...straight, balanced and cleanly installed. In the few short weeks since completion our family and friends have been blown away by the difference. There is not much else to say except they delivered 100% on the vision and expectations. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend Lifestyle for remodeling projects. I will certainly be using them for future work on this home.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, wet bar installation, painting, trimwork in basement

Category remodeling, home remodeling

2.0

07/11/2017


john M.

Just had a quote, for a small bathroom remodel and way overpriced. I don't believe they wanted our small job and priced it way high so we wouldn't accept the bid. They n ver even contacted us after bid so they were not interested. Got almost all we wanted done about 75% less than their price. I would not recommend based on price.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We've had a few reports critical of price recently and want to take this opportunity to reply to that concern. As a remodeling company that is "A" rated with 648 reports and has been a Super Service Award Winner every year since 1999, it is a blessing and a curse. The blessings are obvious in that we get a lot of interest from prospective clients on Angie's List and we are appreciative as we have worked very, very hard to earn those opportunities. The curse is that we get calls from potential clients about projects we will never ever do for a variety of reasons, but most commonly because the member's budget simply does not line up with the true costs to do a project. So, you can only imagine what happens when we as a company tell people of certain personality types that their budget is unrealistic. In some cases, people are truly nice and appreciative of the information. In other cases, people get confrontational right there in the meeting with us (which is fine because we can explain costs). And, then there are situations like this, where the member gets what we like to call "keyboard courage" - meaning they go online to blast us for others to see. Having been in the remodeling industry for 18 years, we understand it is part of the territory and part of having so many reports on Angie's List. The frustrating thing on our end is that often times people simply don't listen as we try to effectively set expectations. We can readily share with you as a potential client that master bathrooms generally fall in the $30,000's, $40,000's and $50,000's. In rare cases, we can do a smaller master in the $20,000's, and in extreme cases on the other end of the spectrum we have done them in the $60,000's to $80,000's, but both those high and low extremes in pricing are less common. You need to think $30,000's to $50,000's and you as a client dictate the pricing. What finishes do you ask of us? Fancy tile, heated floors, frameless custom shower glass? How big is your space? Do you want a free standing tub, separate custom shower and double vanity like this client asked of us? If so, you will be lucky to stay in the $30,000's for a master bathroom because that simply isn't that common. However, we worked very hard for this client, as we do all clients, to help them understand cost effective options. We presented a project price of $33,966.65 for their master bathroom project and quite honestly, we believe that price was more than fair for the work they were asking of us. Their report indicated that they got their work done for 75% less than our price. Our response to that in the most polite manner is to say that they may have had some work done, but it wasn't the project they asked us to price for them. Please consider this... we've done over 2,500 projects for just over 1,500 clients in 18 years. Our business continues to grow each year through repeat clients and referrals from those clients we have worked for. In the last 4 weeks, we've had 7 past clients call to have us look at their next project. Do you think they call us back if we didn't do a great job for them? Do you think that they call us back if we marked projects up 400% as this clients indicates? The answer is NO. People aren't dumb. Today's consumer is more educated than ever and we assume we are always competing for your project. The real issue is what are you as a client looking for in a partner? If you are looking for the cheapest, that will not be us. We have a one stop shop showroom for you to make all of our selections in one place. We have a warehouse so your kitchen or your garage is not the storage facility for all the products for your project. We have outstanding guys on staff and we pay them fairly. Those are costs that the guy working out of his truck that has you pick up the stuff from Home Depot will never have. And, his end product will never match ours. So, in our minds, it is no different than your process in buying a car. They all have 4 wheels and a motor. So, what are the amenities? Do you want a Kia or do you want a Mercedes? We believe we offer a Lexus product at a Honda Accord price point. We know we are not the cheapest, but we also know we are not the most expensive. We can even tell you which of our competitors are less expensive and which ones charge more. Unfortunately, we will never make every member happy, especially a member whose budget doesn't fit the project they are asking of us from the beginning. But, we will do our best to educate each person we talk to. We will help with general budget ranges over the phone. And, we don't care what you spend on your project. Our goal is to help. And, our goal is to develop lifelong relationships with all of our clients that we do work for. That certainly didn't happen with this member and we regret that, but it wasn't for lack of effort. And, in fairness, the client is right that we did not call them back after presenting our "bid". There is a reason for that that we want to explain. "Bid" is a bad word in our business. Clients who gather a bunch of "bids" indicate to us that they are primarily driven by finding the cheapest price, as this client was... and we know that is not who we are. We are fairly priced, but not the cheapest. We pick clients just like clients pick us and the relationship has to work for both parties. If people aren't nice, we probably aren't pursuing the project because life is too short. We actively seek nice people to work with who truly want our partnership in completing their project. Thank you for reading and have a great day!
4.0

07/03/2017


Matthew G.

