Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling

Founded 1999 • With Angi since November 1999

4.7

(673) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6230 Southeastern Ave

Indianapolis, IN 46203

Description

Lifestyle Group is an Award Winning locally owned and operated company specializing in Residential Remodeling including Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, and Home Additions. Our goal is to develop a lifelong relationship and earn your trust. We are also a Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2020


Cynthia M.

A great experience! We have used this group on 4 different projects to remodel two bathrooms and to build a year-round mostly window sunroom and a side porch. In addition- this team was able to do a repair on a dormer of our home that 4 other companies were unable to fix- preventing additional water damage (even though repairs are not normally in their scope of work). The crew was amazing and the communication of how the work was progressing was excellent. We would HIGHLY recommend using this company to design, execute and polish any home remodeling or building project. They were flexible in the work plan- allowing us to save some money by us pre-staining the wood for our cathedral ceiling. They were creative in helping us to find solutions so that we had the exact outcome we pictured and desired. Very hard working crew, friendly and polite. Cleaned up the work area as well. Again- we HIGHLY recommend this team. GREAT JOB!!!!

Description of Work
Remodel and room addition and deck

Category ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,replacement windows,home builders,ceiling fans,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

5.0

10/27/2020


Kara W.

We recently worked with The Lifestyle Group to update our kitchen. We've worked with them before, and knew to expect high quality work and professionalism. Again, we were not disappointed! The on-site team is a wonderful group of guys, and they take pride in their work, so I know we are getting quality results. For example. our home was built in the 50's and not always prepared for more modern updates. They also took care to stabilize the structure of the cabinets to safely hold the new countertops. They were able to help us from planning our budget, timeline, and making our vision come to life, down to the smallest detail. We will definitely continue our home improvement relationship with the Lifestyle Group for future projects!

Description of Work
New countertops installed, tile backsplash, installed new outlets and undercabinet lighting, installed new sink and faucet.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

04/05/2020


Robert R.

We hired LifeStyle Group for our kitchen remodel because of the good work they'd done for us 15 years ago on a basement remodel. We were not disappointed. Though we had to wait a while before the project actually started (which I understand -- everyone we talked to was busy), the work was done perfectly as agreed, and all aspects of the experience were positive. I'd definitely recommend Geoff and his team!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/07/2019


Heidi B.

We had Lifestyle Group remodel 2 baths after water damage. It was so convenient to go to one location to choose finishes (cabinets, floors ,tiles, toilets, hardware, etc. We weren't stuck searching on our own at the big box stores or various specialty stores. This was a real time saver for busy lifestyles. Their interior decorator, Stephanie, was so helpful with suggestions. However, she was not pushy at all. Everyone we worked with, from Geoff to Stephanie, and all of the staff that worked in our home, was genuinely nice, clean and efficient. The work was done quickly as well. . As with any remodel/construction, issues came up, however, Geoff addressed our concerns quickly, and had a great response to all of our concerns. This group will not leave you high and dry! I would recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
2 bath remodels

Category countertops,flooring contractor,glass repair,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/31/2019


Ron B.

Geoff and his team at the Lifestyle Group are amazing. From the first phone call to the moment when they are completed, the professionalism, quality, care, and sincere interest in your home and project are plainly evident. And, it doesn't end there! Always willing to come back and check on things or call/email to make sure the client is still satisfied. Their work is spectacular - it's like they are working in their own homes. Hire them, you won't regret it.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel - bathroom was gutted and new vantity and rain shower installed, new flooring, lighting, and heating

Category drywall,electrician,lighting,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/29/2019


Amanda P.

We bought our house back in December 2018. It had the original, 1950's style kitchen that needed remodeled. We hired Lifestyle to tackle the job. Stephanie first came out and took pictures and giving us all her ideas on what we could do. Stephanie and the project manager, Geoff, really put our dreams into reality! I felt nit-picky at times and Geoff took all my requests and went above and beyond for us. The kitchen is now my favorite room in the house and it is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely use them for future projects!!

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/29/2019


Kara W.

We had a great experience with Lifestyle from beginning to end of our bathroom remodel. We have an older home and their team worked well with the challenges that come with that. They worked with us to manage cost, increase functionality, and choose materials/colors that worked best for our space. They answered our MANY questions and never made us feel like a bother. Their on-site team treated our dogs as their own and kept things clean. We will for sure hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/05/2019


Elfriede H.

