Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DR Contractors

4.5

(1774) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7860 Indian Lake Rd

Indianapolis, IN 46236

Bathroom Remodel

Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling202046033
New tile floors, custom tile shower, vanity with granite top, paint, light fixtures.

Description

DR Contractors has been operating for 17 years. We are a full service company with skilled workers from, roofing, siding, gutter installation, home remodels/additions, deck, and plenty more. We work with insurance companies to get your insurance claim completed smoothly. We offer satisfaction and warranties on all of our work. For a free estimate give us a call or send us a email and we will get back with you to get a time set up. For any offers purchased through Angie's List, please include a phone number for fastest service....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(1774) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1254

4

259

3

107

2

68

1

86

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (1358)gutter repair (242)handyman (101)tile installation (90)roofing (57)house painting (54)siding companies (47)home remodeling (40)deck cleaning (38)interior painting (35)woodworking (34)window replacement (20)
Showing 1-10 of 1774 reviews
1.0

09/02/2021

3 months ago I called and scheduled to have DR Contractors come to my house to clean gutters. I noticed afterwards that trees were sprouting in 2 areas of the gutters. After I complained numerous times by phone, sent emails, took photos, had the roof inspected for unrelated damage and was told the gutters were completely full of debris, told them again - still nothing was done. They were already p...

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

07/24/2021

Completed in one day. Cleaned up. No left over mess!

Description of Work
Replace gutters with leaf guard

Category gutter repair,floor cleaning

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

they really good and the customer service they able to schedule. they came and remove all the debris they do an excellent job!

Description of Work
they clean the gutter and downspout

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2019

5.0

01/12/2021

The service was prompt and well-communicated. DR was organized and responsive. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Cleaning gutters

Category gutter repair,floor cleaning

Cost $264

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

12/13/2020

Great! Tim (who installed the floor) is great! He's a perfectionist and worked diligently to do a good job. The job took longer than expected but was well with it. DR Contractors quoted a fair price and did an excellent job with everything. Painters were meticulous and professional. We would definitely use DR Contractors again.

Description of Work
Install ceramic click-n-lock tile in kitchen & hall. Install NuCore Plank flooring in bedroom and bathroom. Remove 2 closets, repair drywall & paint bedroom. Relocate light switch and install canned lights in bedroom. Install attic access with door in ceiling. Lift and level house.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Images

Review for DR Contractors - 7860 Indian Lake Rd, Indianapolis, IN - 39082753

+1 More

5.0

11/20/2020

The team at DR Contractors were excellent to work with and did quality work. Their execution of our design plan was excellent. The project managers and work teams were friendly, responsive, and willing to take the time to answer all our questions. They did a great job on communication of project scheduling, and keeping us up to date on the overall progress of the project.

Description of Work
removing wooden deck and building roofed patio, side walk and raised garden beds

Category concrete repair,decks,gutter repair,roofing,home builders,structural engineer,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

10/27/2020

DR Contractors has been wonderful to work with. We collected names and scheduled the day for all to get done. It was so smooth and looks wonderful. We never have to paint wood again!!! And we did not even have to be home to get it done. Very professional.

Description of Work
We have had 2 work orders for Garage door trimmings for our wood to be enclosed with aluminon. This had been a community project that involved 34 homes.

Category garage doors,home builders

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Terri came to my house and gave me a bid very promptly. We had to delay the project for about a year but when I contacted them to get the project going again we are able to finalize and update the bid in about a week. Initially I was told that the project will be completed in 2 to 3 weeks but they were able to come out three days later to get the project started. They worked very hard and finish t...

Description of Work
Siding repair and garage trim repair

Category siding,home builders

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

09/16/2020

Did an excellent job,cleaned up well.

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

09/16/2020

They did fantastic job! always kept me updated on progress , next steps. wore a mask at all times. cleaned up every day before they left. Gave perfect recommendation for wall paint after I had tried 6 samples that did not work. Kept to schedule. Looks like a HGTV remodel bathroom now. I am using DR Contractors for guest bath overhaul.

Description of Work
update master bath

Category home builders,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Services Offered

Small service repairs, replacement & installation of gutters and gutter protection, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roofing, windows and doors, siding, interior/exterior painting, handyman, deck, HVAC, electrical, railing, fencing, flooring, masonry/concrete/foundation, room additions, home remodeling, fire & water damage & insurance claims.

Services Not Offered

Window Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes