Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2005

4.8

(562) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7852 Moller Rd

Indianapolis, IN 46268

Description

Every homeowner needs a list of trusted maintenance professionals: a heating and air conditioning technician, an electrician and a plumber. But there's only one name you need to remember and that's GODBY, your home base for home maintenance. We pride ourselves on being experts in all of our fields and we only use certified technicians to service your needs. If you need new equipment, there are manufacture rebates, tax credits and utility rebates for high efficiency air conditioning systems, heat pumps, furnaces, and tank less water heaters. Ask us how we can help! Godby provides round the clock service for homeowners in Indianapolis and the surrounding counties. We'll send reliable, educated technicians who will give you a plain answer, an upfront price and, most likely, same day service. When you need home maintenance service you can trust, remember, "It's Gotta be Godby.”...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/31/2021


Tyler S.

Our HVAC system was ailing and Godby did a fantastic job from top to bottom. They diagnosed that it needed to be replaced (not repaired), were clear about our options in terms of size / SEER, and were generally excellent in terms of customer service. Their price was more than reasonable - actually the lowest bid we received on the job. Install was professional, quick, thoughtful with regards to our family's space and time. The unit works incredibly well, and the follow-up customer service has been excellent as well. Highly recommend Godby.

Description of Work
HVAC Replacement

Category drywall,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/10/2019


SARA G.

They have been excellent and prompt. They are always respectful, clean, and we would highly recommend them. We will use them again.

Description of Work
We have been using them for years for HVAC needs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We certainly appreciate that you continue to let us help you with your HVAC needs!
5.0

04/11/2019


MICHAEL B.

They did a very good job, were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They fixed our air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are glad that we were able to fix your AC and get your home feeling cool again. As a locally owned and operated business we thank you for choosing Godby!
4.0

11/29/2018


Joyce O.

The rating system forces you to answer the "hire again?" question. I said no, but I never really hired them to start .

Description of Work
I sent a request asking how soon they could schedule a furnace maintenance seasonal check. They sent an email saying they were scheduling for mid-December. Peterman's is coming December 3rd.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2018


Brian B.

Technician was incredibly friendly and reliable.

Description of Work
Leaky seal on toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

It is always nice to hear we are helping people and doing a good job. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will use Godby again!
5.0

08/12/2018


Jim C.

Great job! The service provider was very professional. Wouldn't hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
GFI repair and LCD garage lighting installation

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that you had a great experience! Thanks for taking the time do do a review for us. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

06/27/2018


Deborah W.

Very professional team, showed up on as scheduled, completed the work in a timely manner and everything is working as it should.

Description of Work
HVAC System, thermostat, water heater, & installed new dishwasher & sink.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,Uncategorized

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting Godby with your HVAC and Plumbing needs! We are so happy that you got what you needed. Enjoy that cool air as the stifling heat is rolling in. Don't forget, Godby can also help with your electrical needs and we do duct cleaning!
1.0

06/22/2018


Margaret K.

I contacted Godby for what I thought was 2 simple plumbing issues...a running toilet and a spray hose to the kitchen sink that needed replaced. When I called to schedule, I specifically asked about pricing. I was told there would be a $79 diagnostic fee then the cost would be stated before the work would be done. She did NOT tell me the charges would be $120/hour (RIDICULOUS!) and that there would be a one hour minimum. As expected, the plumber arrived and within 10 minutes told me I needed a new flapper for the toilet and a new hose for the kitchen faucet. He went out to the van to get the parts only to come back in and tell me it would be $120/hour on top of the $79 diagnostic fee...plus parts (approximately $23) so basically $223 for work that would take no more than 15 minutes to complete both! I called Godby and explained that I NEVER would have scheduled with their company if she would have been forthright in the beginning and truthful in stating the one hour minimum. Talk about GOUGING the customer. I paid the diagnostic fee and sent the plumber on his way. He was nice and it wasnt his fault but he did track muddy water on his shoes all over my kitchen floor and did not offer to clean up his mess. There are 100s of plumbers in Indianapolis and I absolutely would NOT recommend this company to any family or friends. Shame on you, Godby, for your price gouging!

Description of Work
plumbing/toilet and kitchen faucet

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Service Provider Response

We would like to start out by saying we are sorry for making you feel like we were taking advantage of you. After reading this review, we immediately listened to the initial phone call when you scheduled the appointment. After listening to it many times, we can see how we failed to communicate exactly how our pricing works for plumbing. From listening to the phone call, it is also obvious there was some confusion on both sides about what one of the plumbing repairs was that was needed. We were in no way trying to price gouge you or pull something over on you. We can see how we could have better explained to you how our plumbing rates work. We apologize for this and the experience you had with Godby and have discussed how we can improve on our end in order to clearly communicate this information to others going forward. Please let us know if there is anything else we do for you.
4.0

05/16/2018


Elizabeth O.

The sales rep was very professional and thorough. We chose another company that was more affordable.

Description of Work
We obtained a quote for new furnace and a/c.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We hope you will give us a shot again. We can help with plumbing and electrical too! Have a great one!
5.0

04/26/2018


Brenda S.

It went well, Josh was very nice and professional and he did a great job.

Description of Work
They connected the electrical wiring for the Sump Pump

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad that Josh did such a great job for you! Thanks for choosing Godby!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Glimmer Landscape Lighting

    Glimmer Landscape Lighting is locally owned and operated. We specialize in working with you to create the perfect lighting design for your specific taste and budget. We also offer an app to get you a contactless quote within 90 minutes*. This free app is "Glimmer Landscape Lighting" and is available for both Apple & Android phones. *90 minute quotes are available during regular business hours, anything submitted outside of regular business hours will be quoted the next business morning  

    Offers by Glimmer Landscape Lighting on Angi
    Cooper's Water Conditioning

    Established in 1978, Cooper's Water Conditioning has national brand name whole house water softeners, reverse osmosis drinking water systems, and iron filters that last for years without interruption. We are a family-owned business that offers the highest quality water treatment at affordable prices. Our service area is Indianapolis and all surrounding areas .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Luminocity

    We install landscape lighting systems that will beautify your home and landscaping. If you have a system and it needs service let us know and we will be glad to help. When we meet we ask lots of questions and listen. Lighting is personal. Lighting adds beauty, safety and security. Every home is unique and it is important to reflect your tastes in the design. Our goal is to create a masterpiece as we paint with light – beauty and elegance.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating, cooling, plumbing & electrical.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical

    How is Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical overall rated?

    Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical open?

    Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical provide

    Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offer free estimates?

    Yes, Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offers free project estimates.

    Does Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offer emergency services?

    Yes, Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical?

    Yes, Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offers warranties.

    What services does Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offer?

    Godby Heating Plumbing Electrical offers the following services: Heating, cooling, plumbing & electrical.