We loved the kitchen remodel that the Lifestyle Group did for us!! The whole experience was great! My wife and I would highly recommend working with Lifestyle Group for anyone needing to do a small or major home renovation. Our home had a pretty tiny kitchen with minimal counter space and not much cabinet space for storing items. A major kitchen overhaul was needed. Lifestyle came up with a great redesign of our kitchen that involved demolishing a wall and incorporating our dining room for expanded space. The project schedule and pricing were appropriate for the remodel. Lifestyle had very skilled (and friendly!) workers doing the demo work, installing the new appliances (oven/range, hood, microwave & refrigerator). Additionally, they installed new kitchen flooring, assembled a beautiful mosaic above the range, installed a gorgeous quartz kitchen island for added counter space, added light fixtures over the island and installed cabinets. Separately, Lifestyle managed contracting out plumbing and electrical work. They also worked with city inspectors to make sure everything met city code requirements. Since Lifestyle was already renovating our kitchen, we also asked them to install new flooring in our living room and family room and entry way bathroom and install a new toilet and sink/vanity in this bathroom. They did a great job with this too. All in all, everything was top notch! Lifestyle Group was always immediately responsive and met our needs 100%!! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling, New Flooring and Entry Way Bathroom Update

Category countertops,flooring contractor,interior designers,home remodeling,interior painters

2.0

06/03/2019


Lori R.

Though staff were professional and their show room was nice they basically gave me a go away price of $100,000 for a project that was quoted by four other companies at 35,000 and ultimately done for 15,000

Description of Work
Small remodel of small house and small bathroom addition

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We will politely respond to this report with a series of facts because this report is so frustrating on so many levels. 1. This person found us on Groupon, not Angie's List. 2. We looked at this project in May of 2017... (that would be more than 2 years ago.) 3. This is the Mom submitting a report for her daughter's project. 4. The request was to price a master bathroom addition onto the home with custom tile shower, nice size closet, long vanity and tile floor. In addition, we were asked to price a kitchen renovation project that included removing bulkheads, installing cabinets, installing new flooring, installing new tile backsplash and painting the entire kitchen, breezeway, dining room and living room. 5. Our project price was $97,759.85. 6. If anyone ever did all of that work for $15,000... let alone provide a project price for $35,000... they would be out of business. If you are considering our company and have any questions about this, feel free to ask. There are many more details we would be happy to share to make you comfortable with our company. We do great work for for nice people who are looking for a partner that provides realistic cost information.
5.0

04/14/2019


Kyle L.

I had previously hired Lifestyle Group to build a screened porch on my deck, so when I needed this project done, I didn't hesitate to call on them again. Every single person from carpenters to painters to electricians to concrete were excellent at their crafts and very personable. They had to tie the new roof into the home's structure and build supports, and hire people to remove the bottom step and put in a deeper step to hold the structure. The finished project is beautiful and so much safer for people and packages.

Description of Work
Front Porch Roof

Category concrete repair,decks,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

    Fine Painting Inc

    We are a family-owned business in our 35th year of operation, serving Indianapolis and all of central Indiana. Our staff of full-time, experienced employees is fully covered by Workman’s Compensation and General Liability Insurance. In addition to interior and exterior painting, we do dry wall and plaster repairs, and some minor finish carpentry, such as installing crown molding, chair railing and baseboards. We also do exterior siding, trim and window sill repairs and/or replacement. 12 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. EPA lead safe certified.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Fine Painting Inc on Angi
    C & Z Painting LLC

    Since 2000. C&Z painting has provided exceptional service to ours customer in Indianapolis. Original started with my family and now they came to me . We carry workers comp. General liability insurance. We have 18 employees. Cost is determined by job. No travel charges. May contact through email or phone. Please include your phone number . we do woodworking, water damage restoration, gutter repair.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by C & Z Painting LLC on Angi
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Design & build residential remodeling, room additions, kitchens and baths, basement finishing, sunrooms, screen porches, decks, exterior renovations, whole house renovations, attic & porch conversions, handyman.

    Services Not Offered

    Solarium & conservatories, homeowner's insurance claims

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling

    How is Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling overall rated?

    Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling open?

    Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling provide

    Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offer free estimates?

    No, Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling?

    No, Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offer?

    Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling offers the following services: Design & build residential remodeling, room additions, kitchens and baths, basement finishing, sunrooms, screen porches, decks, exterior renovations, whole house renovations, attic & porch conversions, handyman.

    Are there any services Lifestyle Group Residential Remodeling does not offer?

    Solarium & conservatories, homeowner's insurance claims