Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2005

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

350 E NEW YORK ST STE 100

Indianapolis, IN 46204

Description

We are a traditional retail hardware store. Our product mix is gears toward an urban environment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/01/2011


EMILY U.

Outstanding mom-n-pop hardware and paint purveyor in downtown Indy. Why drive out to Lowe's or the Home Despot when you can get excellent customer service right in the heart of the city? I've bought supplies for three painting projects at this store, had keys cut and consulted with them for other hardware needs, including drain clogs, spackling and sanding issues and the like. Their employees are friendly and knowledgeable, and I find their prices to be in line with other home improvement stores. They offer free popcorn in the paint section! So seriously: just patronize Fusek's. It's a great store.

Description of Work
I have gotten keys made, paint mixed and purchased various home and hardware items from Fusek's.

Category home improvement stores

1.0

05/22/2005


PHILIP S.

I WANTED TO RETURN THE PADLOCK, AFTER I HAD OPENED THE PACKAGE. I HAD NOT USED THE PADLOCK. MR. FUSEK REFUSED TO REFUND MY MONEY OR GIVE ME A STORE CREDIT. HE SAID THE PRODUCT WAS IN UNSELLABLE CONDITION, BECAUSE I HAD OPENED THE PACKAGE.

Description of Work
I PURCHASED A PADLOCK.

Category home improvement stores

Service Provider Response

IN THIS CASE THE CUSTOMER BOUGHT A LOCK AND WANTED TO RETURN IF WITH AN OPEN PACKAGE. UNFORTUNEATELY, WE CAN''T DO ANYTHING ABOUT AN OPENED PACKAGE. IF THE ITEM IS FAULTY WE WILL STAND BEHIND IT 100%. IF IT WAS AN INCORRECT PURCHASE, WE WILL REFUND 100% ON UNOPENED PACKAGES.
5.0

04/05/2005


DEBORAH A A.

VERY HELPFUL STAFF AND WIDE SELECTION OF PRODUCTS.

Description of Work
RETAIL STORE: CONVENIENTLY LOCATED DOWNTOWN.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

04/04/2005


JOEL M.

THE HELPFULNESS AND KNOWLEDGE OF THE STAFF IS NOTABLE. THEY REALLY WANT CUSTOMERS TO FIND WHAT THEY NEED, NOT JUST WHAT THEY SELL.

Description of Work
I HAVE SHOPPED SEVERAL TIMES AT FUSEKS, AND IT HAS BEEN VERY POSITIVE!

Category home improvement stores

5.0

04/03/2005


BARBARA A.

WE BOUGHT MATERIALS SEVERAL TIMES AT FUSEK'S AND ARE AMAZED ABOUT THE VARIETY OF THE SELECTION, THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCTS AND THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE PERSONNEL. IT'S GREAT TO HAVE SUCH A STORE IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA.

Description of Work
GREAT SELECTION OF HARDWARE ITEMS IN THE INDY DOWNTOWN AREA.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

03/31/2005


ROBERT H.

EXCELLENT. EXTREMELY CUSTOMER SERVICE ORIENTED. ORDERED THE HARDWARE I REQUESTED WITHOUT ANY ADDITIONAL CHARGE TO ME. EVERYTIME I ENTER THE STORE, IMMEDIATELY GREETED AND ASKED IF ASSISTANCE IS NEEDED. A GREAT ENHANCEMENT TO THE NEIGHBORHOOD AND THE GROWING DOWNTOWN HOME OWNERS COMMUNITY. THEY OFFER AN AMAZING INVENTORY OF HARDWARE ITEMS.

Description of Work
SPECIAL ORDER HARDWARE FROM A WEB BASED DISTRIBUTOR THAT WOULD ONLY SELL TO ESTABLISHED MERCHANT ACCOUNTS. IF THEY DO NOT STOCK IT THEY WILL ASSIST YOU TO LOCATE AND OBTAIN YOUR NEED.

Category home improvement stores

4.0

03/30/2005


MIKE D.

STEVE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN FINDING PARTS THAT I COULD NOT LOCATE AT THE CHAIN STORES. IT IS GREAT THAT THERE IS A HARDWARE STORE DOWNTOWN.

Description of Work
PURCHASED VARIOUS HARDWARE AND SUPPLIES FROM THIS STORE.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

03/30/2005


JONATHAN S.

IT'S A GREAT LOCATION FOR THOSE OF US WHO LIVE DOWNTOWN AND HAVE GONE TOO LONG WITHOUT A HARDWARE STORE THAT'S WITHIN A FEW MINUTES DRIVING DISTANCE. THEY HAVE A PRETTY GOOD VARIETY OF PRODUCTS, THOUGH NOT AS MUCH AS THE BIG BOX STORES. IT'S DEFINITELY MY FIRST STOP WHEN I NEED SOMETHING HARDWARE, TOOL OR HOME IMPROVEMENT RELATED.

Description of Work
PURCHASED HVAC FILTERS.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

03/30/2005


CHRISTIE H.

THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE ARE VERY FRIENDLY. THEY HELPED ME FIND EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. THE STORE IS CLEAN AND WELL-ORGANIZED. IT'S ESPECIALLY CONVENIENT FOR PEOPLE WHO LIVE DOWNTOWN. THE COST WAS GOOD - LOTS OF STUFF ON SALE.

Description of Work
PURCHASED LIGHT BULBS, A LARGE TRASH CAN AND A BUNCH OF TRASH BAGS.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

03/30/2005


JEFF C.

FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE IS A SMALL NEIGHBORHOOD HARDWARE STORE LOCATED IN DOWNTOWN INDIANAPOLIS. EVERYONE IN THE STORE IS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THERE ALWAYS SEEMS TO BE PLENTY OF FOLKS AROUND TO HELP. IF THEY DON'T CARRY SOMETHING THAT YOU NEED, THEY HAVE OFFERED TO ORDER IT. THE STORE IS ALSO EXTREMELY CLEAN AND BRIGHT. THEIR PRICES ARE FAIR, BUT MORE THAN YOU'D EXPECTED TO PAY AT A BIGGER STORE.

Description of Work
DOWNTOWN HARDWARE STORE.

Category home improvement stores

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gil's Lamp Repair

    Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charge may apply. Please contact by phone for any inquiries 317-255-8453  

    Danny's Pro Painters LLC

    Since 1990, Danny's Pro Painters has provided exceptional service to our customers. Originally started in Indianapolis and surrounding areas. We carry workers comp. General liability insurance. 45 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. May contact through email, but please include your phone number. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Danny's Pro Painters LLC on Angi
    Rickleff Sons & Daughters Painting

    5 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's List discount. Additional contact: Built-In Shelving & Kitchen Remodeling, Aaron Rickleff (317) 502-3199  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NONE
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    RETAIL HARDWARE, SPECIAL ORDER BATHROOM HARDWARE, FULL MRO CATALOG, COMMERCIAL SALES, SCREEN REPAIR, CARPET CLEANER RENTAL

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE

    How is FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE overall rated?

    FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE open?

    FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE provide

    FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE offer free estimates?

    Yes, FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE offers free project estimates.

    Does FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE offer a senior discount?

    No, FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE?

    No, FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE does not offer warranties.

    What services does FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE offer?

    FUSEK'S TRUE VALUE offers the following services: RETAIL HARDWARE, SPECIAL ORDER BATHROOM HARDWARE, FULL MRO CATALOG, COMMERCIAL SALES, SCREEN REPAIR, CARPET CLEANER RENTAL