EcoBak Restoration

About

Founded 2018

The Medicine For Disaster. We provide water, fire, mold, and sanitization services in the Greater Indianapolis Area. We have a best price guarantee and a transferable lifetime warranty on our mold remediation that allows us to beat out our competition. EcoBak is a locally owned and operated

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Crawl Space Encapsulation

water damage restoration

202046037
Crawl space with moisture issues/mold. Encapsulated with reinforced vapor barrier, with dehumidifier installed.
View project
Crawl Space Encapsulation project

Crawl Space Encapsulation

water damage restoration

202046037
View project
Mold Infested Basement project

Mold Infested Basement

water damage restoration

202046250
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (7)water damage restoration (5)handyman (3)drywall (2)interior painting (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

08/04/2021


kirk K.

Very fast response and took less time than originally estimated, leak ended up being minor and because they got there so fast it was a small one person job

Description of Work
Water and Smoke Damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

05/07/2021


Dominique C.

Ecobak Restoration was a great find! I hired them to remove some water damage and mold from a roof/chimney flashing leak in my front door coat closet. They are very knowledgeable, explained the process and gave a detailed professional estimate. They did an amazing job with water and mold remediation. I have a pristine closet back, water damage and mold free! I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Water Damage and Mold Remediation

Category drywall, water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $1,224.87

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


Erik C.

Ricky was fantastic and a real life saver! We had a sewer backup that involved two different levels of our home and into our crawlspace. Foolishly we were not even thinking of doing an insurance claim at first. Ricky walked us through the process and explained how with this type of incident you need to be extra careful and how insurance companies view and work with these types of scenarios. He still offered to quote a non-insurance price if we didn't want to go that route, but we took his advice and filed a claim. We are very happy that we did as he was absolutely correct in every step of the process. Of the multiple people we had to work with in getting our house put back together, Ricky was also the easiest to communicate with by far and away. He replied within an hour of us sending him the initial message on Angie's List and was at our house inspecting the issue the same day. Showed up on time every time he came by, and was just a really great guy to work with all around. I give Ricky and EcoBak my highest recommendation!

Description of Work
Helped remediate water damage from sewer backup

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

09/15/2020


Nena W.

Wonderful, he is a perfectionist

Description of Work
laid tile, trim, painting, drywall, mold testing

Category ceramic tile, drywall, interior painters, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

09/12/2020


Charleen R.

We were glad that Ricky is in charge of our water and mold remediation! He is professional and goes out of his way to help us! He was always there even after hours to come out and help us fix the problems. Him and his team did great! I would recommend him to anyone. He has a great work ethic, and very reliable! He communicated very well and made everything stress free for us! Great job.

Description of Work
Water and Mold Remediation

Category handyman service, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Cameron B.

Excellent work, got it done in no time! Very satisfied with how everything turned out!

Description of Work
Mold Testing & Remediation, Water & Smoke Damage, Handymen

Category handyman service, water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Michelle S.

Working with Ricky and his crew was one of the better experiences I have had with a company. They were responsive and prompt with any questions I had and always went out of their way to make sure everything was completed correctly. Ricky was honest and respectful, always making me feel like I was his only customer. I'm grateful I chose them for the job.

Description of Work
Mold Testing & Remediation, Water & Smoke Damage, Handymen

Category handyman service, water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Brody D.

So good ! Service with a smile ! Ricky was super polite!

Description of Work
Mold Testing & Remediation, Water & Smoke Damage, Handymen

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    8857 Commerce Park Pl

    Indianapolis, IN 46268

    Sunday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://www.ecobakrestoration.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10% Off
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    262533
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EcoBak Restoration

    How is EcoBak Restoration overall rated?

    EcoBak Restoration is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are EcoBak Restoration open?

    EcoBak Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does EcoBak Restoration provide

    EcoBak Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does EcoBak Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, EcoBak Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does EcoBak Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, EcoBak Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EcoBak Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, EcoBak Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Does EcoBak Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, EcoBak Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by EcoBak Restoration?

    Yes, EcoBak Restoration offers warranties.

    What services does EcoBak Restoration offer?

    EcoBak Restoration offers the following services: Water damage restoration, mold testing, mold remediation, mold inspections, crawlspace systems, fire damage restoration, smoke damage restoration, storm & wind damage restoration, sanitization services, Covid-19 sanitization services, etc.