Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Handy House Cleaning

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2019

3.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Serving Indianapolis and the Surrounding Area

Indianapolis, IN 46202

Description

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/01/2020


Shirley P.

It was good

Description of Work
General housekeeping

Category handyman service, house cleaning

1.0

06/18/2020


Kathleen R.

Canceled AT the appointment time with text. No contact - except email. Absolutely unacceptable. They rescheduled for the DAY I was having an event and I said ok- of course had already paid - AGAIN canceled at Appointment time with text - rescheduled two days later. Nope- emailed and got my card to credit. They said they didn’t have many professionals in my area!!! Then don’t accept an appointment- I was really upset. I wouldn’t have been rude or anything to the person- it’s Handy’s fault. I’ll never use Handy. I want to use another cleaning service- how can I contact them?

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category handyman service

2.0

09/26/2019


Kerry S.

An automated reply every time leads me to believe no one is reading the message

Description of Work
Estimate for cleaning

Category house cleaning

1.0

07/02/2019


Amy O.

They were scheduled to arrive at 8:00a.m. today, July 2, 2019. at 10:30a.m. they still hadn't arrived so I cancelled. They tell me they will refund my money.

Description of Work
i paid and scheduled them for 8 hours of business cleaning

Category handyman service

4.0

06/24/2019


Connie W.

Pretty good. I didn't realize I would have to make a list for her to clean. she missed a couple things, that I found after she left. It included one thing that was not complete. Next time I will make a better complete list

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category handyman service

3.0

06/10/2019


Renee M.

I got a deal but their regular price is $100 for a one bedroom. It doesn't take three hours to clean my apartment. One or two hours would be fine but they don't offer that option. Their app is also very buggy so I probably won't be using them any time soon.

Description of Work
cleaning my apartment

Category house cleaning

2.0

03/15/2019


Michael C.

There were (3) cancellations until they finally showed up to do the work. The guy that finally did show up did a great job.

Description of Work
Assembly of a chest drawer through Handy.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/13/2019


sean E.

Great.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/27/2019


Wendy R.

It went smoothly and I was happy with the handyman.

Description of Work
Booked a handyman to build a desk through Handy.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/18/2019


Victor P.

It went just fine, they arrived on time, she did a good job, I've used her twice.

Description of Work
Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/15/2019


Vincent M.

It was really simple and done at the time of purchase. It's convenient.

Description of Work
booked a handyman through handy.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Correa's Cleaning Services

    Correa's Cleaning Service is a cleaning service in Indianapolis. Founded in 2018 we pride ourselves on being trustworthy, reliable, and also making your home or office sparkling clean with every service. Serving the entire Indianapolis area, we offer both Residential and Office Cleaning Services. All of our maids have background checks and our owner has over 15 years of professional cleaning experience.  

    Yadira Cleaning

    We specialize in cleaning and disinfecting services, for residential and commercial properties! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Cleaner1O1

    Cleaner1O1 is an owner operated home cleaning service that focuses on Customer Satisfaction. We feel invested in each of our clients and treat your homes like we treat our own. We are reliable, easy to work with, and dedicated to getting your home back into shape.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Handy House Cleaning

    How is Handy House Cleaning overall rated?

    Handy House Cleaning is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Handy House Cleaning open?

    Handy House Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Handy House Cleaning provide

    Handy House Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Handy House Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Handy House Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Handy House Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does Handy House Cleaning offer?

    Handy House Cleaning offers the following services: Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services