Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lawn Pride Inc

4.5

(488) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since January 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
Listed
Trade License Locale
Indiana
Trade License Authority
Office of Indiana State Chemist
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Description

Our story starts in 1983, when we began developing the best formulas for Indiana lawn care. Because we know all about the soil, grasses, weeds, and insects in your yard, we know exactly how to make it beautiful. It is time to take the guesswork out of caring for your lawn and rely on our regional know-how to get the job done! We do not just work hard for your lawn; we work hard for you. Our strong commitment to customer service means that your concerns, questions, and needs are greeted with respect and appreciation. With our small-town Indiana roots, we are both your neighbor and lawn care provider....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(488) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

363

4

63

3

27

2

20

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn treatment (412)lawn care (93)pest control (25)concrete repair (19)tree service (10)lawn & landscaping (32)irrigation system (13)hardscaping (8)drain pipe installation (3)snow removal (2)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-25 of 488 reviews
5.0

02/15/2022


Shirley P.

They were good. I didn't have a problem with them.

Description of Work
Lawn care.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

02/11/2022


Zach S.

This will be my third year with lawn pride starting in the spring. They have helped me take my lawn from pretty much dirt, to thick, green, and fluffy grass. I’m a big grass person, so I very much appreciate their services. The lawn technicians, as well as account managers are always extremely professional and meet whatever my need may be quickly. Thanks again. I plan to stay with you guys for years to come.

Description of Work
Lawn seeding, maintenance, aeration with overall lawn care.

Category lawn treatment

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

5.0

01/24/2022


Richard W.

Each I'm proud of the appearance of the lawn.

Description of Work
A great looking lawn, thick and full.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

5.0

01/18/2022


Jonathan M.

I have used Lawn Pride for a few years now and have found that they do a good job. The only issue I have would be the price.

Description of Work
Yearly lawn fertilization

Category lawn treatment

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for your review!
5.0

01/11/2022


Janine S.

This is a great company to work with. My lawn looked better than it had in years with another competing company.

Description of Work
lawn care - fertilization and weeding killing treatments

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

01/11/2022


Dave E.

Perfectly. Lawn has never looked better. Customer services reps friendly, prompt and helpful.

Description of Work
Fertilizing, Seeding, Aerating

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your reveiw!
5.0

01/05/2022


Becky B.

Great everyone comments on how good our lawn looks all the time

Description of Work
taking of weeds and fertilizing yard

Category lawn service

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] that is fantastic news! Thank you for trusting us!
4.0

12/17/2021


Robert B.

Went Ok, They could put a little more concentration on the areas nearest the street and along the edges of the lawn

Description of Work
Weed Control and lawn maintenance

Category concrete repair,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for the feedback.
4.0

12/17/2021


Jeff N.

Good and communication is regular. Updates or changes come by phone, text , and email.

Description of Work
Lawn care / Yard work

Category lawn service

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review!
5.0

12/17/2021


Stacy T.

This is my second season with Lawn Pride. My yard looks great. I spent 3 years with another large company and I had the worst looking lawn in the neighborhood. We have neighbors tell us how great the lawn looks now. Very happy with their service.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization

Category lawn treatment

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for trusting us!
4.0

12/16/2021


Lindsey H.

Great! Always timely and professional and our grass looks better than it did

Description of Work
Year long lawn care

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the kind review!
5.0

12/13/2021


BILL G.

Treatments were always timely and effective. the few times I had questions or issues, they were handled promptly and correctly. I recommend Lawn Pride, a local company, over the national chains that service my area.

Description of Work
Lawn fertilization and maintenance

Category lawn treatment

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for supporting local. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/11/2021


Kathi D.

Great, I like that they contact you prior to coming out.

Description of Work
Lawn treatment

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your review!
5.0

12/11/2021


Juliana J.

Hired Lawn Pride this summer to fertilize, germinate, and aerate yard for rest of year. My yard has never looked better in such a short time. I shopped around and compared prices. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for. The quality, richness in color and fullness of my yard speaks volumes. They have a customer for life.

Description of Work
Seasonal yard maintenance

Category concrete repair,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

12/10/2021


Denise W.

Lawn Pride has done a very good job of repairing my yard. I have been in the program for two years. My yard looks awesome now. Before Lawn Pride... my yard looked a hot mess. There were several bare spots instead of grass. I used to call my yard patches. Now my yard has thick luscious grass. I respect Lawn Pride's recommendations. They are very knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Fertilize Lawn care

Category irrigation systems,lawn treatment

Cost $55

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review!
5.0

12/10/2021


Jared S.

Fantastic service and will make any error right for no charge.

Description of Work
Lawn Treatment

Category concrete repair,lawn service,lawn treatment

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review!
5.0

12/10/2021


dan K.

This was my 1st year. Looking forward to seeing continued growth

Description of Work
Lawn Treatments

Category lawn treatment

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for trusting us with your lawn care needs!
1.0

09/01/2021


Andrea S.

We have been using lawn pride for a few years to treat our yard and maintain it. In July they told us we had a bill bug infestation but unfortunately it was not covered under the pest plan after we had spent hundreds of dollars over the years. They then applied a chemical that killed our yard for good and refused to take responsibility for it. We had two other lawn companies come out and they told us the issue was incorrectly diagnosed and treated.

Description of Work
Lawn treatment

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

Images

Review for Lawn Pride Inc - 7740 Johnson Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 39463816
5.0

08/18/2021


Ted and Karen T.

As of now they have done a good job. They did a good job, green color of yard less weeds I would recommend. they also give fair price

Description of Work
Lwan

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


brian S.

Very nice and do what they say they are going to do. Price a little high, but get what you pay for

Description of Work
Lawn Service - yearly

Category lawn treatment

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


Joseph M.

The thing i have enjoyed most is the techs, when they get through always talk to you about issues they noticed and/or thinking may need to be addressed. I have never felt hurried when I have had questions. They were smart and was able to draw from experience to explain to me what to expect

Description of Work
Maintain lawn

Category lawn service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you very much for your kind review.
5.0

02/18/2021


Don S.

Great service! The team member that treats my lawn is trust worthy, professional and really has helped me with some lawn care tips to maximize the treatments. The gentleman at the office that handles me account calls me with any questions and is courteous, not pushy at all and friendly to deal with. I really could not be happier. And the product...Do what they say and do the treatment plan...you will have the best looking lawn on the street! I know I do now and this was my first season with them. 7 treatments a year and around $45 a treatment. They are very open about the pricing so you know what you are getting into.

Description of Work
Lawn treatment plan

Category pest control,lawn treatment

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you very much for your review. We will pass this information along.
5.0

01/29/2021


Robert T.

Superior treatment and routine responsiveness to any queries.

Description of Work
Lawn treatment and pest treatment.

Category concrete repair,lawn treatment