It went well. I had them pull together some drawings for my mom as well.

Description of Work
Drawings for kitchen and bathroom

Category home remodeling

3.0

06/29/2017


Trisha B.

At the follow up appointment I was given the drawings I paid for which did not have the elements I asked for (a trough sink and pullout hampers). The estimate given for two small bathrooms (a kids bathroom and a guest bath) was more than double that of the high end estimate provided by every other contractor I talked to and $20, 000 more than the pricing guide estimate on Angies List. When I inquired about why it was so much higher the explanation given was not satisfactory and mostly involved the fact that this business has a lot of overhead. They did say they would modify the drawings that I had paid for to reflect the original wishes I had verbalized and email them to me. However overall this was a very disappointing experience. Currently I have drawings with a bathroom design that I don't want, that I had to pay $60 for. Don't waste your time here unless you have a lot of money to throw away.

Description of Work
Received an estimate for remodeling 2 bathrooms in my home. When I tried to make the initial appointment no one answered the phone, I left a message and no one got back to me for 48 hours then had to play phone tag for several days. Got appointment set up for them to come to my home. The designer was on time, professional and pleasant. I described exactly what I was looking for and I had to pay $60 up front for drawings to be completed before I saw the drawings or received an estimate and then set up follow up appointment.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This response will be very brief. This member is embellishing for you what she shared with us in the meeting we had with her less than 24 hours ago. Obviously, she couldn't wait to get home and tear us up online, which is interesting because she told us she was recommended to us in an online chat group. Apparently, someone told her how great we were to work with, so she called. She became extremely upset yesterday because she got an estimate of $6,000 for a full custom bathroom and we were much higher than that cost. Unfortunately, we can't compete against individuals that don't know how to price, so we told her every detail that was included in our estimate. We still don't think it sunk in that it was impossible to complete the project she asked of us with full custom shower and sun tunnels and custom shelving for the price she was indicating she received. It was evident in our visit that this member already had all of the answers to the questions she asked of us, so fortunately she will not be in need of our services and we wish her the best of luck. If you, as a potential client, would please scroll through these reviews and look for the projects where people actually used our services as you form an opinion of our company and the type of partner we would be for you... we would greatly appreciate it. We literally do hundreds of estimates each year for members who have no idea of the cost of these projects. These types of reports are often the result, but they in no way are a reflection of what kind of company we are. We live off of repeat and referral business from clients who did their homework to find us, then chose us, and ultimately came back again for additional projects. That doesn't happen if we aren't very good at what we do. And, a quick reply to a single item mentioned by the client as it relates to design. We are very focused on giving each client exactly what they want, but only in so much as it can actually work. If it isn't going to be functional and we know it, then we can't in good conscience design it and set someone up to be unhappy... even if they think they know what they want. In this case, we had a wall that was slanted in the bathroom that dropped down to 36" tall right at the sink. You couldn't even sit at this sink without hitting your head, let alone stand in any way, so we chose not to take a sink all the way against the wall in that area. Understanding the context of comments in these reviews is critical... which is why you will see so many direct responses on our part. If we make a mistake, we will be the first ones to admit it. Thank you for reading our reply!
5.0

06/27/2017


Scott G.

Vert professional company. All work was done promptly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Replaced screens with Eze Breezw windows on our screened in porch.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Masonry Pro Solutions

    With 14 years experience our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Chapman Masonry

    I Try to answer my phone always if its a local area code but when im on a roof sometimes i cant let go to answer please text me for a faster response  

    Angi Certified

    Arvin Masonry

    Welcome to Arvin Masonry your full service masonry contractor proudly serving Hamilton County and the surrounding areas as well as Indianapolis. We have been in the business since 2002 and have experience in residential and commercial work. We are insured with Indiana Farm Bureau.  

    Angi Certified

    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Design & build residential remodeling, room additions, kitchens and baths, basement finishing, sunrooms, screen porches, decks, exterior renovations, whole house renovations, attic & porch conversions, handyman.

    Services Not Offered

    Solarium & conservatories, homeowner's insurance claims

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling

    How is Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling overall rated?

    Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling open?

    Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling provide

    Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offer free estimates?

    No, Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling?

    No, Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offer?

    Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offers the following services: Design & build residential remodeling, room additions, kitchens and baths, basement finishing, sunrooms, screen porches, decks, exterior renovations, whole house renovations, attic & porch conversions, handyman.

    Are there any services Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling does not offer?

    Solarium & conservatories, homeowner's insurance claims