Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fastrack Mechanical

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5809 West 73rd Street

Indianapolis, IN 46278

Description

Locally Owned and Operated. Fastrack Mechanical LLC. has been meeting the heating and cooling needs of the central Indiana community since 1985. We believe in maintaining high standards of excellence by hiring quality people, providing excellent products at reasonable prices, and making a better future for all of us by meeting the EPA Standards that protect our environment. Fastrack Mechanical offers high efficient, durable, reliable Carrier heating and cooling systems. We also offer a variety of other products and services to improve your indoor air quality, keep your heating and cooling system running as efficiently as possible, and making your home feel more comfortable. We service all makes and models of heating and cooling systems whether it is for a home owner or business. We are licensed, bonded, and insured and offer 24 hour emergency service. You’ll find everything you need at Fastrack Mechanical ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/09/2017


PAUL A G.

He replaced all of the parts that were bad and installed a new garbage disposal. It was excellent, he gave the schedule and showed up on time, they cleaned up after and i feel like i got a very fair price. He did more that he had to, he went above and beyond.

Description of Work
had a leaking kitchen sink

Category plumbing

5.0

12/15/2016


Jonathan F.

The entire experience was great from first contact to installation of my new furnace. The owner's son, Nate, called me back within 15 minutes of me calling into their office. We discussed possibly repairing my ancient furnace, and he said that they could probably get it running again, but that my money would be much better spent on a new furnace. He wasn't trying to sell me on a new unit, but rather he was trying to save me money and frustration, which I appreciate. Rick White, the sales manager, came out to my house in person and we discussed the options for my home. I had told him ahead of time that I didn't have a lot of money to spend and I would likely have to go with a very basic furnace instead of a top of the line model. That didn't throw him off in the slightest. He took his time and came up with a solution to meet my home's needs and my budget. He is a consummate professional, and the furnace he sold me is a huge upgrade over what I had. They installed it two days later, and not a moment too soon, as that weekend got very cold. FasTrack Mechanical is a very reputable company and I am so glad that I chose them to do the work. I don't think anyone else could have done a better job. I will be using them again to replace my AC unit.

Description of Work
I needed my Furnace replaced. It was built in 1985, so it was way past time to replace it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/14/2016


Kimberly W.

They are absolutely superior. They're very honest and very professional. They will tell you the truth, they never try to upsell you. They give free second opinions. They're very responsive, even when you have no heat and it's like 20 or 50 below zero

Description of Work
I use Fastrack Mechanical for heating and A/C work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/14/2016


Kimberly W.

They do heating, cooling and plumbing. I would use them.

Description of Work
They had to repair a garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/30/2014


Alvin R.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

03/01/2014


Ryan T.

After responding to a marketing mailer, Rick White (sales manager) contacted me and we met the following afternoon. I compared his price to a couple other quotes that I had from other companies and found his to be price competitive (and even better) based on the models I had selected. His company also provided a 10 year parts AND labor warranty on the units. My wife encouraged me to go with Fastrack Mechanical, even though we had not heard of them prior to the mailer, and we scheduled the installation for that Friday. On a side note, I had a water pipe bust in the basement the next evening after our meeting. I contacted Rick White and he had one of his crew members stop by that evening to assess the problem. One of his plumbers showed up on Friday morning and promptly fixed my broken pipe to minimize further water damage. In regards to the furnace and AC installation, a crew showed up Friday morning at 8:30 (on time) and had the upstairs and downstairs units installed and running by 5pm. Not bad considering the 22 year old units had to be removed first. The crew was quite professional and wore disposable shoe covers when inside the home. The crew was helpful in answering any questions that I had regarding the units and were pleasant to deal with. So far, so good in terms of heating. I will have to wait until June or so to find out how well the AC units work. I am quite satisfied with my decision to use Fastrack Mechanical for my residential needs and would highly recommend them. They typically do commercial work, but are getting into the residential side. Thanks to Fastrack for quick and professional service at a competitive price. As the saying goes "You get what you pay for," I believe I got my money's worth on this large purchase. Note: The company's new address is 5809 W 73rd St., Indianapolis, IN 46278.

