Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cullina & Sons

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2003

4.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 20808

Indianapolis, IN 46220

Description

We are a general contracting firm with a personal touch.I have been working in the Indianapolis area for over 35 years.My 2 older sons have joined me over the last 12 years to make it a true family business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/12/2014


Johanna S.

Great work, but very slow. Some of it was out of his control, but he did not take responsibility when ordering the wrong appliance causing us to be without a dishwasher for 5 weeks. He sent us a bill because he had gone over the budget by a significant amount. He has never gotten back to us with an explanation as to why he went over the budget by so much.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/01/2014


Joan K.

Description of Work
Found and repaired a leaking faucet. Removed the damaged dry wall and trim. Dried out structure. Then rebuilt and finished the room. All was very carefully done. Clean up excellent. Work was done very carefully and finish is excellent.

Category electrician, replacement windows, home remodeling

4.0

03/31/2014


Linda T.

Description of Work
waited for a response, finally went with someone else, they did do a very good job for a neighbor

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/24/2013


JOHN B.

It was a lot of work! They gutted the basement bathroom to the studs. Moved the plumbing for the shower and the toilet. Removed the bulkhead, moved the electrical and replaced baseboards, retiled the bathroom, shower walls, installed the toilet, shower plumbing, vanity etc..... Removed the bulkhead in the upstairs bath, gutted the bath/shower, installed new tub, tiled the walls, installed new vanity and plumbing, tiled the floor. In the master, gutted to the studs. Installed all new tile on the floor and walls. Installed vanity and all plumbing. Replaced Baseboards, replaced tub, replaced lights. These guys are detailed oriented! THE BEST

Description of Work
Remodeled 3 bathrooms not including materials.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/15/2013


David F.

They were outstanding and they were very good. They are a small company. It was a little bit slow, but well worth it. They did an excellent job, they took everything down to the skeleton and built it back up and they did a very nice job. There was very little interruption. There was only 2 days that we were without anything.

Description of Work
Cullina & Sons remodeled our 2 bathrooms and kitchen.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/05/2012


KARLA I.

Chris, Kameron, and Nick did an outstanding job remodeling our kitchen (installing new cabinets, drywall repair, electrical, installing gas cooktop and downdraft vent, tiling the backsplash, etc.). All three men are true professionals in every sense of the word. They are polite, courteous, and left our kitchen virtually spotless when they left each day. Chris and his sons definitely are perfectionists, who do not rush anything. If you take my advice and hire them for your next project, plan on it taking a little longer than you’d expect. But, the results are well worth the wait. After looking over our finished product, there isn’t a thing I’d change about the work they did. Their initial bid seemed a little high, but turned out to be very reasonable considering the amount of time they spent and the quality of their work.

Description of Work
Chris Cullina and his sons Kameron and Nick prepped our kitchen for our new cabinets (including repairing drywall, reconfiguring plumbing and electrical, and patching floor tile), installed our new kitchen cabinets, hardware, and crown moulding, and tiled the backsplash.

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

03/07/2012


JOHN B.

They do things right all the time. This deck is pretty expensive. I would submit before and after pictures. We are putting tracks down. It is pretty expensive because all the wood was rotted. They are consistent and I don’t have to worry about them.

Description of Work
I used the services of Cullina & Sons to install five windows and rebuild my deck.

Category decks, replacement windows

5.0

04/11/2010


JOHN B.

Chris and his son Cameron did a great job. They were clean and picky. Their quality is unmatched! I consider myself picky however these two guys take great pride in their work.

Description of Work
Tear out of kitchen, installed new kitchen cabinets, did all the plumbing, did the electrical upgrade, replaced posts, cut a hole in the wall for my ventilation, installed the hood vent, installed korbels, cleaned up after themselves.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Appliance Network, L.L.C.

    Appliance Network, L.L.C., is the area's leading appliance repair company serving Indianapolis and surrounding areas. We specialize in large appliance repairs, we offer appliance sales, service, repair, washers, dryers, refrigerators and more. We do not offer appliance installations. For all your appliance repair needs, contact Appliance Network.  

    The Patch Boys

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Drywall services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    L.E. Isley & Sons, Inc.

    Is your plumbing system giving you a headache? Don’t delay. Contact L.E. Isley & Sons right away to melt away the stress of dealing with plumbing problems. The company offers a century’s worth of plumbing knowledge to help you. Serving the Northern Indianapolis area since 1915, the company is highly experienced and trained, ensuring a job done right every time. From clogged drains to leaky faucets, water heater issues, and even bathroom remodeling, L.E. Isley & Sons delivers only the highest quality standard in workmanship and customer care. Call now to schedule an appointment or ask about the company’s flexible financing through GreenSky. The Westfield based plumbers have all your plumbing needs in Northern Indianapolis covered!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General contracting, Interior remodeling and design kitchen & baths. Build furniture, cabintery.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cullina & Sons

    How is Cullina & Sons overall rated?

    Cullina & Sons is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cullina & Sons open?

    Cullina & Sons is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Cullina & Sons provide

    Cullina & Sons accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Cullina & Sons offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cullina & Sons offers free project estimates.

    Does Cullina & Sons offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cullina & Sons does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cullina & Sons offer a senior discount?

    No, Cullina & Sons does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cullina & Sons?

    Yes, Cullina & Sons offers warranties.

    What services does Cullina & Sons offer?

    Cullina & Sons offers the following services: General contracting, Interior remodeling and design kitchen & baths. Build furniture, cabintery.