Description of Work
Installed two Carrier Infinity furnaces and AC units with electronic air cleaners.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [member name removed], thank you very much for such a wonderful review. Mike Baugh
5.0

02/12/2013


Steve K.

The lead salesman, Mike Duckworth, was really wonderful to work with. He was very prompt and thorough in his estimates prior to the work and gave us great pricing at the same time. He followed through with all aspects of the installation on schedule and they were very clean about all of their work. For us, this was a big item. We had lived in thie same house for over 30 years without central air conditioning because the cost was generally higher than we wanted to pay. Now, we are very glad that we did it. Unfortunately, Mike D. is no longer with the company so I am wondering whether the service is going to be as good as promised. So far, the service has been great. I have only had to call them one because of a possible leak in the freon because the heat pump outside was frosting over during one of the very cold periods.

Description of Work
Installed two heat pumps in our home; one is in the basement for the first floor and the other is in the attic for the second floor of our home. In doing that, they had to install all ductwork which they kept hidden. Our home has never had ductwork in it because we have a gas-fired boiler and hot water baseboard heat in our house. The goal was to get central air conditioning. We ended up getting an alternative source of heat in addition to the central air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [member name removed]; thanks for your review, we hope that all is well. Mike Baugh

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hope Plumbing

    We specialize in working on older homes and those problems that require unique solutions. We offer full service residential plumbing services to customers looking for "long-term" and "efficient" solutions. We work on the following plumbing items - toilets, sinks, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, water softeners, faucets, garbage disposals, drains, gas lines, clogged drains, water lines, main lines, and all other non-listed residential plumbing needs.  

    Offers by Hope Plumbing on Angi
    Roby's Plumbing

    Welcome to Roby’s Plumbing! . Our plumbing company comes highly regarded by many loyal, satisfied customers because we have been in the plumbing business since 1955! Our dedication to excellent plumbing service is unrivaled by the competition. Outstanding skill, experience, and attention to detail allow us to provide affordable solutions for all your plumbing problems. Roby’s Plumbing has serviced the Anderson, Indianapolis and surrounding areas for more than 50 years! 12 employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charges. Extra charge for after hours service. License number: cp88600767. Senior Discount-$20  

    L.E. Isley & Sons, Inc.

    Is your plumbing system giving you a headache? Don’t delay. Contact L.E. Isley & Sons right away to melt away the stress of dealing with plumbing problems. The company offers a century’s worth of plumbing knowledge to help you. Serving the Northern Indianapolis area since 1915, the company is highly experienced and trained, ensuring a job done right every time. From clogged drains to leaky faucets, water heater issues, and even bathroom remodeling, L.E. Isley & Sons delivers only the highest quality standard in workmanship and customer care. Call now to schedule an appointment or ask about the company’s flexible financing through GreenSky. The Westfield based plumbers have all your plumbing needs in Northern Indianapolis covered!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HVAC Service, Installation, Home Inspector, Residential and Commercial, Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Sump pump Repair and Replacement, Camera Drains, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fastrack Mechanical

    How is Fastrack Mechanical overall rated?

    Fastrack Mechanical is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fastrack Mechanical open?

    Fastrack Mechanical is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Fastrack Mechanical provide

    Fastrack Mechanical accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Fastrack Mechanical offer free estimates?

    No, Fastrack Mechanical does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Fastrack Mechanical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Fastrack Mechanical does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fastrack Mechanical offer a senior discount?

    No, Fastrack Mechanical does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Fastrack Mechanical offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fastrack Mechanical offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fastrack Mechanical?

    No, Fastrack Mechanical does not offer warranties.

    What services does Fastrack Mechanical offer?

    Fastrack Mechanical offers the following services: HVAC Service, Installation, Home Inspector, Residential and Commercial, Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Sump pump Repair and Replacement, Camera Drains, etc.

    Are there any services Fastrack Mechanical does not offer?

    Duct Cleaning